• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations We had a great experience at this motel. Breakfast was delicious each morning and had a vast variety. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Overall we did not have any complaints during our stay. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed my stay. The pool, hotel and other areas were clean, the staff friendly and my stay was uneventful. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and Freindly Staff Very freindly staff with ease in checking in and at check out. Clean rooms October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I made my reservation mid afternoon on the day of my arrival. After reserving the room an email was never sent to me with my confirmation number. When checking in close to 9:30pm I waited close to 15 min before an employee showed up to check me. After giving my information they told me no room had been reserved. They asked for my confirmation number but one was never emailed to me. The hotel was completely booked. After researching further they spelled my last name wrong. The employee told me next time I should have provided my confirmation number.....it would be nice if they had correctly taken my information especially because I had been to this location a number of times. I would hope I am not just a confirmation number to this hotel but they would spell my name correctly. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great service From the beginning to the end. The lady in the breakfast room was great. She has been there a long time and it show. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast great breakfast. bed was hard and uncomfortable. room was obviously just remodeled as new carpet smell was over powering and the carpet still had staples about...the grout and sealing around the tub was still wet (tacky). overall not bad. upon exiting through the side entrance the doors were extremely difficult to open. appearance was of mid-seasonal updating - many bare spots and many weeds. price per night was a little steep (said reason was hotel was at full capacity) law of supply and demand! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent overall quality The Summerville HI Express met my expectations. I have stayed in HI Expresses for several years and have found consistent quality in terms of the facility and friendliness of staff. This keeps me coming back to HI Express when possible as I travel. I have only one negative comment about the HI Express Summerville. The pillows were not comfortable at all for me. They could be a bit more firm. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the beds was very comtfortable I enjoyed my stay at the holiday Inn Express. I am a retired air force veteran, I have stay at the hotel ever year we have our reunion. The 1608 and the 437 AMS ,retire Air Force personnel we have been having our reunion at the Holiday Inn Express for the last 10 years or longer. The only year we have missed is 2013. all of our stays have been very good. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room This hotel has improved from years past. The staff were super friendly and the entire hotel was clean and attractive. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Hotel was well maintained. AC went out and we had to change rooms. Staff was very helpful and apologized for the inconvience. Room furnishings was well maintained with a very comfortable bed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice all around We will stay at Holiday Inns whenever there is one in the area in which we travel. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Express Staff was great.. Breakfast was great... Nothing to complain about here. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Stinks Our room did not get cleaned/make up for two days. We kept seeing the maid in the hall and and told her every time we left that the room was available to be cleaned. But every time we came back nothing had been done. we had to get clean towels from the front desk. Same thing happened to other family members staying there too. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location bring your own gym Location is good and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Except the work out room - a hot room with a broken TV and nothing but a couple cardio machines isn't what you normally get with HIX. The morning routine therefore, at this location, and only for the few of us who use them, is sub-par. When I asked the front desk about the broken TV she looked at me like I was crazy. No water or points for IHG members at check-in either. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice convenient area, great and pleasant staff. Had some TV satellite issues and A/C units are older and cold and loud when on and gets hot quickly when off. Other than that, stay was very nice and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff treats you like family recently stayed at this hotel to visit a sick family member. the staff here treated my family and I like we were part of their family. the only issue was the air that kept going on and off during the day and night due to an issue with the outlet. the staff did their best to fix the issue and quick as possible. the breakfast buffet was great!!! different choices each morning. coffee was available all day which was nice as well. the pool is huge but was not 100% clean but we still made the best of it. girls at the front desk are amazing, charming and make sure your stay is up to your standards. Nick is great if you need any maintenance done in your room during your stay. he helped us out big time!! THANKS NICK!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for overnight trip Great for an overnight stay. Would recommend if you were visiting Charleston and didn't want to go all the way downtown. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Nice staff, met our needs. Food was ok, expected biscuits and gravy. :(. Plenty of other food was available. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value. Clean and quite. staff was very helpful and nice through out hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bedding and a great sleep. Comfortable and a great sleep Hotel. This place is great and I have met some great receptionists. The beds are great because you will never hear any banging. The selection of tea is ordinary at best. The chairs are soft to relax in. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Hollan Hotel is old and run down. No coffee in lobby; Pots empty. Staff not guest friendly. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room room was not clean , was food left in refreg , hair in bathroom , gum on window sill August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville Stay Nice, clean room with adequate amenities. Nice complimentary hot breakfast daily. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Ecorss. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. We had a small issue with our tv and the maintenance person was in our room in less than 5 minutes and able to fix the problem in seconds. He was also friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable and clean. No complaints.... Nice place to stay! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service Sam and Miranda, You are the epitome of hospitality. Thank you for the natural care you put into something as simple as greeting your customers. As for me, directly, Thank you for making me feel like a red carpet guest every time I see you. The young man that makes the tea can't imagine what that means you've worked so hard in 90 to 100 degree heat or rain. All of you take so much pride in the little things, and that is what makes the Summerville Holiday Inn Express the best hotel in Summerville. No amount of money could reward you for that kind of service. I hope that this review is read and will help to get you the recognition you truly deserve. Thank you, thank you, thank you! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Pets Please When requesting to have a room that pets had not been in the staff was very good to take care of my needs. My allergies are a problem around pets. I appreciate the staff taking care of me. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjusting Comfort level of bed During my stay I found the mattress of the bed to be pretty firm so I had a hard time falling asleep. Everything else was great in the room and on the property August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Nice stay, enjoyed it. Was close to stores and there was a pub on the corner within walking distance. Pool area was clean as well as the pool. Not noisy and we slept well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Extremely friendly staff and a pleasure to talk with at check in/out. Room A/C was cool and we sleep very well! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed atmosphere always my first choice reservations are quick and easy just a good place to stay August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading