• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Norfolk Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Norfolk
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests only. Park and Fly & Park and Cruise rates are available. Please request them at the time you are making your reservation. Hotel is not responsible for loss or damage of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5449

Free Norfolk Airport Hotel Shuttle Daily 5am-11pm.

Whether you're on vacation or meeting with business prospects, you'll find a smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel - Norfolk International Airport (ORF). This hotel is central to I-64, I-264 and neighboring cities Virginia Beach, Hampton, Portsmouth and Chesapeake for the convenience of our hotel's guests.

Nearby Norfolk, Virginia businesses, such as Norfolk Industrial Park, Lake Wright Executive Center, NAB Little
View More

Free Norfolk Airport Hotel Shuttle Daily 5am-11pm.

Whether you're on vacation or meeting with business prospects, you'll find a smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel - Norfolk International Airport (ORF). This hotel is central to I-64, I-264 and neighboring cities Virginia Beach, Hampton, Portsmouth and Chesapeake for the convenience of our hotel's guests.

Nearby Norfolk, Virginia businesses, such as Norfolk Industrial Park, Lake Wright Executive Center, NAB Little Creek, NAS Oceana, Naval Station Norfolk, Virginia Wesleyan and Norfolk State University, are an easy commute for business travelers. We can host your meetings in a 1,300-sq-ft meeting room; A/V equipment and catering services are available. A 24-hour business center keeps you connected.

Leisure travelers delight in this hotel that embodies the spirit of Norfolk and the mermaid legend. Enjoy the outdoors as you search for mermaid statues throughout downtown or explore Norfolk Botanical Gardens north of the Norfolk Airport. Our hotel is also close to famous attractions, including Nauticus, the Battleship Wisconsin, Norfolk Zoo and the Chrysler Museum.

Unique among hotels in Norfolk, Virginia, we are an all-suites hotel that offers a free, hot breakfast every morning. After a workout in the fitness center and a dip in the indoor pool or whirlpool, you can relax in your 100% non-smoking suite and surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
Along with being only three miles from the Norfolk airport, our hotel is minutes from the heart of Norfolk. Nearby I-64 and I-264 keep you connected to Virginia Beach, Hampton and other local cities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Please plan better when you know that you have booked several large groups,especially during peak check in time , at least offer some type of voucher or something for the inconvenience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but had better The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional yet friendly. Only 15-20 minutes out for the beach so good location. Nice bar and lounge area in the lobby. Here's my issues: Almost fell in the lobby because the young man in front of me at the desk spilled beer (strong odor) and didn't inform staff. There was no continential breakfast and the breakfast buffett was horrible. There was a basket was full of gnats in the bread area. Potatoes greasy and soggy. There was no bacon. And it smelled like the sewer had backed up. Not worth the $11. However, staff was friendly. The back elevator was dirty when we checked in and it was still that way when we left early Sat. It was cleaned by the time we returned on Sat evening. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Reunion Location Hosted our 52nd family reunion at this property. It's a large property with a variety of room sizes and configurations that could benefit from a bit of TLC and updating. The room rate and proximity to the beach are not ideal, if visiting the beach is of interest. You can get there, just go early to get a place to park. The property offers lots of space for gatherings and meetings of all sizes. The best part of staying at this property for me was the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast buffet. I think one would be hard pressed to beat the variety and price of the breakfast buffet, which includes coffee and juice. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Stayed 2 weeks ago and when we arrived at 3pm the room was not ready and we had to wait 2 hours. Then once we got in our room we found it to be dirty along with the hotel itself was dirty. Bathroom near conference rooms was dirty and never cleaned the 2 days we were there. Carpets in hallways had trash and dirt on them for both days we were there, staff was not nice and even asked us to lie about getting service so they didn't have to get more rooms to clean. We went to the bar to get drinks and bartender never greeted us because she was to busy counting her drawer for almost 10 minutes. We also ate at the restaurant the 1st night and one of us in our party ordered a steak and had to wait 30 minutes because one of the other wait staff took it and gave it to another table. Also 1 of our kids dropped food on the floor by accident and the next morning when we came in for breakfast they sat us at the same table and the food was still on the floor and also was there the next morning when we got breakfast again. I feel this hotel could be a really nice place if they only had enough staff to keep it clean and supervision. I have stayed at plenty of other Holiday Inns and have never had these problems before. I will not be returning to this Hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lounging Areas Nice overall, I just feel that they should be a bit more strict on pool rules. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk All I can say is Sheena deserves a raise! We were welcomed with a smile and person who truly takes pride in her job. Sheena was amazingly friendly and helpful. Helped us out with a few minor issues, and made our anniversary weekend stay a comfortable one. Thank you Sheena! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review The hotel was nice our visit was great they were very accommodating for our family reunion. Our family had a great time. There were times when the staff sounded a bit aggravated because we asked for wash cloths and towels. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Clean room. The staff (front desk & restaurant ) were friendly & helpful. There were just a few things that caught my attention . The trash can right at the front entrance was overflowing. The revolving door at the entrance wasn't working, & neither was the ice machine on our floor. But if we needed something we just called the front desk or stopped by there on the way back to the room and it was taken care of. It was a one night stay for us, and it was an enjoyable stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our family had an outstanding stay for our annual family reunion. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great Value The room was musty smelling, the price was not a good value, no continental breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unlocked doors Upon my arrival to my room, I noticed that the sliding door that connects to the outside parking lot was unlocked. Also, the last occupants keys were still on the dresser and all towels were missing. Needless to say, I did not feel safe. Also, parking was a nightmare. It was very hard to find a place to park. The staff was helpful and friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Family member used shuttle from airport which was great. Grandchildren loved the swimming pool! Rooms were clean and front desk was very accommodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This Hotel has always been our home away from home, while at VA beach. I do not see our family and I staying anywhere else. The only issue I have with this Hotel is that they no longer have the indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna room. This amenity, not being available anymore should be reflected in the price. Other than that, this Hotel is an excellent place to stay. A 4 in my book July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Needs New Pillows For the most part, Holiday Inns are ok properties. This one is fantastic and the staff is tremendous, especially Cindy, Cynthia, and Laurie. Holiday Inn pillows, however, are terrible. Way too firm and overstuffed with poly-down. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and Restaurant Staff All of your wait staff are great but Laurie the bartender stands out she is always in a good mood and a pleasure to talk to while waiting for food from the restaurant. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Over all good stay. I just didn't like the fact that you're already charged full before you even arrived or check-in in the hotel. Good lounge area.... small pool though. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Musicians Reunion The motel facilities & staff made this a great experience for me; along with our own reunion organizers. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation I just love this hotel, the decor ,colors,staff are all very nice. the hotel room are clean and very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Visit However the Bar Service Was Awful The hotel cleaning staff was awesome, I enjoyed my stay however a hotel of this size need to have more employees working at the bar when you have a large peak of guest. The Navy Music personnel was at this hotel attending their annual event, there were numerous of wedding not to mention the Jazz Festival I was very dispappointed I had to wait 35 minutes for a drink at the bar during the World Cup. In the future I will not stay in this hotel if there are big events going on because the bar was huge but not staffed to meet the high demands of ordering drinks and food. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds with comfortable pillows stayed for a concert in june 2014. nice hotel. clean rooms spacious bathrooms friendly service. no complaints. will stay again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely enjoyable The best part of this hotel is the hotel staff. I have never been so impressed with an entire group, such as the the Virigina Beach/Greenwich Road staff. Everyone, from the minute we walk up to the front desk, restaurant staff, bartenders, maids, maintenance staff were all exceptional. I will be returning to this hotel, with out question and it is because of your staff . Thanks for the pleasurable experience........ July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; but awful banquet food Staff were exceptional from front desk to banquet servers and other staff. However; food was awful; chicken undercooked, the gumbo was horrible and fish had an horrible odor on Saturday evening. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We booked this room for my daughter's freshman orientation at Virginia Wesleyan College. It was convenient and inexpensive. I was greeted by the front desk staff at check-in and made to feel welcomed. I had no problem, but my daughter was disappointed because BET was not a part of the channel line-up so she missed the BET awards. I would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You will not be seeing me again Ordinarily I would not give a bad review to a hotel unless something hugh went wrong, and unfortunately, something did this time. We have stayed at your hotel many times with the NMA reunion, and never had a problem. But this time was awful, and it was all due to the horrible sewer gas problem you have. It started in the hallway leading to the dining room, (so bad one night, we had to go to an outside restaurant, because the smell made me sick to my stomach) I did complain to the desk manager, and was assured that they had plumbers working on it, but, come to find out, from other posts on the web, as far back as April, that this has been an ongoing problem. It made for a very unpleasant stay, and we will not be booking with you again, especially because I was led to believe that this was a "fluke" and only happened since we were there when obviously it is something that has been happenening for a long time with nothing being done to resolve it. (even having some windows open, and fans going would have made the smell less concentrated) There was no mention of any compensation to us for this inconvenience, which was also very dissapointing. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Virginia Beach (Norfolk) The staff at the Holiday Inn made my stay during the conference very enjoyable. The conference I attend is held twice a year in Virginia Beach at this particular location. This was my first time staying at this Holiday Inn. I will definitely stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service During our meeting, one of my friends drop her cell phone, needless to say, no one came forward to say that they had found it. Poor customer service, no patience. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Weekend 3rd time we have stayed at this property and the service remains exceptional. The staff is helpful and accomodating. Always have enough towels at the desk for a bunch of smelly kids. Only comment would be that during check-in on Fridays it feels like the front desk staff could use some support as there are always events going on at the hotel, and people checking in which can overwhelm the staff and cause some time during check-in. Overall a great experience. Thanks June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Overall good experience, The only problem was parking. This location was very busy and parking was a problem. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services The Ashley's restaurants waitresses are nice. Although the breakfast there is not quite match with it's price, the services were good. The hotel room has some fur balls, but still acceptable. Had stayed there 4 years in a row and wish they bring back those steam room and indoor pool back. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My family and I reserved 5 rooms...and we had no complaints. I did notice the hotel as a whole need some updating such as furniture. But, overrall, our stay was very satisfactory and we would recommend the hotel to others. Also, the staff was great. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport
Select to close.
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport The mermaid legend comes true in our lobby! Visit the Chysler Museum of Art in Norfolk Visit the Battelship Wisconsin Hotel Exterior Enjoy complimentary breakfast daily! Historic Norfolk Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport Local dining, enjoy fresh seafood Downtown Norfolk Hotel Lobby Virginia Beach Oceanfront is nearby Dinner and entertainment on downtown cruises Modern setting Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading