Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall. This is a very nice facility with a very nice staff. Every staff member I was in contact with over five days was outstanding. I will definitely try to stay here again the next time I am in Norfolk on business. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the Money Rooms were dated, not sure when last reno was. Things I missed from others I have stayed at were English speaking room cleaners, water pressure in the shower (not sure how that happens since the sink had great flow, air flow was not great as the commode area didn't have a dedicated fan and the ventilation system wasn't adequate. They didn't place us in a room that followed preferences as far as location. Walls were thin as we had noise complaints from neighboring rooms which in my opinion should not have been an issue. Pool was ok but they were repeatedly out of towels. All around an ok experience but did expect more. Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Room! Enjoyed the space. Great new atmosphere and vibe with Holiday Inn these days. Very modern and relaxing. Will return. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming This is my go to hotel when I'm in Norfolk for work! The team takes great care of me and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb directions and service David had given us perfect driving directions on the phone when I made the reservation and greeted us upon our arrival. We appreciated being picked up at the airport after we dropped off our rental car and being taken to our flight at 5 am the following morning. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay all was very good was disappointed that the pancake machine was not available but it was still a great stay November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome hospitality and service. Comfortable bed!!!! My experience at the Holiday Inn was just wonderful. It really was the icing on the cake for already great weekend. The service was flawless. Everything was very clean!! I would recommend them to anybody!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, all the amenities, staff wonderful I love Holiday Inn Express and this one was in a perfect location for my business trip. The room had everything you could ask for: a living room, a giant shower, microwave, refrigerator, 2 tvs, desk - nothing left out. My only problem was the zone temperature system with the direction of the air vents. A cold blast of air would blow on the center of the king sized bed every 20 minutes. In between, it would get very warm. There was no happy medium - or escaping that cold blast. So I didn't sleep well at all. I plan on staying there again. Next time I may ask for 2 doubles - maybe the air will blow between the beds and not on me. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanda Service at the front desk was great when we checked in.the room was great and relaxing with the hottub.breakfast was not that good,they need to put some meat out with the eggs.other than that you will enjoy your stay,we going again soon. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Although brief (one night) - we were impressed by the accommodations (queen suites) and the staff. Thank you so much for starting our vacation off well. We look forward to coming back next year. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short comings Bathroom tissue box contained only 3 tissues Waste containers had flimsy, too small to fit plastic liners October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping very poor Hotel is nice. Had lots of restaurants and shopping right around it. Did have a problem with housekeeping though. First day we decided to hang the tag on the door. Second day we thought housekeeping would come In. We came back to the soiled towels up but towels just piled on the desk. Trash was not emptied, beds not made or changed, and coffee stuff not replenished. We told the front desk. They apologized and said they would leave a message for management. Third day hubby was in the room working when they came. Still no trash emptied, beds made but not changed, he asked for no vacuum. And they did replenish the coffee. When we checked out we told the front desk again, apology again. We over heard the couple before us comment. On the same as us. They need to hire better housekeeping October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location is perfect, hotel was spotless, staff was friendly, and pillow too mattresses made for a great stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! I stayed here for one night in a king whirlpool room and i loved it. The price was very fair. This hotel was clean, quiet and the room was spacious. There is a step-in shower in a spacious bathroom. I was unsure about staying here but once i checked it out before renting it, it was amazing. The room looks really upscale for the low price. The staff at the front desk was really friendly. I would stay here again any day without a doubt. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number 1Hotel I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while visiting my son. I couldn't have asked for better service, staff, and a clean place to stay. If I had any questions, the lady at the front desk, LaToya, was excellant. Also, the next morning when I went down to speak with the day shift lady, she was more than helpful. Both ladies were knowledgeable about the area. There were many places to shop and dine within walking distance. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Thank you so much for making my stay a pleasant one and for making me feel at home. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Flying home from a 6 month deployment. Didn't feel like staying on base, so I went with the HI Ex and was happy I did. Thanks for the super fast checkin and comfy room. Great to be back in the states! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean & Quiet I always look for HI Express when traveling. I find them to be clean, comfortable, quiet, with all of the amenities of a 5* hotel without the huge price tag. The Norfolk HI Exp did not let me down! Super clean with extremely comfortable bed!! Will definitely return! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms, Bad Breakfast My husband and I were visiting the area for the weekend and didn't especially like the area or the breakfast provided at this location. The rooms were very nice and well equipped. The bathrooms were spacious - the door doesn't hit you while you are on the toilet. The bed was not nearly as comfortable as the previous two stays we have had at a Holiday Inn Express. Since the hotel is just down the road from the Military Base, there were many military folks who stayed there. I wouldn't bring children to this hotel, since there was a lot of adult activity (partying# in the area and loud people both day and night.The breakfast, was not very pleasant. The first morning of our stay we went to breakfast about 8. The eggs were not replenished and the gravy was all but gone. No meats #bacon, sausage or ham) were provided with the Holiday Inn Express breakfast here like we have had at others before. There was no more fresh fruit either. In addition to the poor food selection, there was no where to sit. The few tables provided were taken so we had to take our meal up to our room - not our idea of a pleasant breakfast. The next morning showed improvement in the readiness of the staff to replenish empty food trays. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management does not care about guests Other than a room, when staying at a hotel you look for someone to look out for you when things don't go according to plan. I became a priority club member because of a great manager at another location, now I have a bad taste in my mouth. I had forgotten an item in my room, contacted the hotel the very next day, and was reassured all would be taken care of. (I have forgotten items in the past at other hotels with no problems.) Lo and behold, after calling a few weeks later to inquire where my lost belongings were, I was told "Oh, I thought that was sent..." Considering it was a lost cause, I replaced my belongings. Then to my shock it was sent over a month later - FedEx overnight - with me incurring a hefty bill from FedEx because they listed me as the sender as well. A regular stay at the hotel cost me extra $$ - some "priority" I became. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AND SPACIOUS I was shocked when I walked into the room to find out how big and spacious it is. The rooms are huge with seating areas, two big TV's, Fridge, microwave and temp control. I will recommend you stay here and the credit card hold was refunded quickly after cash was paid. Clean and comfortable.............Easy day vacation!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay there At the at end of a long drive, especially if it has been both a long day and a difficult drive, I know that I will have a quiet restful night at this hotel. The available amenities: the pool, the exercise room, the business center and the breakfast are a convenience, if I want them, but I usually come there just for some TV and to sleep. In the words of some movie character, "I'll be back". September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on Labor Day weekend! My girlfriend and I stayed here over this past Labor Day weekend and had an excellent time! The hotel is located in an excellent place with all types of shopping stores around and a straight shot down road to oceanfront only 15-20 minutes away. The staff was very courteous. As for the room itself we were staying in a jacuzzi room. There were a few hairs we spotted around the room and bathroom, but I think that is to be expected since housekeeping can only do but so much. The only issues we experienced was we left the room and when we came back there was a little bit of water in the jacuzzi. We called down to the front desk and they sent a very knowledgeable maintenance man up to our room. He was knocking on our door within 3 minutes of the call. He explained that the large volume of guests (the hotel was booked full that day) were using allot of water at the same day and it was backing up some of the drains (such as ours). He offered to clean it for us but I did not see the need to have him do so. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room/suite For our annual Father & Daughter vacation my 12 year choose NY city. We flew out of ORF and I planned a day at va beach to ad the adventure. this hotel turned out to be a great value with a nice pool and spa. Our 2 room suite was very clean and looked recently renovated. The staff was very nice. location next to ORF was also great. thanks, September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is very clean and has nice interior design. The breakfast area is very large and there is no issue with waiting for table. Just 2 potentials for future improvements: - it would be good to have pan cake machine there (like in other HIX hotels) - there was some strange smell in the room - it wasn't very bad, but something to look at... September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility near dining, shopping and the airport. Nice facility for a lengthy stay, well kept and clean near the essentials. Unfortunately I was not greeted as an IHG reward member, that is a nice touch when I have to be away from home for work. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were there very briefly, but our room was very spacious (king suite) and very clean. The staff was helpful with our requests and we would stay here again if in the area! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A ok We traveled 22 hours 1 way for this trip. When we arrived at the hotel we were tired. Check in was easy and quick. We stayed for 1 week. Every time we went out and returned our room was always cleaned. The breakfast was limited compared to other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. But overall, our stay was awesome, comfortable, and we recommend 2 others. The envelope card was In reflected club member but recognized at all besides that. This is the first time we haven't been recognized and given complimentary snack or water. We also get something in the a candy on the pillow. We were treated like " whatever your not special ..so what your a member." August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful place but not ideal room We come to this hotel for 4 years and we love the fact that it's suites, ideal with kids. This year, the room (5th floor) was good but there was a smell of bird poop from the ventilation. We mentioned the first day but they just sent a product in the air to feel better. The smell was still there the other day. We were there for 6 days. It is as if there was a bird family in the wall. Also, the breakfast in the morning was very ordinary in comparison with other Holiday Inn. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is Priority Club (IHG Rewards)??? Rewards recognition and a friendly staff are the two things I expect when I check in at any IHG property . I got neither when I checked in here. Not impressed. Recommend only because once you get past the front desk it's basically what you expect. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>