• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guest room with a 50.00 dollar daily, non refundable fee that will not be waived. This fee is per pet per night. A pet policy form must be signed upon check in. Off site individual pet sitting service information available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fantasy Island
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aquarium of Niagara
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat ride
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all of our guests. Long term parking may be available upon request to the hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino.

Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services.

We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
We are located approximately 7 miles away from one of the most extraordinary natural waterfall formations. With our close proximity, you can spend the day or just a few hours there. We are also centrally located between great shopping, restaurants and local businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money. We purchased the "ultimate couples package" and intended on staying for two nights (Friday and Saturday), the package seemed like a good value and from what we could tell this was an upscale hotel so we were looking forward to it. When we arrived, we were told that we could upgrade to a Fallsview executive room for an extra $-- per night - we said yes to that. Then we saw the room... We were give room 1207 (I believe), and told it was on the special "executive floor", but I can't see how it was different from any other floor, but for the fact that it didn't have an ice machine so I had to go back down to floor 9 to get ice. We were told "floor to ceiling windows" which is a very generous way of putting what is actually in that room. The door to the room itself doesn't open all the way, we barely got our suitcase through. The room is SMALL... very small. The bathroom is SMALL ... very small. Water pressure, terrible. Bed, she said was a queen, but I'm not sure... Went for dinner at the buffet since a coupon came with the package. Food was good and so was service, but the prices were insanely high ($--ish dollars AFTER the discount coupon for two), worse yet, we were charged a mysterious PF fee (which to our waitresses credit she said was "optional" and removed). It was at this point we decided to cut our stay in half and leave on Saturday because we were so disappointed, we went downstairs and told the check-in desk, they revised our confirmation without question of why. Went back up to the room, only to find that we could hear EVERYTHING in the room next door, where a family with small children were staying (they weren't being loud, just normal speaking voices), the walls are paper thin, not such a great thing considering we were there for your "couples package". We asked to be moved, and were moved without question... to a room with two double beds... We checked out the next day, there was the mysterious PF fee again, and a "resort fee" on top of that (yet when we tried to access the wifi on our cell phones we were redirected to a screen indicating it would be $15? Were never given a wifi password or instructions?) In the end we spent $-- to stay one night at your hotel, and would never return. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! My son and I had such a good time at your hotel :) Special thanks to room service! Food was great! And yes we are coming back! See you soon! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March break We booked a room for one night at the Crowne Plaza and joined the throng of families in the water park for March Break. While the room was definitely quieter and more relaxing than our previous ventures at the Skyline, the parking was quite a hike, and the wait for the elevator was very tiring for anyone with mobility issues such as myself. Having a few benches here and there would go a long way to making it more enjoyable for disabled persons. Nonetheless, David, one of the excellent Bell staff, was quick to pull up a comfortable chair for me and assist with our check-in & luggage. The pool and hot tub on the 3rd floor were a welcome, quiet respite from the busy water park and a great way to unwind for an hour or two before bed. Dinner in the Rainbow Room was absolutely delicious and filling. Everything was perfectly prepared and presented from the scrumptious carciofini (crispy fried artichoke hearts) to the melt in your mouth steak & lamb entrées to the wickedly decadent molten chocolate banana bread pudding with dulce leche. The staff were professional yet personable and made sure we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening -special heartfelt thanks to Christopher & Evan! We`ll be back! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE The service during our family March Break vacation was a delight. The hotel was very buisy, possibly filled to capacity, but very well managed. The staff catered to our individual needs and in fact exceeded our expectations. There was lots of little perks (magic show tickets, efficient checkout and waterpark access, to name a few) which really made a difference. A sincere thanks to Theresa, in the reservations dept. for accomodating our emergency cancellation in February with the March Break date and the front desk for accomdating an extra night stay when the winterstorm made driving home impossible. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Room was very small the door was realy hard to open and close we were able to hear a baby crying in next door in the middle of night. Staff was very nice and friendly extremely help full location was awesome Extra vouchers and free magic show was good Over all it was good and my kids loved it and enjoyed a lot March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disappointed and not recommended The bookings were done online for family and a Superior Falls View was chosen which comes with a higher rate. Upon checkin, a side room with little :falls view" and more of the side building view was given. Came back to the reservation counter and was told that one more room is available on the same floor, so up I went and this time it was "rainbow bridge" view. Came down again and guess what, another room was shown, this time there was a little more of the "falls view". Tired of arguing, finally settled down. Better to stay at neighboring hotel and get what you paid for with wall to wall glass for better falls view. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous get away We visit niagara on a regular basis and have stayed in most hotels there. The Crowne Plaza was by far the best. From check in to check out the staff were great. The room was impeccable with an old world feel but with all modern amenities. this will definitely be our place to stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Trevor thank you for quickly resolving the issue with our room and helping to make it a memorable birthday week for my husband. I will definitely stay at The Crown Plaza again and see if we can get Marilyn Munro's room 801 March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming and Accomodating Our room was as expected. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was an excellent one. I thought I had booked accommodation s with breakfast, but in fact I had not. The front desk staff looked after us and comped our breakfast. I thought that was wonderful Something that was clearly my error they looked after us. Now that is hospitality. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay THE STAFF WAS THE BEST EVER!!!!!! ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD THEY HAD ANSWERS!!! WE LOCKED OURSEVES OUT, NOT ONLY DID THEY REPLACE OUR KEY THEY HAD SOMEONE JOIN US TO MAKE SURE OUR NEW KEY WORKED!!! IT WAS CLEAN A GREAT VIEW VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY HELPFUL!!! YOU CAN TELL THE STAFF REALLY ENJOY THEIR JOBS!!! ITS NICE TO SEE FRIENDLY FACES WHEN YOU ARE AWAY FROM HOME!!! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE TRAVELLED TO NIAGARA FALLS WITH JUST THE KIDS AND MYSELF!! IT WAS FUN AND WE WOULD DO IT AGAIN!!! THANKS February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and lovely dinner Stayed the week of family day for two nights I had a great night sleep and the room was very clean .When we return back to our room a nice note was left behind by a room attendant we felt very proud to know that the room attendant appreciated our stay. The Restaurant service and food was Excellent thanks to Chef for a great dinner. The presentation and taste of food was perfect February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms a bit small, tight space was given an unrequested upgrade (which is nice) but charged for the extra $$$ (not-so-nice). upgrade was view of falls but we were on that side in both our rooms.... easy location to get to and get around. Starbucks at street level needs more staff. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway wknd Overall, it was a good weekend away with the family. The rooms, although fairly clean, could have had some updating in the bathroom for sure. The temperature, although self regulated, were still very warm and became uncomfortable. Elevators were always extremely long waits. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better places to stay - Bedding was very uncomfortable - Toilet was very dated - The room is very tight in space, the corner desk and TV table makes it impossible for two people even kids to walk through it without bumping into the furniture or each other - Carpet had stains every where - Wall paper is peeling off - The TV is just in a very bad spot and a size too small for the room, it wont turn enough to center it for the guests on the other bed to be able to watch February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I don't write reviews I never write a review typically on principal but... I can honestly say that the service by Trevor at the front desk was by far the best service I have ever received at any of your IHG properties and I stay at a lot of them, often. I was travelling with my children and his welcome set the tone for the weekend. Congratulations on the excellent service! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Loved the location and service at the Crowne Plaza January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor service when I booked the hotel with water park package there were no sign of excluded breakfast. Just before heading for breakfast we inform that there is no breakfast and there buffet was break. the room was so small and good for a couple not 4 people(as they said). the beds were double and suit for one person not two. really uncomfortable beds and pillows. no refrigerator in the room. when came back found that they charge me around 80 $ more. when I called them they said there is 75 & deposit which they did not explain in front desk. we should travel around the world to see what is marketing and how customers are valuable. when we pay by credit there is no deposit. And the charge me for parking 1.5$ more which i still dont know why. really disappointed by their quality and policy. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package - Great Value! My friends and I recently bought a Waterpark Package thru the Crowne Plaza Hotel! It was such great value; if only we knew about the coupon booklet we would have gotten that included passes to Mini Golf, Swat Car attraction, Bumper Cars, Magic Show and so much more! Thank you for making our stay both totally fun & totally memorable! Looking forward to coming back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location to the waterpark The hotel itself is very beautiful. The rooms are small, and the decor and built indicates a classic building, however, it did not affect our enjoyment of the property. This hotel is probably the best location to the Fallsview waterpark out of the 4 connecting hotels. Service was excellent, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. During busy times, there is staff directing traffic, getting the elevators and opening doors to the Fallsview waterpark which kept the flow of traffic going. The hotel itself has a great pool/hot tub/sauna/lounge area, which we did take advantage of as kids under 16 are not allowed in the hot tub at the waterpark and there is no real pool area for swimming at the waterpark either. The fitness center was on the small side, with equipment that felt very cluttered. Equipment itself was also old/out dated or not mainstream gym equipment (most gyms use Life Fitness equipment), but that is a small negative since you don't go there to work out! Tip: make sure you join the IHG club membership. Complimentary upgrade and late checkout to 2pm, definitely very much appreciated. Overall, excellent experience, would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend/family visiting the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but a tired hotel in an extortionate town The Crowne Plaza has some great staff and everyone we met were friendly and helpful. The hotel is also well situated for the waterpark and casino (we did not use it) However the hotel rooms are tired. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was a very odd set up - basically two adjoining rooms but with only one bathroom (so one room had to walk through the other which is annoying if you have small children sleeping) and also only one television which is odd. No sitting area and it was cramped. Also there was a bad banging noise throughout the night. The view was good. The area is also amazingly expensive. The hotel add to this with a Resort fee per night which was ridiculous January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant Hotel in excellent location We had a family getogether and had four rooms. Our check in was courteous and fast. The rooms were excellent and the hotel location could not be better for the Falls, attractions, indoor access to WaterPark., restaurants etc. etc. We could view the evening fireworks from our Fallsview rooms. Parking was reasonable. We would definitely stay there again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a winter waterpark getaway We always stay at the Crown plaza and get a waterpark package! We love the location of this property! You get indoor access to all the fun stuff without having to go out in the cold. We love the pool and hot tub on property and the rooms are so cozy! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package we took the holiday package with waterpark passes. it was great. the kids enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. we will definitely choose this hotel again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fantastic time! We came for New Year's Eve and I was concerned it would be too busy in the water park but there were no lines at all! Our room had a partial view of the falls but it was still beautiful. We could see the fireworks at 8:30. We were in a great location to walk to the outside show in Victoria park. The staff in the hotel were very polite and helpful. I like that people open the doors wherever you go and that they have help at the elevators to get you around. We ate at the Rainbow room for breakfast. It was excellent. Then the kids had a blast in the games room with the bumper cars and mini putt. Great stay cation! I would do it again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Manager on duty was AWESOME The Manager on duty surprised us with a nice touch that was appreciated!! Thank You, and a Happy New Year to You as well. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Like an Old Friend If you are a person who can truly appreciate the historical background of this hotel, then it is the place for you. From the lobby to the finished in the bathroom, there has been an obvious attention to the details to keep the décor reflective of it's time period. Like an old friend, it welcomes you in and makes you feel at home. If you are looking for a modern hotel space, this is not the place for you. The rooms are smaller and a little tight, but that is to be expected with a historical property. Definitely pay extra for the falls view, worth every penny. Once we figured out how all the amenities were connected, everything was suddenly at our fingers tips and within walking distance even for our smallest child of 3 years. With the waterpark and falls at our doorstep, we couldn't have asked for more. Even the -17 degrees temperatures were not a problem! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family.getaway! We.enjoyed.our.stay at the.crowne plaza!.loved the fact.everything.was indoors from food.to swimming.to the.arcade!!! My kids loved it.and they're asking.to.go back again!!!. Rooms.were.very neatly done and.very cleaned. Thanks.Crowne.Plaza for a.memorable.stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service was outstanding This is the second time that we are staying at this hotel. We like this hotel because of the value and the proximity to all the good attractions at Niagara Falls. Most of all, the service is first class. Our check in was phenomenal with the help of the beautiful Italian lady in the pretty glasses. We were treated like VIPs which is rare for most hotel chains. We will definitely return to this hotel very soon. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely Impressive Stay Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable although we preferred cooler temperature in the room it made for comfortable sleep. But if there was anything specific worth mentioning was the staff manning the elevator area to the Water Park who acted professionally during a parking fire alarm. He handled the situation perfectly even when a man was giving him a hard time. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby - rest of hotel in need of a facelift Pros: nice terrace (11th floor room 1118), nice lobby, neat historical photos w/ captions throughout hotel, indoor connection to casino and surrounding attractions, availability of robes/slippers/down pillows complimentary upon request, cordless phone in-room Cons: hot tub not really bubbly or hot, awkward entrance through gym, lack of wayfinding/signage to pool area and when transferring elevators on 9th floor, patchwork paint jobs on elevator door fronts, transfer elevator to 11th floor like a service elevator (in general, all elevators except those for parking are badly in need of an update) Room: no ventilation in bathroom, bad sew job clearly visible on sheer curtain, no duvet- just a thin blanket between sheets, no tv guide (except for channel listing available in info binder or on tv), no desk in room - awkwardly placed mirror hanging on wall January 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) Holiday Inn Express we are 5 min away from Fashion Outlets! Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby American Falls
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading