Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service A little detail, the blackout in the room´s window was torn July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service First, I'd like to thank Amy at the front desk for helping us with the shuttle pick up at the Super 8. Her guidance was right on. Thank you so much Amy. The room was comfortable and clean. The shuttle from the hotel was not very good. It is not owned by the hotel. The first shuttle leaves at 9:00am. and the drivers spoke very little English. They were unable to make change if the head guy was not there. Then it takes you over an hour to get to Time Square. This was such a waste of time. We used the shuttle by Super 8 early in the morning(before 9am, then the other shuttle begins) and was picked up by the NJ transit. They were able to use the bus lanes to Times Square. This took only 20 to 30 minutes to get to NYC. Very easy to use. The only draw back is that it's about a 10 minute walk to get there and then when you return, you are dropped off above the Super 8, which is about a 15 minute walk. Also, the pool closed at 9:00pm at night. We did not get much use of this due to being in the city most of the day. The breakfast was good and the ladies working it were truly friendly!! Over all we were happy, we just wish they would run their own shuttle to NYC, with earlier times and run every half hour. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved everything about this hotel! Great staff, awesome pool, wonderful breakfast, most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in!! Would definitely recommend! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, updated, lovely large rooms with comfy beds,delish breakfast and the pool is a bonus. Very kind and accomodating staff members. The gentleman if you can call him that) that operates the shuttle to and from NYC is very rude, not accomodating and only in it for your money.(nice bus driver however). It's a shame that he provides this poor service at such a highly recommened hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE STAY I AM VERY SURE THAT THIS WILL BE ONE OF THE MOST FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE LODGINGS YOU WILL EVER HAVE. ALSO REALLY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST FOOD, VARIETY AND SERVICE. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for visiting NYC! We scoured the internet looking for a place to stay for our weekend in NYC. We had a few criteria: 1) Must have a pool - we were traveling with our kids - VERY important! 2) Must have free breakfast - hotel deals are often negated when you have to spend an additional $40 for breakfast every day. 3) Must have transportation into the city. This hotel met our criteria perfectly. It is a very international location - we met people from all over the world at breakfast and waiting for the shuttle into the city. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and reasonably quiet (it's fricken New Jersey, afterall, don't expect to hear cows mooing in the morning!#. The pool was very nice - pretty clean #not perfect, but, hey - it's a hotel!#, and often very busy. The one "complaint" is that there were never any pool towels! We called and asked three times, and never got any, so, we wandered through the hotel sopping wet. Oh well, it was July, we dried quickly. Breakfast was a good balance of the traditional "continental breakfast" #breads, yogurt, cereal, etc - the only fruit we saw was Bananas#, as well as biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and pancakes. Staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure tables were cleared quickly. The shuttle into the city #I believe it is contracted out, and not through the hotel, but I'm not 100% sure#, is the primary reason we will stay here again. For $7 per person, round trip, in less than 10 minutes #depending on traffic#, you are in Times' Square. You can't get better than that! They have several times to choose from, and are easy to find on the return trip. Granted, you have to stay within their timelines #no return trips after 10:00pm - but trust me, you're exhausted by 8:00pm, so don't try to push it#, but they are a shuttle service, not your personal driver, so adjust. One little thing that I want to point out is very minor, but just hit me the wrong way. The staff flat out asked for good reviews, and gave their names to make sure they were mentioned. I personally find this kind of tacky, but it did help me remember to complete my review. It's probably just me, but it kind of got annoying after a little bit. NOT a deal breaker by any means. Overall, great hotel! We had a blast, and will definitely stay here again when we had back to NYC. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room Double queen room was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, especially Amy (Front Desk) and Mila (from the breakfast room). Both of them were very helpful, they made our stay most welcomed! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for trips to NYC This hotel was great for those that want to see NYC but can't afford to stay downtown. The rooms are nice and the breakfast in the mornings was both a money saver and a time saver. The best deal is the shuttle bus - for $7 round trip is will take you to Times Square and that is a huge savings over a cab or anything else. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay! I am so pleased with our stay. It was excellent, the staff was so kind and they go out of their way to help. I am telling you if you have to go to New York or nearby, this is the best place to stay. Every morning they have a free breakfast buffet, there are so many choices that you can fill up and skip lunch. I couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin and have a good parking break. When we arrived at his hotel, it's just a little outside of Hoboken NJ. when you pull in the parking lot, you'll notice it goes uphill. So you have to park at an angle, just make sure you excellent emergency parking breaks because you'll need them. Around 5 a.m., someone was getting ice form the machine outside of our room. I swear you can hear it right through the wall like it was in your room. Very noisy and the walls seem thin. Other than that, the room was okay, but kind of small for having two beds. I've been to quite a few Holiday Inn's and we had a little more room. I understand being in this area is kind of tight on space, but it was a bit over priced for the room I feel. The automatic front door of the hotel is kind of odd. You'll see what I mean if you stay here. Other than that, I guess the service and everything else was fine. Gas prices seem to be cheap around this area. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel service and staff i had a great time with my family at your hotel and the staff was so welcoming and kind. the room was neat and tidy and we also loved the free breakfast in the morning. the person in charge of breakfast did a wonderful job. we also loved the pool and we used it frequently. thanks angelo scarlato p.s i have stayed at other holiday inn express and would love to be credited with the points for two weeks visit in daytona florida last year. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service. Everyone was helpful and kind. We really enjoyed the dining room ladies. They were very efficient, kept breakfast itmes well stocked and were always kind. We were able to congregate with our family in the dining room in off hours. That was nice. Front desk was helpful with all of our questions. Only complaint, the swimming pool was open 9am-9pm. We wish it could have been open the same hours that the exercize room was open. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price This hotel is a great value close to New York City. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast room is actually big enough to eat with your family with hot and cold choices. The shuttle from the hotel is helpful but not very organized. If you are willing to walk a few blocks the public shuttle options work just as well if not better. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The people working in this hotel are terrific. I had never been to New York/New Jersey. I took the shuttle bus that an independent company runs from the hotel. I didn't realize until 4:00 pm, and I was ready to go back to the hotel, that the shuttle didn't come until 8:00 p.m. I thought the paper they gave us was an example of when the shuttle runs, not the actual schedule. The people in the city bus/train lines were not helpful at all. I called the hotel to see if they could help get me back. They were great with directions! Upon our return, they suggested a restaurant at my asking, that too was terrific. If you should stay in this hotel, I highly recommend the lasagna from the Italian restaurant they have a menu for. I wish I could remember the name of it, because I would go to their website and give them a glowing review. The lasagna was huge, inexpensive, they delivered and it was delicious. At breakfast, a lady went around to the tables asking if everyone was pleased with the selection they had on the complimentary breakfast bar, and wishing each a good day. I would stay here again! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around!! Very comfortable bed,excellent breakfast choices,great staff, very friendly and accommodating, shuttle service to New York was amazing too! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for a NY City visit and FANTASTIC Staff Great location and value convenient to NYC, but what really sets this HI Express apart from others is the FANTASTIC Staff. At every opportunity the staff went above and beyond to make our short stay even better. The front desk was friendly and went out of their way to assist with questions and concerns. They provided assistance in the best way to get to NYC along with a map and directions to local attractions (Carlo's Bakery). The busy breakfast area was one of the cleanest and well stocked that I have seen. The staff was very friendly-- Mila deserves special recognition for her customer care. If you are planning a visit to NYC, makes this HI Express your lodging choice! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family of five. They had amenities everywhere, lemonade, coffee, and a hot breakfast. The price was inexpensive and we got more than we expected. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service This is our second time staying here and I recommend it. The service was really good (bed and amenities were good) The breakfast and service was excellent!!! We stayed in one day just to relax after a 12 hour trip from Toronto and we were refreshed the next day... June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, reasonable price, and comfortable setting. Sam and Chris were very helpful in providing reliable information regarding the surroundings and places to eat. They made our stay very enjoyable. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and staff are very friendly! However, our room was right next to the housekeeping closet and they are very loud when preparing their carts for the day. So, request a room that isn't near the housekeeping closet! Other than that it was great! I wish they had a hot tub and I wish the pool was open until 11pm and not 9pm! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service At Front Desk I have stayed at a great many holiday inn express hotels, this one has been the best by far not only in cleanliness and beauty of rooms but in exceptional customer service at the front desk. Hina (the owner's wife) is a warm and charming person. She went out of her way to accommodate one of our requests. Nice to receive such hospitality! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The personnel at the front desk were very helpful throughout our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking window It was raining the first day of this vacation ad when we returned to the room I found the window was leaking from a bad seal at the top. I contacted the fron desk and the sent maintanance up. They dried the window, AC unit, floor and changed the sheets on the hide a bed that got wet from the splashing. I asked how they planned to fix or correct the issue and the answer was to pull the blinds shut and keep a towel on the window sill. Luckily it stopped raining and the room and window dried up. We were not contacted by management for a follow up after the complaint and this is where they failed the most. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good alternative to Manhattan We came to visit Manhattan but couldn't afford to sleep 4 nights there. This was right across the river and a relatively quick commute. The neighborhood is horrible and not something I felt good about initially. However, the hotel is very clean, up to date, and the staff was very friendly. We were only sleeping and eating breakfast there and were gone sightseeing from about 9am-11pm so alot of the amenities were not needed. There was shuttle service that picked up in front of the hotel, was a reasonable price, and only took about 30 minutes to get to Time Square. It was well coordinated and the drivers were very friendly and on time. The staff at the hotel was very helpful, always made sure to greet up when we came down, answered questions, and offered suggestions and helped out about places to see and go. Rooms were clean and up to date and the breakfast was a good value, definitely what you would expect from a better Holiday Inn Express. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sam is an Awesome Worker I stay at this location at least once a month under a personal or business trip just because of the fella name Sam. Very very very helpful. Every time if my laptop didn't work or didn't get good reception for my phone to book a hotel, i just call him and its done in seconds. Has called back when he noticed a mistake on my reservation like booking 11 rooms once instead of 1. Thanks for having an awesome guy, makes us want to stay there even when at times we'd like to stay in nyc. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice place Staff is very welcoming and helpful. there is a bus shuttle that is $4/person one way, leaves at 9,10,11 am, comes back 8,9,10 pm that takes you right from hotel to Manhattan and back. very convinient, drive time depends on time of the day and the day - but never took more than 25 mins. if you drive yourself it's about 15 - 20 mins before you enter Manhattan, but you have to pay the Lincoln Tunnel toll ($13# and parking in Manhattan is insane $9/30 mins, so probably looking at $50 to $110 for a day. if you decide to stay in this hotel, consider spending an evening in Hoboken, NJ - beautiful view of Manhattan in lights and only 1 exit away from hotel. #don't need to go thru the Lincoln Tunnel). Breakfast was good and they keep the tables clean, food replenished. very nice job. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Great service! Everybody very friendly and professional. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel was convenient and had all the needed amenities at a decent price. The rooms were clean and adequate and the staff was very helpful. This is our second time staying at the hotel. We have recommended it to others who have also booked, stayed and enjoyed it. It is a good value when attending activities in or around Jersey City, Hoboken or NYC. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all of our needs We stayed here for three nights while visiting N.Y. City. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. The location was very good for catching the shuttle through the Holland tunnel to 42nd st. and easy shuttle return at night, with a 3 block walk. You don't want to drive over, let the shuttle drivers do the work. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great amenities Wonderful staff, complimentary breakfast has a very good choice, staff is very helpful June 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>