• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Assist. Manager Cheryl Cheryl, the Assist Manager was extremely helpful to me with a reservation problem I had. She handled the complete issue for me and I am very thankful! I commend her and she is an excellent employee! November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but hotel needs updating The staff was pleasant and efficient, the hotel good for being as old as it is. However, the towels were thin, the room smelled old, and the water pressure in the shower pathetic. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My wife and i want to be comfortable wherever we stay. we were very comfortable in Charleston. Thank you for making it so. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice acommodation in Charleston I would rate this hotel very high in terms of service, cleanliness, hospitality, good breakfast, and gracious staff. A terrific value. I would return. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated us like family! If you want a clean, friendly and welcoming place to stay while in Charleston I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you stay here. We were welcomed with a friendly greeting by the helpful and professional staff. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean and serviced promptly. We were more than impressed. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel outside Charleston Took about 20 minutes to get into Charleston with traffic. Ample parking at the hotel, good breakfast options and comfortable room. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with stay Outside of Charleston, nice clean hotel, dining area for breakfast was good size and good choices of food. Bed was very comfortable on firm side. Greeted right away as IHG Reward customer. Complimentary chocolate chip cookies in the evening but second night they were out when we went to get one and there was no availability of more. Need a little more friendly personality with staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location On the plus side; location of hotel was accommodating for our needs. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Parking was adequate. On the minus side; sink and shower water pressure was extremely low. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was average for the Holiday Inn Express chain. Not enough seating at breakfast, no overflow seating area. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff RUDE!!!!!!! Did not help with any problems we had! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed. Good place to stay while visiting Charleston area. Nice alternative to staying in high-priced historic district. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Staff Accommodations were great, clean and perfectly located. The staff was great. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property however......... The hotel is a good value and the staff was great however the rooms need to be upgraded due to wear and tear. I was told by a manager that the hotel is to be upgraded soon which is needed. I'll be back because its comfortable and in a good location. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good I recommend the hotel. good hotel nice hotel clean hotel October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Clean, quiet hotel with excellent attention to room/bath amenities. No smoking, no pets, breakfast first class, October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property - Outside of the Downtown area This was a great HIExpress property, and I've stayed at many. The staff were very nice and even gave us an upgrade for our anniversary! The cleanliness was superior. The Room itself was spotless. The property is outside of town, so you have about a 10 minute drive to get to Charleston itself. But, you have access to many restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was standard HIExpress...not anything to get excited about but better than a donut. We will absolutely use this hotel again on our next visit to Charleston. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food It is very nice experience for staying in this hotel and no doubt, I will come back in future. Only one thing I think maybe they could improve - the area space for breakfast is a little bit smaller. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in Charleston! My husband and I stayed for a night before catching a cruise out of Charleston. We were very pleased with everything during our stay there. Rooms were very clean with comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, and a good continental breakfast offered in the morning. This hotel can help arrange transportation service to the cruise terminal and our drop off and pick up both went smoothly with very little wait times. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Charleston is expensive, but the Holiday Inn Express in West Ashley does provide a good value. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express the night before we left for our cruise. Easy access to hotel and just a 10/15 minute drive to the port. Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get in and out and friendly staff This hotel is nicely placed and has easy access and a traffic light to the highway. Clean rooms and friendly staff. We had a most pleasant stay. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty rooms We have stayed at HIEs across the USA. This hotel, by far, was the poorest. The first room was so musty that we could not stay in it. We were given another room which was a tad better. Breakfast was horrible. They ran out of coffee and food even after we brought it to their attention. It was obvious the attendant did not want to be there. Guests were lined up and she was not concerned. We do not recommend this hotel at all. We will not stay there ever again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG member We did not receive a complimentary snack bag or water upon checking in.. nor were we even acknowledged as members.. I did not notice anyone receiving check in snack bags.. is this something that has been stopped? Although, upon check in the front desk person was not the most friendly person.. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Comfortable beds Great property. Breakfast was outstanding with many choices compared to competitor's properties. Beds were very comfortable. Room and bathroom were very clean. Highly recommended as a reasonably priced property located withing a short drive of downtown Charleston. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatplace to stay The whole stay was most comfortable. Excellent staff relations. Good location for Charleston sights. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charleston Hotel The location is great. Not far from several plantations and only 15 minutes to the aquarium and the historic district. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again next time I am in Charleston. The breakfast area was clean and the staff constantly watched the area and re-stocked food and other items as needed. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Decent Rates Our three night stay prior to a cruise out of Port of Charleston started off well enough. This is a good location with easy access to the highway and a short 10-15 minute drive to the downtown area. There is a good selection of restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is nice and seems to be well maintained with one major exception, cockroaches. On two separate days we found cockroaches crawling around the coffee area in the lobby. Although the hotel itself seems very clean, an exterminator is needed to rid this area of the vermin. On our second day, we had the do not disturb sign on our door until we left for the day at approximately 8:30 am when the DND sign was removed and placed on the ironing board hook where we found it. When we returned at 7:30 pm, we found that the housekeeping staff skipped our room. When I inquired at the front desk I was told that our room was identified as "Do Not Disturb" so housekeeping didn't attend to it. When we left at 8:30am, housekeeping carts were in the hallway by our door and other doors propped open on both sides of our room and across the hall. The staff may have noticed our DND sign at first but never looked at our door again and just skipped us entirely. Housekeeping should come back and check before calling it quits for the day but they didn't. A monetary tip for housekeeping was left the first and second day, but since they didn't come on the second day, the tip went back into my pocket and none was left the third day. The front desk clerk gave us clean towels and offered to come empty the trash cans. This is why I gave room cleanliness only one star. If it wasn't for the lack of service on our second day, I would have given it all five stars as the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is typical of HIX and has a decent variety. The pancake machine was marked "Out of Order" during our stay. We didn't use the pool but it looked very clean and well maintained, nor did we use the fitness facility. One computer with a printer in the business center enabled us to print boarding passes for our cruise. Manually remove cookies and temporary internet files so you remove any of your traces of use as the computer requires no logon and does not reset (or freeze if you will) after each guest uses it. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff always greeted us upon entering and leaving. Front desk was very accommodating with our several date changes, arrived a day early and left 2 days early due to rain every day. The only bad thing I really have to say is that the bed was too high. I practically had to do a running jump to get into it, but once there, it was very comfortable and I slept well. It was also in a great location. Close to everything we wanted to do, without the high prices closer to downtown and the beaches. Overall...a fantastic stay!!!! Thanks HIE! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business stay Good value, decent location, very convenient to highway, nice and clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome beds This room was very well appointed with ample outlets. The bathroom was nice and the beds and pillows were awesome. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Charleston We made last minute reservations at this location. We have stayed several places before but this will be home base in the future. We were impressed from the time we drove up. Great staff, friendly helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were clean and neat. We enjoyed a quiet evening and a great breakfast in the morning. The location was close to the city but in a quiet area. This was a last minute getaway and we wished we could have stayed longer. We will be back September 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading