Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay on an average of two nights per week on business. The staff is excellent and helpful. It's always a pleasure to stay there. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Norfolk Very peasant staff. Quiet in the evening, slept well. Only complaint - no coffee in the afternoon or evening. We went off site to purchase it. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irritating hvac and noisy. Strange cement room with ventilator that was noisy and put a terrific draft on the bed. Very roomy but odd decor that was not warm and comfortable. Felt like a converted basement room but it was the second floor. The refrigerator also made strange noises at times all night. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Travel Experience This motel exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of selections. The staff was courteous. We'd definitely stay there again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP NOTCH STAFF and CLEANEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IVE BEEN TO I cannot say enough about how great staff. David has always went above and beyond to help with whatever we need to make our stay better as well as Phillip, Lewis, and everyone of there staff members. This is just a great great hotel to stay at when we are out of town. We have never been disappointed . I would like to say THANK YOU to whole team for being TOP NOTCH. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I would recommend this hotel. The bed was ver comfortable and the room was very nice. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sswimming pool issues I would've gave it a 5 if my daughter and friends didn't get kicked out. They said it post to be a limit. But when they got out, it was still the same amount of people in there March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consummate professionals I stay at Holiday Inn Hotels frequently for work. Have never had an issue that wasn't resolved promptly and adequately. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is absolutely great! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The customer service model for all others to emulate! I can't say enough about the comfort and service of this HIE location. The desk clerk was warm and friendly, greeting us with a big smile! While arranging an early wake up call with her, we asked if she knew anything about long term parking at the nearby airport, our destination the next morning. She immediately offered to have us leave our vehicle at the hotel and take advantage of the available shuttle service to the terminal. Going down at 4:45 a.m. to meet the shuttle, the morning desk clerk told us they had prepared fresh coffee and although it was too early for the standard breakfast fare, she had gotten out some bagels and condiments for us to enjoy. Upon our return to Norfolk almost a week later, we called the desk to inquire if there was a shuttle schedule that we could wait for the next pick up. As it turned out, we had just missed the scheduled shuttle but they offered to send it right back to get us. The biggest surprise was when the driver turned out to be the general manager of the hotel who was insistent that we should not have to wait. I have told everyone I've met since returning about the incredible staff and management at this location. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Great Night We appreciated the friendliness of the staff upon arrival and the efficiency, too. Our room was two rooms with the sitting area and TV separate from the sleeping area. The heavy door, when closed ,allowed one to sleep in quiet and another to watch TV. The breakfast was very nice and part of the room rate. Everything was clean and smelled nice. The comfortable beds were outfitted in sheets that didn't slide off during the night and comforters that were perfect. Holiday Inn Express is our new GoTo hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Above Average Staff The staff was great at getting me in quickly and helping with local destinations and food choices. The recognition for IHG rewards status was not great. No water or anything :( February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place to stay I will definitely stay again and refer friends February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were pleased Everything was great! Would have been nice to have a coffee table though. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by experience This was a very good experience. We normally do the Holiday Inn but this time we tried this one because we could get a suite for the government rate which was good for us. The separation of the room and living area was a pleasure. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience / Would Return for Business Stayed at this property for business and was pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the property. I will say I was taken back by the cool interior colors chosen for the lobby and room decor. I never really thought about the impact of a hotels color palette but I did after my week long stay. The colors would not prevent me to stay again however it would make it easier to decide if it would be for business or pleasure. Thank you to the front desk and breakfast bar staff - all were consistently attentive, professional and positive. Kudos! PS: Lastly, the parking lot was dimmly lit. As a female, I was on 'high' alert in the evenings and early morning as I went to my car. Not the best feeling in a strange place. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had the best stay! The staff was super friendly and never to busy to assist us or greet us. The hotel was very clean including our room. Breakfast was good. They ran out of hot chocolate mix one day and sent someone to get some and made sure we got it. Did I mention GREAT STAFF!!! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall. This is a very nice facility with a very nice staff. Every staff member I was in contact with over five days was outstanding. I will definitely try to stay here again the next time I am in Norfolk on business. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the Money Rooms were dated, not sure when last reno was. Things I missed from others I have stayed at were English speaking room cleaners, water pressure in the shower (not sure how that happens since the sink had great flow, air flow was not great as the commode area didn't have a dedicated fan and the ventilation system wasn't adequate. They didn't place us in a room that followed preferences as far as location. Walls were thin as we had noise complaints from neighboring rooms which in my opinion should not have been an issue. Pool was ok but they were repeatedly out of towels. All around an ok experience but did expect more. Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Room! Enjoyed the space. Great new atmosphere and vibe with Holiday Inn these days. Very modern and relaxing. Will return. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming This is my go to hotel when I'm in Norfolk for work! The team takes great care of me and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb directions and service David had given us perfect driving directions on the phone when I made the reservation and greeted us upon our arrival. We appreciated being picked up at the airport after we dropped off our rental car and being taken to our flight at 5 am the following morning. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay all was very good was disappointed that the pancake machine was not available but it was still a great stay November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome hospitality and service. Comfortable bed!!!! My experience at the Holiday Inn was just wonderful. It really was the icing on the cake for already great weekend. The service was flawless. Everything was very clean!! I would recommend them to anybody!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, all the amenities, staff wonderful I love Holiday Inn Express and this one was in a perfect location for my business trip. The room had everything you could ask for: a living room, a giant shower, microwave, refrigerator, 2 tvs, desk - nothing left out. My only problem was the zone temperature system with the direction of the air vents. A cold blast of air would blow on the center of the king sized bed every 20 minutes. In between, it would get very warm. There was no happy medium - or escaping that cold blast. So I didn't sleep well at all. I plan on staying there again. Next time I may ask for 2 doubles - maybe the air will blow between the beds and not on me. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanda Service at the front desk was great when we checked in.the room was great and relaxing with the hottub.breakfast was not that good,they need to put some meat out with the eggs.other than that you will enjoy your stay,we going again soon. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Although brief (one night) - we were impressed by the accommodations (queen suites) and the staff. Thank you so much for starting our vacation off well. We look forward to coming back next year. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short comings Bathroom tissue box contained only 3 tissues Waste containers had flimsy, too small to fit plastic liners October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping very poor Hotel is nice. Had lots of restaurants and shopping right around it. Did have a problem with housekeeping though. First day we decided to hang the tag on the door. Second day we thought housekeeping would come In. We came back to the soiled towels up but towels just piled on the desk. Trash was not emptied, beds not made or changed, and coffee stuff not replenished. We told the front desk. They apologized and said they would leave a message for management. Third day hubby was in the room working when they came. Still no trash emptied, beds made but not changed, he asked for no vacuum. And they did replenish the coffee. When we checked out we told the front desk again, apology again. We over heard the couple before us comment. On the same as us. They need to hire better housekeeping October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location is perfect, hotel was spotless, staff was friendly, and pillow too mattresses made for a great stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! I stayed here for one night in a king whirlpool room and i loved it. The price was very fair. This hotel was clean, quiet and the room was spacious. There is a step-in shower in a spacious bathroom. I was unsure about staying here but once i checked it out before renting it, it was amazing. The room looks really upscale for the low price. The staff at the front desk was really friendly. I would stay here again any day without a doubt. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>