Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles for breakfast The overall property and staff were excellent. But, the best part for me was coming in for breakfast after working my 12 hour night shift. Laura was tremendous! She greeted everyone with a big smile and had the place clean and the food hot and ready. She came around to the table, sometimes more than once, to see if the food was good and if we needed anything else. Thanks for a great stay, Laura! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms; good breakfast (bacon!) I stay here often for work. Pros: Close to border Breakfast: eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereals, etc. LCD TV's that swivel Friendly staff Clean rooms Walking distance to CircleK, Carl's Jr Cons: Sometimes slow/under staffed Coffee maker and tray upon which it sits could use some thought Nogales in general has limited amenities (but, what else do you need when there's a Carl's Jr?!) March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff went the extra mile for us! I stayed here last week with a large group - we had 8 rooms total. The staff was prepared for our arrival and checked us in quickly and efficiently. Our rooms were spacious and clean, and we were provided with very thoughtful and lovely gift baskets from the hotel staff with tokens of the local culture in Nogales. We had to depart the hotel very early, and we were delighted that the hotel staff made the breakfast available earlier than usual to accommodate us. I can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express in Nogales - everyone on staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome (we were visiting from Washington, DC), and their hospitality was truly extraordinary. Thank you!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Comfort a long work stay The Holiday Inn Nogales offers great value, comfort and convenience close to the border truck crossing. The area has several great restaurants and you can't beat chillin' on the pool patio in the evenings for a little team building with coworkers. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly - Professional Staff I have stayed at this property numerous times in the last two years and this last visit was an extended two week stay with my wife. The entire staff made her feel right at home as I left each day to work. Laura in the breakfast area and Gema at the front desk were 'super'. Great job, TEAM Nogales. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nogales HI Express Nice staff. Clothes disappeared from room, but hotel reimbursed me and said it would deduct 5000 its from my acct rather than the normal 10,000 deduction for one-night stay. It has not done so yet however. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal muy grosero al momento de hacer reservación por telefono La persona se porto muy grosera e indiferente al hacer la reservación, hubo racismo por que era de México me dijo que no me podía asegurar la reservación siendo yo miembro de IHG Reward Club y constantemente me quedo en este hotel de 5 a 6 veces por año, la alfombra de la habitación estaba muy sucia había manchas por todos lados, nunca me tratan como miembro de IHG. En otras cosas la habitación estuvo muy cómoda pude descansar muy agusto y cómodamente. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nogales, AZ Clean, quiet and strong Wi Fi. Nothing fancy but meet my goals January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Very quite, extra large, very clean, & comfortable bed. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Noise from the roof I cannot sleep the whole night. I asked the front desk to change my room, but they were not rooms available. The noise was so loud that it feels like the walls were vibrating, very bad in Nogales. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I recently stayed at this hotel on an extended business trip. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the larger-than-usual rooms. The facility and room cleanliness was good. The eggs were a little cold sometimes at breakfast, the coffee ran out once or twice, and the bacon was mediocre but the staff member in the room was very friendly and attentive. Hotel options in this area are somewhat limited so overall, I'm glad this facility is there. I would recommend the property to anyone visiting and I will definitely book my stay here the next time around. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Great front desk staff when we checked in. Room was so comfortable and clean. Really appreciated the pet policy, we always travel with our puppy. Any chance of using real cutlery in the breakfast room? Hate the waste of all the disposable items. Would stay here again though. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid Our suite was roomy, pleasant, and well furnished. The lady serving breakfast was exceptionally charming. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! The price was right, bed was comfortable, location easy, breakfast food was very good and service at breakfast was very helpful and nice, we will definitely stay there again! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful friendly staff What a surprise to have such a spacious room and so comfortable. I will definitely make this a must stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the cleanest! Having stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country, I can honestly say that our room was one of the cleanest HI rooms we have ever stayed in. Everything was very clean and the linens were crisp and fresh and smelled like nice fabric softener. The only drawback was that I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, the staff was less than friendly, and the location is not very nice. But we will definitely stay here again if the need arises. Overall a good experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel I visit every 3 months and it is nice that the staff that is consistently there remembers me. I may only stay one night but they remember. I would recommend this hotel to all. Thank you October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I have stayed here three times now and each time the service is excellent, from the front desk with Hector and Jesus, to the cleaning staff, and the care give in the morning breakfast. This may not be the Ritz in NYC but their service is equal. This is a great clean hotel in Nogales, AZ. that is an excellent value for someone passing through or the business traveler visiting here for a few day. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Over the past 10 years I have stayed at this hotel and have always found the staff friendly and room to be neat and clean. I recommend this hotel to my friends and am looking forward to my next stay. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please, accommodating staff. Unhappy with business center. I stay in Nogales a few times a month and each time I am here, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at each of the 3 hotels here in this area by the convenience store, and Holiday Inn Express is definitely the best. The rooms are clean, the staff is always pleasant, accommodating and very helpful if I have any issues. The carpeting in some of the hallways definitely need cleaning on a more consistent basis, however, it's not a big problem for me as my time in the hallway is limited to walking in/out of my room. My only real problem is the business center and I problem I encountered 2 months ago. Although I bring my own laptop with me since I am in Nogales for work purposes, I obviously do not travel with a printer and have needed to print documents during my stay. While the computer available for guests is fine, the printer leaves a lot to be desired. It is a cheap, very basic, black and white printer that probably cost a whopping $30. No capability to copy, scan or fax. Although the front desk happily will fax a document when asked. Every other hotel I have stayed at, their business centers had a 4-in-1 printer/copier/scanner/fax machine. I have had to scan documents before at 10PM and imagine my surprise and dismay that the "Business Center" doesn't have the capability for me to both print a document, sign it, scan it to the computer and then email it back to a waiting colleague or customer. When I inquired about this during a previous stay, I was referred to the Kinko's in town, however, they are not open at 10PM. A true "Business Center" would provide me the capability to do this, as these are very basic and standard business duties. A decent, dependable 4-in-1 printer/copier/scanner/fax can be purchased for a mere $150 at any office supply store. This is my only reason for not giving this property 5 stars. This is 2013 and I feel a business center should meet those very basic needs. I was also directed to the sister hotel, Candlewood Suites, to inquire if they had a machine with the capabilities I was looking for, and although the lady at the front desk was happy to oblige me, she informed me that their printer was broken, so I didn't even attempt to find out if they had a scanner. In desperation, I tried the Best Western and was rudely informed that only guests could use their business center, even when I offered to pay way too much money for 5 minutes of usage! My inability to complete this task definitely negatively affected me and my work. My suggestion to management here is to purchase a machine that can print/copy/scan/fax so that us weary travelers can actually conduct business in the "Business Center". This would be a huge plus, especially since the vast majority of your guests are staying for business/work-related purposes. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited TV options Add NFL Network and other sports networks options. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Rooms are always clean and functional, the a/c works great!!! I keep coming to this hotel since it is the best in Nogales area. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good for short stay Good beds and Big room If you have luck, can get a special room for Kids You get free breakfast and free wifi And free parking too August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We usually skip Nogales, Az but we had a wedding in Nogales Mexico and had to stay here......GLAD WE DID!!!!! the staff was welcoming and they did all they could to make us feel confortable. Breakfast lady was EXTREMELY NICE even fried some bacon on my dad's demand which is a PLUS since it is usually a "standard breakfast deal" :) Highly recommend it..make you feel right at home (or better jajajja) June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Always to stay in a spacious room with nice amenities. Clean and well presented. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where is my invoice? Hotel is good, clean, and breakfast is good. I was expecting my invoice at the door, but something happened with the printer, receptionist told me to write down my email and I suppose to receive by email, I am still waiting after one week. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk people are very helpful they need to replace the shower heads in a lot of the rooms. They spray water every where but on you. They come in an poke the holes but does not help much. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly we stay in this hotel every time we go visit our family or when I go on a business travel, the beds and pillows are really comfortable is like I'm home, the rooms are spacious and clean, the FREE breakfast wasn't so good this weekend everything tasted it the same but other times is delicious and FREE. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for travelers FOR ME ITS THE BEST HOTEL IN NOGALES. NOTHING TO COMPLAIN. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in Nogalas We stay there every time we are in Nogalas. Rooms are always clean. The free breakfast in the morning is awesome! March 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>