• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Cruise Package Very friendly staff and loved the park and cruise package. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very friendly staff, comfortable accomodations. The staff here and the comfortable rooms have made me drive out of my way to stay here in the past. These are the things a business traveler learns to cherish. Great job!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay courteous staff, comfortable room, clean environment, great breakfast! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really nice room (King Leisure). Comfortable bed, carpet was a bit dirty, but I always bring slippers.The only disappointing thing is that even on a Saturday, breakfast ends at 9:30am, which in my opinion is way too early. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Good clean hotel with easy access to major highways. Quite place to stay September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean This hotel is always quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The location of the hotel is in a business park which makes it easy to meet with my customers. I have stayed at this location since it was built and originally chose this hotel for its location. I use to stay at another Holiday Inn Express in Charleston. My experience with this hotel has always been good. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in perfect spot Great clean place to stay! Where I need it to be! Good people with good food at breakfast. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Was there visiting my son who is in the navy , hotel is about 5 miles or less from base and was sort of centered in the middle of things we did September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN! WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN! WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!!!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn at this location. Friendly front desk staff with a speedy registration process. Clean and quiet hotel . Loved Sunday morning breakfast. Great value for the price. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Customer Service and Comfortable bed. On my next travel I plan to stay at one of your properties. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is excellent and very knowledgeable. Gave great directions and worked to accommodate our needs September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Birthday Getaway My family and friends had an awesome stay at the Express and will definitely come back for a quick getaway when possible. Great hotel!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Precious Gem in North Charleston Due to the unexpected, grave illness of a family member, it was necessary for my husband and me, my elderly in-laws and my brother-in-law to book accommodations in North Charleston. We were all traveling in from various locations on the map (New York, Michigan and Florida). From the moment we all stepped into the lobby, the staff couldn't have been more gracious and professional. Everything about our experience at Holiday Inn Express was outstanding! Aside from the cleanliness, comfort and superb service, I can't say enough about the absolutely wonderful staff at this establishment. From management to housekeeping, we were met with smiles and warmth the entire stay. On our second day at the hotel, during a particularly emotional/tearful family gathering in the dining room, a member of the staff made sure we had privacy and the manager came to us to offer his sympathy and assistance as well as words of comfort. How can you top that?! Needless to say, we highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston and look forward to visiting again, under much happier circumstances. Thank you again to the entire staff. My family and I will never forget the gem that sparkled in North Charleston during a dark period for us. God Bless. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay at this hotel, close to food, shopping and activities September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Perfect! Was Only at this hotel for two days and was really pleased at how clean and convenient hotel was to my work location. I would stay here again just to be close to the Charleston. 30 mins out and half the price! Great stay as always August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Experienc When attending a wedding in the Charleston, SC area, we had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was more than hospitable and friendly. The rooms were fresh and clean and the bed was so comfortable it felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you are looking for comfort and relaxation. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff! When we unexpectedly ended up with an extra guest in our party we asked for a roll-a-way. It was unsafe to use a roll-away bed in our existing room, but the staff offered us a suite at no extra charge. Our great granddaughter Clara, is 16 months and loved the pool. Our room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we travel to SC again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Comfort and Service We made a weekend trip to Charleston to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I almost didn't want to go out the night we arrived or check out the next day! The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful to the poiint of directing us to places to eat the night we arrived. The breakfast was good and filling! I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express to other travelers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness of room We were very satisfied with our stay with the exception of our first encounter regarding our room being ready. We realize there are rules regarding check-in and check-out times but would have appreciated a more personal touch from the personnel upon arrival as we stay at this hotel approximately once a month. My mother is in a rest home there and we try to visit her at least once a month. We have been treated with consideration and courtesy when Elizabeth is there at check-in. She is very personable and always greets me by name and ensures me if there is anything she can do to make my stay more pleasant to let her know. I would like to know why you only have a set of three(3) towels in a room that accommodates four(4) people. (Just curious!) August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very attentive to our needs and very friendly. This is a clean and staff hotel to stay at and provides a feeling of being at home with family. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working and relaxing Even though there was construction across the street, the noise level did not disturb me. Great hotel, staff friendly and helpful August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great Hotel for Military visits, plan to stay here again. Work very well with the military families. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Your staff members were my 3 P's (Professional, Polite, and Pleasant). You got to Love It. Thank you for a GREAT stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston getaway Our Stay for two nights in Charleston was very enjoyable. The hotel location was convenient to the interstate and was in an area of quality restaurants, gas stations and shopping areas. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The grounds were well maintained. The only negative comment I can make is one of the elevators made creaking noises while moving between floors. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Staff was very helpful, clean rooms, good location for my visit and the places I wanted to go. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room with delicious breakfast We were pleased to find a large, clean room with nice furnishings. It was very quiet, and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast offered a variety of delicious foods. The only problem was that it was so popular, we had to take our food back to our room one morning because there was no available seating. Other mornings, I saw other people doing the same. Overall, we were very pleased with the value for the price. We would definitely stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our third family reunion a wonderful stay. They are very friendly and helpful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend This is the best HIE that I have stayed at so far. The hotel was spotless, smelled good and so was my room!! Angelique at the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant. All the staff was. Next HIE visit will be Lansing, Illionis in September. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading