• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Emerald Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Chemawa Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
Wrentham Village Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Pawtucket Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:7.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking free for registered guests. Bus parking only available if group is registered on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Guests Are Close to Attractions at Our Hotel's Location

Situated near Brown University, Johnson and Wales University and Gillette Stadium, the Holiday Inn Express® Providence - North Attleboro hotel offers a prime location. We're right off of I-295 and I-95, which allows easy access to Providence, Newport and Boston.

Business guests can use our 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services to prepare for meetings, and we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access
View More

Guests Are Close to Attractions at Our Hotel's Location

Situated near Brown University, Johnson and Wales University and Gillette Stadium, the Holiday Inn Express® Providence - North Attleboro hotel offers a prime location. We're right off of I-295 and I-95, which allows easy access to Providence, Newport and Boston.

Business guests can use our 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services to prepare for meetings, and we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's facility. In North Attleboro, MA, companies such as Sensata Technologies, Invensys and CVS Corporate and the North Attleboro Industrial Park are close to our hotel.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're just minutes from great shopping at Emerald Square Mall and Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Sports fans can catch a game at McCoy Stadium or Gillette Stadium, while music lovers can watch a show at the Comcast Center. Dunkin' Donuts Center offers an exciting array of attractions. If you're looking for hotels near Brown University and Johnson and Wales, we're only 12 miles from both.

While you stay at our hotel's accommodations in North Attleboro, MA, you'll enjoy the 24-hour, well-equipped Fitness Center, as well as a heated, indoor pool. We serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, which features our delicious cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call to make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in North Attleboro, MA, don't forget that we have a heated, indoor pool. This is a great place to host exciting, private pool parties. Just call our hotel for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiness If you are looking for a place that welcomes you in better than your best friend ... Check in with Jerry! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONCE AGAIN, GREAT STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THE SMITHFIELD HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS 2X S A YEAR SINCE THIS HOTEL WAS BUILT. WHEN CHANGE OVER OCCURRED, IT WAS GREAT AND HAS BEEN EVER SINCE. WE MAKE A POINT OF STAYING HERE ON OUR TRIP TO NOVA SCOTIA EVERY SEPT. AND ON OUR RETURN TRIP TO VA. BEACH. VERY ACCOMMODATING, CLEAN ROOMS, GOOD SIZE, LOVELY BREAKFAST, GREAT SERVERS AND STAFF. STAFF WILL DO ITS BEST TO SOLVE PROBLEMS (IF ANY). WE ALWAYS PRAISE THIS HOTEL WHEN TALKING TO FRIENDS, FAMILY, ETC. WHO MIGHT HAVE CHANCE TO VISIT THAT AREA. GREAT LOCATION AS WELL--RIGHT OFF OF 295. EASY TO FIND AND IN PAST FEW YEARS, NICE RESTAURANTS NEAR BY. WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE SMITHFIELD HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OUR STOPOVER. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel clean, quite room. the staff was friendly and attentive to needs September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay more than ok. My stay was comfortable and quiet in a clean and spacious room. The biggest complaint would be the breakfast food; it was subpar and very greasy. I was hoping to have some fruit options besides a banana and an apple. I was able to pick through enough of it to hold me over until lunch the first morning and it also prompted me to find an alternative for the rest of my stay. The only other negative aspect of my entire experience would be that of the maid service. Now don’t misunderstand, overall the room was very clean and well-kept it’s just a minor mishap by the cleaning staff. Evidently the vacuum cleaner needed some sort of service in my room be it a bag change or emptying of the dust collector which left a noticeable amount of refuge on the carpet that was left behind. Outside of these observations my stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating as well as knowledgeable of the local area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I found the hotel room to be excellent. The only issue I had was when I had asked for a late check out the evening before and was told it was fine. I had assumed that they would let the housekeeping staff know and that was not the case. Housekeeping was knocking at our door at 10am. I also did not like that the breakfast is only to 10am and check out is 11. It should go through to the check out time, I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but towels were stained The hotel was very good and clean but almost all of the towels were stained. I would recommend the facility but they need to have stain-free linens. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I loved the Holiday Inn Express - it was easy to find, easy parking, close to restaurants and shopping, and had great business service. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is an ideal location for anyone visiting Bryant University--it's the closest to the school. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people/place! We had such a wonderful time and were able to relax. The staff were awesome and so nice. The hotel was very clean. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT Stay at the Smithfield Holiday Inn Express You will have to clean your own bathroom for one of the nights your there. That's what we had to do. We stayed three nights, and they did not service our room on Saturday. The front desk gave us a big garage bag to put all of our wet towels in. Do NOT stay at this Hotel September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok room, nice pool, great breakfest! the hotel wasnt bad, the out doors, hallways and rooms need a real good vacuuming and it would make a big diffrence. The out door parking area needs alot of attention. the breakfest and staff were great. and the pool is very warm. i didnt like the bed or pillows but could have been a personal miss please and not the hotels fault. very soft and gave me a neck and back ach for days. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by woderful staff and very helpful front desk We will stay here again.Felt very safe,easy to travel and get back to this hotel.The staff helped with any questions we had and even called a local restaurant to find out about a dish we were looking for. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience When I arrived I was never greeted as a Platinum member and was not given the choice of points or a goody bag. I was also double charged for my stay. My personal credit card was charged as was my work credit card since I used my work card for the incidentals. I was in town for work and had to leave for the weekend for family. When I returned 2 days later I decided to stay at a competitor a block away since my experience was horrible at Holiday Inn Express. I will be returning to this area for work every 3 to 4 months. I will not be returning to your hotel for these trips. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else Old building with somewhat updated room. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom was dirty and in need of repair. A previous guests' hair was all over the bathroom floor and tiles were broken and stained. Carpet in the lobby was taped to the floor...that kind of says it all. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, very nice for the price. Everything about the hotel was good. Only disappointment was there is no hot tub. The pool is salt water which is very cool though. Also there was a gross stain on the couch (it probably needs a good steam cleaning). Besides that, the room was very clean and the staff was pleasant enough. The room included a microwave and mini fridge and two tvs. It was surprisingly large. I would recommend staying here. Pretty good overall value. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Check in was quick, staff was friendly, and check out was as easy as signing a piece of paper and leaving the keys in the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was of a decent size and very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay! Definable worth the money August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean place to put your head I travel throughout the US often, and most of the times I stay at Holiday Inns. Generally, reasonable pricing, consistent quality, and decent service, which is what salesmen on the road look for when travelling. The Smithfield Providence Holiday Inn was more that acceptable! Regards, Jim T August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel /Great Value Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds comfortable and room was quiet. There were 3 weddings/receptions just ending when we arrived at 1:30am. I was worried there would be a lot of noise. We did not hear one peep when we got to our room. We stayed 3 nights and all 3 nights were great. Whenever we asked a staff member a question they were always willing to look up info (if they didn't know the answer) and they also printed out a map for us). We will definitely stay at this hotel again! Thank you for your hospitality. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business center If I was on business I would not like to conduct it in the lobby, and secondly for 2 years in a row the printer did not work, a new printer is only $50 on the low end. Not very business like at all. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very helpful I spoke with Jerry several times on the phone and he went out of his way to make our stay very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Comfortable, large room. Comfortable beds, excellent sound proofing, excellent service, convenient location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very attentive staff Great staff, clean hotel would recommend staying again July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel Another overall good experience. I guess I've stayed around 30 days in IHG hotels and this location was above average. Overall it was a great value for the area and allowed us to access both Providence and Newport! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay The hotel overall was okay. The breakfast had the standard nice variety of Holiday Inn Express hotels. However, the cleaning person should do a better job. My room had a very visible thick coating of dust on the desk and also on the divider between the bed and couch. I cleaned it myself. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and setting The stay at the Smithfield-Providence HEI was extremely nice and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday This hotel was very clean and beautiful. First ,checking into the hotel I was greeted by Jerry, he provided great customer service,and also gave me a lot of information about where the pool was,what time breakfast opens,ect,ect,.His customer service was excellent allway smiled and said hello. The pool was okay wish it was a little bigger, I had to open up some windows to let some outside air in to breathe. My room was very clean and spacious, breakfast in the morning was okay just wish there was more of food selection, and more tables to sit I had kids with me and there was no more seats in the breakfast room. We had to take are plates,drinks,utilities back up stairs with us and eat in are beds. Overall this was a great hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but comfortable. This hotel was in a convenient location and was comfortable. I thought the rate a bit high for the area, and the breakfast was mediocre, but overall it was a pleasant stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For College Orientation Good Hotel to stay at... Highly recommend. Needed room for daughter's college orientation. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading