• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NILES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed Owners of service animals must provide certification papers

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Saint Mary's College
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Andrews University
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
University of Notre Dame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
College Football Hall Of Fame
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car and Truck parking both available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Travelers looking for excellent quality at a great price "Stay Smart" at our brand new Holiday Inn Express® Niles, MI hotel. Located just 8 miles north of The University of Notre Dame and South Bend area. Our hotel offers the best in service and amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Experience a carefree stay at our Niles, MI hotel which is the only hotel with an indoor pool, fitness center and meeting space. Take advantage of the pool after a long day of meetings.

We have
View More

Travelers looking for excellent quality at a great price "Stay Smart" at our brand new Holiday Inn Express® Niles, MI hotel. Located just 8 miles north of The University of Notre Dame and South Bend area. Our hotel offers the best in service and amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Experience a carefree stay at our Niles, MI hotel which is the only hotel with an indoor pool, fitness center and meeting space. Take advantage of the pool after a long day of meetings.

We have everything a business traveler needs for a productive trip. Keep in touch with the office using complimentary Wi-Fi access or at a computer in the Business Center. You can use the 1100-sq-ft meeting room to host an event or seminar for up to 75 attendees. Our hotel's location in the Niles - South Bend area is ideal for work and pleasure.

Our 100% non-smoking facilities are filled with amenities to help you unwind completely. Test the waters of our heated, indoor pool or just sit back in the privacy of your own room and soak in your private whirlpool tub. Our Fitness Center offers you the convenience of your daily workouts, and each morning you can enjoy a hot, tasty deluxe breakfast on the house. Let us show you the unparalleled hospitality of Niles, MI.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Niles features a panoramic breakfast bar and common area for your family times together. Come relax in comfortable chairs by our fireplace and enjoy our multi-channel satellite LED flat screen TV. Relax and work in the quiet surroundings of our seating area and enjoy usage of our wireless internet near convenient electric and wired internet outlets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Very nice room, sister slept good in bed, breakfast was very good. Overall a very enjoyable stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick 2 day vacation My husband and I drove up to South Haven for just two days, and my husband reserved a room at Holiday Inn, where I was just one year ago with my daughter and her girls We had a less expensive room, which was fine Upon arriving, I realized he had reserved in the very same hotel there so I wasn't really expecting anything special. Well, he had got us a very nice room with a whirlpool in it..which was fantastic! The room was very clean and all we needed was available (except a corkscrew which we had forgotten) I am not complaining about that really. All in all, I was pleased, but I didn't use any of the other facilities, so I can not say much about that. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies were waiting for us as if THEY KNEW we'd be there THAT MINUTE!! Always stay there when in South Haven and look forward to going back as it is NOW A TRADITION!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed I was pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. After a long day of walking, my dogs were barking. I was glad to be in a clean comfortable hotel. The breakfast was good too, first time I used a pancake maker at the push of a button! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The rooms, halls and dinning area very clean. The employees were very hospitable. They were very up beat and happy. Always said good morning or good night. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and friendly staff Very clean, quiet, comfortable with friendly staff and great breakfast . Loved our stay and will stay again! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,Good Breakfast Everything was Great except the Bed.Way to soft.My back is still killing me.Nice pool ,Great staff.Just get better mattress's. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS, BEDDING BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE, AND THE PILLOWS WERE JUST LIKE HOME, THE BEDS WERE MADE UP WELL, THE SHEETS CRISP AND FRESH YET SOFT AND COMFY June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Our first "girls" trip to this area, we were all impressed with the comfort of the room and the very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and looking forward to another trip. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay We spent an entire weekend at this hotel. The staff was excellent as was the bed and linens. The breakfast was plentiful and Good. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and amenities Will return to this hotel in the future when visiting South Haven. We had a great stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by greeting upon arrival was not welcoming by one staff member We were staying at your hotel for a short getaway to enjoy the scenery and relax. We have been at this hotel before and found it to be a good place to stay. When we arrived we were early for check-in but were inquiring as to when we might expect the room to be ready. There were two females at the reception area. The first greeted me and was friendly. When I inquired about a check in time she began to speak and was interrupted by the other person. I didn't notice their names but one was tall and blonde and the other was African/American. The latter began to tell me that there was no early check in and 4:00 was the check in time. I thought her tone was abrupt and slightly rude. Other than that incident, our stay was satisfactory. I did try to use the computer in the lobby and there was no virus protection so I didn't use it for fear of a problem with my information being exposed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I appreciated the free upgrade. The room was great! April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so location The driveway is very difficult to find. It's not on the main street and there are no signs showing what street to turn on to find the entrance. The room was clean but the television had to be turned on manually since the remote didn't work. Breakfast was fine with hot offerings as well as cereal. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and personnel accomadating Room was very comfortable and had a Jacuzzi suite that was nice. Very good value!! Enjoyed my stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service It was a very nice specially the service that I got Keep it up. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, horrible service Checked in a the front desk customer service asked us if we had stayed here before, we haven't. I asked to be upgraded to a suite, 100% willing to pay for the upgrade and she told me there was nothing she could do. Took my credit card, gave us our keys and had us on our way. She did not even direct us to our room, tell us where breakfast was served (around the corner from the front desk but us never having been there did not know) or tell us our room number. Room was very clean and the bed was beyond comfortable giving us a "soft" and "firm" pillow. Breakfast was amazing. I work customer service/sales so besides the room, the front desk service was the most important to me and it was way below expectations. The next day I looked on my credit card statement and saw extra charges from the hotel. Called and the front desk told me it will be taken off within 2 business days, just a accidental charge incase something is broken within the room. Again, the front desk customer service neglected to tell me anything. If it wasn't for the 1 front desk customer service, my stay would have at least been 4 stars if not 5! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years stay Staff greated us with a smile, and warm holiday greetings. Extremly clean and breakfast was awesome. I would love to stay again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, comfortable and great staff. Great job on the snow too. They did not recognize the gold status. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep with worn mattress. Have stayed at this hotel many times without complaint. Reserved a suite with my family. Mattresses was very worn and had trouble sleeping. Asked if housekeeping could at least rotate the mattress. The woman at the desk said she would ask them. No one ever got back to me. My husband did not sleep well either. Doubt if the message was ever given. Had a stiff neck for 3 days afterwards. My kids begged to sleep on the rollaway. Too much trouble for all of us to move to another room. Please check the mattresses in our room, they need to be replaced. Room clean staff friendly. Breakfast pretty good. Good value. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good value We stayed here because the rates were lower than the Holland area, which was our focus for the weekend. It was worth being 30 minutes from Holland for the $$$ savings. It is a very easy highway ride to Holland. The hotel is clean, well kept, and just far enough off the highway to eliminate noise. All in all, a great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, breakfast was great, staff friendly We will be back the next time we come to South Haven! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees The room was clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest Room was very adequate. Would much rather have had two TV's because sofa was in separate area from TV, therefore had to sit on beds to watch. Two TV's would allow guests to use sitting area while watching programs. ... Personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast selections were adequate. Have stayed here in past and would consider staying again in future.. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We really enjoyed our stay here. This hotel is clean and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Fall Getaway My boyfriend and I went up to Michigan for the weekend to enjoy our college's fall break. The workers at the South Haven HIE were very kind and welcoming. We loved the Fall decorations! This is one of the nicer HIEs I've stayed at. We did have a con and told the front desk about it. The office chair in the room was broken, and there was a small hole in the curtain. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, breakfast awesome location was excellent, right off main road and close to everything. Breakfast was the best ever at any hotel I have stayed at. Shower head was awesome. Only weak point was limited staff. Had to wait to check in and many times no one at front desk October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Continental breakfast was outstanding, many options The room was clean, the workers were helpful, the breakfast was outstanding and utilizing the conference room for evening activities was beneficial for our group of 8 September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean but really nice staff Our sheets had hair and "stuff" on them. The bathroom floor left my feet black. I The staff was great and we were so tired we just accepted the conditions. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Pros: Clean room Evening desk employees very helpful and friendly Good hot breakfast Coffee and Tea available 24/7 Good location Pretty much what we expect from HIE Cons: Internet service very spotty and frequent service drops We were on the 2nd floor and could hear people walking in the room above us... never had this at any other stays at HIE When we arrived the Daytime front desk person needed some happy pills..not very friendly or cooperative September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading