• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dunkin Dounts / Providence Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Providence Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:11.8MI
Attraction:
Foxboro - Gillette Stadium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Comcast Center (formerly Tweeter Center)
Distance From Hotel:12.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking free for registered guests. Bus parking only available if group is registered on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Guests Are Close to Attractions at Our Hotel's Location

Situated near Brown University, Johnson and Wales University and Gillette Stadium, the Holiday Inn Express® Providence - North Attleboro hotel offers a prime location. We're right off of I-295 and I-95, which allows easy access to Providence, Newport and Boston.

Business guests can use our 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services to prepare for meetings, and we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access
View More

Guests Are Close to Attractions at Our Hotel's Location

Situated near Brown University, Johnson and Wales University and Gillette Stadium, the Holiday Inn Express® Providence - North Attleboro hotel offers a prime location. We're right off of I-295 and I-95, which allows easy access to Providence, Newport and Boston.

Business guests can use our 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services to prepare for meetings, and we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's facility. In North Attleboro, MA, companies such as Sensata Technologies, Invensys and CVS Corporate and the North Attleboro Industrial Park are close to our hotel.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're just minutes from great shopping at Emerald Square Mall and Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Sports fans can catch a game at McCoy Stadium or Gillette Stadium, while music lovers can watch a show at the Comcast Center. Dunkin' Donuts Center offers an exciting array of attractions. If you're looking for hotels near Brown University and Johnson and Wales, we're only 12 miles from both.

While you stay at our hotel's accommodations in North Attleboro, MA, you'll enjoy the 24-hour, well-equipped Fitness Center, as well as a heated, indoor pool. We serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, which features our delicious cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call to make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in North Attleboro, MA, don't forget that we have a heated, indoor pool. This is a great place to host exciting, private pool parties. Just call our hotel for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average quality; good breakfast selection The eggs were strange tasting. Otherwise the breakfast was good. We used a coupon out of a travel book and it was worth the discounted price. Evening desk staff was fabulous!!!! He was worth the price of the hotel. Thank you!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows! Loved the selection of pillows right in the room, labeled on the pillow case: firm or soft. I found the right one for me! Great vacation, very helpful front desk staff, found great places to eat, and took a three mile hike along the seashore on protected land near third beach! Loved our 3 days in Newport area, especially the wedding at Glen Manor House!!! Everything was right nearby, the hotel right in the middle!!! Great location!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great location, easy in and out, very clean, helpful staff July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a stay in Newport RI I thought the hotel was great value in a convenient location while visiting Newport RI. I recommend this hotel if you are trying to save few bucks and want a quality stay which is very close to the Newport action. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable I have found Holiday Inn Express to always be a good choice and this one was no exception. The staff was excellent and really made us feel at home. The only complaint I have is that the wireless internet service in the room was spotty - sometimes you had to go out in the hall to reconnect. The service would go in and out. Oh and the pancake machine was not working - minor inconvenience. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by priority club member found no extra treatment as priority club member, just free internet access, which I did not need or access. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Air conditioner did not work properly Bathroom needs updating Waffle/pancake maker did not work Tables and room in general was very dusty Clock radio did not work Staff was overwhelmed at breakfast and had a hard time keeping up with the supply of food (understaffed) Would not be a repeat customer June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express / Middletown The front desk staff are friendly enough when they are there to engage. Too often, no front desk personnel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent choice My first time stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it left a favorable impression. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit, June 2014 We enjoyed our stay, hotel was close to the Navy base, where we were attending our daughter's graduation. Our room was ready early. Very clean. Front desk staff, especiallyvAnthony, were very pleasant. Breakfast was good and in a very relaxed setting. Also late checkout was very convenient. We would like to return for another visit! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grfeat staff and room excellent staff and room, breakfast not so good. overall stay was very good June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay The alarm clock in the room was not working properly so make sure you bring an alarm clock. The hotel is one of the better ones we have stayed in. We are usually in the area once a year and will use this facility again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The only place you could improve would be to have some type of hot/spicy sauce to put on the eggs at breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff and very clean the only thing i would add to any of the hotels is a place to store our bikes. this was best hotel we stayed at. -very clean and modern and close to everything. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel best breakfast, best pool, "hot" hot tub....great staff. Wow. Loved it. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I paid:( sheets and Pillow cases wrinkled. Bed was not very comfortable. No maid service 2 of the days of my stay. Could not use the printer in the business room. Front desk was not able to help except for a "sorry"! I would not stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay with family The bed was comfortable, breakfasts were great, and the people were accommodating and friendly. The front desk staff recommended a restaurant for the first night we were there and it was fantastic. We had a wonderful stay and would love to come back again. I believe the hotel was full during our stay but it was quiet and we were able to get a good night sleep each night. The only thing that puzzled us a little was that there was not a fan in the bathroom to turn on when you showered. Therefore, the mirror in the bathroom became fogged over when anyone did take a shower. Apparently this is common with Holiday Inn's because we stayed in others on the way coming to this hotel and on the way home and none of them had fans in their bathrooms either. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Muy agradable experiencia en todo el hotel. Me gustó mucho la limpieza y comodidad de la habitación. A mis hijos les encantó. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Everything was great! Staff was friendly - especially the GM. We were just there one night to crash after a fundraising event. The price was kind of high for 1 night but it was understandable because there were numerous weddings, graduations, and the air show that weekend. Everything was very clean in the room and common areas. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay When we first checked in, Anthony was very nice and friendly. Said if there was anything we needed to ask him. He found us a cab when we were headed out for the night. Bed was comfortable. Stayed in a room with a king sized bed and pull out couch. The bathroom was clean - shower definitely could have used some bleach/extra cleaning. Sheets/bedding could also use an upgrade. Overall experience was decent. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder4ful Place to Stay There is nothing we could say that was negative with our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean and uncomfortable The bed is hard and the pillows provide no support - my wife and I both woke up with stiff necks. Someone from the staff came to fix our toilet in the morning and managed to overflow the toilet, getting filthy water all over the floor, which he then mopped up with our towels. He then rinsed the floor off with water from the sink, mopped up the sink water with presumably the same towels, and told me it was all set. When I tried telling him that was disgusting, he didn't seem to understand me, so I went to the front desk. They seemed uncomfortable when I told them what had happened, and eventually said we could access another room, specifying that we could only touch the bathroom, so that my wife and I could get ready before we left after spending the entire weekend there. The second room was on a different floor which was inconvenient, but I guess the hotel was full. They then charged me full price for the room. Absolutely disgusting. I am so unsatisfied that I literally do not plan on staying at a Holiday Inn Express again. Before all this I used the hot tub and it was partially broken, but functional. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I tend to be brand loyal, and this HIE reminded me why I prefer HIE. The staff knows the meaning of service and making the customer feel welcome and important. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Price Decent location. Just a few minutes drive to downtown Newport. Comfy bed. Don't get too excited about breakfast... pancake machine was broken and most juices were out. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LEAST ACCOMMODATING Thank you for sending me a survey request for my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Middletown, RI. I would like to start off by stating that with my many experiences at several different hotels and chains, this particular Holiday Inn Express stay was the LEAST accommodating one that I have ever stayed at and I am truly glad that it was just for 1 night. First off, when I reserved my room, I wanted to request for an upper level room away from the elevator but there wasn't an option to put comments. The room I was given was room 1XX and I’m sure if you look at the floor plan and by the starting number of the room number, you could tell where I was placed. In addition to that, while I was waiting for my turn to check in, I heard the person at the desk tell a customer on the phone that they had a room on the 3rd floor with sufficient WFII signal; shouldn’t it be based on first come first serve? If not, then I would recommend that all IHG establishments revisit your policy as each hotel seems to treat your guests differently because I had called other hotels in the past when I knew I needed a late check in to ask them to hold a room for me based on my requests and they would tell me that it would depend on what’s available when I arrive. As for the elevator situation, a reason why I wanted a room away from the elevator, as I’d also think would be the reason most of your guests would request this, is to avoid being disturbed by the hallway traffic with guests coming and going on the elevator. My room was not too far from the swimming pool, so in the morning, I was disturbed by families and kids going to play at the pool. Next on the list is that I was not allowed to request for a late check-out and this is the first time I was ever turned away from such a request from my many years of traveling; this was a complete disappointment to me and would most definitely discourage me from ever wanting to stay at this Holiday Inn Express location ever again (note, there are other hotels within a block or 2 from this hotel, so there are plenty of other options to choose from, but I gave this hotel a try since I never had such a bad experience with your chain before this.) In addition to that, check-out was supposed to be at 11AM, but between 10-10:15, a staff of the hotel was already knocking on my door, even when I had the “do not disturb” sign on the door. That’s truly not a welcoming sign to return again in the future. Actually, this had also happened to me when I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Elmhurst, NY. They had also came knocking on the door about an hour before the standard check-out time, but I had requested for a late check-out, which should have given me an extra hour, so they came almost 2 hours before my scheduled check-out time. If this is the way IHG treats their guests, you will surely be losing a lot of guests in the very near future, if not already, because no one likes to be rushed, especially out of a room that they had paid for, whether by cash or rewards. Needless to say, I would never want to stay at this Holiday Inn in RI ever again after this last horrible experience. As stated at the beginning, this hotel takes the cake for the LEAST accommodating hotel I have ever stayed at over the years of traveling and I had a very restless night. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great Stay. Comfortable and modern rooms. Nice breakfast in the morning. Good rates. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and nice pool area Great Breakfast and nice pool area. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was well maintained. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run don't walk away from this Hotel I have definitely stayed at better HI Express locations. There was a large wet spot in the middle of the floor in my room. I don't think I want to know what it was. In general the room seemed well used along with the linens. Facility seemed under staffed. Breakfast at 7:00 am was completely picked over with little left for my family. No towels at the pool. I will not return. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel convenient to downtown Newport This is a very nice, clean, and comfortable hotel that is convenient to downtown Newport. We stayed there in the off-season, and the rates were very good. Recommended. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality and reasonable Great accommodations at a great price close to Newport and the Mansions April 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading