Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 404 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Below standard and expectation of IHG

By

August 08, 2016

Let me preface by saying that IHG has been our family’s hotel of choice since 2005 for both business and leisure. Up to this time I’ve never found an occasion that prompted me to respond to the quality of service following a stay, until now.
However, this location was extremely poor in cleanliness and responsiveness of the staff. For starters, I informed the staff (3x) that the wipes dispenser in the gym was empty in addition to the soap in the adjacent pool bathroom. I was at the hotel for 13 days and neither was EVER re-stocked. I guess the hotel finds it’s acceptable and sanitary for guests to use the pool bathroom with no soap and go back into the pool or gym. Did I mention there's not even a hand sanitizer dispenser in sight? But it really took the cake when I asked a man who happened to be servicing the pool area if there was anything I could use to clean off the machines. He responded that guests typically use the towels to wipe them down. In other words, just wipe the sweat around; don’t worry about any bacteria present. Seriously? Evidently, this must have been going on for some time if the greasy layer of sweat on the machines were any indication. Oh, and just in case anyone actually wanted use the towels for this purpose, they'd be empty during afternoon hours on the majority of days I was there. So you’re pretty much resigned to using wet paper towels if this is any consolation.
Also, this would be the first time that I would not see a member of the staff actively monitoring the breakfast area. As it was summer and busy with youth groups during my stay, I would get there within 30-45 min after opening. Here's what I wouldn't find on most days: fruit, hard-boiled eggs, orange juice, pancake mixer filled and/or bread adequately stocked. Moreover, no tongs could ever be found (saw people using napkins) and 2 slots of their 4 slice toaster were broken. One person did ask for fruit, however, the bananas brought out were over-ripe; she passed. Note to staff: Maybe if you were to actually bring out fruit when fresh, you wouldn’t have this issue.
Lastly, don’t have any expectation that the bathroom floor will be cleaned daily or on extended stays that the carpeted area would vacuumed at least once.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your candid response. Based upon your feedback I am verifying the inventory and cleaning schedule and assignment for the gym. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bug Bites!!

By

August 08, 2016

Wow,
This is the 1st time I've been eaten alive by spiders or something. I did report it and they moved my room however the bites have lasted over a week and I now have had to go to the doctor to get treatment. They asked me what they could do for me, which I thought was nice. But I haven't seen any points go on my account or anything. I will not stay here again and have to say why offer something to make a guest feel better about what has happened,after you already put him in a bad room and then not even take care of them after the fact. Very Unprofessional !!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello there, I am sorry to hear about your situation and remember speaking with you at the front desk. There must have been a miscommunication on my part during that conversation. I am sorry for dropping the ball regarding any recovery points. Please e-mail me at orfex@hmphotels.com with what you feel is an appropriate so that I can quickly rectify this situation. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

August 06, 2016

Great property. It could use a bit of refreshing but otherwise it was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Employees

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

Whenever I walked past the front desk, I was always greeted by one of the clerks. It was especially nice talking to the "interns." It seems like an excellent opportunity for the interns to learn a job skill for a rewarding career.

.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

August 03, 2016

club

ALL I CAN SAY IS GREAT SERVICE. BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. BEST ROOM AND EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD AT A HOLIDAY INN.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF AND HOTEL

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

GREAT HOTEL! IT IS CLEAN, AND ROOMS ARE SUPER COMFY! STAFF ARE AMAZING!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice, convenient to airport

By

August 01, 2016

Nice, clean hotel conveniently located near the airport. Large guest room

Read More
Read Less

My last stay

By

July 28, 2016

this is the first time that I stay in this hotel that I did not receive my my award points we asked our Company to put us in your hotel and this is what we received for doing that not receiving our Award points is pretty sad on your company's part may consider moving again don't know yet have a great day

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Hello, I am sorry to learn that you did not see your loyalty points in your account. I value your loyalty to this brand and want to research the situation and correct any confusion. Please e-mail at orfex@hmphotels.com your name and stay date as well as IHG Rewards Club membership number so that I can make sure you receive any points due to you. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Overall

By

July 28, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights from 7/22-25th and we enjoyed the Hotel there really isn't anything bad to say just nit picking. The staff was overall great. The young lady who worked 2nd shift for the 2 nights was really sweet. The 4 front desk agents I encountered were all good. Michael was very professional but when we arrived which was around 1 our rooms weren't ready which is fine cuz check in wasn't till 4. I had asked for luggage carts after 20 minutes I asked again he said he forgot. He then just looked at the cameras and instead of going up and looking for them he just said he'll ask the houseman. After another 10 minutes we then just carried everything. No worries he was still professional and seems like a good employee I just know I would go up and look for one instead. The maintenance at the HIX we stay at was also there and his only complaint was that the pool needs to be cleaned. The rooms were nice, hotel looked great, overall great experience and we'll probably stay here again next Summer.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Check in was simple and easy. The room was comfortable and clean. Both TVs worked well and had enough channels to keep me entertained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
I'm so glad to read about your experience at this comfortable and clean hotel in Norfolk. Sincerely, Phillip Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxable

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Innmet my needs and expectations. I waited a little late to book my reservation but I was quite happily surprised with the accomodations and value for my stay. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accomodating. I will surely stay at there facilities again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself. Phil Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant Property - IT Issues

By

July 23, 2016

club

Terminals were down so delayed check-in at late hour. Then, neither key card worked

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. This community experienced a few power outages recently which may have caused issues with the various systems communicating correctly. I'm certainly sorry that you experienced a delay to check-in and then encountered malfunctioning key cards. That would not doubt be frustrating. But at least you enjoyed the rest of the experienced after our systems got restored. Phil Modisett General Manager
Read More
Read Less