Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presentation Very welcoming lobby. Very clean throughout room and lobby area/dining area. Customer service excellent. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff just need better planning. If you have kids make sure to get third floor or higher so you don't here party going on in conference room on first floor. Staff met needs with lack of towels, sheets, and blankets in room upon check in. Breakfast was nice quick and convenient. Pool was nice, lack of towels at pool was inconvenient. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfortable quarters location was good for our needs. plenty of restaurtants and shopping centers. access to interstate highways very good and easily marked. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and good amenities I stayed here as a pass through to my final destination and I must say I was not at all disappointed. This is a fine hotel with great customer service and accomadating staff members. I would definitely stay here again and encourage those looking for a good night sleep to consider this Hotel, it will not disappoint you. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Sunday New York Times and that huge bed OK, So it was Friday night, but I didn't have time to read the Sunday Times. Some wine and a nosh and an chance to catch up on my reading without interuption. Turn the TV low, spread the papers out, read and fall asleep. Sleep until the sun comes up. Does it get any better than this? The coffee and food down stairs is actually good. This would be home if it wasn't so far away and the tunnel traffic. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I was a walk-in (No Reservation), checked in May 14, 2014 for two nights, the first thing I said was that I was an IHG member which until then the person would enter the IHG number first and the screen would populate all information, check-in would be quick, she said that would be the last thing she wanted, she proceeded to ask my name, address, telephone, e-mail, I had to repeat everything twice, she never made eye contact, would not respond to small talk. I was assigned room 115 which turned out to be a Handicapped room. The room color was dull and depressing, only one third of the room had carpet, a 9 to 10 foot ceiling, the laundry was across the hall, high traffic and noisy. I had stayed there several times before, and never had a complaint, I was greatly disappointed, there are many other hotels in that area to choose from, with over 200,000 points I have seen many Holiday Inns. I won't stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Traveler Good hotel very friendly staff. Hotel and amenities were your typical Holiday Inn Express. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend at Holiday Inn It is always good to know that when you book a room at a Holiday Inn you always get great service and good room. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice homey room and environment I enjoyed the spacious room and the good business work area within the room. The Lobby décor was nice. Clean room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay on an average of two nights per week on business. The staff is excellent and helpful. It's always a pleasure to stay there. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Norfolk Very peasant staff. Quiet in the evening, slept well. Only complaint - no coffee in the afternoon or evening. We went off site to purchase it. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irritating hvac and noisy. Strange cement room with ventilator that was noisy and put a terrific draft on the bed. Very roomy but odd decor that was not warm and comfortable. Felt like a converted basement room but it was the second floor. The refrigerator also made strange noises at times all night. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Travel Experience This motel exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of selections. The staff was courteous. We'd definitely stay there again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP NOTCH STAFF and CLEANEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IVE BEEN TO I cannot say enough about how great staff. David has always went above and beyond to help with whatever we need to make our stay better as well as Phillip, Lewis, and everyone of there staff members. This is just a great great hotel to stay at when we are out of town. We have never been disappointed . I would like to say THANK YOU to whole team for being TOP NOTCH. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I would recommend this hotel. The bed was ver comfortable and the room was very nice. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sswimming pool issues I would've gave it a 5 if my daughter and friends didn't get kicked out. They said it post to be a limit. But when they got out, it was still the same amount of people in there March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consummate professionals I stay at Holiday Inn Hotels frequently for work. Have never had an issue that wasn't resolved promptly and adequately. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is absolutely great! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The customer service model for all others to emulate! I can't say enough about the comfort and service of this HIE location. The desk clerk was warm and friendly, greeting us with a big smile! While arranging an early wake up call with her, we asked if she knew anything about long term parking at the nearby airport, our destination the next morning. She immediately offered to have us leave our vehicle at the hotel and take advantage of the available shuttle service to the terminal. Going down at 4:45 a.m. to meet the shuttle, the morning desk clerk told us they had prepared fresh coffee and although it was too early for the standard breakfast fare, she had gotten out some bagels and condiments for us to enjoy. Upon our return to Norfolk almost a week later, we called the desk to inquire if there was a shuttle schedule that we could wait for the next pick up. As it turned out, we had just missed the scheduled shuttle but they offered to send it right back to get us. The biggest surprise was when the driver turned out to be the general manager of the hotel who was insistent that we should not have to wait. I have told everyone I've met since returning about the incredible staff and management at this location. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Great Night We appreciated the friendliness of the staff upon arrival and the efficiency, too. Our room was two rooms with the sitting area and TV separate from the sleeping area. The heavy door, when closed ,allowed one to sleep in quiet and another to watch TV. The breakfast was very nice and part of the room rate. Everything was clean and smelled nice. The comfortable beds were outfitted in sheets that didn't slide off during the night and comforters that were perfect. Holiday Inn Express is our new GoTo hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Above Average Staff The staff was great at getting me in quickly and helping with local destinations and food choices. The recognition for IHG rewards status was not great. No water or anything :( February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place to stay I will definitely stay again and refer friends February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were pleased Everything was great! Would have been nice to have a coffee table though. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by experience This was a very good experience. We normally do the Holiday Inn but this time we tried this one because we could get a suite for the government rate which was good for us. The separation of the room and living area was a pleasure. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience / Would Return for Business Stayed at this property for business and was pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the property. I will say I was taken back by the cool interior colors chosen for the lobby and room decor. I never really thought about the impact of a hotels color palette but I did after my week long stay. The colors would not prevent me to stay again however it would make it easier to decide if it would be for business or pleasure. Thank you to the front desk and breakfast bar staff - all were consistently attentive, professional and positive. Kudos! PS: Lastly, the parking lot was dimmly lit. As a female, I was on 'high' alert in the evenings and early morning as I went to my car. Not the best feeling in a strange place. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had the best stay! The staff was super friendly and never to busy to assist us or greet us. The hotel was very clean including our room. Breakfast was good. They ran out of hot chocolate mix one day and sent someone to get some and made sure we got it. Did I mention GREAT STAFF!!! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall. This is a very nice facility with a very nice staff. Every staff member I was in contact with over five days was outstanding. I will definitely try to stay here again the next time I am in Norfolk on business. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the Money Rooms were dated, not sure when last reno was. Things I missed from others I have stayed at were English speaking room cleaners, water pressure in the shower (not sure how that happens since the sink had great flow, air flow was not great as the commode area didn't have a dedicated fan and the ventilation system wasn't adequate. They didn't place us in a room that followed preferences as far as location. Walls were thin as we had noise complaints from neighboring rooms which in my opinion should not have been an issue. Pool was ok but they were repeatedly out of towels. All around an ok experience but did expect more. Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Room! Enjoyed the space. Great new atmosphere and vibe with Holiday Inn these days. Very modern and relaxing. Will return. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming This is my go to hotel when I'm in Norfolk for work! The team takes great care of me and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb directions and service David had given us perfect driving directions on the phone when I made the reservation and greeted us upon our arrival. We appreciated being picked up at the airport after we dropped off our rental car and being taken to our flight at 5 am the following morning. November 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>