• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation because of the staff First two nights were on points and as a platinum member a nice upgrade, and early room access were appreciated. Our first trip to Charleston and everyone on the desk staff was great with directions and information. While gone to Myrtle Beach we decided to come back to this spot. Short notice, a couple phone calls and we had our upgrade room back, and the same super service. While this location is not in the vacationer area down by the market, the drive any time of the day was never more than 7 minutes and very easy. While being close to the airport I don't recall hearing any plane noise. The hotel has all of the new features and one of the best we have stayed at. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This is a new hotel and they have done a great job with the room layout. Very comfortable and convenient accommodations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was top notch all around this was by far the best holiday inn express that i have ever stayed in !! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short drive to College of Charleston, Worth the savings! After much research into where to stay during Family Weekend at College of Charleston, we decided to save money by staying near the airport instead of near the college. The price was more than $100 cheaper per night and we couldn't have been happier. We did rent a car, but still came out spending less. Driving to/from C of C over the weekend was easy, and parking in a garage on St. Philip Street was less than $10/day. We were extremely happy with this hotel. We had a Leisure King room, with a very comfortable bed and plenty of room. The staff was friendly, the breakfast (included) was what we expected and well-stocked. The room was clean and made-up by the time we returned for our 2nd night. I have been exclusively staying at Holiday Inns lately, because of the IHG rewards club, and I am really happy with this hotel. We will stay here again. By the way, we loved the decor as well! Kind of 60's mod look, but very cool!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very up-to-date and spacious. We were only here one night; but room was great!!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience staying here Had a good stay. Ms. Pineapple and Ms. Pam (kitchen staff) were very caring and hospitable. I Will definitely come back for a stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff but the breakfast needs alot of improvement. Just spent three days at Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that my husband did not like was the breakfast. I did not enjoy the breakfast. The eggs looked awful so I had cereal. The think the cereal was a generic brand and the bagels certainly were not fresh. I did think the pancake machine was cool and they were o.k. to eat. The lady who worked the breakfast area was very sweet and friendly. Actually the whole staff was. I would recommend this place because it was a good value and close to downtown. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Staff..... Great Had much trouble with WiFi connection in the room. I was staying on the 2nd floor and connection was extremely slow if I had service at all. Found myself going to the lobby to utilize internet service. Disappointed September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay had no problems. The staff is always willing to help. The only thing I didn't like is there is no safe in the rooms so you can't lock up your valuables. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort, comfort Our stay was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff we met during our stay were very hospitable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and atomsphere This hotel has modern interior design and everything is in very good condition. The bathrooms are clean and fresh - one of the best I have ever seen in HIX. I fully recommend this hotel for everybody's stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, liked pillow choices - soft & firm. Everyone one on duty, day or night was very helpful. Desk people very helpful with directions, even made us copies of MapQuest directions. Sharita, at the desk, was very helpful with directions to the motel, even knew the exit numbers where we needed to get off, to get to the motel. Rooms were very clean, and very new. We liked the refrigerator in the room, that we could use. Thank you for the popcorn and water bottles when we arrived and then again when we left. Wonderful perk for us. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth I was acknowledged for being a member, no delays. Friendly staff. I am a local, just wanted to have a quiet evening to myself and I was able to do just that. Not one negative thing to say about my stay. Thank You. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievably nice Perhaps the nicest standard hotel room I've ever seen. Large HD tv, very spacious, excellent connectivity (HDMI, PC, USB, etc.) to the tv. Just a really fantastic layout. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly.we enjoyed our stay August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel & great staff We were made very welcome at the hotel from the moment we entered the door. The room was as comfortable as we expected, and the breakfasts were very full and various. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new room. We often stay at Holiday Inns. This is an exceptional facility. The room was immaculate and the service was exceptional. We will go there again when in Charleston. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service My first day was terrible. I left my room at 9:30am and returned at 6:30pm. The room was not cleaned but they did leave clean towels next to the dirty ones... Second Day, my room was cleaned but the towels was not changed. Started to check out. But no vacancies anywhere else. The next two day were okay. The weekend staff was Outstanding! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expectations The title explains it all. I received in services what I expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alvarez aniversary Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff at the desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful cost a bit more than I wanted but still worthwhile only complaint is lack of real military discount for non active duty veterans not all military are on per diem August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very convenient location, just minutes to downtown and Isle of Palms. Very clean and modern rooms. Will definitely be back! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The decor is beautiful This was my second time at this hotel and it was much better than the first. The furniture is of good quality and who ever selected them have excellent taste. I love decorating and I can honestly say the entire facilty was decorated beautifully, from the lobby to the room. I am not a breakfast eater and although I did not have the breakfast experience the dining area is very spacious as well as the room I stayed in. During my visit to the area I always stay at another location, I call it my favorite place to stay, and now I have the experience at this location and like it better. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model Staff I have stayed in many IHG properties and was very impressed with this one. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I often travel alone and sometimes you just need someone to chat with to pass the time. The property is new and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared and the staff right there to assist in any way. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Charleston area. Superior service at a great price. And be sure to try the cheddar popcorn! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room and location The hotel is easy to find and close to a wide variety of services. The staff was very responsive to a needy television remote. The bed was excellent, comfortable and clean. The only negative is breakfast could use a few more choices. But the service was great and the breakfast items available were very good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed two nights at this hotel, I would stay here again. We often travel through Charleston for vacation, have stayed a variety of locations, but found this one quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly, attentive and quiet helpful. Had a king suite, was nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel was quiet busy, but that wasn't noticeable except for the a busy lobby, breakfast area and small pool. Found the location fairly central to the things we had planned on doing while in Charleston (Shopping, historic sites, food, etc). Next trip to Charleston will definitely check for this hotel's availability! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit This was the hotel chosen for out of town guests for our family reunion. The hotel was very clean. Nice rooms. The staff very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by maid service My stay was three days long, on the second day there was no face towel after the maid clean the room.On the next day after the maid finish,there was no face towel,no towel,no soap and the floor was not vacuum. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location love it. got there late after midnight they saved the room that i wanted and gave us the top floor with a good view which i always ask for. would love to come back. price was great and close to the tanger outlet. and less than 30 min drive to folly beach and 10 min drive to old town charleston. read alot of reviews from hotels in old town always had bugs. so its better to stay here at a nice clean hotel and drive and pay for parking for a few hours. cant wait to come back July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but noisy We stayed in this hotel for three nights, the first night we experienced some noise late, however, it didn't last long. The second night we arrived back at the hotel very late all was quiet. The third night was by far the worst, guest were extremely noisy from 10pm until about 2am in the morning(yelling, running, slamming doors, kids screaming etc....Between my husband and I we called the desk three times, the second time when I called the girl at the front desk pretty much acted like she really didn't care and it wasn't her problem(honestly I think she felt like we were getting on her nerves because we called three times) On a postive note the hotel was very modern and clean, everyone we encountered was friendly(with the exception of the above situation) The water could be hotter in the showers, but that was minor compared to the noise. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, ok amenities I was really impressed for my first stay with Holiday Inn Express. I had a wonderful 4th of July weekend stay, my only negative statement is that my bed linens were not changed on Friday (the pillows and bed was still looked crumbled). Also no grits and no real eggs whaaat in Charleston in the South? Otherwise,. Very nice hotel, easy access. Thank you July 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us
Select to close.
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Check in with one of our friendly staff members Our Lobby has complimentary wifi internet access for you to enjoy Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our hotel is near North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.