Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations It was a very comfortable and nice stay. I would recommend your hotel to other people. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter vacation We stayed at the hotel for a week. The room was clean and quite . The room was on the 5th floor . Breakfast was ok . It is quite close to the Lincoln tunnel. You can either use a shuttle from the hotel ( More expensive ) or walk 5 minutes to the road to the tunnel and use one of the Vans that can take you to the 42th street within 15 minutes and 3 $ per person . We had a car and the parking was free. I recommend the hotel as a budget solution for people who would like to visit New York city without paying the price of the hotels in the big apple . March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wanted to go out to New York and see some new places and did not want to pay the expensive fees so I came here. The shuttle service picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off by Times Square where i wanted to go. It was not that expensive and easy transportation. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was as well. I am very pleased with my stay, be back soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good price for the area. The room was great, including a couch, work desk, and HBO on tv. It seemed like anything was available upon asking. They have a shuttle that can take you to NY, if needed. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rate Friendly and professional staff. convenient location for my business March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent the hotel was very nice, and the attention very goog March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, nice staff and very helpful. The facilities are a little old but noticed they are working to renovate and improve. There was an issue with some water leaking but the staff was quick to relocate me and make sure I was accommodated for my stay. I would definitely stay here again because of the quality of staff working the facilities and the ease to get to NYC. The restaurant next door was outstanding! I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting and I was recommended by the staff at the Holiday Inn. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. On arrival I was warmly welcome by reception staff. Allotd desired room and I was able to relax during my night stay. Enjoyed good food and drinks at the attached restaurant. I would stay in same hotel next time I visit our NJ site. The entrance to the hotel was bit tricky and easy to miss but that's not much in management's control. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly helpful Manager and staff At first I had some settling in problems and issues, but the manager quickly and efficiently attended to these and made it a very memorable, happy stay for me March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nices Roses! Overall Excellent Stay! Thanks for the chocolate Roses in the care package! Took them home to the kids & was a big Hit! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business travel Great place to stay when I travel to Manhattan. Very affordable and a ton of free lot parking with local police watching lot throughout night. My only complaint would be the lack of dining in the area but the local pizza shop is excellent and delivers to your room. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Went for a quick weekend getaway with family. The place is nice with free parking (helps). There are fast food places down the road and area was quiet. Room was spacious and clean. I had a few issues (light bulb needed replacement), needed extra towels. I got all my issues and request taken care of promptly. Staff was friendly and I felt safe. A little noisy the first night as I was near ice machine, but I could manage. Overall I had a great experience and I would stay here again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Staff was/is very friendly and accommodating. They acknowledge return costumers and priority club members. Great place to stay with easy access to NYC. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, friendly staff Front desk, breakfast staff and cleaning crew were all attentive and friendly. Very nice lobby area with a fireplace. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and nice. The only minus was that the HVAC unit kept blowing throughout the night no matter what I would turn the temperature to and each morning it was quite warm in the room. I do need to state that there was a major snowstorm during my stay and temperatures dropped to 5 degrees outside. There was a wide variety to choose from RE the breakfast offered. In addition, there is a good & affordable restaurant within a very short walking distance (20-30 feet) from the hotel. Good hotel to stay at if you seek a good night's sleep and don't want to pay Manhattan prices. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with big guest room Excellent services, Hotel is nice. Shuttle bus to Time square and only charge $4 per person. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel staff my stay was very good and the hotel staff made my stay very comfortable,had a great room very clean,staff was friendly with all my family and guest to make everyone stay a success. thank holiday inn January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but not worth inconvenience of shuttle to NYC The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was large and the food was very good. The rooms were of good size and comfortable. BUT the main reason we stayed in New Jersey was the free parking and the shuttle to NYC to save money. We were not told when I called the hotel before booking that the shuttles were $4/person each way. Or that the shuttle from the hotel was on the hour only until noon. We arrived at the hotel at noon expecting to shuttle at 1. We had to walk 2 blocks to catch a different shuttle. The fee for the shuttles for our entire family for both ways amounted to more than the daily cost to park at the port authority terminal just outside the Lincoln Tunnel. Next time we will stay at the Holiday Express on 39th st and park at the Port Authority garage just down the street and save on the hassles of meeting the shuttles. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Times Square If you are looking for an affordable hotel close to Times Square, this is a good option. There are many options for transportation in and out of New York City for a low cost. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable regarding these options. The beds are very comfortable. The only down side was the size of the room and the standing shower, but this is to be expected in and around New York City. The breakfast was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I travel for a living and I prefer Holiday Inn properties for many reasons and ease of booking w/ points is one of them. I average 100 plus nights a year and must say this was the best hotel experience I have ever had! Thank You Hina....you are the best! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, with 2 exceptions This is a perfect location to stay at if you want to visit NYC. The breakfast is very good, for one that is included, and the parking is ample. We used the shuttle bus to go into NYC and back each day. That's run by a different company and while convenient, the drivers do not speak English which made it difficult to understand the directions to use the service to return. The staff is great and really want to make your experience wonderful. Our 2 exceptions was the elevator situation. We were staying on the 5th floor so only having one of the two elevators working while we were there was a problem. The one day when they were both working, they didn't seem to be timed right. Checking out with luggage along with everyone else - with one elevator - made it difficult. And the wifi didn't work well on one of the nights. They need more bandwidth, I guess. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenient location! We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Coffee and breakfast free each day really was a wonderful benefit for our family, rooms and hotel was very clean throughout. Great sleep in comfortable beds. Shuttle to NY very convenient and safe. Would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and foods are okay Some part in the bedroom need attention to cleanup like a bedside table and TV table realy dusty. We stay for 6 night but they never cleanup till we are check out. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North Bergen Holiday Inn Room was quite cramp in size . Towels provided by hotel didn't seem adequately cleaned. The positive is the staff is friendly and attentive to their guest. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful staff. My husband and I drove 7 hours to see our family in NYC for the holidays. We decided to book a hotel close enough to Manhattan, but away from the hastiness of the city. This hotel seemed to fit the needs-just a few minutes away from the Holland Tunnel. We stayed two nights and 3 days at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous, especially the young man who tended to us upon arrival and the breakfast attendant the next morning. Wonderful people! Our only concern was the noise coming from the halls, especially at night. Even though the room was good enough in size, and with a comfortable bed, the noise was clearly heard, even with the television on. We decided to put the "do not disturb sign" at the door, but someone decided to loudly bang on our door the following night, then kept running. This is not the hotel's fault, however, there should be other floors assigned to younger patrons so full of nonsense and energy to be mischievous. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff but comfortable rooms. I recently stayed at this HIE and was very disappointed in the staff. The gentleman checking me in had very curt responses concerning my stay - until I asked about restaurants or sports bars in the area. He informed me that I would be better off ordering from an Italian restaurant in the area. The food, he said, would be great and much less of a hassle than getting back in the car. He then asked if I would be willing to participate in a survey after my stay if I was randomly selected. He said it would be very helpful if i were to give them a good review. I then took the menu and was placing my order after being checked in when I realized that I did not have my credit card. (Still in the lobby) I went back to the desk to ask for my card and ID. The man acted strange and surprised, and then he pulled both my ID and my credit card from a completely different area of the check in desk than where he originally helped me. While I seriously doubt that he intended to use my information fraudulently, I did find it odd that he could not either call to me or walk my items to me. After getting to my room, I was happy to relax in a very comfortable bed while I waited for my food. My food did arrive promptly; however they had forgotten my utensils, so I walked back through the lobby to get a fork and knife when I heard the two men at the desk trying to count up how many orders had been placed from the hotel. This in itself is fine as I used to manage a pizza restaurant in college, and I too would give incentives to hotels bad on the amount of business we received. Once I returned to my room to eat, I realized the food was terrible. There was absolutely no flavor to the watered down marinara sauce. If they are going to recommend a restaurant to guests for the free food incentive, it should at least be good food. Very disappointed in the attitude and actions of the front desk staff. They turned what would have been a very good stay into a frustration. All of this being said, the rooms were nice, beds comfortable and the breakfast was on par with any other HIE. I would recommend this hotel if not for the staff. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good cleanliness and service, questionable security. The room was clean and comfortable. Maintaining room temperature was difficult from the window HVAC unit. A room thermostat would definitely help. Door security was also a problem. Dead bolt was overridden by the door key card and only the manual latch prevented the door from being opened. Day manager is looking into this situation. Breakfast staff was excellent. Housekeeping staff need to improve personal hygiene to keep from leaving BO scents behind. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and Service I stayed here for a week while on business in the North Bergen, NJ area. Immediately upon check-in the staff was amazing and they really made sure that I was very comfortable. I had a great time from the moment I arrived until I left. Top Notch Place. I will most definitely return..... December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Lost power power in my condo so had to stay here for 4 nights. The WIFI and gym is awesome December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel ,friendly helpful staff ,excellent value we had a very enjoyable weekend ,enhanced by the stay at the North Bergen H Inn express. Manageress particularly courteous One comment I must criticise is the lack of a room safe But that would be a head office responsibility Thanks Alan December 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>