• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free? The hotel says it is 100% smoke free! but as soon as we entered our room it smelled like smoke. When we turned on the air, it got worse. When we got home, all of our clothes and bags smelled like smoke. This was a negative! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Room had Bad Odor Upon check in room stunk with urine smell from the carpet. Carpet stained. I notified front desk within an hour and was told they would check it out. Nothing done. Next two days had no service in the room, had to ask housekeeping for clean towels. Ran out of toilet paper. Went to front desk to get some, nobody there. Had to find extra toilet paper in lobby bathroom. Very poor service at this location. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets 10 o'clock at night I got into bed and found that the sheets were dirty. I found hair and orange powder that resembled Cheetos. There were six spots and I thought it was a stain but when I rubbed my finger on it food debris. I called the front desk and they sent up clean sheets but my husband and I had to change the sheets before we could go to sleep. Not a good experience! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than before Our stay was very nice. We have stayed here before and the time was much better. Staff was awesome! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff When I checked, the person working at the front desk was on the phone taking a reservation. He immediately asked the person to hold so he could acknowledge me and tell me he would be with me in a minute. His name is Antonio and this was just the beginning of the assistance he provided such as dinner recommendations, coupons, places to see and how to get there, etc. When I came back from dinner, he would verify his recommendation was good. I also found the other staff from the restaurants workers to the maintenance staff was eager to say hello. The accommodations were aged but everything was clean. I will go back there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average/But Very Convient Nothing Special, ease of parking, convient location to most everything, rooms pretty quiet, but older and getting outdated, looks as though they maybe doing some renovations on floors, hotel has bar/restaurant but food was just average and slow, employees not very personal with guests. Still not a bad value and rooms have room to move about in them, quiet, comfy. so no real complaints, I stay in hotels 200+ nights a year and I would come back, just NEVER Ever stay at the holiday inn resort in pannama city beach the absolute worst holiday inn hotel on planet earth! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and hot room We were not welcomed at all when we walked in, it took over two minutes while we were the only ones standing at the desk to have the employee even acknowledge we were there. During our short stay, there was only one working elevator that had water spilled all over the floor and there was construction being done on our floor. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the room stayed hot despite us turning the temperature down multiple times. We could hear the people talking in the room next to us and in the hallway. Overall I was not pleased with the hotel, especially for the price. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots not working Trying to get info on my reservation I got run around between hotel and on line. Neither side had accurate facts. Hair dryer didn't work. Bath fan was way too loud. Wi- fi was so slow I elected not to use it was so frustrating. Was under some mild rehab on my floor. No carpet. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average service Reserved room a couple of months in advance to attending a wedding in Charleston. Arrived on a thursday about 1pm and no rooms were ready, so myself and the brides father picked up some beer and relaxed by the pool until 230 when the desk clerk said our rooms would be ready. Went back and waited in the lobby for another half an hour, and supposedly our rooms only needed to be inspected. Finally we found out our rooms hadnt even been cleaned yet, so they looked around for other rooms they could put us in. Found my wife and me a room on the 4th floor, and said they would have a refrigerator put in for her diabetic meds, all the fridges were on the 5th floor and no rooms were available. We went up put our bags in our rooms and came down to happy hour at the bar, the desk clerks had changed and my wife asked them when we could expect the fridge....they said we couldnt unless we moved to the fifth floor. Tommy who had just came on found us a room very quickly on the 5th floor and the situation was finally resolved....why couldnt the day shift front desk do that? My reservation said I had a complementary continental breakfast, I wasnt given any information on it when i checked in and the bkfst i had every morning was far from free.... October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, nice view of pool and oak tree Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. They booked taxis for me and gave me wake-up calls. I wasn't able to understand operation of the in-room radio/alarm. The room was clean; I liked the quilted white blanket. The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated with clean white grout. My only concern was the temperature of the shower water. Way too hot. I had to resort to drawing water into the tub and letting it cool some before bathing. Except for the sound of the fan when on in the bathroom, it was very quiet and I felt safe here. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I thought this hotel was very nice. Saw many negative reviews and was going to switch hotels but decided not to. Glad I didn't. This hotel was just fine. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a 3 star hotel! Where should I begin? There was no refrigerator in my room, but some other guests had one. The carpet is from 1975 and it smelled like sick, old, wet puppy. The shower water was lukewarm. It's sad when you walk in a hotel room and don't even want to take your shoes off. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food not as good as I would have liked & Air Conditioning unit extremely loud. First let me start by saying that my overall stay at your beautiful hotel was outstanding. The reunion which I attended for the USS Roy O Hale was made perfect by your reunion hostess Cheryl. She made everything just right. We have made plans to return next year for our reunion. It will be the first time in over 25 years that we will return a second time to any location. The items I indicated as not being up to par, I am sure can be corrected with no problem. The food preparation in the dining room and at our banquet just did not match the truly wonderful hotel you have. Thank you for our stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wine and snacks when I arrived! This was my third hotel in three days and was my favorite! The location was great (foot of my favorite walking bridge in Mt. Pleasant!) and the the room was very nice. The cheese popcorn in my room was delicious! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. The rooms are very clean. Also the staff was very friendly September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a perfect stay ! Everything about the hotel was just right .... location, staff, service, and the room was amazing ... will definitely reccomend this hotel and stay here again .... September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and smelled Worst experience in a Holiday Inn ever. Rooms smelled bad, hallway smelled bad. Room was dirty and bed was uncomfortable. A/C only worked when it wanted. The hotel is in need of a renovation. Ruined our vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We recently visited this hotel for four nights. Overall, it's a nice place. The pool was great, and we used it a lot. The beds were very comfortable, and the staff was super nice. Location was perfect for our needs. Tons of restaurants & other businesses around. My complaint comes from the cost of this room compared to similar ones at other hotel chains. We had a room with two double beds. At this rate, these rooms should really be offering two queen beds. In fact, I'm not sure that I've seen another hotel in the last 5 years that still only offers doubles. Also, for the price there should really be a mini fridge & microwave in the room. The room appeared to be quit clean, however, after looking a little more closely it was obvious that not much care had been taken to details. The heating/ac unit was very dirty, and the carpeting closer to the bottom of the beds was absolutely filthy - like it has probably never seen the light of day. We had 'recycled' shampoo & lotion in our bathroom, as it was totally apparent that someone had used a bit of both at one time. One of our comforters had a blood stain on it. Yuck. Just seems like maybe housekeeping is doing a quick run-through when they need to put a bit more effort into the details of the room. I probably won't go back here because we're a family of four, and the beds just aren't big enough. I would recommend this place to a friend if they were in the area, and just let them know what I experienced. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my new favotive city This was a great place to stay. People are so friendly and polite. A vast array of cuisines something for all cultures. The hotel was beautiful a little hard to get to with all the construction but worth it. A special thanks to Antonio at the front desk. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained facility This Holiday Inn needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. Our room needed dusting, furniture and carpet edges. Litter in i the hallway lingered for our entire stay. The bathroom was poorly lit, shower water pressure inadequate, and toilet flushing poor. Room coffee service did not included tea bags, and the maid staff would not provide any. One day we had no shampoo. The TV remote was held together with electrical tape. In the restaurant the breakfast buffet was careless in appearance. Tea water served in coffee carafe, leaving an after taste. Wait staff could not be bothered to be correct these points and was inefficient and slow in service. It is easy to see why the restaurant was not busy. The fitness center and pool were closed with no compensation for lack of facility. Evidently this is a pet friendly Inn. Pets and owners seem to be randomly placed in rooms, allowing for barking disturbances day and night. We prefer to not share our resting spaces, elevators and vacations with pets. We would be hard pressed to stay at this Inn again. Too many better facilities are available. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not their best Broken hair dryer/outlet in bathroom. Not very hot, hot water. Poorly working AC - could barely maintain 74 degrees. No microwave. Terrible restaurant food. Staff was nice, but not very accommodating. I would not call this a 'platinum' level HI experience. And I most likely won't be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff makes it worthwhile The staff at the hotel was fantastic and extremely helpful. The restaurant had good food and also very friendly staff. I would consider staying there again because of the staff. However, the facility (clean and nice features) had a humidity issue. Dehumidifiers were placed in the hallways but turned off at night, leaving the rooms humid and almost damp. It was hard to dry off after the shower and clothes felt almost damp. I hope the maintenance staff can figure out how to solve this problem. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Over all a nice hotel for a overnight stay. The restaurant food is poor and the service is severely lacking in customer skills. I had to find someone to pay my bill. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we showed up at 10:00 am and the Tamico at the front desk set us up with a room immediately. The first room just had the carpets cleaned so she found us another room and we were able to relax after the long car ride. The sunday buffett was ok, not great but not bad. We only went because we had two free cupons from the front desk August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convienent location. We booked on line while traveling after reading positive reviews. We were not disappointed as the hotel was as described, and the desk clerk was very personable and helpfull. Comfortable room and convienent location. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service Overall a good Stay, but i had some issues with the staff. At check out i was charged for the room even i was using Reward nights. A Manager need to fix that since the check out Person could not deal with the issue. After we left we noticed that our Son forgot his Charger in the room. I was calling the Hotel to please check and give me some Feedback. Never did get any feedback! I Next day we drove to the Hotel to check on it Personally. First i was told that nothing was found . My wife insisted to look for it in the room personally and found it. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed The breakfast was cold and we need to wait for my son pancakes -we order waffle we wait like more than 15 min August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Inexplicable Water Outage As we started to get ready for a wedding we were in town for - the SOLE reason we were in Charleston - maintenance shut off the water in the entire building. No explanation was given. No one mentioned it to us when we checked out. And no discount was given for the inconvenience. We had to drive down the street to a friend's hotel to take showers. Ate at the restaurant for breakfast on Saturday morning. It was chaotic to say the least. The staff seemed ill prepared for a full dining room. In fact, it almost seemed like they were all new employees and no one had trained them. Chaos, utter chaos. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to shout about always thought Holiday Inn was a top class hotel. this one was average but nothing to shout about. It's OK if all you want is a place to sleep @night, other than that, don't look for any special treatment. won't stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to par. Was one of my least favorite hotel stays in a while.Spoke to someone on the phone about trying to get a bigger room if I paid the difference I had a gift ccertificate.I feel like I was given an attitude by both the lady on the phone and at the front desk.I understand rules are rules but is it not in their job description to be cordial. Although I was not a 'paying' customer I am still a customer. That would have been fine if the rooms were nice.They were tiny and the carpet felt dirty and smelled of old dust.Room service was awful The food was cold although the girl that delivered it was nice.We did enjoy Charleston but would not be staying at your Holiday Inn for our next visit. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading