• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Norfolk Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Norfolk
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chrysler Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests only. Park and Fly & Park and Cruise rates are available. Please request them at the time you are making your reservation. Hotel is not responsible for loss or damage of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5449

Free Norfolk Airport Hotel Shuttle Daily 5am-11pm.

Whether you're on vacation or meeting with business prospects, you'll find a smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel - Norfolk International Airport (ORF). This hotel is central to I-64, I-264 and neighboring cities Virginia Beach, Hampton, Portsmouth and Chesapeake for the convenience of our hotel's guests.

Nearby Norfolk, Virginia businesses, such as Norfolk Industrial Park, Lake Wright Executive Center, NAB Little
View More

Free Norfolk Airport Hotel Shuttle Daily 5am-11pm.

Whether you're on vacation or meeting with business prospects, you'll find a smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel - Norfolk International Airport (ORF). This hotel is central to I-64, I-264 and neighboring cities Virginia Beach, Hampton, Portsmouth and Chesapeake for the convenience of our hotel's guests.

Nearby Norfolk, Virginia businesses, such as Norfolk Industrial Park, Lake Wright Executive Center, NAB Little Creek, NAS Oceana, Naval Station Norfolk, Virginia Wesleyan and Norfolk State University, are an easy commute for business travelers. We can host your meetings in a 1,300-sq-ft meeting room; A/V equipment and catering services are available. A 24-hour business center keeps you connected.

Leisure travelers delight in this hotel that embodies the spirit of Norfolk and the mermaid legend. Enjoy the outdoors as you search for mermaid statues throughout downtown or explore Norfolk Botanical Gardens north of the Norfolk Airport. Our hotel is also close to famous attractions, including Nauticus, the Battleship Wisconsin, Norfolk Zoo and the Chrysler Museum.

Unique among hotels in Norfolk, Virginia, we are an all-suites hotel that offers a free, hot breakfast every morning. After a workout in the fitness center and a dip in the indoor pool or whirlpool, you can relax in your 100% non-smoking suite and surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
Along with being only three miles from the Norfolk airport, our hotel is minutes from the heart of Norfolk. Nearby I-64 and I-264 keep you connected to Virginia Beach, Hampton and other local cities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time stay for business trip This was my first time staying at this property. This property met my business needs. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My room needed a dehumidifier Everything was okay except the guest room. Mine was nice and cool but had a damp feeling to everything. Even the sheets felt damp. It really needed a dehumidifier to fix the problem. Also the hallways and elevator smelled like smoke. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Not bad, kind of away from the main road though. Avg hot breakfast. Friendly staff! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Pretty decent - not the cleanest - not the same hotel advertised on the internet at time of booking Pretty pictures on the internet - not the same in person August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This inn express was fantastic besides minor details with the bathroom and muggy smell of the room upon entrance. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in VA Beach area Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. Was in the area for a BBQ Contest and catching up with friends/co-workers. Location was reasonably easy to get to in spite of the local road construction. Friendly and helpful staff/ Great value for the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent The hotel was really pretty from the outside and the room was pretty even though we were unable to get the jacuzzi suite we requested as it was flooded out. Swimming pool and weight room small and not much exercise equipment. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! Needs a renovation, poor service, not clean, furniture in very poor condition, carpet filthy, poor maintenance upkeep. They did not seem to care when I complained as I received no apologies only excuses. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express' and this is by far the worst ever, regarding quality and the feeling of cleanliness. There are a lot of features that need updating to make it the standard that Holiday Inn Express normally has. I was shocked, and thought I was in a lower priced hotel. This hotel still charges the full rate of a quality Holiday Inn Express, and is far from being such. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location - both for traveling and stoking up for our tript to OBX July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff was just the beginning Greeted by long line and solo worker who spent more time on the phone than with the people in front of him. It got worse....lobby smelled, pool closed, and shower backed up. The staff was indifferent to the problems. Get there early for breakfast or you won't have any choices when they run out.... July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unpleasant stay Front staff was unfriendly , being a platinum rewards member was little recognition. The room when we first entered smelled like complete smoke , even though it was a non smoking room. We advised the front staff and they did little to correct the issue this by far is the worst holiday inn express since I have been a member with the program. I would not recommend this holiday inn , and if you stay, stay at your own risk. The cleaning ladies left a bottle of cleaning agent in the bathroom , overall the amenities were too small to noticed and crowded. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette smoke and broken jacuzzi tub. My first night went well and as expected. The second night was the opposite. Cigarette smoke permeated my room for hours. I ws told smoking rooms were on the 5th and i was on 3. It was suggested to turn the fan on in the bathroom.(a common issue perhaps) It cleared out hours later. I decided to follow this by relaxing in the jacuzzi, only to find the water trickled out. After 15 minutes and not even 2 inches of cold water, it beacme a futile effort. My concerns were noted by the friendly front desk staff of which I have no issue with and management was to contat me with expediency. That has yet to happen. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, room needs much improvements I am from Chesapeake, I live about 3 hours away. The purpose for my visit and stay is my brother is dying of cancer. He has very little time left on this earth. I will say, the staff, was absolutely amazing, with their kindness. After they learned of the reason of my stay, they were always asking, is there anything we can do for you, to make this easier on you. Just let us know, feel free to pick up the phone at anytime. Their kindness and compassion was absolutely , truly beyond of what I could have ever asked for or expected. Each and everyone one, were so kind, caring, personable, and you could tell they all love what they do, they love their jobs and they love people. To many times you go into places and you can automatically tell people just hate their jobs, you staff was the total opposite. Yes I had a few problems with my room. I am not one to complain at all, but I had too. They were on top of it, they took care of the problems as best as they could at that particular time, but made sure they were corrected. I was disappointed with my room, I feel the hotel needs some major up grades , but the staff is top of the line and you cant ask for any better. I will be going back down for however long my brother is alive to visit a couple times a week, and I will stay at this location, just because of how wonderful the staff is. I got to know pretty much each and everyone of them and I really love them all, except for the maint. director , who gives ugly glares, and attitude and makes you feel like you are not welcomed or like and like you are just wasting his time. One other thing THE HOTEL WAS ALWAYS SO HOT, IT ONLY COOLED DOWN AT NOT. THE HEAT AT TIMES WAS STIFLING IN THE HALL WAYS, JUST EVERY WHERE. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and clean room and bathroom We had a good stay and will probably come back next year on our way to OBX. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Rooms The staff was great and the room was also great. Location was wonderful. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience 1. Desk chair was broken 2 Worse bathroon conditions seeing in a long time Definetely not staying again or recomnending for company's annual trip July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable beds We enjoyed our sleep, beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately we did not have hot water for three days, we informed front desk on the first day there. She said maintenance would come in the morning, they never did. Also were supposed to be compensated on our bill and so far I have still paid full price!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why I would come back to Holiday inn chesapeake va We called the hotel to confirm our reservations Monica the assistant General Manager answered the phone and I quickly remembered why me and my family keep coming back to your hotel Monica is the happiest most friendliest professional person I have seen at a hotel ever Monica smile and personality radiates thru out the hotel she is differently the reason we keep returning to Holiday Inn Chesapeake VA July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overworked staff and dirty bathroom Bath function didn't work, dirty bathroom (hair and overall dirty appearance), bed was uncomfortable--it felt like a plastic sheet was mangled underneath the fitted sheet. The check-in and check-out was smooth, but the attendant on our floor was exhausted. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit My visit was great! Check in was good and easy. We were greeted by Alexis at the front desk, and she made us feel very welcomed right from the start! Right after check in we did have one minor problem with the room but Alexis and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of, and the problem was resolved in less than 10 min. My girls enjoyed the internet access, and that night we were able to find a movie that we all wanted to see! Breakfast was good--and everyone ate their fill. They offered a nice variety of foods and fruits--although I regret that I did not see the pancake maker until after I had finished eating...but Ill remember for next time. Check out was a breeze, and that's about it! Overall, it was a very nice stay, and I would certainly go back the next time Im in town! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great breakfast. Good location- close to highway, gas, food, mall, walmart. Last stay was a nightmare but no concerns this stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When I reside at a hotel I always look for reviews first. This time was no different. The hotel had positive reviews and I was satisfied with my stay. Comfort and Cleanliness are a biggie and this hotel was the perfect combo for my guest and I. No complaints over here! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value stayed for business, good value for the money. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean and neat I will stay here again July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great experience my one and only complaint was the sofa in the room when you sat down you almost hit the floor June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The stay was very plesant. The room was clean, neat and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities Stayed 2 nights. Checked into first room where the AC and refrigerator were both broken. We were then switched to a second room where the AC worked "a little" but refrigerator was also broken. The toilet seat was loose and felt like you were going to fall off when you set down. Also the shower/ baths spicket was loose. One second day the AC in the second room finally went out and that room had no AC. The on duty manager was attentive and called in maintenance who promptly showed up with a new replacement unit which he installed. Breakfast has a great variety and is well stocked. "Fitness center" could use a little more equipment to qualify as a fitness center. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff. Great Breakfast buffet We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great and attentive to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious (especially the cinnamon buns!) The pool and hot tub were very clean and refreshing. The guest room was also clean and had everything we needed. We liked having the choice of soft or firm pillows. Sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference! Overall, our stay was very pleasant! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Never have i been to a hotel and the staff actually looked like they wanted to be there. Loved it. The happiness of the staff has made me a lifetime Holiday Inn Express guest. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was nice, the location was great for us, and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport
Select to close.
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport The mermaid legend comes true in our lobby! Visit the Chysler Museum of Art in Norfolk Visit the Battelship Wisconsin Hotel Exterior Enjoy complimentary breakfast daily! Historic Norfolk Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk Airport Local dining, enjoy fresh seafood Downtown Norfolk Hotel Lobby Virginia Beach Oceanfront is nearby Dinner and entertainment on downtown cruises Modern setting Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norfolk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading