• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guest room with a 50.00 dollar daily, non refundable fee that will not be waived. This fee is per pet per night. A pet policy form must be signed upon check in. Off site individual pet sitting service information available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Falls
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat ride
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Goat Island
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Fantasy Island
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all of our guests. Long term parking may be available upon request to the hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino.

Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services.

We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
We are located approximately 7 miles away from one of the most extraordinary natural waterfall formations. With our close proximity, you can spend the day or just a few hours there. We are also centrally located between great shopping, restaurants and local businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by buffalo while the rate was fair i found the accommodations not. one of the beds made horrible nosies every time you moved. the plumbing is very noisy . walls are paper thin. overall a very noisy place. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 100% average...not great This was a last minute booking as we traveled from the east back home in Michigan. If you want to stay close to the falls, look around, there are a lot of hotels around that area. But this is literally across the street from the park. The staff seemed overwhelmed and a little unhappy. But their service was adequate. The rooms were nice, but in spite of the fact that I told them it was two adults and my daughter, I had to go back to the desk and ask for extra pillows and blankets. The bed coverings were clean, but I didn't like the blanket material. Air conditioning worked well but was a bit loud. No extras here...keep that in mind. No dimmer (night) light in the bathroom, no continental breakfast (not even a donut and coffee that is why the "poor" rating on food). The facilities, while well maintained, were obviously older. I have been staying at their "express" hotels a lot lately and really found them quite nice. This one is not up to that standard! I did not find it a good value, that is, for the price I expected more. Heck, for much less I would have expected more. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed A great location and excellent staffs yet it is too pricy for the condition of the room and overall quality. Our room especially had a horrible view. Usually love Holiday Inn but this place needs more repair here and there. The elevator light was off and some pieces were broken as well. Also, we chose the package that included breakfast for two adults but the breakfast room was way too stuffy and dark. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the Falls The hotel is getting there in age, and could use some renovation, but the location is perfect for the main attraction in Niagara Falls. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Falls It was very convenient to be able to walk a few minutes to the Falls. The room was excellent. The only thing we were not happy with was the Wi-Fi. Very slow, and especially in the evening, we kept losing the connection. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not lucky The overall stay was okay, we were not lucky as the pool was not working and my kids were not happy about that. trying to deal with 2 kids for 3 days when they were promised to swim is not fun. Every time we left the room i had to go and get the key replaced. they never worked twice. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but in need of updating. I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Watertown NY and had a great experience with clean rooms and free breakfast. The Holliday Inn in Niagara Falls is an older building and the rooms, lobby, and hallways are in serious need of updating and refurbishing. They had iced tea in the lobby for guests, but nothing else was offered. The 7th floor, where my room was, was extremely hot in the hallway when exiting the elevator. The decor is basically brown. The room was clean but the mattress was very uncomfortable and everything, including the flooring, needed to be redone. When I saw the pictures online, I was happy there wasn't carpeting in the room, but when seen in person, the laminate flooring was ruined and curling on the edges. The bathroom was small and there wasn't much room to move around in there. I didn't feel comfortable with the linens, even though they appeared to clean. The general appearance of the dated room made everything seem less than clean. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn of Niagara Falls Booked about 3 days before my stay online. My room was ready the minute I walked through the door. There was cold refreshing iced tea at the check-in desk. The employees were friendly, accomodating and all smiled. I asked for a fan and received one. Also, I was able to get a falls view room. The room included a refrigerator. If I return to the Niagra Falls, I will be sure to stay at Holiday Inns Niagara Falls on Buffalo Ave. in Niagra Falls, New York. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK Check out time was miss handled and no proper communication for the check out. I asked for the late check out and agree for 4 )`clock. The room was locked when I reached 3 P.M. The lady of the front desk was not able to clear and asking my reservation instead of speed check out.. Sorry for that and need to be improved. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, room and perfect location This was truly an awesome stay! We loved it and once we arrived at the hotel and parked the car we did not have to move the car the entire weekend. Everything is within walking distance and we loved the fact that the Casino was just a couple of blocks away. Our room on the 7th floor was very comfortable clean, and beautiful. Even though this is not a Holiday Inn Express which is what we normally stay in because we love to have the breakfast I very much appreciated the little cafe they had in the front entrance. We will be back there for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and waitress staff very pleasant As a Priority Club member, I was surprised that there was nothing except a bag of small candies given us, at checkin. As attendees for the convention, we did not get any discounts for breakfast, until the waitress went out and got them for us. We have been to other H.I.'s and have been given at least one free breakfast, having to pay for the rooms upfront, a free meal would have been nice. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Our stay was greatly enhanced by the personable people working at this particular Holiday in. From the front desk to the woman that kept our room clean and supplied, we were very impressed. The downer was dealing with the hostess in the on sight restaurant. She had a toothpick hanging out of the side of her mouth while talking to us and throughout the evening. When we asked for table rather than a booth she loudly exhaled and proceeded to clear, clean and set the table for us with a great amount effort. There were only three other couples in the restaurant at the time, yet she acted overwhelmed by our request. The remainder of our meals were eaten elsewhere due to our poor service. But, this was the exception...everyone else we encountered was great. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Falls with the Grandkids What a perfect location! Within walking distance of Goat Island, the Falls and the Maid of the Mist. And we had four grandkids under 7 with us. As I said...a perfect location. The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and efficient, taking care of all requests that we had. And the restaurant at the hotel is excellent. We normally like to stay on the Canadian side, but this Holiday Inn is many steps above many of the smaller motels in Niagara Falls and, as I said above, in a perfect location. Worth a return visit in the future. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed...and not much else. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not. ceiling was melting from water damage and the exhaust fan was black with crud. Hallways also needed a thorough cleaning. I was checked in promptly and treated well by the staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I expected a "View of Falls" like the person on the phone promised, we could only see the tops of other buildings. But hey, it was only a 10 minute walk to the real falls, so not a deal-breaker. The room was mediocre, the toilet flush handle was broken and falling out. The bathroom sink had large cracks in it with exposed material that I'm sure holds bacteria. The shower curtain rod was hanging on for dear life, ready to fall at any moment. Beds were fine, other furniture was fine, air conditioning barely cooled the room, adjustment knobs just spun around, couldn't tell which was high or low. The staff at front desk were very helpful, but the concierge was what most people consider a sleezy salesman. No matter what question I asked, he turned the answer into "you really should take one of our bus tours...", even when asking where a good place to eat was, he answered "our bus tour guides know all the best restaurants" - really? You can't even recommend a place to eat without giving me a sales pitch? At night time we needed milk for the baby, when I asked for the nearest convenient store the front desk told me the hotel restaurant would give me some. $16 for 4 little tiny cartons of milk! Ridiculous! The other Holiday Inn Express we stayed at the night before sold them to us for $1 each, reasonable. There's something about hotels that treat their customers as hostages and hold them up this way. IT speaks a lot about how they care for their customers - only about their money. I wont stay there again, mostly because of the milk scandal. That extra $12 will keep me from ever spending $200 a night there again. Rethink your priorities people. OH, by the way. They had a very nice person working by the pool, doing cookie decoration. This was great for the kids. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay is Not Worth for the Money Paid Except Breakfast Stay is Not Worth for the Money Paid Except Breakfast. Breakfast is really great. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, Holiday Inn standards This was the third time in three years that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn. It's so convenient to the Falls and Artpark concert venue, and we get what we expect from a Holiday Inn - decent value, decent service, but what I ALWAYS FORGET is the lack of outlets in the guest room. I had my two teenage sons and all our requisite cell phones, e-readers and tablets with us, and we searched high and low for a suitable outlet to charge them. A number of devices wound up in the bathroom. That is truly my only issue - I won't even call it a complaint - with this hotel. I need to remember to take a surge protector next time, but I'd like to see them update the guest rooms to include more outlets like one usually sees at Holiday Inns - integrated in the lamps or other convenient locations. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely come back! My family and I had a great time while staying at the Holiday Inn Niagara falls! The staff was very nice and polite and made sure all our questions and needs were taken care of. When we left, my daughter forgot her ipad in our room and the staff made sure we got it back. Ryan, who i believe is the supervisor, was especially very nice and solved this situation for us! He deserves a raise! The location is the best, just a few blocks from all the main attractions. Tours are also offered at the front desk which i really recommend! Thanks! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Honestly this was one of our most enjoyable stays in a hotel. This from a person as myself who gets turned off by little distasteful things. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Our suite was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was a great surprise indeed. Hotel's restaurant food is far better than the thousand Indian restaurants in the area. The pool was nice and spotless, and the water temperature perfect. This property is located very close to the Falls, and Downtown is a walking distance. Parking is ample and free. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location I liked the hotel. Except I was upset that I didn't get a free breakfast. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Food Strong recommend to eat at the hotel! Wonderful dinner choice and healthy breakfast which are unexpectedly! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Everything is within walking distance. My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn over the 4th of July weekend. The room was very clean and had an excellent view of the falls and nightly fireworks. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in walking distance to everything including the Seneca Casino. It was nice to park the car and not use it until check out. The staff that we encountered were very helpful and pleasant. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here This hotel is dirty and has staff who do not care, do not stay here. Waste of money. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Location is close to the falls. Nice pool and pleasantly warm! Building is older so layout is a bit dated. Good experience July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Hotel locates near the falls and park, so we can walk to the falls and can see the fireworks from our room side. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good service Nice to have such a great location as in reference to everything. Staff was very friendly and accomadatable. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay in June 2013 for 4 Nights 1. Tables in the resturant are too close to each other and the isles are too narrow. This results in staff and guests bumping into the chair as they walk by. 2. I recommend putting a channel guide on each piece of exercise equipment so it is easy to find your station selection. 3. Window covers need to be fixed so they do not blow out covering the air vents of the units and sending the cool air, in my case, or the warm air in winter up the window side of the covers instead of into the room. 4. Staff was pleasant and helpful. 5. Good location. We will stay again the next time we stay on the American side of the Falls. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was convenient to the falls and downtown. We walked to all the attractions. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room bed good, bathroom too small, i do not believe in being wordddddddy July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again if in the area There are plenty of great restaurants in the area and some are with in walking distance. I did not eat at the restaurant on site, prices seemed very high, but I heard that there is a bar menu that is pretty decent priced by a co-worker. I wish that they made that available at the front. The check in process was simple and so was check out. I always ensure that I have a zero balance on my bill. Knowing this the person who checked me out gave me two copies as he knew that I would have to turn this in to be reimbursed, which was very kind of him. July 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) Holiday Inn Express we are 5 min away from Fashion Outlets! Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby American Falls
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading