• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guest room with a 50.00 dollar daily, non refundable fee that will not be waived. This fee is per pet per night. A pet policy form must be signed upon check in. Off site individual pet sitting service information available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fantasy Island
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aquarium of Niagara
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat ride
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all of our guests. Long term parking may be available upon request to the hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino.

Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services.

We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
We are located approximately 7 miles away from one of the most extraordinary natural waterfall formations. With our close proximity, you can spend the day or just a few hours there. We are also centrally located between great shopping, restaurants and local businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic comfort The hotel was the first hotel on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. It is not a modern glass tower but rather a very well situated property with rooms that have a sensational view of the fall. There is an excellent restaurant, state of the art internet and a pleasant staff. In addition to comfort, the property provides some historic insight. This was our first visit to Canada. Thanks to this hotel we were so well situated to explore a bit on both sides of the border. Easy drive to buffalo intl. Airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, I love it it was a great family weekend experience in this hotel with a beautiful falls view, lovely water park, friendly staff and great events. Every thing was excellent in this historical hotel. the hotel is an old building but was upgraded well to be a magical mix between the past and present, also very close to the luxurious hotels. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I found it as a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay in it, that's why I made a new booking in this hotel for next weekend. Thank you to the hotel staff and I would completely recommend this hotel to my friends. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible billing issues I was given an estimate when I booked, the total cost was more than $500 more than I had expected. Unfortunately for me I opted out of billing. When I messaged customer care, they couldn't tell me why and said that the only way I can talk to anyone is by email. I sent an email and 3 days later I still do not have a response. At the very least, I was expecting to pay $100 more than my reservation because we had dinner and charged it to the room, not $500. Now I am stuck trying to find someone to contact and there is absolutely no one to contact who can or wants to answer. This is frustrating. I highly do NOT recommend you stay here. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No rebooking an emergency?? We had to rebook our stay twice and they refused to let us a third time when my wife's brother fell off a roof and fractured his skull. We had to be with him at the hospital all weekend. Bad service, policy or not. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Staff Needs Customer Service Training!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only was the guy who checked me in arrogant he was down right rude!!!!. I travel 90% for business. I have never been treated as such. I was never recognized for my status with IHG. I was offered a parking pass for the facility. It was only upon checkout that I learned there was a charge for this parking pass. I did ask about the two IHG rewards Platinum Member spots. I was rudely told that they were for Check in ONLY!!!!. Although the sign itself states that is for parking. Overall the guy is a jerk and a true testament to the way you should NOT treat a loyal customer. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property. The place was wonderful, but not cheap. They gave me a great room overlooking the falls, and all was perfect in the room. Parking was expensive ($20.), but that's Niagara Falls. Nice place. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed A classy hotel. However, the room was small and the toilet was very noisy when flushed. The swimming pool was temporarily closed for renovations/maintenance on the 1 night we stayed there. We were not advised this when we checked in and only find out when we went to the pool to see the sign that it was closed temporarily. It was disappointing as our young son was looking forward to swimming. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by was expecting a different expierience The falls view room I booked was not a falls view room but we were moved without hassle. I wish I had known this property was attached to a waterpark. The atmosphere was not what we had planned. Too busy. Glad we stayed but will book the next stay back blocks away from the waterpark. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic experience at Niagara Falls outside of the tourist hustle and bustle I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview hotel this past weekend. I surprised my fiance with a trip to Niagara Falls because he had never been, despite being an avid traveler. It was his birthday and we are also newly engaged so it was a quick weekend trip away from our home-state of Michigan. The Crowne Plaza was pleasantly surprising. I had called multiple times to make a multitude of requests: corner room, room with a balcony (I was told they had none and that the balconies had been removed years ago(?)-- they were not), and a wine and chocolate list to have delivered to the room. Almost none of my requests were answered, or if they were they were answered incorrectly. I even emailed the Manager twice before someone else responded on his behalf. I was setting myself up for a subpar weekend away but apparently my requests may have gone unanswered but NOT unheard. The hotel made accommodations for EVERYTHING I requested. I was stunned, not expecting none. I was even willing to pay for wine and chocolate but they delivered a bottle complimentary to the room for our special occasion. We also had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the falls. After expecting to be disappointed my expectations were blown out of the water. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend and would recommend it to anyone. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has bad attitiude The service in the roof top restaurant was dsimal. The hostess let customers wait while she texted at the bar, and when we made the manager aware of this she showed nothing but indifference. The waiter gloated that he had been there for 17 years and his arrogance was only eclipsed by his incompetence. The breakfast buffet was subpar and overpriced, folks you are only paying for the view in this establishment as the rest of the execution is mediocre at best. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and room size!!! Room was very tiny for two beds and three people. Very hot and could not adjust temperature. Ice machine not working on 7th floor had to go to other floors. Cost was atrocious for 2 night stay on weekend, other friends received better rate and extras.beds were too hard uncomfortable to sleep. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View The staff was friendly from the moment we arrived.The location was great.Our room was beautiful. The only thing is I wish you didn't have to pay for parking it should be included. The restaurant was also beautiful with a awesome view but I didn't like my breakfast. I would go back in a heart beat,The lobby staff was excellent. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a few issues My family just finished up a 6 day trip from Georgia to Canada, and we stayed at this hotel on nights 2 and 3. Front desk/check in/check out: This was actually the highlight of the hotel for us. We dealt mostly with Trevor, and he was wonderful: friendly, courteous, and beyond helpful. While we were in the hotel, a pipe burst in a hotel room, necessitating shutting off the water to several rooms, ours included. Trevor made sure to call us to let us know the situation, and he also called when the water was available again. Room: The room (2 double beds), as other reviewers have noted, was quite small, as well as the bathroom. This is to be expected since it is a historic hotel. However, it was quite a squeeze for 4 people. I would not choose this hotel again for a family trip for this reason. Saying that, the tiled bathroom and porcelain tub were beautiful and made you feel like you were not in just another hotel. There was no AC in the room, which led us to feeling quite warm during the day.....but we're from Georgia, so we might be too used to AC. We had been upgraded to a Fallsview room on the 9th floor for being Platinum members, and the view was beautiful! In room amenities: I disliked not having a fridge available. Cleanliness of room: Room was sparkly clean. Hotel amenities: The indoor heated pool was wonderful after a long drive. We loved the tiled pool area set up, with main pool, kiddie pool, and jacuzzi. There was also a wash-off shower and a sauna. The pools and jacuzzi were an excellent temperature and very clean. Pool towels were abundant. Parking: Parking was $25 (or $20?) per night in a garage connected to the hotel. We found this quite reasonable for a tourist destination. Extras: The complimentary bottle of wine on our first night was wonderful! The hotel atmosphere and ambience cannot be beat. Misc: There is a huge renovation going on on Floor 3, which is also the Pool floor. It was a little uncomfortable dodging carpet rolls whenever we went to the Pool. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The view from our room was like a post card, so much so that we spent a few hours just watching the lights changing the color of the ice, snow and water of the falls. Looking forward to our next chance to spend more time at this hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent restaurant But...despite its obvious historic charm, the hotel desperately needs updating. Walls are paper thin -- be careful what you say because your neighbors will hear everything. The rooms are average at best, even the executive rooms. I'd recommend staying at the Sheraton next door instead. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at Crowne Plaza - Excellent Experience This was our first time at the Crowne Plaza, and it won't be our last. From the friendly staff at the check-in counter to the room service, it was an excellent experience. The room was so perfect. Extremely clean and comfortable. Such a beautiful hotel. Loved all the old pictures of Niagara Falls all over. Will definitely stay there again for our next trip to the Falls. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs some attention The bathroom door "whined" terribly and our clock couldn't keep time at all, it would be 2 hours ahead, then 1 hour behind. The bathroom was very small, and the toilet was a little too close to the wall. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older historied hotel with connections to modern fun This is an older hotel and the walls seemed thinner (more noise) than I've observed with newer hotels. The historic feel, however, is a plus with all the old annotated photos educating on the history of the hotel and the region. The location at the bottom of the walk from the rainbow bridge up to the horseshoe falls is great. The view out the window was wonderful with the outlook on the American falls and the (head turned) view up to the horseshoe falls. The restaurant had excellent food and service but the ambiance was a little lacking with the breakfast buffet tables pushed out to one side. The pool is deep enough to swim lengths but shallow enough to comfort worried parents. There is a also a small splash pool and hot hot tub. The connected access to the watermark (big plus for my family) and nearby stores, restaurants and other attractions is handy when visiting on a glum weather weekend as we did. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think I would stay again Great service but rooms not great. They are on the small side and they claim that they have soft comfortable beds but mine was quite hard. Room was clean and they have been updated but toilets are very old and loud. We had a view of the parking garage and we heard a lot of honking during our stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average. Parking is terrible. Small rooms. View from our side room was only visible through a window in the corner of the room. Parking is shared with the casino customers and as such is very busy. Also, it requires two separate elevators to go from your car to your room which we found to be an inconvenience as well as being packed with other guests. I also was put off this hotel by the "resort" and parking fees which increases the price of the room by over 30%.They should pay the guests for the aggravation of parking here. The hotel lobby area was clean and impressive with staff that were courteous however, I would not stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Romantic Stay in March Excellent, professional staff. Caring friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a King Suite and made to feel special. Can't wait for a return visit. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the Falls My son and I stayed for one night, for his first trip to the Falls. I can't think of a single thing that bothered me about the trip. Our room was ready early and we'd been upgraded to a room with a great view. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable (a little small but it is an older hotel and for one night, wasn't a concern at all) and my son was very taken with the carpet in the lobby area. I'd stay here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great March Break Family Trip We booked a "package" for our family over the March Break, and it was a great value. So much included: magic show, water park, brunch, arcade activities. Plus, you can't beat this location for access to the Falls, Bird Kingdom (highly recommend) or Clifton Hill. Our room was small, as you would expect from an old, characterful hotel, but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and may have had some original fixtures, but everything worked well and it was clean. One problem was that our room was very hot, despite what the in-room thermostat/control told us, and we had to leave the window open all night. Perhaps because we live in an old house and value character, none of the problems with this hotel was an issue for us, and we would go back again. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money. We purchased the "ultimate couples package" and intended on staying for two nights (Friday and Saturday), the package seemed like a good value and from what we could tell this was an upscale hotel so we were looking forward to it. When we arrived, we were told that we could upgrade to a Fallsview executive room for an extra $-- per night - we said yes to that. Then we saw the room... We were give room 1207 (I believe), and told it was on the special "executive floor", but I can't see how it was different from any other floor, but for the fact that it didn't have an ice machine so I had to go back down to floor 9 to get ice. We were told "floor to ceiling windows" which is a very generous way of putting what is actually in that room. The door to the room itself doesn't open all the way, we barely got our suitcase through. The room is SMALL... very small. The bathroom is SMALL ... very small. Water pressure, terrible. Bed, she said was a queen, but I'm not sure... Went for dinner at the buffet since a coupon came with the package. Food was good and so was service, but the prices were insanely high ($--ish dollars AFTER the discount coupon for two), worse yet, we were charged a mysterious PF fee (which to our waitresses credit she said was "optional" and removed). It was at this point we decided to cut our stay in half and leave on Saturday because we were so disappointed, we went downstairs and told the check-in desk, they revised our confirmation without question of why. Went back up to the room, only to find that we could hear EVERYTHING in the room next door, where a family with small children were staying (they weren't being loud, just normal speaking voices), the walls are paper thin, not such a great thing considering we were there for your "couples package". We asked to be moved, and were moved without question... to a room with two double beds... We checked out the next day, there was the mysterious PF fee again, and a "resort fee" on top of that (yet when we tried to access the wifi on our cell phones we were redirected to a screen indicating it would be $15? Were never given a wifi password or instructions?) In the end we spent $-- to stay one night at your hotel, and would never return. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! My son and I had such a good time at your hotel :) Special thanks to room service! Food was great! And yes we are coming back! See you soon! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March break We booked a room for one night at the Crowne Plaza and joined the throng of families in the water park for March Break. While the room was definitely quieter and more relaxing than our previous ventures at the Skyline, the parking was quite a hike, and the wait for the elevator was very tiring for anyone with mobility issues such as myself. Having a few benches here and there would go a long way to making it more enjoyable for disabled persons. Nonetheless, David, one of the excellent Bell staff, was quick to pull up a comfortable chair for me and assist with our check-in & luggage. The pool and hot tub on the 3rd floor were a welcome, quiet respite from the busy water park and a great way to unwind for an hour or two before bed. Dinner in the Rainbow Room was absolutely delicious and filling. Everything was perfectly prepared and presented from the scrumptious carciofini (crispy fried artichoke hearts) to the melt in your mouth steak & lamb entrées to the wickedly decadent molten chocolate banana bread pudding with dulce leche. The staff were professional yet personable and made sure we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening -special heartfelt thanks to Christopher & Evan! We`ll be back! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE The service during our family March Break vacation was a delight. The hotel was very buisy, possibly filled to capacity, but very well managed. The staff catered to our individual needs and in fact exceeded our expectations. There was lots of little perks (magic show tickets, efficient checkout and waterpark access, to name a few) which really made a difference. A sincere thanks to Theresa, in the reservations dept. for accomodating our emergency cancellation in February with the March Break date and the front desk for accomdating an extra night stay when the winterstorm made driving home impossible. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Room was very small the door was realy hard to open and close we were able to hear a baby crying in next door in the middle of night. Staff was very nice and friendly extremely help full location was awesome Extra vouchers and free magic show was good Over all it was good and my kids loved it and enjoyed a lot March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disappointed and not recommended The bookings were done online for family and a Superior Falls View was chosen which comes with a higher rate. Upon checkin, a side room with little :falls view" and more of the side building view was given. Came back to the reservation counter and was told that one more room is available on the same floor, so up I went and this time it was "rainbow bridge" view. Came down again and guess what, another room was shown, this time there was a little more of the "falls view". Tired of arguing, finally settled down. Better to stay at neighboring hotel and get what you paid for with wall to wall glass for better falls view. March 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) Holiday Inn Express we are 5 min away from Fashion Outlets! Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby American Falls
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading