Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Parked the vehicle and stayed one night. To park it was 5 per day and the night stayed free. Shuttle ride to and from the airport also great . The only problem was we arrived at 1:00 am and over slept went down for breakfast at 9:15 on weekend but breakfast hours are 6:00 to 9:00 am I think weekend hours should be extended to 10:00. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night at the Airport Excellent stay, great service, very friendly and helpful staff. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express (HIE) is my 'go to' hotel not that i'm a constant traveller, however, if and when I do my first choice is to see if there is a HIE available. I think just about everyone in my family does the same. HIE hires the best staff who are welcoming, helpful and awfully friendly ... always feels like you are 'going home' when booking HIE. keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In check in I got updated to a good room It was a great stay and thanks for the upgrade to a higher room September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room off lobby When I checked in, I was given a room right off the lobby. I asked if I could change my room and the front desk staff was not very nice or accommodating... I found them to be rude. Since I am a points customer, I was hoping that I would be welcoming better than I was. I was very disappointed. I heard every sound from the lobby especially when breakfast was served. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were treated very well. The room was clean, quiet and roomy. Very helpful to have advantage of a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfy room, good service, and atmosphere excellent choice for staying the night before an early morning flight. clean, fresh, and comfortable September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, great service. Everyone at this "property" was friendly and helpful. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and No Internet This is a decent hotel. When I walked into my room it felt like a refrigerator. The AC had been set very low. Also, the internet would drop out every few minutes. Other guests had complained about this too. The internet provider was called by staff in the morning, but it had not been resolved prior to my checkout. Everything else was ok. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a reasonably priced hotel in Nisku Good friendly comfortable room, just that there is little choice of restaurants/eateries within the walking distance. Ric Restaurant in nearby W Hotel is pretty decent September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room..... but disappointed for lack of communication My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express on August 22 during a drive from Calgary to Northern Alberta. We had pre-booked this hotel solely based on the fact that they had a nice pool and a water slide, which our 7 year old son looked forward to using. When we arrived there, the room was great, the hotel was clean..... but the desk clerk informed us the pool and waterslide was closed with no explanation. If we wanted to use a pool.... we would have to go offsite to another hotel further up the street and not within walking distance. While everything else was good with this hotel.... this detail was a MAJOR disappointment.... especially since the pool had been closed for some time and not communicated to us prior to arrival. Try explaining a pool and waterslide closure to an excited 7 year old after a long day of driving. We were NOT impressed........ especially since this hotel was ABOVE the price of all surrounding hotels and we had booked it solely for its pool and waterslide for our son. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than the rest After three years of staying at the facility on a quarterly schedule I find seldom do any of the advertised amenities work right down to the drinking fountain. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Staff Due to renovations, no parking near the hotel, which was inconvenient and uncomfortable (parking was quite a hike). Pool was not in service. Would have been nice to know, since this a factor that we took into consideration when booking after flying in from a vacation. Will not likely book this location again until renovations are complete. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eraly flights are easiest with the YEG Holiday Inn Express I choose the Edmonton Airport Holiday Inn Express every time I have to overnight prior to catching the early flight to Eastern Canada. Being able to wake only minutes from the airport is a wonderful convenience and reduces the stress of travel. The Inn provides consistent value and all of the comfort one has come to expect at Holiday Inns and their sister properties. The added feature of the airport shuttle running every 20 minutes, following a great, complimentary breakfast and much-needed coffee is something I have come to rely on. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Poor Internet service and will be staying somewhere else for that reason. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Pool broken, staff was non-chalant, room and bathroom were dirty. Sheets were stained, no buffet if early flight. Our last Holiday Inn room. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Down Pool I booked the room so that after a long trip my children could swim in the pool and i could relax in the hot tub, but surprise when i arrive they are shut down, they offer to send you to a neighbour hotel on a shuttle?? Really, no thanks they should have an advisory on the website and then i wouldn't have booked there. Great location for the airport though, but if you are looking for information, apparently there are times the front desk is not manned. The room itself was clean and comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The rooms are very nicely decorated and the shuttle service to the airport was extremely convenient. Considering the rate includes parking and shuttle it is very affordable. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel location to get sleep but could have been given a quite room, as requested. I asked for a quite room and was put as close to the airport runway as possible and the worse was being right next to the railway line outside my window. Not sure what quite means to hotel staff but this was the worse stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn and I have been a Platinum member for over 10 years, so I travel quite a bit and stay at only HIG hotels, but will never be back at this one. The cost was also very high compaired to other airport hotels. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our short stay was very comfortable. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and bathroom well equipped. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent..variety of items and freshly prepared. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible parking and renovations Renovations going on everywhere and the parking area is atrocious. Despite this you pay top dollar for a room. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The hotel was easy to find. The room itself was VERY clean and comfortable BUT a drawback is the hotel is right beside the train tracks. The airconditioner was too loud - opended the window for fresh air and almost had a heart attack when the train came by blowing the whistle. They are renovating to make the hotel newer and nicer but there is drywall dust in the halls and rolls of carpets and debris everywhere. NOT a place to stay if you have allergies to dust - wait until the renos are done. Over all very clean room and great breakfast selection. Would stay again AFTER renos and not on the side facing the tracks. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday Inn Our stay did not go well. When checking in We were told where our room was, they just failed to mentioned they were not numbered. So after a trip back to desk informed where room was located and guessed which room by it being the one the key worked. Then at 11:45 someone tried to get in our room. When I asked If I could do something for then, they gasped someone is in there. Then at 12:15 there was a terrible racket like a cart with 4 squeaky wheels going up and down hall. Then again at 4:20 in the morning. We had to get up at 5 to catch our plane. So this stay was not good. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One business day in and out! I had one day in Edmonton at a business meeting. Flew in Saturday morning and out Sunday morning! Chose this hotel based on reviews. Couldn't of picked a better hotel. Fully lived up to it's positive reviews. Yes they had refurbishing going on but nothing was in my way everything was neat and tidy. They couldn't of been working on the weekend as it was totally quite! Staff was excellent and helpful! Priority Club members are recognized! The parking lot going around back has a rough spot and the heavy curtains in the room I was in were not designed to close. The staff quickly and happily offered to change my room but I stayed in it as the king bed was very comfy and the room was clean! I definitely believe I received my value for dollar spent. And it being 4 minutes from the airport is superb! I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others! June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction Typical stay. My room was fine, but traveling companion was in construction zone. It will be better when they are done. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The parking lot was rough and bumpy, the elevator was out for 1 day and the first floor construction made it difficult to get through the lobby. ANd the exits and stairs and elevators need to be marked more clearly with signs, it was so confusing. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff We specifically sought reservations with this Edmonton-International Airport HI Express, based on our prior experience there. Ivy and Kelsey went above and beyond in helping us locate an alternative freezer to store some special perishable items, as the freezer unit here needed repair. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful atmosphere and lovely room ....... The staff was always pleasant and accommodating ....... I appreciated their helpfulness and ability to go beyond my expectations. Very gracious. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great place to relax and unwind after a long days journey or after a long day, Its close to the Airport which is a plus for catching flights. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and quiet, price is reasonable, and there are plenty of places to visit close by. Worth every penny! Gordon May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of beer, beer soaked carpet, loud noises all night Stayed one night, the front desk person gave me a key to a occupied room on the 3rd floor. Apologized to the person who I walked in on and went back down stairs to get a new room. New room smelled like beer and had a beer soaked area between the beds. I was going to complain but was really tired after driving all day and didnt want to bother re packing up all my stuff. I could have handled the smell but the soaked carpet was gross to step in. the worst was the noise, the room is beside the lobby and it was loud all night (3AM). I would have used the earplugs provided but i had to wake up at 5AM to catch a flight and didnt want to not hear the alarm. I would have complained to the front desk person but I had to leave in a rush and no one was at the front desk while I was leaving. Will maybe use Holiday Inn again but never this holiday Inn May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>