• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool closed 4 night stay loved the place. Great breakfast and dinner. Perfect rooms. Only complaint is the pool was supposed to open mid week but never did. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, excellent staff Comfortable, good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sharon went above and beyond helping us. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Price before you swipe your credit card!!!! I travel every week, so this is based on years of experience and multiple hotel stays and locations. This is a great hotel to stay in. N Charleston. Area is not one of the most beautiful places to be, but your only less than 30 minutes from downtown Charleston and surrounding plantations. That is what makes this location a little more expensive than some areas you may want to stay. Still less expensive than staying downtown Charleston. What also makes this hotel a value is the Monday-Thursday meal that they prepare for the guests. Along with cocktails and fellowship, this hotel is a great place to save money by eating in and mingling with the staff and guests. Now one word of caution!!!! I stayed here for a period of time last year (2 months) in the fall and paid a price much less than what they are wanting right now. Much less as in $38 dollars difference. When checking in I asked the lady at the desk to please confirm the price was wrong. She says she has no authority and I ask her to contact the manager and give her my card. Sunday I go by and she is on the phone with the manager. So I asked her to get the manager to contact me on Monday. Well to this day I never saw or heard from the manager. The value of the hotel is ok with the price I paid but I could have gotten another hotel for much less had it not been Sat night and not wanting to start looking. What the manager doesn't realize is that I have been awarded a contract for 6 workers for 45 weeks in North Charleston. Whow should have called me back to get the pricing straight. Now I am going to book some where else. This hotel also has it made for now because the military uses it for their transit military. But while stationed there, I went through 4 different hotels, so this honey hole of money you are getting now will go away and then what? SO in closing, people reading this, get the price straight before you show up and get the $38 shaft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We booked 4 nights stay while we were visiting the College of Charleston for welcome weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was so comfy, and the food was awesome. We had a kitchen and full sized fridge but didn't really need it because they kept feeding us! Full breakfast buffet every morning and Mon- Thurs they fed you dinner! Did I mention the free beer and wine with dinner? The work out room only had a few pieces of equipment, but they give free passes to Planet Fitness. And don't forget the free laundry room. My husband asked if we could just live there. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I was happy with out choice of Staybridge Suites for our family visit. The staff was more than helpful in coordinating my luggage being brought up too my room and out to my car seeing that I was also caring for two young children. I was very impressed by this. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The one thing that was frustrating is the pillows. I woke up with multiple times with terrible neck pain, and wished I had brought my own pillow with me. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed 4 nights recently, great experience. While it is a little hard to get to, off a busy intersection and down a side road, it was definitely worth it. Good room, bed, clean, and meals. Each encounter with the staff was outstanding, friendly & helpful. Next time time in the area, would stay again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One if the best hotels ever My family & I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel & would most definitely stay again. All the rooms were very spacious & clean. It made our mini-vacation that much more enjoyable. And the breakfast was great. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a wonderful experience at Staybridge. The rooms were extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. They were also very nicely decorated. The breakfast bar was extremely nice. We also ate dinner there on Monday night and it was very good. The best part was that we were able to keep our little dog with us. There was lots of room to walk her and a large field in front of the hotel for her to use. I will stay at this hotel again, January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay At the top of our list of places to stay in Charleston. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So happy! I do recommend the property. We had a lovely time. The staff is extremely pleasant and competent, the service is excellent, the rooms are quiet, clean, decorated with taste. :) great place to stay! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations My family and I were nicely surprised by the excellent accommodations. The rooms were nicely furnished, everything we needed was available including a modern washing machine and dryer. Breakfast was very good, dining area was very clean. Lastly, the staff were very friendly making our stay even so much better. We will certainly return to this place again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice place....... Great area for walking your Pet. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Charleston Sc The is wonderful and pleasant. They always great me by name. The food is exceptional and she always has a smile on her face. The decor is up to date. The amenties are awesome. There is a full kitchen in every room. Full access to gas grills out back. If you dont feel likepreparing a meal they provide full dinner mon - thurs. I would reccomend for any travel with or without a family. Awesome set of people. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience ever.... I most certainly will recommend Staybridge to friends and family. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. I was surprised that a hotel of this quality was pet friendly and that's a big plus in my book! There isn't one specific thing that I can say was the best because everything and everyone in our experience there was wonderful! I gave the "home like atmosphere" 4 stars only because "there's no place like home".. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around!! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out. We had excellent customer service. My son was coming to visit us from Coastal Carolina. The front desk was so eager to help him get a key that we had left for him. We had other family members that we're staying in another motel up the rode. We had asked them to come see us at our motel- Staybridge suites. While visiting with friends and family in the lobby the front office staff was great in making sure we fresh coffee to drink. We even had special request of half and half and she found us some.. That was great!, November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My family and I stayed here for a week. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar was a nice added bonus. The amenities were very nice, especially the free laundry room. They also offered socials on Tues- Thurs night which worked out great for me and my family. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Charleston. It is also located near the mall and a couple if restaurants. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Checked in on the 2nd of Nov 2013 for one night. Everything was exactly how I read about it on the internet. The suite was very nice, and the breakfast bar had a nice variety. Didn't stay in the room long enough, basically just to sleep. However, we still enjoyed our stay and if ever in the area again, will definitely stay there. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a excellent stay 100 percent. A wonderful stay would recommend this to all my friends. The room was wonderful with all the amenities there if we wanted them. Slept well and woke up refreshed to go down to a smiling And friendly breakfast hostess. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Hotel great but no dining and no bar - there are no hotels in Europe where you can't get a drink! Local restaurants also tee total - completely unacceptable - what has happened to America? October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, the beds were very comphy, full kitchen and reasonable. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. It was only 15 minutes to downtown Charleston and 1/10th the price. I would stay here again in a minute. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run and operated Hotel The front desk employees took initiative, without being requested, and followed though on their idea to improve my families stay while at Staybridge. After conferring with their manager my family was accommodated in a manner that exceeded our expectations. Very proactive and unexpected. Great team effort and a super positive experience for my family. Also, made a great first impression since this was my wife's first visit to a Staybridge. Really made a difference to us. So much so that I sought out the opportunity to write this review. The room was excellent. And of course the following mornings excellent complimentary breakfast was the proverbial cherry on top of an enjoyable and memorable visit. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Found this place on line and saw all of the great reviews. I was a bit skeptical, but after our visit I believe we have found our only destination for future visits. This place is clean, comfortable and convenient, but let me say that the customer service is amazing. I am not sure where they found their people but I believe that they hit the jackpot. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and accommodating . We have stayed places that were much more expensive with much less to offer. If your headed to the Charleston area, this is the place to stay just leave room for us. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more Booked a room while in town visiting my son at college. The room was more than what I had expected. Large clean and modern kitchen area. Pots, pans, flatware available for use. Iron and full size ironing board for use. Full size refrigerator/freezer. Very clean and comfortable living room area and bedroom. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Different choices both days. Equipment in fitness area was all in working order. Indoor pool was great! Best of all was the very reasonable rate. This was my second visit to Charleston. Had I stayed at the hotel I stayed at last time, I would have had to pay 108.00 more per day, for much poorer accommodations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and rooms tops every staff memeber went out of thier way to ensure total satisfaction,loved it will definately stay here when i return to Charleston thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel! I have stayed here several differen times, and I have stayed for an extended period of time and I must say I love this hotel the most! I love everything about it, the staff are great, I feel happy to return "home" from work when I come here. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay.... Upon arrival we have a 5,4, and 2 year old. It was a fun stay in Charleston for the day, but at the end of the day we were all tired. We quickly got into our room and settled and my mommy mood kick into high gear, we had to leave by 5:30am for a flight. What are we going to do for breakfast, where it wouldn't be ready till 6 am!!! Staff was so supportive and helpful they went above and beyond that night. We got every one fruit, yogurt, bagels and milk. I didn't have to worry about what my kids would eat on a plane, just peanuts and here them cry from South Carolina to New Hampshire. Falling asleep after 11 pm realizing as we unloaded our 13 pieces of luggage and 3 kids with 3 car seats, & stroller. I realized I left my sunglasses on the night stand. I called and they send they would mail them to NH. Sure enough I got the sun glasses the next day. GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN STAY, and MOST OF ALL THEY ALL CARED. Thanks for your great hospitallity September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place and people I would consider this my home away from home, I feel very comfortable when I stay here, the staff is very helpful, and trustworthy, I can leave my personal belongings laying around and not worry about coming back after they cleaned up and missing anything! Food is good for the most part and the free beer and wine is a plus!!!! Great people and great place to stay... Love the StayBridge staff and hotel at North Charleston location, long as they are there, wouldn't stay anywhere else! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at It's Best I'm just back home after staying 2 weeks at the Ashley Phosphate Staybridge. The staff were friendly and accomadating. The evening social time was so welcome after a long day at work, and the food was terrific (especially Flo's Famous Pot Roast). Wish they had an outdoor pool, but otherwise I would highly recommend this extended stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly, and clean The staff was warm but professional and the food was very good. Other than a minor post-checkout error by the hotel, I was made to feel welcome and safe. Definitely worth checking out this hotel when you are in the Charleston area! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Everything was excellent, area for improvement is the business work space is too small, I’ve stated in other Staybridge with bigger room to work and the equipment needs better maintenance September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading