Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Location to ISU is great. HIE are always a good value with free warm Breakfast. The hotel and pool were in good condition as I would expect from the chain. We will stay here every time we return to visit August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Familly reunion One front desk person scolded us twice for moving a chair in the lobby so that five people could talk and then said we could rent a meeting room if we wanted to talk -- A call to the owner did nothing to make peace -- If you don't want to stay in your room, stay some other place. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! The Holiday Inn Express by far are the best hotels we have stayed at. They have been clean, beautiful and have a great breakfast buffet. When we travel and have to stay somewhere that there is no Holiday Inn Express we are not happy. Thank You for the great stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest As we traveled on our long road trip staying at your hotel was a refreshing oasis. The staff was friendly. Thanks so much. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Picky, Picky, Picky evening staff !!! Had a family reunion with multiple discount rooms. For that price we should have been able to sit in the lobby and move a chair or have a beer in a cozy, but NOOOO, don't move that chair and get your drink in a clear glass. After being scolded a couple of times we were ask to rent a business meeting room for only $100.00 instead of the usual $400.00 rate !!! Calling the owner we got no satisfaction , so DO NOT MOVE A CHAIR !!! Calling corporate got no satisfaction and we were told it was up to the owner. The late night and morning staff were much better. but spend your evening or night at some other place !!! P.S./ Sorry about not following your writing guidelines. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Bloomington-Normal! My family has stayed a this hotel several times, over the years. We are always impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and plentiful. Our children really enjoy the pool. When the rare complaint arises, it has always been resolved with courtesy and to our complete satisfaction. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay I stay at this hotel, because it is close to the airport and to all points that I have to travel to. The maid does not clean the room well at all. When I got to my room on my first night I found three empty beer bottles on the side of the sofa in plain view. While staying here there were many children at the hotel who stayed up very late running in the hall and yelling. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Quiet Environment. My favorite place for business trips to Bloomington/Normal. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Bloomington Rooms were nice and clean. Check-in and check-out were painless. Breakfast was just ok. Had to eat the eggs with a spoon. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay All was good except for the front desk day clerk. He needs a a few courses in customer appreciation. Those are the people who make his paycheck. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The front desk person was extremely friendly and helpful. He made excellent recommendations for dinner. He also put us on the third floor because he had baseball teams on floors one and two. It was quiet and we did not even hear the baseball teams. The breakfast was good. We have been staying at a competitive chain which is higher priced. We find the HI Express to be a better value. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We were very pleased with the staff and the appearance of both the hotel and the room we were staying in. were we returning to this area we would definitely stay here. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tournament We chose to stay at this hotel as a team for a recent tournament. I made the initial contact with the hotel months earlier to reserve the block of rooms. The sales person was very accomidating in assuring that each member of the team would have rooms with 2 beds. They provided me with a code to pass to other families to assure that they had the proper reservation rate and room. The reservations went flawlessly. Upon arrival the team was warmly greeted by a staff that met all of our needs. They provided us areas where we could meet and dine together. They were accomidating with checkout times that fit with the schedule of the tournament. The stay here was an overall success. I highly recommend this location for future tournaments. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and wonderful staff We always use HIE for our trips and this facility is a great example of the reason we do. The staff was very helpful and greeted us as old friends. The room was very clean and comfortable, and I always feel secure at this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Normal The room was in decent condition. I could not get the phone in bedroom area to work and when I told front desk she just gave me their phone number and said to try from the phone in front area. I switched the phones myself and they seemed to work and I got through to front desk. Never received wake up call and when I brought to attention of front desk she just said the computer shows trying to call room twice and they would let repair person know. The pancake machine did not fully cook pancakes and no one there for 15 minutes to fix. Then she just said oh I might have put too much water in the batter. Not the best experience I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Staff and facilities are non welcoming spend your money elsewhere June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall View Stay was excllent Bed was comfortable Facility was quiet Staff excellent with local dining choices No complaints what so ever Will definately return June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed the stay - was in an executive suite - very spacious. Clean Room, Nice Breakfast, Free Internet, Enjoyed the Stay June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF -- BED UNCOMFORTABLE The staff and service personnel were excellent overall. However, due to the height of the bed and health/age issues, my wife was unable to get into it. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, convenient location It was all A+, we'll stay here again. Love its location. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel This hotel was very nice. The heated pool and hot tub were great with kids and the heated pool was actually warm. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the air conditioner made a weird noise when it was on May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place Close to shopping, breakfast was good, next to Panera for dinner. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast bar lacking staff closed breakfast 5 to 7 minutes before the stated closing time each of our stays at this property, and the food trays are sometimes empty well prior to shutdown May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No problems with hotel; issue with IHG Rewards This was a fine hotel. Everything was as expected for a hotel of this vintage and size. Good location, fair price. The only issue I had was with IHG (the "preferred customer" points card). If you do not reserve your room exclusively from the IHG site, you cannot use your points, or pay with points + cash. I wanted to use up my points to help pay for the room, but I was unable to because I reserved the room from the Holiday Inn website instead of the IHG website. Next time I'll know better. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were staying the night just traveling through the area. Friendly staff, quiet and nice rooms. Very comfortable bed and bedding!! It was so great sleeping in comfort after a day of traveling! Fridge in room to keep perishables cold. Could have a little better selection for breakfast, but it was average for Holiday Inn Express we have noticed. We would come back. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, Pool Area NOT Family Friendly, Broken Tub, Toilet Overflowing * Every table in pool area trashed - every trash can was overflowing with beer bottles and cans. * Pool - the water looked like milk. * Bathtub - dirty and broken. Parts of the the plumbing actually laying in the tub. * Toilet - overflowed * Shower - water very weak. * All-on-all it was a bad experience. The room (esp. the bathroom) was not clean. The air temperature was never comfortable. The furnace made a lot of racket. The room was loud and never fully dark. * When I called the Holiday Inn Express in Bloomington, IL I accidentally dialed the wrong Holiday Inn and was treated poorly. I would not recommend either Holiday Inn in Bloomington to anyone for any reason. Waste of money and a bad experience. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken door latch and dirty bed sheets I stay at this property fairly often and usually it is a wonderful experience. However this last stay on Monday night was very bad. When we arrived we were not afforded the normal greeting and drink we have received as priority club members. Then we went to our room and the door knob for the bathroom was very loose and wouldn't latch. That was repaired. In the evening when we turned down the bed there were numerous hairs at various levels in the sheets and comforter. We reported it and new bed linen was brought and my wife had to change the linen. This was very disappointing to us. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Night away/college visit. Everything was very nice for us. Room was nice, staff was very nice, plenty of good breakfast options, fitness area, warm pool and hot tub. everything we were needing for the stay........ February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet This property is great the staff is wonderful the rooms were great , but the internet connection and service is horrible also they do not have a automatic door in the lobby to bring you luggage in the hotel you have to hold the door open yourself. I was really suprised that the brekfast bar did not have waffles. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Avoiding Mother Nature We decided to check-in here on a spur of-the-moment decision as the winter weather was starting to settle into the area making I-55 a nightmare. The hotel was warm and inviting. The room was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed sleeping in the next morning and having a hot, quality breakfast waiting for us when we got up. A definate return for us. January 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>