• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage um Charleston zu erkunden Haben mit der kompletten Familie (5 Personen) drei Tage in Charleston verbracht. Angenehmer Aufenthalt und geräumige, saubere Zimmer. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown place needed near hospital that was a really nice one. Excellent place: Fine fine friendly staff, free plentiful parking downtown, free breakfasts that were of solid quality in a comfortable dining room. They were always ready to help. Rooms a little old, but clean with comfortable beds, good lighting and internet was really nice. Cute little pool and porches. And could use the MUSC shuttle for patients needing the hospital which is just behind the property! One of the bordering streets is a tough neighborhood, but the other direction is a beautiful walkway along the Ashley River with a park. Cannot lose staying here. Nice stop. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location not far from Downtown and Clean Room Nice property, checkin and out was easy. Breakfast was hot, would have liked a little more variety but no real complaints. Room and bathroom were clean and roomy. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel Excellent hotel...centrally located...trolley close by to shuttle you downtown. MUSC across the street. Staff always friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size etc. Room not as pictured online. It was much, much smaller. Our view was above a really huge deisel engine. Lovely. A/C ran full blast right against the bed. Had to go to another hotel for a drink at night and that hotel porovided a free shuttle back to Holiday Inn Express. Pool was kiddie size compared to what we saw online. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great experience with the hotel .We were here for the purpose of dropping off our daughter for college in charleston. We had stayed here before when coming down last year for a pre visit and would stay here again. My only complaint was a personal preference . I don't like big fat pillows! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is friendly I have stayed here a couple of times and have been very pleased. My daughter left an item last time which they found and when they couldn't relocate it they replaced it with no problem. Its very close to the downtown area and the College. I highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown Easy to get around the downtown area from the hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel I enjoyed staying here. The area had experienced major flooding that day, and the hotel parking lot was under water and no power.It soon came back on and we had no further issues. The rooms are big and beds are comfortable. A short cab ride to downtown or during the day you can hop on the free trolley. The breakfast was good and lots of tables for the morning rush. Parking is free and plenty of parking. I will stay here again when visiting my daughter at College Of Charleston. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Wonderful hotel. Very convenient to MUSC and glad that you partner with them to make a stressful time easier! Wonderful, friendly staff!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service & very clean! We had a great stay, despite a citywide power outage on our last day (which of course was out of anyone's control!). The staff was very, very accommodating with any of our requests, and the room was spotless. Quite close to downtown, however a bit difficult to maneuver since the street in front was one-way that went the opposite direction of the historical district, so we had to go out and around the block a bit, but not really a big deal. Easy access to Folly Beach, as well as Isle of Palms. Would definitely stay here again!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by God value. Nice hotel for the money. Always enjoy Holiday Inn Express. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff We were recommended by a friend. My daughter wanted to stay at a hotel with a pool for her birthday and this hotel had it. Not only were we checked in quickly since we did have three kids, but a manager at the front desk gave my daughter a goodie bag and didn't even know it was her birthday. Later we called down for amenities and extra towels. Within minutes we were greeted with a smile from the housekeeping staff. This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was great along with the morning staff. Thank you for such a great stay, we will be returning. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Staff excellent. Clean and had great facilities. Too many people at breakfast but staff tried to manage them. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Stay for a quick trip and decided to stay downtown where I would be located to the Charleston historic district. The room was very noisy because MUSC is close by and we had ambulances going by frequently. The room was not cleaned thoroughly because there medication and trash left behind the tv console and when I looked it looked as though the furniture had not been moved in months. (very dusty) On my next stay I will stay in North Charleston Holiday Inn Express. It was a lot cheaper, better hotel décor and cleanliness and located in easy proximity to numerous things to do in the Charleston area. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were told this hotel was in the downtown area but it was a mile from downtown via trolley or cab. Not only that, the walls were so thin, we could hear the people next door coming and going all during the night. The cost of the hotel was quite steep for such poor quality. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but pet friendly This hotel was comfortable. The beds were firm and high and didn't feel when the other person rolled over. We stayed for three nights. After the first night, we didn't have any room service so we needed towels and toiletries. The hotel is pet friendly. We thought there would be non-pet floors but we had dogs on our floor (the 7th) and watched dogs get off at every level. At breakfast, some tried to eat with their dogs in the dining room. I don't eat with my dog at home; I don't want to eat yours on a trip. The breakfast was ok. Trolley stop was near by and free but could be confusing once get off in the visitors center. We thought last stop was at 9 but we were stuck and had to call a cab. Pool was warm. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price - We liked that there is a free shuttle that stops right across the street from the hotel that takes you into downtown area. - This is a very busy hotel, so be careful about breakfast. There were a couple mornings we had to actually wait in line for like 15 minutes just to get some food. We had to start going earlier in the morning when hardly anyone was up in order to skip the lines. - This hotel was also located in a good spot if you wanted to drive into downtown or into Mt. Pleasant. It seemed to be centrally located to other areas. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Rated This hotel is NOT within walking distance of the historic downtown. Your so called "balcony view" is a sliding door that does not even open and the Ashley River "view" is blocked by the roofs of other hotels. The "water" is a distant view. The most horrific breakfast experience one could endure does not even begin to describe it!! You had better be prepared to "do battle" to get breakfast. The food was NEVER brought out in a reasonable timely fashion, and the ONE food line is BACKED up no matter what time you get there! When the food does arrive, the amount is a JOKE for the LONG line waiting for it!! We felt like we were in a war zone every morning! The parking is also awful at this hotel! Do NOT think this is a value!! Pay for a better hotel even if breakfast is NOT free. The bathroom is also so tiny, it is difficult for even two people!! Run from this Holiday Inn!!! The front staff was nice, but the breakfast servers acted insulted if you appeared upset by their poor service!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Very nice rooms and staff was excellent. Very good place to stay while in Downtown Charleston. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some limitations The room is basic, clean and pleasant, but there are some limitations. I am a 5' adult and found that I had to leap or crawl into bed because it was so high. And in the bathroom, I had to stand on tip-toe to be able to use the sink properly while brushing my teeth. Because the chairs are placed to face the beds, the TV can only be viewed from the beds. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Creative Parking Creative Parking is what I was told to do. Apparently not enough parking spots for the entire hotel. AC was too darn loud, but everything else was good or excellent. Not in the best of neighborhood, but felt safe in the hotel. Surprisingly good breakfast. Pleasant and friendly staff. Slow/weak wifi July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over all disappointed. That is a first for my visits with HIE. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner and cramped bathroom The room was rather small but more annoyingly the bathroom was VERY small with poor lighting. The most disturbing was the NOISY air conditioning unit that started and stopped and started again with the sound of a jet engine. Obviously this made it hard to sleep The good thing about the hotel was that the free city shuttle stopped just outside the door which made it easy to get downtown without driving. Fix the air conditioner and improve the lighting in the bathroom and this might be worth the stay. Otherwise go elsewhere July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, not so great bed Perhaps we got a bad room, but the bed was less than ideal. It showed signs of being quite old and sagged towards the middle. Everything else about this hotel was great though! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk and Breakfast Staff Very welcoming front desk staff. Knowledgeable of the area and very friendly. Breakfast staff was courteous, helpful, and gave great service. Kudos especially to Mike on your breakfast staff for his help! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again. Our check in was quick, and the staff was very nice. When we got to our room, there was no soap or shampoos in the bathroom. The chair sitting at the desk had bits of cookie and crumbs all over the chair. The dust cover on the bed was not clean. I just felt like the room was not clean. We are IHG platinum members and Holiday Inn Vacation Club owners. Upon check in we were not recognized as being members. Other Holiday Inn recognize this and give you at least a water upon checking in. I would not stay at this location again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend Had a blast. Hotel was clean & neat. Not to far from town. A little too pricey. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member shocked at the noisey AC unit We arrived late afternoon on 7/21/2014. We went shortly after arrival to dinner. We were on the forth floor and they booked a group of teenage sport team players on our floor. Well 11:30 PM till 12:30 AM the banging on doors started with foul language. Called the front desk and they came up and talked to the youth. But started again once off the floor. The couch was no where to be found to supervise the team he was in room 420 right down from our room. On top of that we had to turn the room AC up to stop the noise, we did not realize how loud it was on arrival. It sounded like a 747 power fan when it came on. It was an old in the wall unit with the fan hard wired to high speed and a wall mounted thermostat to say the least a BAD NIGHT SLEEP. Between the un supervised youth and the AC unit O what a night. Due to bad weather in the forecast we decided to spend 1 night rather then 2 as reserved. The next morning I told the desk I was not happy with the stay and as a Priority Member since 1986 the worst stay ever. Never had experienced a stay in the 28 years as a member staying at hundreds of rooms over my business career. Now too put icing on the cake I left my Phillips electric tooth brush in the room I called three times and left a message for house keeping manager with no call back with did the house keeper cleaning the room turn it in to lost and found from the bathroom sink. Granted my fault and not of the hotel however, a call back would have been nice. The desk manager just passed the problem to house keeping and she only had the key for lost and found. I find that hard to believe the hotel manager did not have a key? Not happy and will look at other alternatives for future stays. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room There is absolutely no counter space to all in the bathroom. We could have relaxed more if there had been a comfortable chair to set in. Not just the chairs at the table. The staff was so friendly. Room was clean. Easy access to the Charleston Riverdogs stadium. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading