Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very convenient to NYC , had a great stay , staff was very friendly and accommodating , hotel was nice and clean , will definitely stay her again January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Vacation We stayed here while visiting New York City. They have a arrangement with a shuttle service that will shuttle you into New York for $8 round trip. This was by far the best news we recieved when we arrived. Room are a good size and staff is very freindly. Only negative comment was the WIFI speed. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but bad odor and bathtub not clean! This was my second time staying at this facility and I must say the staff was excellent. My second visit, I was not pleased with the room. There was definitely an odor and the bathtub was not cleaned properly. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Would Recomend It was A pretty good hotel, Is very clean The staff are good, the breakfast is very good a lot of stuff. I did like the location is only 2 mile from manhattan which was great. There was a lot of parking spaces. And the price i dont think there is a hotel in there that can be as good as this one for the price. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Spent a wonderful time and the breakfast was excellent. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, rude staff Upon arriving to the city, we had complications with the shuttle service therefore took a cab which costs $60. When we checked in the front desk rep was extremely rude and used foul language. We got to our room and the temperature was very hot. It was unbearable. The next morning we asked the Manager on duty if we can cancel our 2nd night stay and receive a refund due to the poor treatment at check in. When I explained the situation and language the rep was using, the Manager said "that's where I draw the line, nobody here would do that and guests like to make up stories". I have a witness to how the front desk rep treated me and also feel that the Manager should have provided quality customer service instead of eating a bag of sun chips, basically calling me a liar and not willing to do anything for me to make our stay pleasant. I will never stay at this property again or recommend it to others. January 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated/Refurbished It needs to be updated badly. Elevators are small and the luggage carts too big to fit in without manhandling them. I was on the 5th floor and when I first checked in I noticed heavy scent of air freshener to the point of being over whelming. After being there for nearly 2 weeks the scent wore off and the stench that they were trying to hide became more pronounced the longer my stay. The staff tried to be helpful when I had a couple of issues with my room but were over-their-head with what should have been simple fixes. The carpet needs a good cleaning or better yet replacing. The breakfast was adequate but not serving until 7 made it unusable although they did have a continental breakfast starting at 6. Although was nonsmoking there was smoking at times even with a stated cleaning charge for smoking in the room. The Wi-Fi was problematic in that you had to keep entering the access code to use it, for some reason it would drop you for no reason. One of the queen sized beds had evidently been around for a while, there was a permanent dip in the mattress. One of the outlets did not work and with all the electronic equipment that needs to be plugged in with laptops, cell phones, iPod’s, etc., and in my case CPAP, you have to make choices on what you’re going to charge/use. I don’t think I’ll be back. It is located on a steep hill so its difficult to unload and load your car. I did find that when I checked out I used the back entrance on the 2nd level. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel to visit NYC! I recommand this hotel to anyone going to visit NYC! Very confortable, good breakfast & possibility to take a shuttle to travel to NYC (Time Square) at low price... only 15 min. and you're there! January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Vacation This hotel was very clean and great for the price. It is a 5 min drive into Manhattan. The free breakfast was plentiful- a full breakfast! The rooms were very nice and beds were very comfy. The only downside I would say was the shuttle bus into Manhattan. You have to pay $8.00 per person! And they leave 3 times in the morning and pick up 3 times at night to come back. The earliest return is 8 pm!!!! I had small children with me so that didn't work out so well. The shuttle is seperate from the hotel. It is NOT their service. I think for a hundred something a night, a 5 min shuttle ride should be included...other than that, it was perfect! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in and easy out - very comfortable - good breakfast Great price if you don't want to spend more money in New York. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rodger Having stayed at this hotel many times over the years, the overall experience is excellent. Proximity to NYC is tops, convenient and resonably priced. Even if driving, I'd recommend taking the shuttle (buses have their own lanes) unless you have a carload. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay! My experience at this hotel was very good. The staff was friendly and I came away with the impression that they cared. The price was much more affordable than any nearby Holiday Inn's that I checked out, at least for this particular weekend. It's very close to New York City. A short drive to Lincoln Harbor gives you a good view of the NYC skyline. I took a taxi (from Atlantic Taxi Service) one night from the hotel to a bar in NYC 4.5 miles away and it cost $75 though which I thought was ridiculously expensive. They also have a shuttle that will take you into the city but I'm not sure how much it is. I would definitely check on that pricing before having the hotel call a cab for you if you plan to go into NYC. Overall, the hotel experience was good. I would recommend it based on my 3-night stay. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Value I have been staying here almost every week for the last couple of months and my experience has been great. The staff has been wonderful (in particular Sarah and Mario), the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The hotel is a great value for what you get! December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation hotel My friends and I stayed 6 nights at this property and were very happy with our accomodations. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful and offered a variety of breakfast choices. The shuttle service that works in conjunction with the hotel into NYC was great and economically priced. We were able to stay in a nice comfortable hotel and avoid the higher priced accomodation across the river and still see the sights of NYC. We planned for this trip over 6 months and enjoyed ourselves immensley due in large part to the friendly and courteous staff both at the hotel and with the shuttle service. Thank you for helping to make it a great vacation. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - great area We had a great stay from check in with a very helpful staff. We were greeted by Mario and he was excellent. Room was great and as described, clean and comfortable. Great area to stay to visit NYC and area. Breakfast was great with both hot and cold items-above average from other hotels continental breakfasts. Thanks for everything and thank you Mario! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF, super comfy bed, great deal! I cannot say enough how kind and helpful the staff at the North Bergen/Lincoln Tunnel are. They were super nice and helpful with anything we needed, including free snacks after spending a long day in NYC! The room was plenty big enough with a super comfy bed. It was very clean as well. The complimentary hot breakfast was an added bonus, it was very good. Close to the city and easy for access to public transportation into NYC, this is a great choice and value. It is in a safe neighborhood as well. I would highly recommend it and will definitely be returning. This was my 2nd stay, my 1st time ended early due to Hurricane Sandy. I hope to come back for a 3rd time soon! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Comfortable, and Affordable I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was convenient to Manhattan, the room was comfortable, and the staff were awesome. I booked in advance, which I think made the room very affordable because when I inquired about extending my stay one more night , it was going to be quite a bit more (but I did it anyway). The breakfast, which was quite good and included many choices for all diets, made this hotel even more affordable because we did not have to eat out and we could get going with our day sooner. I also enjoyed using the fitness room, mostly the treadmill, and checking my email in the business center. The hotel is near (walking distance for me, my husband, and our 3-year-old son) shopping, including a grocery store, restaurants, and gas stations. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pros & Cons my stay: overall very good! Everything from the moment I called to confirm to the very moment I checked out was done in above average. The young man who helped me via telephone was the same young man who checked me in, I believe his name was Mario. He was extremely insightful and helpful. His professionalism was very much noticed and appreciated. I would not be surprised to see a future manager under his name. Great job Mario! The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was a delight and felt very much like home. The bathroom was little tight for my liking but was manageable. The parking was the biggest concern for us. FInding parking there on a Saturday night was like a needle in a haystack. I would love to see that improved. Besides the parking issue, any complications we did have was addressed right away by the staff. I would without a doubt recommend this establishment to friends and family! I look forward to my next stay! Thanks again! November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed here Nov 12 right after the storm and everything was perfect. Staff very helpful to let us know how to get to the train station to get into New York. This Inn was the best place to stay to spend the day in the City November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to New York Hotel was a great location for a trip to New York. Local bus services was reliable and great. Breakfast was a good start to a day sightseeing in New York with hot and cold choices. Staff were friendly. The hotel was fully booked most night but it was quiet and no problems. Thank you for making our stay in New York a great time. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean and comfortable. Great location with easy access to Manhatten via $3.00 and $4.50 pp shuttles. We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comforable. The free breakfast was great and provided both hot and cold items. The breakfast area was spacious and made finding a table to sit down easy. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but VERY Noisy The Good: This hotel is very convenient to shuttle buses going into Manhattan, and it's in a good location for traveling in Northern NJ as well. The Bad: It's so convenient that they get tour buses full of guests arriving at 11pm, slamming doors and yelling in the halls.Sleep is difficult to achieve under these conditions. Putting other guests on the "tour bus" floors is something I'd ask the hotel to avoid in the future. More Bad: Also not terribly conducive to sleep was the nightclub next door to the hotel, that let out at 2am, with blaring car horns and shouting patrons--all quite easy to hear right in my room. Needless to say, sleep was a longed-for pleasure that was denied at this location. Even More Bad: Just nitpicking now, but there were a lot of little things that were broken at this hotel, and not promptly fixed. The drawers in the bureau, the computers in the computer room, etc. Not major things, but little things here and there that say that the owners are scrimping on maintenance costs. But Also Some Good: To balance all the bad, the hotel staff was unfailingly helpful, pleasant, and professional. They tried very hard to make our stay the best they could, and were always very responsive to requests. From the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the room cleaning folks, I have nothing but kudos for them. Some More Good: The property was clean, the room was clean, and I felt safe on the property at all times, even late at night. In Conclusion: Not a very restful stay, but a decent room at a decent price in a prime location. I would probably stay again if it was a short visit, but for a longer stay would want a property where I could get a better nights' sleep. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay 5 (2 adults and 3 children) of us stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, North Bergen for a week and we booked the Executive Queen double bed. Overall I can say we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We were warmly greeted by Mario and he was very polite and helpful, he even had a small bag of refreshments ready on arrival which the kids enjoyed. Knew that I was a Priority Club member and had my details already to hand. The room was just like the picture, spacious and clean and the fold-away sofa bed came in very handy. The staff was also helpful as I could not open my lock on the suitcase and the maintenance man immediately helped out. The choice of breakfast for us was however not great (as vegetarians) we were restricted to toast, cereal and juice. An alternative hot vegetarian selection would have been good. The Wi-Fi was very unreliable on my ipad but fine on my laptop? The pool was closed because of the fall and it would be much better if it had an indoor heated pool. The kids would have really enjoyed that, even better if the hotel had a sauna!! The shuttle service from the Hotel was also very handy, albeit not as regular and reliable as could be, especially from the city; as if the bus is full it will go before time. The alternative from super 8 (less than 5 min walk around the corner) was more frequent so we often used this to get to the city and used the Hotel shuttle back as late at night. The price is $3.00 for public and $4.50 for hotel shuttle one-way. The one main problem was that the bus should be avoided during peak times and takes a long time in traffic, especially the Lincoln Tunnel. Avoid 4-8 in the evening. Overall would recommend and would stay again. This would have got excellent if the pool was indoor and had a sauna as this would have added to our relaxation! November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with easy access to Lincoln Tunnel Overall the location and overnight rate provide a good value including free parking. Our only regret is that the ADA room that was reserved was not available and presented a significant inconvenience. The staff tried to accomodate us by assigning a larger room which helped but the bathroom was not accessible with the wheelchair. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is excellent. Matthew and Mariela are always very courteous and accomadating. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This HI Express has a great location for short term stays just outside NY. The shuttle is cheap and the hours of operation are good. furthermore public transportation is available just a short walk away. Front staff are extremely kind and attentive to the needs and questions. Overall a great option - at a great value. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel and stay here every week You can't get anything better than this hotel for the rate and its vicinity to NY. Just cross the lincoln tunnel and you are here. apart from this, the staff is always smiling and welcoming. In very few occassions, I had problem with internet or AC, but then they quickly shifted me to another room. The breakfast is free and has quite a bit of choice. The cleaning staff is doing great work and I never had any issues with cleanliness. The drawers in the chest sometimes get open by itself and may become an obstacle, may be due to grading issue or some loose fittings. They should fix those. I consider that negligible compared to what I get, so rating it as excellent. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update, BUT This property needs to be brought up to today's standards. It is way outdated, but the beds are comfortable, and the room was clean. The staff is very helpful and will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Breakfast was the usual, for a Holiday Inn Express. This property has a 3rd party shuttle service that takes you in the city for a mere $8.00 per person round trip. It runs every hour on the hour. It lets you off at 41st and 7th Ave. right next to Red Lobster. October 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaving on a low note I want to start by saying the hotel itself was very nice. I had a good stay with only one questionable instance which pertains to my overall complaint and reason for a poor review. In the service industry, you are judged by the services you employ. Restaurants are held accountable by their food vendors. Just like hotels are held accountable by their extra amenities. In this case, the poor review is caused by the shuttle service used to go to and from NYC. Upon leaving the hotel to go home, my wife and I took the shuttle to NYC for our flight. However, apparently the shuttle service sold more tickets than there were seats on the bus. Throughout the weekend, they had other people wait for the next one. This time they did not. Well we were sitting toward the back of the shuttle and the people standing were no longer standing. We went to get off the shuttle and my wife noticed that the driver, who had put our suitcases next to him on the floor, had let someone sit on my wife's bag and completely bent the metal framing of it. So some of that money we saved by staying at the hotel outside of the city is now going toward new luggage. Again, I really liked the hotel and would have liked to give a good review. But the impression you have when you leave is the one that will stay with you. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value. A week of NYC for the cost of one night on Manhattan. This property is a fantastic value. I was a bit nervous about staying in the less than glamorous North Bergen, NJ area, but this Holiday Inn put me at ease and saved me a ton of money. I was greeted by friendly staff upon arrival, and presented with gift basket. Our room was large- two queen beds and a pull-out sofa. The bathroom - my litmus test for a hotel - was spotless. Shower was large and had good pressure. The breakfast was a notch above most free hotel breakfasts, even including hot eggs and sausage. This saved us money each morning. The shuttle service, while not part of the hotel, worked great. Get there about 20 minutes early to save a seat, and just enjoy the ride into the city and back. Free and safe parking lot was another huge benefit. I was on the fence about staying after viewing the general neighborhood, but this place is an oasis and an incredible value. I fully recommend it. Protip- Join the Priority Club and you will be treated like a king. We were greeted with free goodies when we checked in and were given a phenomenal room. It's free and really boosts the experience. October 23, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>