• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very nice hotel. Convenient to fine dining. Very nice pool. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience!!!, Stay for two nights. Very comfortable beds and linens. Good location. Would definitely stay here again!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great hotel, good breakfast buffet, clean and quiet. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service To start with we were allowed an early check in. Our room was clean and well maintained. The location was excellent, an easy commute to downtown Charleston, and Patriots Point. Breakfast was very good each morning. I would stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We have stayed at HI Express many times in Mt. Pleasant and this stay was as outstanding as the previous ones. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Noisy AC's, no cold water guess it was just the town Mt Pleasant SC, breakfast was average, Didn't care for the fountains in such a small pool, But overall was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On a short visit to the Charleston, SC area this Holiday In Express was a perfect choice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing I will definitely recommend this hotel for any one with children/grandchildren. This hotel is children friendly. Staff was very polite and welcoming. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities, a convenient location We visited Charleston for a couple of days with the family from Australia, and we were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. It is on the higher quality scale of the Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at, and the location was perfect to get us between Charleston and Isle of Palms / Boone Plantation etc. We are back in Charleston in September, and will definitely be staying at the same hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We enjoyed our stay and would stay again, the staff was friendly and rooms and property were clean. Very good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I commented to my wife on how nice the hotel looked as soon as we got to the parking lot. The inside didn't disappoint either. Friendly staff, clean room, and a great breakfast. Everything I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We came back and I have to say I was a little hasty of my last review titled "bad night". The staff was great and really had no control over the noisy wedding party. They were gracious to give us 10,000 points as an apology for the sleepless night and we very much appreciated that. If I could remove that review I would. We stayed again on the first floor and sleep was great! I WOULD highly recommend this property! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night! First floor so loud! There was a wedding and we had no idea. I didn't sleep much at all. Also was asked if I wanted welcome packet or 500 bonus points. Never got the points that I chose! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting all of the attractions in the Mt Pleasant area and an easy drive into the heart of Charleston. It is also extremely convenient to the East Cooper Medical Center for anyone who has need to stay in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the ability of the staff to be very accommodating. Great hotel and very convenient to Charleston, SC. The hotel is very clean and you feel safe. The breakfast is very well planned and there are plenty of choices. I would visit this location frequently. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family oriented; excellent staff Great hotel for families; staff was great, especially front desk. I left my IPad in the lobby and did not realize until about 30 minutes later when I was getting ready to take a Fort Sumter tour. I called the hotel and the lady at the front desk said they saw the IPad unattended and kept it at the front desk until it was claimed....I was sooo thankful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff! My husband and I enjoyed our brief stay, and my children and I stayed here in May. The bed was very comfortable! I liked that we didn't have to go out to have breakfast, there were enough choices and coffee compliments of the hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent stay. My wife and I stay here whenever we are in the Charleston area. Clean, safe, great staff. Would recommend that the hotel provide better Desk Lighting. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here The only negative comment is that there should be more choices at breakfast. Even though there was a good variety, we had the same thing every day, and we were there for 6 days. If you plan to be there a day or two, the choices are very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable pillows/ noisey doors The pillows are very uncomfortable, otherwise the bed and cover was great. There is to much noise coming thru and from doors of other rooms. This would awaken us thru the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room design the only room criticism is that the seating area was too dark----no ceiling lighting or lamps difficult to read in that area August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area I felt my room was to close to the pool area and kids made a lots of noise while enjoying the pool August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay This hotel was great location. We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. Exceeded expectations and then some. Breakfast was wonderful lots of options. Front staff was very helpful. Will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rsst We. Could hear every thump on the floor above us. The staff tried to help the best they could but couldn't pin point the person or persons making all the noise. Finally at 11:00 pm the noise did stop. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable for our party of 4. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It was delicious. Will definitely stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I really love this place! Have stayed Twice and will be back! I have had a chance to stay twice and really am a very big fan. The location is really excellent. I was in town for the HomeGrown Tour 2014. Close to Charleston, Isle of the Palms and excellent restaurants. I felt like the cleaning staff was a little obnoxious but they did keep the place spotless. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Visit Great Hotel, good value, good location, clean rooms, friendly staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 minute Drive to COFC Great hotel on the other side of the bridge with reasonable rates. This hotel is close enough to The Ravenal Bridge to enjoy walking over it every morning. I always stay here when visiting my daughter at COFC so I can stay more nights than I could if I stayed at a downtown Charleston hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Beautiful property, Friendly staff, clean and excellent breakfast! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We stayed in Mt. Pleasant (near Charleston, SC) as a cheap way to access the nearby beaches and also downtown. It was a lovely location. Mt. Pleasant is a beautiful town where they have enforced zoning, so everything, including this Holiday Inn Express, was lovely. It was a very short drive downtown and there were good places to buy groceries/eat very close by. Actually you could walk to a Whole Foods, Starbucks, Moe's and other stores. We went to the beach at Isle of Palms(which was wonderful) and it was about a 15 minute drive. The hotel was a lot nicer than I expected. The rooms were nice looking, the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean and the service was fine. The pool and the landscaping were very nice. The workout room had about 4 machines. The only downsides were the air conditioning, which was either full on or off and a long line for breakfast on the weekend. I was very happy that the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. For the free breakfast, it is the typical hotel breakfast: pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, bananas or apples, juice, and, I think 2 hot offerings like sausage. They also had a make-your-own-waffle machine. Finally, as a tea drinker, I was thrilled that they had hot water all day long. And snacks in the afternoon. All in all it was a great value and we were very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading