Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Pool broken, staff was non-chalant, room and bathroom were dirty. Sheets were stained, no buffet if early flight. Our last Holiday Inn room. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Down Pool I booked the room so that after a long trip my children could swim in the pool and i could relax in the hot tub, but surprise when i arrive they are shut down, they offer to send you to a neighbour hotel on a shuttle?? Really, no thanks they should have an advisory on the website and then i wouldn't have booked there. Great location for the airport though, but if you are looking for information, apparently there are times the front desk is not manned. The room itself was clean and comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The rooms are very nicely decorated and the shuttle service to the airport was extremely convenient. Considering the rate includes parking and shuttle it is very affordable. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel location to get sleep but could have been given a quite room, as requested. I asked for a quite room and was put as close to the airport runway as possible and the worse was being right next to the railway line outside my window. Not sure what quite means to hotel staff but this was the worse stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn and I have been a Platinum member for over 10 years, so I travel quite a bit and stay at only HIG hotels, but will never be back at this one. The cost was also very high compaired to other airport hotels. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our short stay was very comfortable. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and bathroom well equipped. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent..variety of items and freshly prepared. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible parking and renovations Renovations going on everywhere and the parking area is atrocious. Despite this you pay top dollar for a room. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The hotel was easy to find. The room itself was VERY clean and comfortable BUT a drawback is the hotel is right beside the train tracks. The airconditioner was too loud - opended the window for fresh air and almost had a heart attack when the train came by blowing the whistle. They are renovating to make the hotel newer and nicer but there is drywall dust in the halls and rolls of carpets and debris everywhere. NOT a place to stay if you have allergies to dust - wait until the renos are done. Over all very clean room and great breakfast selection. Would stay again AFTER renos and not on the side facing the tracks. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday Inn Our stay did not go well. When checking in We were told where our room was, they just failed to mentioned they were not numbered. So after a trip back to desk informed where room was located and guessed which room by it being the one the key worked. Then at 11:45 someone tried to get in our room. When I asked If I could do something for then, they gasped someone is in there. Then at 12:15 there was a terrible racket like a cart with 4 squeaky wheels going up and down hall. Then again at 4:20 in the morning. We had to get up at 5 to catch our plane. So this stay was not good. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One business day in and out! I had one day in Edmonton at a business meeting. Flew in Saturday morning and out Sunday morning! Chose this hotel based on reviews. Couldn't of picked a better hotel. Fully lived up to it's positive reviews. Yes they had refurbishing going on but nothing was in my way everything was neat and tidy. They couldn't of been working on the weekend as it was totally quite! Staff was excellent and helpful! Priority Club members are recognized! The parking lot going around back has a rough spot and the heavy curtains in the room I was in were not designed to close. The staff quickly and happily offered to change my room but I stayed in it as the king bed was very comfy and the room was clean! I definitely believe I received my value for dollar spent. And it being 4 minutes from the airport is superb! I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others! June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction Typical stay. My room was fine, but traveling companion was in construction zone. It will be better when they are done. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The parking lot was rough and bumpy, the elevator was out for 1 day and the first floor construction made it difficult to get through the lobby. ANd the exits and stairs and elevators need to be marked more clearly with signs, it was so confusing. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff We specifically sought reservations with this Edmonton-International Airport HI Express, based on our prior experience there. Ivy and Kelsey went above and beyond in helping us locate an alternative freezer to store some special perishable items, as the freezer unit here needed repair. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful atmosphere and lovely room ....... The staff was always pleasant and accommodating ....... I appreciated their helpfulness and ability to go beyond my expectations. Very gracious. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great place to relax and unwind after a long days journey or after a long day, Its close to the Airport which is a plus for catching flights. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and quiet, price is reasonable, and there are plenty of places to visit close by. Worth every penny! Gordon May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of beer, beer soaked carpet, loud noises all night Stayed one night, the front desk person gave me a key to a occupied room on the 3rd floor. Apologized to the person who I walked in on and went back down stairs to get a new room. New room smelled like beer and had a beer soaked area between the beds. I was going to complain but was really tired after driving all day and didnt want to bother re packing up all my stuff. I could have handled the smell but the soaked carpet was gross to step in. the worst was the noise, the room is beside the lobby and it was loud all night (3AM). I would have used the earplugs provided but i had to wake up at 5AM to catch a flight and didnt want to not hear the alarm. I would have complained to the front desk person but I had to leave in a rush and no one was at the front desk while I was leaving. Will maybe use Holiday Inn again but never this holiday Inn May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had a quick stay after our vacation. Rooms were nice and clean and quiet. Staff was good checking in and out. Quick service at the desk as well. Only thing that bothered me was there are no black out curtains. My family didn't get into the room until 2am so we wanted to sleep in but the sun shines in the windows and disrupts your sleep...for me anyway. Needs darker curtains that close all the way, other than that it was a fantastic stay! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early departure I arrived late and departed early. Everyone was very nice and very efficient. Sure the lobby was under construction, but I don’t sleep in the lobby. Looks like it is going to be very pretty when finished. The next morning at 4:00 I received a pleasant surprise! I was catching the airport shuttle at 4:30 and the lady at the front desk asked if I would like a “brown-bag” to take with me. I stay at HIE hotels every week and this was a first. Best of all, it had my favorite muffin (chocolate chip). This is not on my diet, so don’t tell my wife. Keep up the good work and I will be staying there again when I have to layover in Edmonton. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the manager is a pleasent man great hotel thanks for the hospitality, comfortable easy access to get to. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - lousy conditions I was not pleased to show up and find the hotel undergoing reservations. I should have been told when I booked the room. I was on the first floor and woke on Friday morning to the sound of a jackhammer down the hall and the workers outside my window clanging away on the new steel structure. Parents from our hockey team signed the contract regarding running, playing mini-sticks and drinking but no one seemed to be enforcing the contract. Two other teams were in the hotel and Saturday night was ridiculous. Kids running around on the second floor and several doors blocked open to accomodate the adults drinking and loudly visiting between rooms. 3 of our parents stayed at a different establishment and said their rooms were nicer and less expensive. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money We stayed here because we wanted to use the park n fly for our holidays. When we arrived the lobby was in disarray because of the ongoing renovations. The hotel smelt awful because of all of the fumes from the renovations. Usually when a hotel renovates it closes down sections while it renovates leaving others open and free of debris and fumes. However in someone's intelligent mind they decided to renovate everything at the same time. The lobby is a disaster you are tripping over cords and caulking as well as pails of plaster. The hallway that we had going to our room was full of plaster dust, buckets and walls that were still wet. Not to mention the fumes. Anyone with allergies would have to vacate the premises, it is that bad. For the price you pay, the full price, it is disgusting. I do not recommend anyone staying here until the renovations are completed. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise, Dirty room furniture, Reno's but excellent staff The staff, particularly one exceptionally friendly and helpful Front Desk Clerk (Alan), ensured that we minimized our complaints about the reno's, noise, and dirty room furniture. Also, the breakfast was excellent (includes fruit which is rare, in our experience) helped make up for this below average experience. It seems that this Holiday Inn has been going through reno's for a couple years. What about a discount? We weren't even able to use the lobby computers because they were covered-up? Also, the rooms are not wearing well and need the furniture upholstery cleaned or replaced. This was a fair experience brought up to acceptable by exceptional staff service. However our patiences is waning with the reno's and other poor room quality. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Appreciation I stay on a regular bases and am treated very well and always the Hotel gives me the best rooms availableat the given date. Housekeeping does a very good job and I would like to congratulate the staff desk on a excellent job they do when dealing with its customers. I think when they address you by your name they recognize your importance to the Hotel. In summation; my extended work will be ending in June; I will always appreciate how welcome they have made me feel. GOOD JOB HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS STAFF Thank you, GDF April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great but hotel was in upheavel from construction The front desk clerk was just being trained so was a unorganized and would not let me into my room when the reservation was in my name. My partner was already in the room and she had to call to see if it was ok that I was given a key. Could not figure out how she got into the room with another name than what was on the reservation. Although the hotel was under renovation it was very quite and the staff were good. I would recommend this hotel again to anyone staying in the area. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. It's the little things that mean a lot when you're travelling. First, from the time I checked in to the time I left - any encounters with the staff were very good. The room was clean, even though the building was under construction it was clean throughout. If there was anything I would have liked would be a restaurant/lounge in the facility and faster elevators. That said, I was informed of 3 locations to choose from just a short walk across the street. The breakfast was fantastic - a great set-up. However, the best part of this experience was Judy. She was walking around cleaning, tidying, stocking and talking to her Guests. She and I had a great conversation - what a nice lady! The course of our conversation ended up with me letting her know a friend of mine was looking for a place to move to/live in Calgary and that was posing to be a challenge. Judy offered to make a call or two and get back to me if that was something I'd like. I said yes - and no surprise - she did get back after doing what she could do. I'm not sure about you - however, I think that's going above and beyond and she repersented herself and Holiday Inn Nisku very well. I'm moving out West in a month and will be travelling regularly. I'll be staying at your location in Airdrie - I've had a lot of great experiences at your locations so thank you! Kevin March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edmonton Nice place to stay near EIA staff are quick at check in. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, small issues I find it annoying you can't close the dark curtains all the way, a hotel, people sleep weird hours - I like it dark. Really liked room but found the washroom wasn't entirely clean and had some problems with front desk staff trying their best, but not being quite up to what I needed. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack Luster Internet I like the hotel, location is great. I have stayed at this hotel many times, but the only complaint I have is that internet speeds are incredibly slow to say the least. During the day my computer will function (not quickly but acceptable) )with the internet, but at night it will take 5 to 10 minutes or more to load a webpage. The nature of my profession is travel and therefore I depend on great internet speeds at the hotels that I stay at. I am going to other hotels in the Nisku area to see if they have faster internet speeds. I Like Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, but depend on great internet speeds at said locations. Without that my time is wasted at the hotel trying to accomplish work on the internet. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay We choose Holiday Inn and Express more often than not and this experience again did not dissapoint. Super stay, clean rooms and great breakfast. Highly reccommended:) February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed After sleeping on quite hard beds during our holiday, it was nice to get into a nice comfortable bed. The room was clean and maintained a nice temperature for the night. Our only request would be to have the cleaning staff check the radio before doing anything else in the room when cleaning the room. Without our setting it, the clock radio in our room woke us 2 hours before we were even thinking of getting up. Obviously, the people who slept in the room the night before us, had set the alarm to wake them up very early. With such a nice bed to sleep in, this was a big disappointment to us. I also thought that we would have had a bigger discount for sleeping in the older part of the hotel that is still under renovation. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice hotel, quiet area and nice staff. Would stay again if travelling there again. Nice rooms, they are renovating older part of hotel and building new part out front. Thanks for the stay! February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>