• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion The staff of The Crowne Plaza went out of their way to anticipate and see to the Reunion's participants every need. We received nothing but glowing accolades about the hotel and the service. We will highly recommend this hotel to every group we know that is planning a reunion in Charleston. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Spent a week for business meetings, this was a very nice, clean comfortable hotel with large rooms. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix these three and improve your service. Three failures that were disappointing. 1. Noisy bed reported to front desk, and told "we're sorry but their's nothing we can do about it". 2. One day WIFI was out. When reported to front desk I was given a toll free number and told to contact the business that had installed the system. 3. Toilet tissue was not replaced. After a maid was found it took 20 minutes to get replacement. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Friendly people, clean comfortable rooms and outstanding service. What more to ask? November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Shower 1. OUR ROOM HAD ONLY A SHOWER, WE WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE A TUB. HOWEVER THE HOTEL WAS FULL WITH OUR REUNION BEING HELD THERE, AND WE DID NOT PURSUE A ROOM WITH A TUB. 2. SHOWER WAS FINE, EXCEPT THERE WAS MOLD ON THE AREAS WERE THE GLASS ATTACHED TO THE SHOWER EDGE. NOT A VERY HEALTH ENVIRONMENT! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all the people in south Carolina treated us great .if we ever come back to charleston we will stayat the crowne plaza November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heat Although the overall experience was good, I noted a heating problem 2 days prior. I was assigned the same room and the problem had not been fixed on my next stay. I had to change rooms it was 90 degrees when I walked in set to cool to 68. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room friendly staff Hotel and room are clean and very nice. Breakfast was delicious. Room was a little noisy due to gap under the door and sound from bar area November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Whenever we needed a van-ride, the driver was right there or came within minutes, even if he had to turn around and come back for us. And so informative about the area. Very nice man. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and friendly Staff Very clean and great location across from Factory Outlets. Staff was very helpful. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall Excellent meeting rooms with good lighting and air flow. The staff were exceedingly friendly and very helpful. The hotel was well kept and professional in appearance and in practice October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room with all the amenities Extremely warm welcome at the front desk started off this visit. The atmosphere was perfect for relaxing. Couldn't have had a better stay! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great toom and bed. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 11 months for business meetings. Love the location, hotel and staff October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and staff from top to bottom Courteous, friendly, helpful staff. This includes front desk, room attendants, office staff, everyone. The facility is excellent from the front door, to the pool, the restaurant and the room, WOW. The shuttle service was very good not just for the airport but for other facilities in the area. One of the nicer places we have stayed during our travels. Would definitely stay here again when we return to the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 . It was my 6 year anniversary...Had a great time at this hotel...Most definitely return again... October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Crowne Royal in Late September After losing a son, husband having a stroke, I was able to attend annual symposium of st/dystonia.inc for which I am a Board Director of many years and very involved in the support, education, and resources for others who have the same for which there is no cure. I greatly needed a break and arrived on a Tues., slept most of afternoon, night until Wed. when I had a meal in the restaurant and met some fellow attendees. I did a tour on Thurs., rested Fri. until afternoon when symposium officially began. Busy from then until noon Sunday. I was able to drive myself as I live about 110 miles away. Directions were simple and clear and it was an easy-to-reach destination. I have two complaints: 1) from my room where all the noise from the bar was heard; however, also have a sleep disorder where I have difficulty waking so it wasn't a real problem for me. And it is get better. 2# The phone in my room never worked correctly. I said nothing for a couple of days, then someone came up and tried to repair. What he did enabled me to get a wake-up call. However, I was not able to dial out locally at any time. W/relatives in the area coming to meet me for dinner at the hotel and need to check in w/each other, I had to use my cell phone or be called on my cell phone. Another person was supposed to come back the next day to fix phone. I could not tell if anybody had been in the room but phone was the same. I reported at the reservations desk and was told somebody would check it out. When checking out I reported the phone never was fixed, and told I would receive a $50 refund. Because last part of symposium began early Sun. morning and I had all my things removed from room and in my car, and turned in keys. This was when I was told I would get a reduction in my charges because of the phone. I also needed to call a new referral who has the same disorder but had to retire from her profession as a pediatrician and unable to come to any part of the symposium. I had paid to make her a member and arranged for her to come for part of the symposium as well as making two others members, paying their dues and registration for one day of the symposium. Unfortunately she was unable to come,. thus, I had a large room for one person. In a rush to return to Columbia after end of symposium, I needed to unpack and get to inpat. rehab center to see husband. Because I had stayed in room w/him while in hospital, then as inpt. in rehab facility, he pleaded w/me to stay w/him Sun. night though I had not planned to. Discharged several hrs. earlier than told the next morning, I was really pushed to pack up his things and fortunately our minister and an aide had helped me get everything downstairs and into my small car. It was very stressful. The following Mon. he began outpt. therapy 3 days a wk. and progressing well. He has also returned to seeing some pts. in the hosp. #he is a physician), and outpatients in his office two afternoons a week. Doing well, but has not driven and I am out every day w/him and taking care of his needs. Little time to rest or take care of our home, I am very happy I was able to attend my symposium and stay at your hotel. Yes, I would recommend to others for its ease to get to, cleanliness and nice décor. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! Comfortable beds, friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, excellent pool area with fire pit, great location! Only 10 minutes from Historic District! Overall experience was Excellent! Have stayed here 4 or 5 times! Would stay here a million if I could! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Except This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very professional and the restaurant is excellent. However, there is one big problem - the noise. I stayed in room 315 which is right next to the atrium. It seems that the atrium design causes all noises from the bar to be amplified. From about 7:30 pm until around 11:45 pm it sounded like I was having a cocktail party in my room and was unable to sleep until the noise stopped. Although the bar closes at 11:00 pm you could still hear the clanking of glasses and bottles as the staff cleaned up. I would only stay at this hotel again if I was given a room far from the atrium. I counted at least 50 rooms effected by the bar noise (10 rooms surrounding the atrium on each of the 5 floors. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and terrific dinner My stay at the Charleston Crowne Plaza was terrific. I had dinner there immediately upon arriving, and the food and service were both top notch. Then the room was equally wonderful, with very comfortable bed and pillow, a great air conditioner, and a bathroom and shower design and décor that were upscale. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean facility a plasent and comnfortable stay here in Charleston. Conveniently located by the airport, and a shopping plaza with many top names brand stores. One of my favorite Crowne Plaza in the USA. Modern Designed room, big walk- in shower, and a iron leon head holding your bath tows. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Diamond Hotel I really fell for this hotel from the moment I first stepped foot in the door. Everything here is great! The staff, the guests, the decor, the restaurant, the room, the environment AND the location! This is an affordable, upscale hotel. I have no complaints. I was not fond of the smell in the lobby or that the lounge closed at 12am. These are things that are specific to my liking and preferences. And I stayed during the week, so I take nothing away from the lounge for closing "early". Definitely stay here; parking is free and they have a complimentary shuttle from the airport! Conveniently located at Tanger Outlets, get your shop on :) If you're coming for business or leisure, i guarantee you will enjoy the Crowne Plaza Hotel and Charleston. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Customer Service Your facility restores my faith in customer service. Not only is the facility artfully appointed with all the amenities to guarantee an enjoyable stay, but your skillful staff raised the bar for the industry. Their constant extra efforts to insure my comfort made me feel like I had my own private staff. From your front desk staff to food and beverage to the sweet man,noticing I may be warm sitting outside, who offer to bring me a cool refreshment . The staff all went above and beyond. All this for a most reasonable price is commendable . Thank you for making my day. I highly recommend this facility. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay!!! I attended a conference in Charleston and this hotel was recommended. Not only is this hotel beautiful, but the staff was excellent in providing great care a professionalism during my stay there. I especially enjoyed the complimentary water with fruit. After a long day of meetings this was very refreshing upon return to the hotel. They also provided a shuttle service to and from our conference which made it so convenient. And let's not forget about Tanger Outlet being within walking distance!!! It was a win, win for me! Thank you so much for your great hospitality and I look forward to another stay there soon!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We had a veterans reunion at Crowne Plaza from 10/8 to 10/11. I was treated very well by the hotel staff and the banquet set up was very good. The food was excellent. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport and much of the plane noise was drowned out. The Air Force was airlifting medical supplies to Africa via C-16 cargo jets and that mostly happened the first day I got there. Again the noise was damped. In closing my compliments to the staff at the reception desks. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility The convenience to so many shops and route into Charleston make this a great choice. The staff were so efficient and courteous during our whole stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attended our USS Wadleigh reunion We were treated with great respect and sincere appreciation for our service. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We were in Charleston for a wedding and found the Crowne Plaza to be a lovely hotel. Close to shopping, food and easy access to the surrounding area. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortatble room, bed, and good service. The room accommodations were really good. Only concern was some common areas were not as clean as expected I,.e. elevators. Breakfast staff-Demitra was very friendly and easily engaged in conversation about the area. Bell staff helpful with directions, etc. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nioce Stay Everything was very good. The meals and variety in the restaurant was very good. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and wonderful location. I have stayed at this hotel several times for both business and pleasure. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are well cared for and different. The location is great easy to get to outlets, airport, Old Charleston, North Charleston and beyond. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading