Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room/suite For our annual Father & Daughter vacation my 12 year choose NY city. We flew out of ORF and I planned a day at va beach to ad the adventure. this hotel turned out to be a great value with a nice pool and spa. Our 2 room suite was very clean and looked recently renovated. The staff was very nice. location next to ORF was also great. thanks, September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is very clean and has nice interior design. The breakfast area is very large and there is no issue with waiting for table. Just 2 potentials for future improvements: - it would be good to have pan cake machine there (like in other HIX hotels) - there was some strange smell in the room - it wasn't very bad, but something to look at... September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility near dining, shopping and the airport. Nice facility for a lengthy stay, well kept and clean near the essentials. Unfortunately I was not greeted as an IHG reward member, that is a nice touch when I have to be away from home for work. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were there very briefly, but our room was very spacious (king suite) and very clean. The staff was helpful with our requests and we would stay here again if in the area! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A ok We traveled 22 hours 1 way for this trip. When we arrived at the hotel we were tired. Check in was easy and quick. We stayed for 1 week. Every time we went out and returned our room was always cleaned. The breakfast was limited compared to other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. But overall, our stay was awesome, comfortable, and we recommend 2 others. The envelope card was In reflected club member but recognized at all besides that. This is the first time we haven't been recognized and given complimentary snack or water. We also get something in the a candy on the pillow. We were treated like " whatever your not special ..so what your a member." August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful place but not ideal room We come to this hotel for 4 years and we love the fact that it's suites, ideal with kids. This year, the room (5th floor) was good but there was a smell of bird poop from the ventilation. We mentioned the first day but they just sent a product in the air to feel better. The smell was still there the other day. We were there for 6 days. It is as if there was a bird family in the wall. Also, the breakfast in the morning was very ordinary in comparison with other Holiday Inn. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is Priority Club (IHG Rewards)??? Rewards recognition and a friendly staff are the two things I expect when I check in at any IHG property . I got neither when I checked in here. Not impressed. Recommend only because once you get past the front desk it's basically what you expect. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Beds! There are a few suggestions I have for this hotel: upgrade the breakfast selection a little...put some fresh cut-up fruit in the selection, add a waffle maker, keep the coffee pots full. The rooms were nice, the beds are nice, the bathroom clean. The walls in the bedroom were in need of a paint/cleaning job! Footprints and handprints all over the walls:( A small 'sun' deck would be great somewhere near the pool...even just a few chairs outside the door by the pool area would have been nice. Also, the lighting in the suite's living room area is so dim that no one can sit out there and read at night.. On the plus side, your staff was spectaular, friendly and helpful! Your elevators are fast, and your housekeepers were 'on top' of their game:) We were in your hotel for 6 nights, and will possibly return to it should we get back to the Norfolk area in the future. Thank You!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great stay My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here on a 4-day trip to Norfolk in July 2013. The staff were all very helpful - one even brought a corkscrew up to our room. Rooms were nice, beds super-comfy. Breakfast was really good - hot eggs and at least one other hot choice each day. I wish there was more fresh fruit. Maid service was pretty good, but one day I could tell our room had not been vacuumed. Overall, a great experience, and I would stay here again any time. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norfolk Great accomodations and friendly staff. Highly recommend. Will stay again July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for hitting the beach My family needed a place to stay while visiting Virginia Beach and this was a neat and relatively cheap alternative to staying on the beachfront. We didn't mind the 30 minute drive in the morning and evening. There is a reason I keep going back to Holiday Inn Express... I love the clean. Kids love the included breakfast. This stay was no different. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious suite, great price We enjoyed our stay in Norfolk, looking forward to our next trip. Great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay I almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express when I visit Norfolk because it is quiet, especially the 5th floor. The beds are comfortable, although I wish the pillows were larger. The 2 room arrangement is especially welcome since I can leave my stuff in the front room and not see it when I wake the next morning. Why WIFI? It would be nice to not have to work when I travel, but WIFI is there when I need it. Was there ever a life before emails? The coffee in the morning is actually good and the bagels just remind me of home. Enough already. I'm looking forward to my next stay. If only you excepted my 2 small dogs. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! I don't write reviews often. My wife and I are very particular, and clean...and this place was great. The room was clean and was really spacious. It had a living room, kitchenette, and then a separate bedroom. They set up a crib for us, and it was waiting when we arrived. Only downside was that check in is at 4pm. We did actually check in earlier around 3:30pm, but we had to get ready for a wedding. They clerk let us use the public bathroom to start getting ready. The clerk was understanding and hurrying his staff to clean the room asap. Nice, clean hotel,...and a very busy one. It was booked solid when we were there. Surrounding area has lots of shops, places to eat, Walmart, etc. Hope this helps. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! Beautiful Holiday Inn Express... Clean and very well kept. Hotel staff is the best! Very customer orientated as well as helpful to every need. Large rooms and comfortable beds make it even better. Breakfast was a great start to a busy day ahead. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for your stuff Left shoes in room - know exactly where I put them - called about them 3 times, was promised a call back twice, third time did talk to general manager and was apologetic yet no recourse. Will not be staying here again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed at HIE in Norfolk for my daughters softball tournament. The room was huge with two queen beds and an outer sitting area that could be closed off from the bedroom. The hotel was close to shopping and a large variety of restaurants. We could not have asked for a better hotel for the weekend! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and room. Service was great. I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel last week. The staff was very professional, and helpful. Looking forward to another stay soon. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites was excellent. This is my third time staying in this particular hotel and every time is better than the last. The staff is very cordial and kind. Always received with a smile and assisted in any and every way possible. I will definitely be back for another nice relaxing stay at this hotel. Thank you Management and the Staff for such a warm welcome and comfortable feeling. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Norfolk HIE This appears to be a newer property. Clean and updated throughout. You can walk to nearby shops and places to eat. Our room was cleaned but carpet was still damp due to cleaning before we arrived, had not dried by morning so a little icky to walk on. Outlet in bathroom did not work and the hair dryer was attached to wall so I had to go with wet hair next day:( My daughter enjoyed the pool but the hot tub had dirt and sand all in the bottom. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Spacious Rooms I have stayed at this hotle property twice and will do so again due to proximity and room comfort. Staff id freindly and courteous and can help you with whatever you need. The location to the airport is a quick 5-10 minute drive and restuarants are plentiful in the area. The Navy base is just about 10-15 minutes away and is very easy to get to. If staying here again I will ask for a higher floor as the walls seemed a bit "thin" and the plumbing noise with showers and drains on the second floor was quite loud from other rooms. My previous stay on the fourth floor was free from this noise and I will make sure to note that. You may need to ask for soaps and shampoos. Each time on day two none had been replenished by the maid staff. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff was very kind and helpful. The driver was also great. Gave us a lot of information to look for as we left on our cruise. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff We have stayed here twice and have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The suites are spacious and the beds very comfortable. There are restaurants located within walking distance and Walgreen is adjacent to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Our only minor complaint was that the mirror in the bedroom had not been cleaned. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean The Holiday Inn Express in Norfolk, VA and in Jacksonville, FL were the best experiences I have had in a long time. Price was right, food was good, staff was professional and friendly and the room was clean, spacious and attractive. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express during all my travels back and forth from Maryland to Florida. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's not the location.... It's not the facility..... I'm a federal gov't traveler. This has to be one of my favorite hotels on the east coast. It's not the location....It's not the facility..... though both are excellent in their own right. Plain and simple - It's the Lobby staff. They greet you like an old friend at check-in even after not being there for over 4 months. Many times they remember your name the next day as you're greeted at breakfast. At the end of the day as you enter the lobby, you're smiled at and greeted. Staff just as easily could continue to look down at their paperwork as you silently pass by. Little insignificant things? Yes - absolutely agree with you. But it keeps me coming back and will continue to do so. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property We went to visit our son who is in the Navy. We will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly, the hotel was extremely clean and the room was nice and comfortable. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing rooms and terrific people! I spend three to four nights each week in a hotel and it makes a difference to be in such a nice place where the staff cares about my experience. I have stayed in many different chains and can honestly say that Holiday Inn Express is top of my list! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. spotless room, and very comfortable bed The best customer service!! Friendly, and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable. Thank you! April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rom Room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was great. A staff member even went to a store to get us bananas. Our only criticism was that we arrived very late after a Long day of driving and couldn't find the hotel. WHen we called the hotel no one could help us. Front desk personnel should know how to direct people to the hotel. The employe was very courteous and apologetic. April 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>