• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find First time we've ever stayed at Staybridge. Wonderful experience. The staff was so friendly & helpful. The breakfasts & dinners were so convenient. Only negatives - no hot tub. Beautiful fireplace in lobby but it was never lit. Other than that everything was wonderful. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We were greeted with a smile even at the late time we arrived. Our suite was so comfortable for our family...exactly what we needed after a long travel! The breakfast had a large variety to energized us to start each new day. The staff was so friendly and talked with us every time they saw us. The accommodations felt like home away from home. We will recommend the Staybridge Suites to everyone we know. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Charleston Area This is the best place to stay in the Charleston area. We had a 1 BR suite. Super comfortable, very roomy. Plenty of very fluffy towels. Great shower. Excellent breakfast - really good food and plenty of it. The dinner socials were excellent also. But what makes Staybridge Suites special is the people who work there. The evening we arrived (we drove down from Maryland), I called the front desk to ask if there were any barbecue restaurants nearby that would deliver. 5 minutes later, a knock on the door. It was LeShay (I hope I spelled that correctly) from the front desk with a list containing the names and numbers of nearby barbecue restaurants. She even gave us her own recommendation. It was the best barbecue meal we've ever had. We travelled with our dog and every time we came in or went out, Shadow got a personal greeting, and usually a treat. We loved this hotel so much we've already booked our next Charleston trip, and we'll stay at the Staybridge Suites. Even though the hotel is in North Charleston, it's only a 10-15 minute drive to the historic downtown district. If you're staying in the Charleston area, this is the place to stay November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We felt immediately at home with a warm, welcoming Reception personnel. They were very proactive and always willing to help with any driving directions, tourism guidance or suggestions. Very friendly and professional people. Very clean hotel, conveniently located and good food. Thank you for making a difference in our stay :) November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast we had a queen suite for 3 people. lots of room nice kitchen, wonderful breakfast egg meet potatoes meat waffles bagels cereal. staff was very friendly room very clean towels e\were fluffly. only minus was pool was not quite warm enough I would definately stay again and recommend it to others November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room, Decent Breakfast Offerings Stayed at this hotel to visit Charleston. Hotel is located about 20 minutes from downtown. Staff is very friendly. Room was very quiet...did not hear any outside noise. Breakfast offerings changed a little each day. Room was clean. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay, staff was outstanding and will stay here again. Highly Recommend! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel impressed me. The staff made this hotel work and the breakfast lady "Flo" is just one that made it work. Thanks to all the staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dedicated staff that makes you feel at home Being a business traveler I have the opportunity to travel often and when I get to this particular Staybridge it is like going home. The staff remembers you and they all go out of their way to make you comfortable and cater to your needs. Great place to stay in North Charleston! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a home like atmosphere! I have stayed in other extended stay hotels, but this was the only one that made me fell like I was at home. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS 5 STAR location. Staybridge always impresses me, but this one went over the top and beyond the call of quality and friendlieness. The Breakfast and Manager meals were hosted by a hostess named Flo and she made the meals the best that I have ever had at any restaurant - THANKS FLO also the front desk made the check in a breeze, the only mistake I saw was that they did not recognize me as a Platinum member. That is so minimal because they also made my stay a true pleasure. THANKS October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lifetime experience Anyone visiting or living in Charleston has to stay at Staybridge Suites at least once. I've stayed at Staybridge Suites on several different occassions. The food,rooms and facilities are very good. The best thing though is the staff. They will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I plan vacations and business trips with this facility in mind. Like "must see" tv shows, Staybridge is a "must stay" facility. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Transient Hotel As always, the Statybridge delivers. Comfortable suite, on-site breakfast beats others. For the time of year, I wish the pool was a little warmer or at least the room the pool was in. Overall, will never complain about this franchise. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay! Great Service and awesome breakfast. We just got back home in Charlotte from a weekend in Charleston and we stayed at this hotel. Everything was great! This was the first time we've stayed at a Staybridge and my husband came back saying we should always look to stay at one for now on. Please congratulate the manager and owner for such a good job. Special thanks to Flora from the breakfast buffet for a complete, delicious, clean and organized experience for our family of four. Girls in the front desk welcomed us like family. We had movies and popcorn! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience The staff and the food and drinks is the best I have ever experienced from a Staybridge Suites. They will treat you better than family if you need anything. Best food variety each week. Pot roast and BBQ are some of the best but not to much in front of the steak on grilling Wednesdays. Plus the shrimp Boil in July was great as well. The only downfall is the laundry facilities, need the machines repaired. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly and very helpful My family enjoyed our stay immensely ! The service and amenities were excellent, as well as the location ; easy access to airport, downtown and local businesses . The suite was very comfortable and the kitchen area was great . We had a wonderful stay! October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking Dogs Stayed 5 nights but last night was ruined by dogs barking all night in the room next to us. Will check hotel "Pet Policy" on all of my future hotel bookings to avoid this problem happening again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a long stay during a business trip!! I stayed for one month on business and I was worried about how I would manage at hotel for that long. Within the same day of checking in, I felt like this would be an easy stay. The staff was amazing---everyone from the front desk, to the folks in the kitchen, and the people taking care of the hotel. The rooms were very homey, which was important to me, being away for so long. Clean comfortable beds, reliable room service--what more could you ask for! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like family and home This hotel is fairly new and in excellent condition - no complaints there. For me, its the staff that makes it an amazing, "homey" experience. Ms. Gaylie and the rest of the crew make me feel at home each time I'm there. They are so willing to assist. They show that they really do value my business. I love this location! I guess othes do too, because they're usually booked up. :-) Thanks so much! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This was one of if not the best surprise experience. We did not know what to expect being on our first trip to Charleston - we will surely be coming back! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent visit The staff were superb and very attentive. Great social September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LARGE CONFORTABLE ROOM AND LAUNDRY! OUR ROOM WAS VERY LARGE, KING BED AND A COUCH. THE KITCHEN AREA WAS REALLY NICE WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT THIS PLACE WOULD BE GREAT FOR A LONG TERM STAY. THERE WERE SEVERAL WASHERS AND DRYERS AVAILABLE FOR USE AT NO CHARGE! WE WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF A LONG ROAD TRIP AND THIS WAS A WONDERFUL AMMENITY. THE DINING AREA WAS NICE, AND THE NIGHT WE STAYED WE WERE OFFERED A HAMBURGER/HOT DOG DINNER WITH WINE AND BEER (A SOCIAL EVENT). September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean and Cockroach free. Thank you!!! Good Stay!!! Good Stay!! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Good food, good atmosphere, enjoyed the pool. Over all smell of hotel could use a refresher. Please discontinue to accept pets although I did not have any idea they were in the building. Breakfast and dinner were great. Staff was great also, very friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! The accommodations were perfect for a week long stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again and highly recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellente as always Best hotel in Charleston! Stay there every month and the staff is always the best. My favorite hotel and staff amongst them all across the US and Europe..... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY!! Great staff!! Great service!! FOOD IS AMAZING!! Comfortable rooms!! JUST AMAZING!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Made in Charleston Thanks Staybridge The staff did a great job in helping us through an issue with a mix up in converting a reservation to bonus points. It was my Son and Daughter In Law's first time at a Staybridge and they were impressed also by all the nice features you offer. Everything was perfect for what we were trying to do in Charleston. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite in Charleston The hotel staff and the hotel was great. The service, the food and the room was great. It was relatively close to everything that I was planning to do with all trips being within a 10-15 minute drive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its best! The staff were wonderful and all the amenities like the weight room and complimentary laundry were great bonuses to the fully updated suite and standard options that you might find elsewhere. The service/employees really set them apart from other hotels. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading