• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not able to adjust temp thus making room uncomfortably cool August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY Extremely satisfied, once again, with another visit to the Holiday Inn, Mt. Pleasant. Definitely our hotel of choice whenever we are in the area for either business or leisure. Always, a very positive experience. Shall return July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Often…Recommend! We stay in this hotel with family and extendedly family a few times a year. We have never had a bad experience. The staff is always friendly and accommodating; the location is excellent in it's proximity to downtown Charleston, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches; they are pet friendly and have a nice large pool and patio area. The hotel seems to have added a new air conditioning unit(s) and the rooms are nice and chilly when you need them to be. Despite being pet friendly, the hotel is quiet and you are able to get a good night's sleep at all times. My only "gripe" is with the dinner menu. It is fairly limited and frankly the food needs to get "better". Breakfast is decent and the bar area is nice. We look forward to staying here on our next visit to the Charleston area. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food service Spent two night here this past weekend because of its great location,took my wife and son to breakfast and they totally forgot half my wife's breakfast and brought my son and I Burnt toast. I kindly asked the waitress if she could bring us some toast that was not Burnt, she took away the Burnt toast and brought us back some Burnt toast, she said she was sorry again for the toast and walked away. Well I paid for it and went about my day but I will Never eat at a Holiday Inn Ever because of this. And probably looking like I will stay away from Holiday Inn in the future. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TLC The entire campus needs to be updated. It looked dirts and the room had a dusty smell to it. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Doesn't "Honor" the Name... Holiday Inn used to mean a certain standard. If this Mt. Pleasant Inn is any indication the baton has been passed to it's supposedly lesser Holiday Inn Express cousin. I was tired upon checking in and found a tired establishment. Tired front desk staff. Tired decor. Tire carpeting. Tired signage. (A long walk following a sign that promised 'ice and vending' led to a Ice in one place and vending far away in another. Absolutely no sign that pointed one to a stairwell in case of a fire.) Tired with all or nothing a/c. Tired internet. (How can the internet be tired? There is no excuse in 2014 for anything but stellar WIFI in ANY part of an Inn.) Tired laundry facility. (Ooops, sorry, out of order facility. Again, in all of Charleston, SC is there no one who does repair?) The H.I. Mt. Pleasant needs a rest. It is tired! Maybe it should go to the Holiday Inn Express. Next time. I will. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff nice but thats it Our bed was broken, air conditioner was loud and don't try to go to restaurant for dinner July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and staff. Our visit was delightful. Our room was beautiful, clean,comfortable and functional. The staff were all very thoughtful and kind. They made us feel welcome and special. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy with very average service. When we checked in our room there was a NASTY washcloth on the bathroom counter. The room smelled horrible and may have been from a dog defecating on the floor, I don't know. Too many dogs in this hotel. You could not walk in to your room or out to your car without being confronted with at least one dog. We saw one guest several times walking a Pit Bull and two German Shepherds. There ought to be a limit and there should be "pet friendly" rooms similar to "smoking rooms" in hotels. If someone is checking in they should be communicated with about these specific pet friendly rooms in the same manner as smoking rooms (i.e. All we have are pet friendly rooms, is that ok?). Over four days, there was rarely more than one person at the front desk and service was SLOW. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service This hotel has a wonderful staff which is very helpful! The rooms are comfortable, clean and freshly updated. It's also in a great location-less than ten minutes to downtown Charleston. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room I enjoyed my business trip to this location. Room was clean and updated and the staff was pleasant and efficient. The hotel is in a convenient location and very well kept July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Great Appeal with comfy beds! Quiet location made it easy to sleep in. Staff was wonderful and welcoming. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Weekend Stay Overall we had a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We brought our small dog and appreciated the low additional cost. Location was great, close to everything we wanted to do. Only a couple of complaints 1. The room air conditioner was poor..barely kept our room cool. 2. The parking lot was very trashy, beer cans, litter, rental equipment parked nearby. The grounds were unkept and dirty. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay if it had a complimentary breakfast it would be the perfect hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in town for our daughter's wedding so we not only made a reservation for ourselves, but also a grandmother, photographer, hairdresser. It was a bit confusing for us to check all these rooms in and pay for them before everyone even showed up, but the girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful. There were also gift bags there to be passed out at check in to these and other guests staying there for the wedding. The staff was more than happy to do that for us. The room was clean, up to date, and beds were comfortable. I was a bit unsure seeing some previous reviews about unfriendly staff, but we did not experience that at all. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We would stay again. Thank you for doing your part to make the wedding weekend run smoothly for us. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean. Although the construction(?) noise was annoying, it wasn't the fault of any of the hotel staff. Other than that very minor irritation, my stay was extremely pleasant. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for 4th of July only complaint rooms had smell July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gift package until the survey asked question about free snacks/water; I had forgotten Pigeon Forge always gave us a gift package. loved them. sorry we missed it in Mt. Pleasant. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean Would not recommend. The stay/room was not pleasant. It had an odor. We were at the end of the hallway and there appeared to be a damaged ceiling and it was taped the whole time we were there. Also, although we were given vouchers for a free breakfast, the buffet area was not clean. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, noisy ac, just average hotel noisy ac, no showers at the pool, dogs everywhere, expensive breakfast, only the location was pretty good right across the bridge to get to Charleston and convenient to Patriots Point. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablebed I like the hotel it was nice the staff was excellent but I will not come back u have to many dogs in therer July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would avoid this hotel Did not enjoy this hotel and checked out after 1st night stay of a planned six night vacation. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recommend your next stay in Charleston/Mount Pleasant for comfort and hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great style and comfort describes this Holiday Inn conveniently located to the heart of Charleston. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Is only a short distance from everywhere I like to go.vacation July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kelly Comfortable beds and a great staff! They helped us when we had to tweak our arrangements at the last minute. Great Hotel and grounds. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I alway stay at this hotel when in the area. But your surveys are too long! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our second Stay, but..... This is the second time within the year that we have stayed here. The hotel is updated and very comfortable. We especially enjoy having the restaurant right there. Our only problem this time was that our room was not ready when we arrived at the check-in time. We waited in the lobby for a good 40 min. watching people arrive and check right in. I finally went up to the desk asking about our room. The woman was not aware we were waiting for a room (the original clerk had left for the day) and apologized for the wait. In return she upgraded us to a suite, which more than made up for the confusion. I have before and still do highly recommend this hotel, and if in the area will definitely stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a night a rest The room we excellent the only problem we had was at midnight we were awaken by the smell of very strong cigarette smoke and we were unable to get back to sleep. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience! My wife, baby girl and I had a very pleasant and memorable stay at the Holiday Inn - Mount Pleasant and would highly recommend it to anyone and will stay there again! June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading