• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room Came for son's graduation from Navy power school. Very convenient location for this and easy to get to downtown Charleston, the beaches, and anywhere else you want to go. Staff very friendly and attentive. Not right on the main road, but easy to find. I liked that because it cut down on potential road noise. Comfortable room, although we could hear people in the room above stomping around. Need more outlets by the bed for phone chargers and our noise machine (used to drown out the stomping from above.) All in all, a comfortable stay, and I'd stay there again. Front desk staff is superb. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about this property was positive from the staff to the condition of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Charleston area. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to snooze and cruise We stayed here for the specific reason to snooze and cruise. The front desk personnel was so helpful in getting our shuttle time arranged for us. Upon our return when we couldn't reach our shuttle driver Angelique took care of us.She made contact for us and then contacted us with the necessary info to get us back to the hotel. We were so relieved when she said she would get us back to the hotel ,not to worry!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape Aungelique at the front desk was very helpful with maps, directions and check-in. This property is a great value and was the perfect place to rest between day trips to the beach and shopping/dining in the Charleston area, June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before our cruise We booked this hotel while at home in VA. We had booked a cruise out of Charleston and wanted to come in ahead of time and see some of the city also. We were very pleased with the hotel and location to the Port. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experince, with great staff. Wonderful experience with kind and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel highly. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Cruiser The staff are super friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and decorated nicely. Went on a cruise so parked and stayed, a great value. Liked the location, and will stay there again if we visit Charleston in the future. Thanks for a great stay! May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grat service, but bed was uncomfortable. The room seems to be dark, not bright and welcoming as you enter. Once I walked around and turned on every light, then and only then did it brighten up. I think the dark color play a huge part in the mode of the environment. I travel and visit a lot of hotel and for some reason most of the Holiday Inns have dark colors. Once it was time to go to bed the first thing brought to my attention was the popping of the springs in the mattress. However, not only could I hear the springs, I could feel them as well. Please do not take my comments as though I was treated badly and taken out frustration out in an email. The staff was great and the location was ideal. I just think the bed need to addressed and maybe someone would think about connecting all the light in to one switch when you enter the room. Once inside allow the guest to reduce the amount of lighting they require. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new hotel of preference when I visit the area. Amanda and here staff are great and I wish I could name them all. One really nice amenity is the free gym passes they have for either Planet Fitness or the one I went to Select Fitness. The lengths that her crew went to make my stay enjoyable went far and away more than expected or hoped for. As a platinum member - as well as a member of other chains programs - I travel a lot and would like to thank Amanda and her staff for a pleasant stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Area! The friendly staff is what makes this hotel so great. Everyone is very friendly and makes you feel at home. The Manager's reception is a nice touch. You will even be greeted and served by the manager herself. Everyone here goes out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Highly recommended! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great front desk staff The staff made the stay very enjoyable and the evening manager party was nice too. This is a very spiffy Holiday Inn Express. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic staff The front desk staff was very helpful and they made the stay enjoyable. The managers party was nice too. Spiffy place! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location We came up for the weekend from St. Augustine, FL. We picked it because it was less expensive then the hotels closer to downtown Charleston. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants within walking distance. It was an easy drive into downtown. We brought our bikes and planned to do the North Trails at Wannamaker County park but they were closed. We ended up taking a bike ride to the main entrance of Wannamaker County park which was literally 5 minutes away. The park has beautiful nature trails that we rode on. We didn't have our kids, but if we did they would of loved the park. They have great playgrounds and even a water park. We then enjoyed an ice cream treat at Bruster's Ice cream shop which is next to the hotel. We had a really relaxing experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love the staff Elizabeth, Carey, Jennifer - clone them & put them in all your establishments. They are absolutely the best. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stop on our Souyh Eastern trip Another happy experience with Holiday Inn Express. as we continue our 5 week trek through the Olde Southe, Holiday inn Express proves again why it is one of our very favorite choices. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant & Close to Charleston Our stay at Holiday Inn Express, North Charleston, was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied from morning to morning. Room service was prompt and helpful. Internet access was fast and easy. We drove to Charleston several days and the historic district was a quick drive from the hotel. There was also a lot to do in North Charleston near our hotel (Tanger Outlet Mall, fresh seafood restaurants, etc.). April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before cruise I would highly recommend staying here. Unfortunately my husband had a kidney stone attack and we were 12 hours away from home. The friendly staff was able to direct me to the nearest hospital which Thank God was only a block down the street. Thanks to the staff for their help. If you are looking for a good place to stay prior to leaving for a cruise from the Port of Charleston this was a great experience for us. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Nice Place This is a great hotel. It is close enough to get anywhere in the Charleston area pretty quick yet it isn't near as expensive as staying downtown. It is only a few minutes to downtown Charleston and only a few minutes to Summerville. Just about perfect. The staff can't be beat and if the roof hadn't leaked on our bed we would not consider another hotel when in Charleston. We were given a new room but it was a big pain. I don't think the roof is a common problem so it would not stop us from coming back. I guess it was a freak thing. We love having breakfast ready when we get up. The fact that it is free with the room is just great. This is a busy place but the staff keeps it friendly and we feel like we are staying with friends. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No contest- This hotel is the best! We love this hotel! We have family living in Charleston and whenever we visit, this is our favorite place to stay. My parents stay at the Embassy Suites near the airport because they don't like to spend the few minutes it takes to get to Elms Center Road, but they pay a lot more and are never as happy as we are with the HI Express. Not only is the hotel great and the staff super, but it's also nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Plus this is one of the few hotels that really pays attention and tries to meet any special requests you made when reserving your room. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Holiday Inn Worse holiday Inn I every stay at. My room was clean once during my stay. The fan in the bathroom did not work, which cause a Oder in my room all day. When I spoke to Holiday Inn staff about my room not being clean, she said housekeeping said there was a sign on my door do not deserve , which was a lie ! I had to set my trash in the hallway to be dumped. The next day when I decide to check out my trash was still setting in the hallway, and I also brought this to the Holiday Inn staff, and she told me well that's housekeeping issue. I ask Holiday Inn staff about the company came in from progress that was drinking beer in the breakfast area, of course she didn't have a answer for that either. I have stay at many Holiday Inn and gave great review , but I want with this one. Time to get a update on rooms and staff. I will give a top star for the breakfast. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The staff is fantastic as well as everything else. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to lay your head and close to everything Charleston! I was in town for a book signing and as an author, I have stayed in many hotels but this was at the top of the list. It was obvious it was a newer hotel and the cleanliness showed. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom really roomy and clean and the breakfast area was large enough to accommodate a large breakfast crowd. There was a great variety of foods to choose from and it was all good. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The staff here were so friendly and my daughter made new friends!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kenny is good people I am very pleased with the quality of my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly. They have a way of making me feel at home especially Jenny. She is awesome to talk to and deal with. She and the rest of the night crew made me feel very welcome. Job we'll done. Keep up the awesome work. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and rooms Great place to stay and the rooms are a 5 star . the staff helped in all ways. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiderunner C Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Got a sense they really enjoy what they do. Genuine. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating & Friendly While there are several places to chose from in the area. Holiday Inn in North Charleston is my choice. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay on Christmas Eve 2013 The Stay was very nice for the night....the check in was quick and the receptionist was very nice!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Front desk staff was excellent both upon check in and my departure. The welcoming happy hour was a real nice touch, especially for weary business workers! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Everyone at this Holiday Inn did everything they could to make your stay special. They were tremendous and I can't recommend them highly enough. November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading