• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Niagara Falls
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guest room with a 50.00 dollar daily, non refundable fee that will not be waived. This fee is per pet per night. A pet policy form must be signed upon check in. Off site individual pet sitting service information available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fantasy Island
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aquarium of Niagara
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat ride
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all of our guests. Long term parking may be available upon request to the hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino.

Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services.

We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
We are located approximately 7 miles away from one of the most extraordinary natural waterfall formations. With our close proximity, you can spend the day or just a few hours there. We are also centrally located between great shopping, restaurants and local businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service... Beautiful Rooms Staff was so helpful...wanted to make sure that your trip was all you wanted it to be.. they were not pushy, talked to you to see what you were looking for to do and than they had the perfect trip for you to enjoy Niagara Falls at a GREAT PRICE...The Hotel and Rooms were beautiful.....and everything was just a nice easy walk away.... August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Did I mention that this hotel is in a great location tothe falls and downtown shopping and eating. Hotel staff competent and courtious. Room very nice. For Pete;s sake put microwaves in rooms. Charging ten dollars ro have one installeed is not professional, and the lne at the lobby microwave was too much. You have a fridge in the room, so provide a way to heat up items. Breakfast from room service took ove an hour to get delivered at non peak time of 9:30 am. Grey lines tour booked in lobby was well worth the money. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel Hotel seemed run down. Would not stay there again. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was a very nice stay. We enjoyed every aspect of the time that we spent here. It is nice to know that Holiday Inn Hotels will consistently deliver quality services and accomodations. The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and professional. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and more As soon as I sat on the bed, it creaked. That was the springs in the boxspring, I suppose. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Both, me and my sister, woke up sore and the pillows were hard too. When we checked in, we were told we had a river view, ha ha ha! A peak, if that. I would say, for the price it wasn't worth it. The location isn't that good either. A very old hotel with need of updating...at least spend a little money on new beds. That is what we want, a good nights sleep. Swamp cooler without a thermostat. Too hot, then too cold. The only thing going for it is the hardwood floors. At least it felt clean. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Front desk at check-in was very nice and quite pleasant. It was after 2-AM. The entire hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a prime location. We only had to drive to go home. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. Location to the falls and local attractions was great, all within walking distance. Hotel was OK, staff was very friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and Over priced I guess location is everything. While this hotel is very close to the falls, and provides a descent view of the falls, I feel that it was way over priced. The hotel is old and in need of a refurbishment. The restaurant especially needed work. It really smelled, and look old and outdated. It is somewhat disappointing that all of the best hotels are on the other side of the river (Canada). I think the Holiday Inn and its neighboring U.S. hotels need to make major improvements to keep dollars from going across the border. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel The staff and the hotel are fantastic. From the moment we arrived until we checked out everyone was so accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. The view from our room was magnificent. I will definately be staying at this hotel when we return to Niagara in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Stay !! We were here on a vacation, the hotel is very conveniently located near the falls and has a marvelous view of the Canadian Side. Perfect place for a long vacation. There is a game room and swimming pool. Lot of restaurants near by. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The exercise machine needs to be taken care of. You have a great hotel but it is expensive. We do come every year. Maybe we can get a discount.. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed very comfortable The location and room was very nice but the weekend rate was excessive causing us to find another for the weekend, It would be nice if you provided a least a continental breakfast with the room rate as most hotels do. Was very disappointed with the available restaurants and amenities in the area as compared to Canada. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and swimming pool Staff is very responsive to needs. Walking distance for American Falls sight-seeing. Nice heated swimming pool. Lots of space in lobby (toward swimming pool) to hang out and chat. Only problem - occasionally elevator doesn't stop where you tell it to - staff was responsive and called someone to come look at it as I was walking away from the front desk. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 13 Day IHG Vacation My family and I were on a 13 day vacation that I booked through IHG rewards because I am an Elite Platinum member. We stayed at 5 IHG hotels and this location was visually poor, poorly maintained, dirty and overall is not up to IHG standards. We were given what was expressed as a "PLATINUM" upgrade. If this room was their best, then I would hate to see the other rooms. I did ask four other staff members if there were any suites and they informed me that there were not and that there were not any rooms that I could move to. The upgrades, if any in this hotel were minimal and done unprofessionally. The staff at this location seemed to be very young and inexperienced/untrained. One example would be when I ordered room service. I had to go pick it up because I was told they were too busy, but when I went down I found only one couple eating. Then I waited 20 minutes before a staff member greeted me. Then I asked for mayo and mustard. The young girl came out with two squeeze bottles and said, "We are out of to go containers, so just take these." I paid more for this hotel than any other during our vacation! I noticed in the bathroom that there was a sign that read, I would not have to pay if I was not satisfied with any portion of my stay. I am very displeased and unsatisfied with my entire stay and will expect some kind of response from corporate. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION If you want to be walking distance from Niagra Falls, this is the place to stay. Also, there is a tour company that has a desk in the lobby. We were more than thrilled with the tour and it was worth every penny. We took the last tour, leaving around 5:30 p.m. and didn't get back to the hotel until after the fireworks show. It was great. The convenience of location and being able to take the tour from this hotel makes it much easier on the guest. The only negative feedback is there is no complimentary breakfast which most hotels offer. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Rest...Greast Pool We had a party of 10 and wanted something close to Niagara Falls that was not overpriced yet clean, comfortable, and within walking distance of the falls for the nighttime glamour of the lights; we found it at your Holiday Inn. After a long day walking around the falls and the shops, relaxing by the pool was the best experience. After a good meal at the restaurant (pricey but good) we could again walk to the falls in the evening and watch the lights and the fireworks. This was the perfect spot. Only one suggestion, the checkin is very late in the day and it is nice to be welcomed with cold beverages in the lobby, but it would have been nice to sit poolside in the BIG LOUNGE area had we known it existed; no one told us it was there. We wasted lots of time waiting for the room to be readied. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by run down this property needs renovation badly. has new furniture, but needs to be updated desperately. definitely not worth the price. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Close I found this hotel to be nicely located to everything Niagara Falls NY has to offer. Attractions, Casino, shopping & restaurants. The hotel is a little dated. The staff was exceptional. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good hotel, great Location, the attention of the staff was very nice, the hotel is a few feet from Niagara Falls National Park. In general terms a good hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location - high price - dated interior To start with the positives, the staff was excellent. They were friendly and responsive to requests - other hotels could take a cue from these guys. The location was also great if you want to be on the park side of the falls. You could see the mist from both American Falls and Horseshoe, the Niagra River was a block away and Niagra State Park was very close. The American side of the falls is not, however, the "happening" side of the falls with limited restaurants and second-rate shopping. The Canada side is perhaps too touristy and much more crowded but you can find nice shops and restaurants over there. The walk across the bridge to Canada isn't bad and you can enjoy both sides from this location. The negatives for this hotel are that it was dated and expensive. It was difficult to tell whether the hallways and rooms were dirty or just old. When we arrived we found there was a threadbare sheet on our bed which was directly on the mattress with no mattress pad underneath. We asked them to change it and they did. The $180+ average nightly price can only be justified by the location. There's no way I'd have paid that much if there was more competition among hotels on the American side. I've stayed in much nicer places for half that price. But I've come to expect the high price/low quality room when staying in a large city or near a tourist attraction. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Old Building The only true positive was the location. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke.The two small elevators made getting to the room a marathon. Bathroom was tired with poor caulking attempts (truly no excuse for that). The worst part - the walls are so thin I could hear someone pass gas next door while fixing my hair. If I was paying a small amount, I would expect these things... but not at this price. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Superficial Service and dirty bed Dirty bed: sheets had foot prints and hairs on them. Mattress are in bad shape. Superficial service: our bath tub were almost clogged, and water runs very slowly. We had to call front desk, and were told that the help is on the way immediately. We waited for like a half an hour, nobody showed up. I had to make a second call. 10 minutes later, a security guy came up, he did nothing but telling us the water won't flow over the floor if we take shower quickly. It was disgusting! The next morning, I went to front desk and ask if the problem could be fixed that day. I was surprised that they even didn't have my problem recorded on note. Overall experience: it doesn't worth the money we paid for. We will not recommend this hotel to our friends. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing,Clean, Spacious Rooms, My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for my Birthday. We wanted to take a quick long weekend trip to Niagara Falls. First, I am glad to say that we choose this hotel, the price is worth it and reasonable for a hotel in NY especially that area being hotels are pricey. The hotel is literally in walking distance to the falls (across the street). There is also a nice starbucks and a few restaurants around. The best perk of this hotel is the cleanliness. Both my boyfriend and I are very sensitive to allergies. I had noted to the staff when booking the room that we needed a completely smoke free room, on a smoke free floor, and noted my high allergy symptoms especially caused by carpets. When we arrived we received a room with a river view, that also had hardwood floors. The room was really really beautiful and larger then I expected. I was shocked and it was truly beyond my expectations. The staff was also friendly which was a plus. I am giving this 4 stars only because of one minor thing, the elevators are surprisingly old and they don't fit with the clearly newly renovated hotel rooms. I would recommend this hotel to families and couples, I would absolutely stay here again. I thank the holiday inn for accommodating my special needs and you will not find a better location as close to the falls. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel, very nice location Have visited this place with my 2 kids and it has been a great experience. Very close to the falls and all the attractions. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay First of all, almost everything in Niagara Falls NY was overpriced, slightly run down and cheesy. So, once you take that into account, this hotel was pretty nice. The night we arrived there was a staff member doing "crafts" with kids #some folded paper stuff, really she did it for them#. I liked the fact that the room had a non-carpeted room #some type of vinyl or linoleum#. I would have liked to have had breakfast provided. And I think its awful that they still allow smoking in this building. We could smell the smoke each day but not too badly. Especially since we pretty much only went to the room to sleep. The hotel is very nicely situated to see Niagara Falls by foot. We walked all around and I was with a 7, 5 and 1 yr old. But, if you arrive without a car, keep in mind that your food options in the area are very limited #I found a TGI Friday's Denny's and Hard Rock in addition to the hotel restaurant.# And if you walk in the wrong direction, this area gets sketchy pretty quickly. With a car, the room fridge and ice machine #the fridge didn't seem very cold, so I added ice# we managed to eat breakfast and a light supper in the room. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tatty and in need of renovation Beds very uncomfortable and squeaky every time you moved lined poor quality fire alarm went off and no instruction or explanation from staff August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, upkeep, and staff I stayed here while visiting Niagara Falls with my 10 year old. Great hotel, upkeep and staff. Within walking distance of the Niagara Falls State Park. I recommend it. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Holiday Inn Stay A perfect location to see the falls, walk to restaurants and other activities. We will certainly stay here again. Highly recommended..! August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by buffalo while the rate was fair i found the accommodations not. one of the beds made horrible nosies every time you moved. the plumbing is very noisy . walls are paper thin. overall a very noisy place. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 100% average...not great This was a last minute booking as we traveled from the east back home in Michigan. If you want to stay close to the falls, look around, there are a lot of hotels around that area. But this is literally across the street from the park. The staff seemed overwhelmed and a little unhappy. But their service was adequate. The rooms were nice, but in spite of the fact that I told them it was two adults and my daughter, I had to go back to the desk and ask for extra pillows and blankets. The bed coverings were clean, but I didn't like the blanket material. Air conditioning worked well but was a bit loud. No extras here...keep that in mind. No dimmer (night) light in the bathroom, no continental breakfast (not even a donut and coffee that is why the "poor" rating on food). The facilities, while well maintained, were obviously older. I have been staying at their "express" hotels a lot lately and really found them quite nice. This one is not up to that standard! I did not find it a good value, that is, for the price I expected more. Heck, for much less I would have expected more. August 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) Holiday Inn Express we are 5 min away from Fashion Outlets! Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby American Falls
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading