• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NILES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed Owners of service animals must provide certification papers

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort St. Joseph Musuem
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Historic Amtrak Station
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Saint Mary's College
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
University of Notre Dame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car and Truck parking both available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Travelers looking for excellent quality at a great price "Stay Smart" at our brand new Holiday Inn Express® Niles, MI hotel. Located just 8 miles north of The University of Notre Dame and South Bend area. Our hotel offers the best in service and amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Experience a carefree stay at our Niles, MI hotel which is the only hotel with an indoor pool, fitness center and meeting space. Take advantage of the pool after a long day of meetings.

We have
View More

Travelers looking for excellent quality at a great price "Stay Smart" at our brand new Holiday Inn Express® Niles, MI hotel. Located just 8 miles north of The University of Notre Dame and South Bend area. Our hotel offers the best in service and amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Experience a carefree stay at our Niles, MI hotel which is the only hotel with an indoor pool, fitness center and meeting space. Take advantage of the pool after a long day of meetings.

We have everything a business traveler needs for a productive trip. Keep in touch with the office using complimentary Wi-Fi access or at a computer in the Business Center. You can use the 1100-sq-ft meeting room to host an event or seminar for up to 75 attendees. Our hotel's location in the Niles - South Bend area is ideal for work and pleasure.

Our 100% non-smoking facilities are filled with amenities to help you unwind completely. Test the waters of our heated, indoor pool or just sit back in the privacy of your own room and soak in your private whirlpool tub. Our Fitness Center offers you the convenience of your daily workouts, and each morning you can enjoy a hot, tasty deluxe breakfast on the house. Let us show you the unparalleled hospitality of Niles, MI.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Niles features a panoramic breakfast bar and common area for your family times together. Come relax in comfortable chairs by our fireplace and enjoy our multi-channel satellite LED flat screen TV. Relax and work in the quiet surroundings of our seating area and enjoy usage of our wireless internet near convenient electric and wired internet outlets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a great price The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the room was immaculate. Also, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, could be a bit cheaper We had an overall good experience. The mattress seemed bouncy and out of shape. The room was very clean and organized. The wall paper was coming off in spots, but not too bad. I was impressed to find Bath and Body works toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was out of the world wonderful!!! The staff where friendly and helpful. The pool area and hot tub was clean and nice. I did feel as the room was costly considering we where staying in the middle the week in the fall time. It could be cheaper. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay at Bentpn Harbour Great location very friendly staff i had a very comfortable stay and would recomend the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable bed I will stay at this Holiday Inn express every time I drive through Michigan! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back Outstanding cleanliness, great breakfast and very friendly staff. We won't hesitate to return! October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst facility Holiday Inn Express experience Staff was one of the best! Friendly, helpful -a good experience. However, however...the facility left much to be desired. Creaky, creaky, creaky - did I say creaky? - floors. My tip? Stay on he third floor to avoid the creaky floors above you, but then you become the problem for the second floor guests! Poor room lighting, leaky faucet Arrangement of the room. What was that all about? 3" between edge of bed and wall. Left no place for side table and hence a bedside table was impossible. Repeat: poor lighting. Chair side light difficult to reach too! Repeat: poor lighting. Table and two chairs? What for? Odd placement, not particularly convenient. No light anywhere near the table, what were we to do on the table in the dimness? One more time: poor lighting. No pool, no big deal for me, but .... Even though we are brand loyal fans of Holiday Inn Express, we would not recommend this location. Love the cinnamon rolls! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff A great staff that were all very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated better than expected We were welcomed to great service, dinner, smiling faces and great accomadations October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice People I stay at this hotel often. I have several accounts in this neighborhood. The location is convenient, clean. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointing I stay here frequently every year. The quality of stay is very consistent. Not quite excellent, but good enough for me to return again and again. This visit, I have to give an extra mention to the staff on duty when I arrived. Shenier and Candi were nothing short of outstanding. They made me feel recognized as a rewards member. They were friendly and professional. They both greeted me with a smile and a kind word every time I left or returned. I'm not sure who trained them or if they were hired for their people skills, but I think other employees could benefit from spending time with them. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good price, convenient location, nice, spacious room. We used the pool and found it was clean, but a little cool. We enjoyed ourselves, nonetheless. Breakfast was OK. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but the floors squeak We stayed here for a week end to visit the wineries in SW Michigan. It is a good location for that activity. If we stay here again we will ask for the top floor. I noticed that the floors squeak. I know the ones in our room did and the ones above us did. It is not unbearable but something I am not used to at a HIE. Pool was clean and comfortably warm, the breakfast was excellent as usual at the HIE. If you stay here ask to be on the third floor and you will be highly satisfied. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Price for Lower Level Motel Good people but high priced 2 star motel. Would have expected to be on the beach and not the expressway for the price. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet Found out that Holiday Inn replaced their queen size beds with double beds:( Why? So did not get a good night sleep. Floor was very creaky and sloped, so I hope tHe people below us didn't hear the creaking. The staff was exceptional! The food bar was well stocked wih a lot of variety! September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Issues The milk in the refrigerator, both whole milk and reduced fat, were out of date and sour. The attendant stated that there was a problem with some of them, but outdated is outdated, no reason for those to even be in the cooler. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service We reserved the room for 4 Adults and 1 child for two consecutive nights. We were told that there would be 2 Queen beds and 1 Pullout sofa. We paid a base rate for the room 'Plus' $10 for each additional occupant #$40 per night extra#. When we checked in, the room they provided only had two double beds. I immediately called to the front desk and explained the problem and they stated that they did not have any rooms with 2 Queen beds and 1 pullout sofa. I asked how they could reserve a room for 5 people with room for only four to sleep. They offered extra blankets for one of us to sleep on the floor, since providing a roll-away bed would be against the local fire code. I requested reimbursement for 1 occupant #$10# since they were not sleeping in a bed. The person at the front desk said that they could not do that. My daughter slept at another hotel the second night and I requested credit for 1 occupant for one night and they would not do that either. The room was also musty-smelling and the carpet border was pulled away from the walls with exposed staples. I am an IHG member. I spend over 50 nights per year in hotels and have never experienced this poor of service before. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly, courteous staff Great bunch of Holiday Inn staff working here. Very nice. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Very clean room and courteous staff. We were a little scared staying at this hotel (we usually stay at more upscale hotels) but were surprisingly pleased. We would consider staying again. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls uncomfortable bed We stayed one night, the staff was great along with the breakfast (pro) but we were not able to get a good night sleep (con). We asked for a room on the second or third floor, this was accomodated. We were in a room, across from the elevator, big mistake. Due to very thin walls/celings, we could hear the guests entering and exiting the elevator all night in addition, we could hear the guest above us walking around until 1:00am in the morning. Last item, the matresses need to be be replaced, not very comfortable. Not a bad place to stay if you are on the 3rd floor away from the elevators. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service My hubby and I recently had a weekend away to visit our fav sw Michigan beaches and restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised with the easy on/off 94 location. The building looked relatively new. We adored Ms Iris at the front desk was was very welcoming and gave us nice priority plus welcome gifts. The room as always in IHG hotels were clean and comfy. We did not partake of breakfast or pool but they looked nice. We will definitely stay again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect getaway I wanted a weekend away from the city (Chicago) and im a semi-local, my family owns a farm off the following exit, but i live in Chicago. I booked the room for one night, i just wanted a room comfortable room/ pool/ hot tub... well i got it. Reasonably priced, we got a great room, ask for 217, next to the business center/elevator, so you dont have any neighbors to worry about! The hot tub and pool area are not large, but very clean. Only thing that ruined our fun was that there was a large family that came in with lots of kids, so they kinda kicked us out of the pool with the splashing and noise.. but we got our time in the hot tub and pool so we returned to our room with wine and had a great night's sleep. the ladies at he front desk were SUPER Sweet and helpful, got us extra towels, and an extra key when we locked ourselves out.. lol I'll definitely be back next time i need a quick getaway! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place to stay My wife and I stayed on Saturday, 8/10/2013. The room rate was outlandish!!! We asked for a room change and the staff were not able to able to accomidate, but offered no apology for their inability. The floor in the room above squeaked so that when the guest walked, we heard squeaking. There were not towels in the pool area, the pool was filthy, and the amount of chlorine in the spa was SO high that it made our eyes water and you could hardly breathe. The staff was somewhat indifferent. The morning breakfast was lackluster. This is not the image that I am sure that Holiday Inn wishes to project. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place very clean room. staff was very nice. nice pool. breakfast was very good. very satistfied,would stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place but needs a better workout facility Staff was great ..rooms were good value (clean/roomy/updated) but the fitness room was tiny and the equipment inadequate August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopping point on the way to other destinations The hotel itself was served the purpose. It was clean and the staff was kind, welcoming and attentive. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great access to highway and great resteraunt 2 minute drive texas corral the area is nice and quiet even though close to highway,resteraunts close by August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel experience was an overall “A” in my book. The building was in good condition, clean, and the staff were very friendly and willing to assist anyone needing help. My room was very clean and everything worked. There are microwaves and mini refrigerators in the rooms; this is a great benefit because it will cut down on the cost of food due to the proximity of grocery stores--no need to spend a lot of money eating out. I bought a few items at the store to eat/drink while at the hotel. In most hotels I have stayed at, you always get the noise from the people next door, noise was not an issue during my stay. I used the pool, hot tub, and the fitness room during my short stay. The pool at was clean and the hot tub was nice to relax in. The fitness room…it was clean and orderly, but my complaint here is that the equipment was definitely on the low end of the maintenance schedule. The tread mill I used was an ex-gym piece of equipment; it did the job and I got my work out in, but it sounded like it was about to come apart while in use. A little TLC with the used gym equipment will go far in pleasing customers. However, at this particular location, the fitness room must not get used much–I was the only one in there! The complimentary breakfast that was included in my stay was a nice extra. The food selection is decent and it is a filling breakfast. The hotel staff works hard at keeping everything stocked and in a clean condition. I even saw a manager in a suit and tie cleaning tables and stocking the food items! This shows me this manager really cares how things are being run at his hotel and is willing to take care of his guests. He could have easily passed these tasks off to one of his employees. I was satisfied with my weekend stay at the Benton Harbor Holiday Inn Express, and a heartfelt “thank you” to the staff who work hard at keeping things going there. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory handicap provisions I have been staying at Holiday Inns for over forty years and am one of the original Priority Club members. Having stayed at well over a hundred Holidy Inn properties, this is by far and away my worst experience. I had reserved a handicap accessible room and talked to three different individuals to confirm my requirements because they are so important for me. My requirements were fairly simple: safety bars in the bathroom, shower seat and hand held shower head. I was assured on all three occaisons that my needs would be taken care of. Upon entering my room, I immediately noticed there was no shower seat and I was told the hotel had no others available or no other handicap rooms. I am unable to shower without the seat and considered leaving perhaps even returning home and ruining a family vacation. I spent several stressful hours not knowing what to do until one of the staff did find a shower seat purchase that night. The bathroom though, did not have the handheld shower which made showering very difficult. There were two safety bars in the tub area but they were not located in the ideal positions. There were no safety bars around the toilet. The commode itself was also a big problem. It was one of the old style low bowls instead of the newer comfort height you'd expect in a handicap room, if not all guest rooms. This proved to be extremely difficult and uncomfortable. All in all, this was a very uncomfortable weekend. Someone within the organization needs training in basic handicap requirements. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location and Service I would like to start off by saying that, the staff was very friendly. However, I am dissatisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Benton Harbor, MI. When I first reserved the hotel, which was a couple months before my stay, the hotel billed my credit card immediately and would not refund. If I tried to change my reservation, they said I would have lost the entire deposit which was over $500. This is not a standard industry practice from my traveling experience. Secondly, which might have just been bad luck, but my room was located right outside the elevator. This created a lot of traffic outside of my room and was very noisy. My biggest complaint and the reason for my review was the cleaning staff. My girlfriend and I were staying three nights at the hotel. When we checked in, everything was clean and tidy and was on par with any other hotel. The next morning, the cleaning staff knocked on the door for housekeeping. We greeted them and said that we were almost finished and would be leaving the room in five minutes and asked them to please come back. We had left the hotel for the day, came back in the evening and the room had not been cleaned. This was a little frustrating, but it was not the end of the world. The next morning housekeeping never knocked on the door. We went down for breakfast and then left for several hours. When we came back, I was shocked to see that the cleaning staff had not been by again. Now I was angry. This was our last night in the hotel and it had not been cleaned since we checked in. I went to the front desk and let them know of the problem. The staff was very friendly, but their only solution was to ask us to leave the hotel for a little while longer while they had someone clean it. I'm sorry? We had just came back from doing everything that we had planned on doing that day. The weather was horrible outside so we were forced to just wait around until the cleaning staff was done. This is unacceptable. I've never had to ask for housekeeping during my stay anywhere else, nor should I for the price of the stay. I would not recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, but noisy. There were several positives to our staff: friendly staff, clean and spacious room, convenient location, and the breakfast bar. However, the noise from the room above us (could hear every footstep) interfered with our sleep. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading