• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Emerald Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Chemawa Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
Wrentham Village Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Pawtucket Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:7.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking free for registered guests. Bus parking only available if group is registered on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Guests Are Close to Attractions at Our Hotel's Location

Situated near Brown University, Johnson and Wales University and Gillette Stadium, the Holiday Inn Express® Providence - North Attleboro hotel offers a prime location. We're right off of I-295 and I-95, which allows easy access to Providence, Newport and Boston.

Business guests can use our 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services to prepare for meetings, and we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access
View More

Guests Are Close to Attractions at Our Hotel's Location

Situated near Brown University, Johnson and Wales University and Gillette Stadium, the Holiday Inn Express® Providence - North Attleboro hotel offers a prime location. We're right off of I-295 and I-95, which allows easy access to Providence, Newport and Boston.

Business guests can use our 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services to prepare for meetings, and we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's facility. In North Attleboro, MA, companies such as Sensata Technologies, Invensys and CVS Corporate and the North Attleboro Industrial Park are close to our hotel.

Leisure guests are glad to know that we're just minutes from great shopping at Emerald Square Mall and Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Sports fans can catch a game at McCoy Stadium or Gillette Stadium, while music lovers can watch a show at the Comcast Center. Dunkin' Donuts Center offers an exciting array of attractions. If you're looking for hotels near Brown University and Johnson and Wales, we're only 12 miles from both.

While you stay at our hotel's accommodations in North Attleboro, MA, you'll enjoy the 24-hour, well-equipped Fitness Center, as well as a heated, indoor pool. We serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, which features our delicious cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call to make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in North Attleboro, MA, don't forget that we have a heated, indoor pool. This is a great place to host exciting, private pool parties. Just call our hotel for details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Stay Our annual stay here for the Eastern Springer Spaniel Club Specialty. Staff is very helpful and take care of all our needs. This Crown Plaza goes well beyond accommodating. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Very busy hotel, lots of events going on. Arrived after midnight and there was lots of activity going on in the lobby. A little noisy at times. The grounds were well maintained. Overall cleanly appearance and friendly staff. Great overall value for the money. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel employees are great. My over all opinion of my stay was very nice. And because of why I was there made it very easy to get to the hotel. I was part of an Eastern English Springer Spaniel Dog Show. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall outstanding service . Bring back the large pillows ! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay and work - We enjoyed our stay at The Crowne Plaza Hotel very much - The amenities were excellent , as expected, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was the best. We were delighted with the food and the service in the restaurant and look forward to our next visit. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Crown staff was great working with our large group. There were no issues with over 55 hotel rooms booked and the dinner that we had at the Crown went off without a hitch. The only negative is that we did have children in the group that would have loved to use the pool, however, the pool is small and cold even though we were told it was heated. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal stay!! From start to finish this hotel was amazing!! So clean, so accommodating and so comfortable. We stayed here for my son's wedding which was held elsewhere, but the rehearsal dinner was at the hotel. The food was incredible and the staff could not do enough to make our night so special. Fred at the concierge is the best ever!! So helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. One more thing, it was so quiet on the floors, you never heard doors slamming or elevators at all. LOVED IT!!! We will be back!! Thank you for everything!! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bathroom not what I expected The bedroom was comfortable and big. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and seemed old and worn. The hotel room didn't come with a mini fridge and I brought items with me that needed to be refridgerated, so that was disappointing for the amount of money I paid for the room. The in room dining service was extremely expensive and the quality of the food was not good enough for the price we paid. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I left a note prior to my departure, but I had to request someone fix the com made all three days. I received confirmation it was serviced one day, but the next day it was functioning AGAIN. This was very disappointing for a hotel where the rate was rather high. I would have expected more from this property. conference accomaditions were good, but it did not make up for my unpleasant room experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was first rate! Every one I dealt with was first rate, friendly and knew their stuff from the maids to the waitresses to the front desk. Highly recommend this outstanding hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud This was my 4th stay here and was very disapointed there was 2 weddings and they gave me a 1st floor room adjacent to the tent of one of the receptions and the music was LOUD to say least late into the night. Most likely will not stay at this property again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, comfortable, and convenient at reasonable price My AAU basketball team travels to various venues throughout the Northeast. We found the Crowne Plaza to be one of the most accommodating and reasonably priced hotels we've utilized. I definately will return to the Crown Plaza. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size, comfort and pleasant staff The room size was ample, the bed was comfortable. The front desk attendant and the lounge staff were courteous and attentive. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel My wife and I are on a 30 day vacation (military leave) with our two dogs traveling from Alabama up the coast to Maine and then through Canada to Michigan then back to Alabama. Trying to find hotels that take dogs can be difficult. Finding nice hotels that take dogs can sometimes seem impossible. This Crowne Plaza is OUTSTANDING! Appearance, amenities, service...all are better than expected and they allow pets. We were very impressed! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The room was nice, plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The bar staff is great, attentive and offered great food recommendations. The restaurant is open for breakfast at 6:38. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service, poor pillows I loved the hotel and the service was great. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The only problem were the pillows. They were too small and too thick, so I had trouble sleeping. The rest of the bed and the mattress were great. The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it. The only thing I would do differently is, if I see those small thick pillows, I'll ask them if they have some thinner, more comfortable pillows. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ms The staff from front desk to bell man was wonderful.. bartenders at Lounge was a pleasure....was suppose to have a microwave and refrigerator and did not... This was a huge inconvenience because I have diabetes and need OJ 3x a day..and cold medicine in frig... Had to fill up ice buckets all weekend..there were several Mosquitos and the noise from the 3 proms on Friday May 16th was awful May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HVAC and clean accomodations I fully enjoyed my stay as part of a large, professional, 3-day meeting. My only complaint is about the "Gift Shop" which was a small cabinet attached to the lobby wall with a few personal items on its shelves. I've traveled to over 60 countries of the world for the last 38 years and each time I stay in a hotel, I enjoy shopping in the Gift Shop for local snacks and candies, magazines, newspapers and items to bring home for my kids. Other than this complaint, I had a very nice time. The facilities are excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People that care! It was refreshing to meet an entire staff with one mission, to provide great customer service to every guest. The houseman Tom saw my wife with crutches and immediately obtained a wheelchair for her to use while we were there. Even with several proms, a business convention and a wedding in the evening, then continuation of the convention and a bridal shower the next day, the staff was never short handed on hospitality. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel had excellent staff. They were constantly Helping with anything that was asked for. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 It was good. I received a free night stay from my property and for it being free it was good. There was non stop noise from the moment i stepped into my room. I actually had to move rooms because my original neighbor was awful. I totally understand if your property is sold out and you had no place to put me but secluding regualr guests from your group blocks is key. Overrall nice property and the breakfast attendant Jackie was a sweetheart. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience My wife and I just came back from the four night stay at the Crowne Plaza Providence/Warwick airport hotel. We come about 3 times or so a year to visit family. The location was perfect as it is just a five minute ride from the airport and the hotel provided a complimentary shuttle that was very timely. We were fortunate enough to stay on the fourth floor which is the quiet floor of this hotel, and except for seeing other patrons in the elevator or lobby I would’ve thought we were the only couple staying in the hotel, as it was that quiet. Check-in was extremely fast and smooth with a very courteous desk clerk. The King executive room was exceptionally clean, roomy, and we had a very nice window view over the extensive lawn and long driveway entrance to the hotel, which was beautiful as the trees were in full bloom with pink flowers. The quality and comfort of the bed, linens, and towels were pleasing and impressive. Our only disappointment was the mediocre service in the hotel dining room the first morning where we ate breakfast. We were one of only three tables being served at the time but yet I had to wait multiple times for coffee to be refilled. I asked for an extra plate to put our toast on when the food was served, and after waiting a couple of minutes I simply got up and helped myself to an empty plate kept by the buffet. Later, the waitress and the hostess were busy talking as I tried to gain their attention. I finally got up and walked over the buffet to see if I could find any jelly for ourtoast. My wife and I both had bacon, eggs, home fries and coffee with toast, and I only tipped 15% because of the poor service, but breakfast for two still cost about twice as much as well known pancake houses. I do not mind the cost if the service matches, but it did not. That said, the quality and serving size of the food was very good, and the restaurant felt very upscale with relaxing music playing as we ate. This experience resulted in us not eating any additional meals in the hotel. We did visit the hotel’s lounge and found the drinks offered were priced quite reasonable, and the bartenders personable and attentive. The hotel had numerous conferences, weddings, and proms going on every day and evening during our stay. However, the quietness of our room and the response from the hotel team members to our few requests were exceptionally timely and professional and we were mostly not impacted by the hundreds of people who were attending the facility. Parking difficulties were not terrible, but not great because of the number of people attending the conventions, proms and weddings. I was surprised by the total six or seven reserved parking places that were probably the best and closest parking places to the main entrance. One space was for the employee of the month and is understandable; the others seemed to be for various hotel employees. Why a hotel would put employee parking places closest to the main entrance instead of making those spaces available for guests does not seem customer centric. In summary, aside from our mediocre dining experience, I would say that from the shuttle drivers to the concierge, lounge and front desk team to the housekeeping team our experience was extremely enjoyable, and we would likely return on my next visit to Providence. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by busy hotel!!! We stayed on May 3rd because we were attending a wedding. My mother accompanied us and stayed with my son at the hotel when we went to the wedding. Our room was on the first floor and it was very loud in our room due to the fact that there was a beauty contest of some sort occurring at the hotel on Saturday. The girls and their siblings were running up and down the hallway and even playing ball in the hallway. Additionally, the room was COLD. We adjusted the thermostat but then the ac kicked on again so my mom had to call the front desk and have someone adjust it for her. After that person adjusted it, the ac came on again. Sunday morning the hotel was full with kids again as there is a church that has its services at the hotel. That is fine but they have a Sunday school program or something that uses wagons to transport the kids and my son kept seeing the wagons (which were left along the wall in our hallway and on which the kids were being pulled through the hallway) and of course he wanted a ride. It seems that they should route the church goers so that it does not interfere with the guests at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Staff was always helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Chefs came for dinner and stayed I stayed at the property for five nights while attending the Northeastern Regional Convention of the American Culinary Federation. The front desk clerk was welcoming and the busy bellman was very helpful. The room was spacious but worn with dated furnishings. The room service was extremely prompt, friendly, and the food was a very good value. The lounge, "Alfreds", was well appointed and the servers were friendly and attentive. The stock and Inventory however does need an overhaul. More local beers and ales, as well as local wines and spirits should of been showcased and offered. The property has a beautiful grand piano that sat silent all Friday and Saturday night. What a waste! Many business travelers don't want to, or can't, leave the property for live entertainment. The banquet meals were some of the best prepared and served food I have ever had at an event of this size #500+ guests.# Great job catering and kitchen staff. My stay was pleasant and I would recommend this property for both recreational and business travels. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible restaurant (bar) First and foremost, the overall stay experience is wonderful. Clean, comfortable rooms that are a nice size so that you don't feel cramped. I stay at many IHG properties and eat at every restaurant but this Chef goes above and beyond. EAT SEAFOOD! Fish and chips are a healthy proportion. Their version of the lobster roll is just great. I'm pretty confident that anything on their menu is outstanding. I'm looking forward to my next stay at this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is our third year attending a 3 day Trade Show here. Everything about our visit was excellent - the staff, room, convention area, and the food (includes breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktail party). We look forward to our stay again here next year. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible, no wifi, can hear other rooms unzipping their suitcases I thought Crown Plaza was a high-end brand, but this hotel was horrible. No wifi and the wired internet they said worked did not. The rooms are decent, but nothing really to write home about and the views are absolutely terrible. The rooms are surprisingly poorly sound-proofed and we could hear people in the rooms next door unzipping their suitcases. Weird . March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I spent a weekend there for a convention, and was so pleased with everything. The rooms are quite large and very pleasant, the hotel staff were all great, the breakfast buffet was tasty (omelette station!), and the hotel is very convenient to a local mall with an awesome retro game store, and tons of food options. I look forward to my next visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Venue We were there for a conference that utilized the entire hotel. In fact, they arranged for overflow rooms in a nearby hotel as well. The staff and arrangements could not have been better. Clearly, this was not their first time doing this. There were continuous shuttles to and from the overflow hotel. All training and presentation rooms were prepared perfectly. Food service was modified from their normal menu and schedule to accommodate conference goer's need for reasonably quick food (times expanded, quick serve room set up, buffet added to the main restaurant menu). Convenient location near the highway, airport and train made transportation a snap. Parking was also set up both for those staying at the hotel and those just coming in for the day. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading