Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great and great room Had a great time in Norfolk and time to relax and go to scheduled games. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The best feature of your suite is that the sofabed and sitting area are separated from the bedroom by a DOOR. That is so hard to find in accommodations nowadays. Do you know how many spouses are very LOUD snorers? Makes it impossible to sleep in a room with a snoring spouse. Much as we love them, we NEED our sleep! Thanks you, Holiday Inn Express, for offering this suite configuration. Also your shower is second to none. The water pressure is great and helps to revive and refresh. Great stay! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay -Very Comfortable. -Able to receive delivery at room did not have to leave rom -great parking -would like water to be hotter -overall a great experience March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort was less than expected During my stay at the Holiday Inn Express I discovered that the water temperature did not get very hot and it took quite a while for the water to heat up . After using the shower the first night, I decided to wait a day before I reported the issue. Again the next day I discovered that the water temperature was not very comfortable and reported the issue to the front desk. After a few hours the maintenance man came to my room to inspect the issue. After a few minutes, he informed me that there was nothing wrong with the water in my bathroom and that the water was set not to exceed a certain temperature. Having stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels I am certain that the temperature in this hotel was significantly less than any other hotel I've stayed in. I deliberatly switched rooms upon arriving at the hotel so that I could have a room with a bath. Due to the low water temperature I found that drawing a bath or taking a shower in my room was less than satisfactory and often rushed to finish. I hope that someone will be able to contact me regarding this issue. As mentioned, I have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before and have filled out a review following my stay. After having some concerns and issues with my last stay, my review was met with no response. This can be quite discouraging considering the importance of customer service in your hotels. After my past few experience with Holiday Inn Express I can't help but conclude that customer service/care is not of high priority. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of desk clerks I was woken at 10:15 by the maintenance man breaking into my room. The phone didn't work so they couldn't call me, and I believe there was a scam being run at the desk. The owner was extremely accommodating but I would never stay here again. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel trying to be relevant When I travel, I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express properties. The in-house breakfast is a huge plus. Mostly, though, it's because I can count on the property being relatively clean, updated, and comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express in Norfolk was an exception to this rule. While I applaud the hotel owners' efforts to modernize, with clever new furniture, etc..., the overall quality of the hotel was substandard. It seemed old and slightly dirty. My room had a musty, old smell to it. The water pressure in the shower was horribly disappointing. And worst of all, the lack of pay-per-view movies was really surprising and disappointing. I don't mean the adult movies -- but the recent theater releases that I have come to expect at most modern hotels. When I travel, one of the few things I look forward to is to settle into a clean, comfortable hotel room with a carry-out meal and to watch a movie that I've missed at the theaters. How the Holiday Inn Express in Norfolk did not offer this basic service is beyond me. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel This HI Express, offers pretty much anything a typical (working) business visitor needs. Two guest laundries, do it ourselves; and of course normal pick up and return same day. There's a swimming pool, excersize room and business center, if you didn't bring your own PC. Ruby Tuesday is right next door, and this one is open pretty late, there are all nationalities of restuarants, within a mile, most privately owned and oif course plenty of chain and quick food places. The front desk staff, are extremely helpfull, and get check in or check out completed very quickly. I will always stay at this location if I have to work within 25 miles of Norfolk. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great price Great Suit, very clean, great location. For travels an airport shuttle is available. Nice an aquiet. Indoor pool, workout room, and small buisiness center arre avialbe. A coin oporated laundrymat in the hotel on par with what is avialbe in my apartment complex is also avaialbe to guest. If I had to visit Norfolk and being within walking distance of the ocean didn't matter to me, id stay there again. I nornally have difficulty sleeping, even at home, but yet had the best nights sleep there then I had in weeks. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and Service I had a very impressionable stay at this property. Amenities were excellent, the suite was well planned out and equipped. I will most deinately make hs property my home away from home when I am in the Norfolk area. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but so so service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport for 1 night due to an early flight. Check in was disappointing, the shift manager who I saw at the desk when I entered the door walked to the back before I got to the desk and the desk agent was busy with the one person was ahead of me. She did not acknowledge me and nor call for the manager. The guest ahead of me had numerous questions and the agent answered several phone calls delaying his check in. After waiting 3-4 min I politely interrupted and asked why the manager was not there. Amazingly he appeared 15 sec latter and checked me in without additional issue. The rest of the visit was fine and the morning breakfast was the normal for a Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at this hotel several times before and never had an issue. Based on these past stays and this visit (outside of check inn) I would recommend this hotel to be a good choice when using ORF or even when visiting Tidewater provided you have a car as there is only a mall and fast food restaurants within walking distance. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For kids! Our five year old grandson has been asking to go back to this Holiday Inn. He loved the hot tub and pool. The pool is much larger than that found in many other hotels. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On a scale from 1-10, this place is a 12!! Best Holiday Inn Express we ever stayed in. Beautiful breakfast area,super front desk staff, and our suite was unbelievable. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Nice fitness facility ! Within first 10 minutes of arriving in our suite front desk called to make sure that everything was ok -- never experienced such a conscientious staff January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Place to stay Good Location, People are ok... It is right off a very busy road. The accomodations were ok, not necessarily the best I have ever seen for a Holiday Inn, but it wasn't a bad experience. There wasn't to much recognition for club members. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff-very clean Stayed here for a few days during Enterprise deactivation week. The staff had my room ready for early check-in. Room was very nice and clean. I travel extensively for work. This was the best HI express I've stayed at and felt like a much more expensive property December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed here from the 25th of July until August 1st, my stay was excellent. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and the housekeeping staff was very diligent while cleaning my room. i enjoyed the size of the room, which allowed me to have guests while maintaining privacy in the back portion of the room. I had an issue with the thermostat and maintenance was at my door approximately 4 minutes after I called. The hotel is located around everything you could need restaurants, banks, and many shops. The airport shuttle got me there well ahead of time. I definitely will stay here again. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Square hotel The location is good if you can find it. But the breakfast at this hotel is not up to the par of most Holiday Inn's. I recommend the other Holiday Inn down the street. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel! Only stayed one night at this hotel but I must say it was great the hotel is new and so everything is nice and clean and new looking. The room was big too it's a suite with a small living room area and good bathroom and 2 queen beds in the bedroom. we could have slept 6 in that room! The beds were really comfortable and they gave you pillow options soft vs. firm! The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! they called up to the room after we checked in just to make sure everything was good. The next morning my friend was sick and we had to call and say we were gonna be late for check out we didn't leave till 11:30 when checkout is at 11am and they were very understanding and didn't charge us extra for it. I lost my license somewhere along our evening there and they even escorted me back to the room so I could look for it again. All in all a very good hotel and if I'm ever in norfolk again I'm definitely staying here! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got more than what I paid for I paid an average/ low price for a very spacious suite, comfortable beds, very clean property (both in room and in common areas), and everything in great repair. An excellent experience. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I choose this hotel because they offered shuttle service to the Norfolk VA half moon cruise terminal which included an overnight stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly. The driver of the shuttle service was on time and friendly. The park-stay-go package is wonderful. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NSU Family weekend Overall the room was nice and comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was good on Saturday but Sunday had nothing I wanted to eat. Which in the past when I've stayed here Sunday breakfast wasn't good.. I also did not like the fact that my bill and everyone else on my floor was left outside my door for anyone to pick up and look at.. I mentioned this to the front desk person on my way out. I feel that this is a privacy violation. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5