Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Treadmill closest to the window shuts off without warning after 15 minutes and almost hurls you off. This has been a problem for months. Probably should be repaired? December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and convenient location I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when visiting North Bay on business. The hotel is new, nicely appointed and conveniently located right off the main highway. The Hotel is clean and my room is very comfortable and quiet. The complementary breakfast is very convenient and enjoyable and the free WI-FI is appreciated. I recommend staying at this hotel when in North Bay. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and the staff were very courteous The staff were very courteous and cheerful. I was very thankful that they looked after all my requests regarding my allergies. The bed room was very comfortable and clean. I was glad they did not spray a deodorant to freshen the smell of the room. I will be staying here again and recommend it to everyone!! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. a good choice while in north bay. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and a Hockey Tournament! We booked on line at this Holiday Inn. It was the end of a long busy week at work. When we arrived we realized we were part of the minority of non-hockey tournament guests. Don't get me wrong I have kids and as teams we have been in hotels. However I wish that when booking someone/somehow I could be alerted that there was a large tournament group on site because I would choose another location. OR perhaps have at least one floor that is for non-tournament guests. We put up with noise, shouting, running (adults and kids --- often with the adults encouraging the activities) for hours. Rooms were overflowing with guests and the alcohol abounded in the rooms and in the hallways. The next morning we went down for breakfast and well ---- we didn't have breakfast nor could we get a seat ---- entire teams had taken over November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around Stayed here 9 of the last 20 weeks for business. Had a cottage 40 minutes away but chose the a/c, wireless internet, free meal in the morning. Couldn't complain about anything. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable after the desk clerk adjusted my temp.control This was my first time staying here and I plan to stay here again. The staff were pleasant and efficient and made me feel very welcome. They were very helpful in making my stay very comfortable. The many selections for breakfast was great and the food was hot and delicious. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I had stayed at the hotel, and had checked out. It was Halloween. I found out later on in the day, that I was grounded by bad weather and my flight cancelled. I was able to call the hotel back, and book another room for the night. The staff on the phone and at the desk were very helpful. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, horrible breakfast and breakfast area The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom was a really nice large size. Shower nice. We visited on the Thanksgiving weekend, the hotel was packed. Clearly not enough staff for the breakfast on Sunday. The one young girl who was there did not refill forks, eggs, biscuits or pancake maker. Cereal was everywhere. Garbage cans filled to overflowing. Guests were standing while eating as there were no more tables or chairs. I fault management for understaffing. This problem is ongoing as I saw a review for this same problem from August. Also, just a note. Having the hotel laundry room curtains wide open just to the left of the main entrance just isn't good optics. Once again this is management. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and great service The lobby is beautiful. The included breakfast was good. Just wish they have some gluten free choices in the baked goods. Although I understand there may not be much demand for it. The room was spotless, and the very comfortable. I've also written a favourable review on Trip Advisor. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Will stay there again. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, but hotel could be maintained a bit better They clearly don't wash the outside windows often, if ever, as mine was covered in spider webs and a colony of about 20-30 spiders, including 4 pretty big ones. I kind of enjoyed seeing them every afternoon and morning, and even gave the big ones names. However, I can imagine that most people would be completely freaked out by these guys lurking just outside the window.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Poor lighting in the room,some of the lights didn't work, and not bright. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Channels TV choices lacked any business channels. Otherwise good service and rooms. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good!!! Nice place, realy clean, awsome staff--without any exception!!-- we slept there 2 days, and we had a really nice trip! I recommend this place for sure! __it's familial. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There was a good variety for breakfast but the scrambled eggs left something to be desired. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room For me cleanlyness and comfort are extremely important. Both were met and also the staff were very polite and helpfull, making our familly stay enjoyable. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great air conditioner This was a very comfortable hotel. Our only complaint would be that the water pressure with the shower was very low. More recognition for being a gold member would also be nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, horrible breakfast/service We came up to visit family for a reunion. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was a disaster.....the young girl working did not care for cleaning up or re filling the shelves. No bread yogurt or jam. The orange juice was diluted as water and the pancake machine didn't work. Too bad the price of the room included breakfast as we would prefer to go out to eat after that experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than other places I stayed in North Bay. Upon arrival, all was ready for a speedy check-in. The front desk associate was friendly and helpful with directions for places to go. The room was easy to find, and I can honestly say the most dust free hotel room I have ever seen! I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to breathe when I woke up, there just wasn't any dust to be found! That was impressive! The toiletries were the standard I've found at my other recent Holiday Inn stays. I do not like the intrusive fragrance of them, but I suppose Bath & Body Works is popular with most. That was probably the best bathroom lighting of any hotel I've stayed in. Breakfast was fantastic. It was ready early, continually well stocked and the same great assortment I've come to expect from this chain. I have to admit I always enjoy having a go at the pancake machine. Great novelty! The only negative would be the coffee maker in the guest room. I don't understand how anyone would expect me to make a beverage in a rusted appliance. Luckily I wasn't in the room much. Otherwise, if you're looking for a place to stay in North Bay, this is a fine choice! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just don't eat the food Clean well appointed hotel with the smallest swimming pool I have ever been in ...rec facilities are very disappointing and to be honest I cannot eat the pre cooked chemical food served for breakfast plastic eggs and whatever it is they call sausage ...but its best hotel in north bay comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Personally I'd rather not be all inclusive and pay less and go eat somewhere else ( which I do anyway) July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I usually stay at holiday inn express's and this is one of the cleanest it still looks brand new. Staff is very friendly. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service 1. Choice of Breakfast at this location was below standard. I had recently stayed at Holiday Inn, Ottawa and Montreal. The choice of breakfast there was much better. 2. Even though I am a platinum member , but I am never offered complimentary water bottle or snacks at this hotel. However I am always offered snacks and drinks at other Holiday Inn properties , I have stayed ( Hamilton, Ottawa, Montreal ). July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Home Away From Home Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean, quiet and well appointed: Just what the business traveller needs!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly good size room,very clean,nice pool and staff was always ready to help you out.Over all it is one of the nicest if not best hotel in North Bay June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Home Away From Home Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, quiet and relaxing, just what I needed after a long work day! I am sure to choose Holiday Inn - North Bay again! June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Location great. HI chain great. Bed in room terrible compared to other HI Express locations (not upgraded?). Price high compared to other hotels in area, similar size and chain brand. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Once again had a Very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn, right from when I checked in and needed help in clearing up my mix-up in reservation, to seeing a familiar friendly face at breakfast in the morning!! It almost feels like going home!! We'll be back!! April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing room for the price We have stayed here several times before and with three people scheduled to stay for 5 nights we asked for a refrigerator. We didn't get a room with a refigerator, we had a smaller room than expected and felt cramped especially considering the price paid. We checked out after 2 nights and got a bigger room, as nice, but with a refigerator and $40 less per night. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New & clean but no suites A basic property close to the highways. Had an ok stay, but was disappointed with size and configuration of what was supposed to be a "King Suite". In fact, it is not a suite at all, but rather the same as a slightly longer regular hotel room with a microwave and sink, neither of which I used. I have also not received my priority club points for this stay. Just a post stay survey from IHG, which made no provision for comment on either of those fails. Aside from that, staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast room. Decent breakfast included in room rate. Two table lamps didn't work but were repaired a few hours later. The pool was not heated. Hallway noise was loud, but not frequent, as the hotel was almost empty. It would be a problem with higher occupancy. If I were to return I would book the cheapest possible room, as the "suite" was not worth the extra money. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Room was clean. Staff was polite. Cookies on check in for priority members a greta touch. March 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>