• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff,Great Room,Great Service Most of the time I stay at your competitors.I'm glad I stayed at your place.Even though I could have saved $70.From now on I will spend the extra money.Your place was worth every$$$$. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room And Comfort/ Bar /billing The bartender staff were great. Waited two days for extra soap,shampoo and facial tissue after request made at front desk two times. Breakfast the eggs and beacon were cold every morning for 3 days. This year the hotel didn't offer Bagels or English muffins. Asked front desk for folio the front desk manager said he could not print folio because used points, July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms with a great staff I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Charleston Airport and convention center. Their rooms are quiet with comfortable beds and pillows. The entire staff is great, they great you by name and make sure any questions or request are handled quickly and completely. The restuarant offers a delicious breakfast buffet and evening meals. The hotel is convient to downtown, shopping and entertainment. If you are in the area be sure to try this property. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel with great service. The room was clean and neat. The restaurant and bar had a modern atmosphere. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at Charleston Holiday Inn on International Blvd Great service and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was in excellent condition. Breakfast buffet and service very good. Bar could have stayed open longer I mean 10:00PM is early for bar closings. I stayed in June for 10 days and then had to return in July from Seattle and had my choices but the staff and cleanliness of this Holiday Inn brought me back to it!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charleston stay The hotel was very clean, quiet, and peaceful. In the ,owning, there was a delicious breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always treated like a valued customer I work for Quest Construction Products ( HydroStop) and have stayed at this property many times for training seminars. Th staff is excellnt from the front desk to the retaurant and lounge. I always feel like a special guest . Kitty and Donald make being there like coming home. My experience has been consistant over the last five years. This everything a good hotel should be. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Adam at the front desk welcomed upon entering and made us feel special. Accommodations were excellent and convenient to the airport. Room was inviting and able to relax after a long day. Definitely stay there again. it deserves the awards it receives. Best practice for your organization. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from Front Desk Clerk "Mo" When I'm visiting Charleston, I love this location. Everything you want is available to you at the hotel. The employees are warm, kind and welcoming; especially "Mo". I look forward to seeing her at the front desk because she is so personable . June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Stayed only one night, would definitely return. very clean rooms, easy access to highway. Check in and out service were exceptional. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent and verry friendly when we arrived the reception were so friendly,that we found direct at home, the hole stay was verry good. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room The fitness room needs attention. Some of the equipment appears deteriorated. The machine bench is not working. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The aroma of Professionalism wafts through the air as you move about the location. Always a greeting and hello no matter how often or rare you stay there. Look forward to returning there. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I really enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Airport & Conv Ctr. The staff at the front desk were awesome. The server at the Hotel restaurant were also awesome. I will recommended you guys 100%. If I am every in Charleston I will be staying there. Keep up the good work in providing AWESOME customer services. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed results This was the host hotel for an event I was attending. Check in was easy. The room was neat and clean. From there it goes downhill. The ice machine near my room on the 6th floor was not working. I had to go down to another floor for ice. It did not get fixed in the 2 days I was there. While I was waiting in the lobby after check in I overheard the front desk staff being somewhat rude and totally unhelpful to another member of my party. Totally unacceptable. I can only hope this is not the standard at this hotel. I am a Priority Club member and stay at other Holiday Inn Express properties around the southeast. I will have to think long and hard before returning here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, comfortable bed, very comfortable I enjoyed my brief stay and would recommend it to others. The staff was extremely hospitable and gracious. They even wore our favorite colors. The dining experience was excellent. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk Personal were very polite and helpful. Great Visit April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at your hotel on several occasions, and I must add, I am always delighted by the friendly front desk employees and the beautiful rooms. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience/friendly staff This hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the historic section and a good value if you don't mind the drive. It is right off the airport grounds and is a very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. They were accomodating with complimentary toothpaste when we forgot ours. Full breakfast bar with good food. Rooms clean and updated. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! We visited Charleston to run the Cooper River Bridge Run. The hotel was generous enough to offer an early fruit breakfast as well as offered shuttle service for the early runners. The property was very clean. Staff were very helpful and kind. The room was very nice and comfortable with plenty of amenities. The restaurant was perfect! Loved the shrimp and grits! The property is right next to Tanger Outlet Mall shopping and the convention center. Thanks for an excellent property! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off the Chaos This is a great hotel with a staff that wants to please. The location is right next to the Tanger Outlets and only 10 minutes from downtown. We loved the shower only feature. The breakfast was buffet or a la carte. When we got in from a night on the town, we were given a complimentary drink for being a Gold member and sat by the fireplace and relaxed. We also got late check out with no hassles. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Front desk Good Ask for pillow covers for pillows in closet. We never got them. Doors slamming. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Fantastic stay. You enjoy your trip when you stay at a nice hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service The staff was extremely polite and helpful during my stay. I will definitely stay again as well as recommend that this is the place to stay for comfort great hospitality. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Sales Team is Top Notch The Sales team was friendly and made every effort to accomodate my group's needs from start to finish. They helped make planning easy and remained flexible to adjust to our emergent needs throughout our stay. I look forward to returning to this property the next time I schedule a group to come through Charleston. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Grrrreat Holiday Inn I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns, and I like a lot of them -- but I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn that made me feel as welcome as this one did. From the staff in the restaurant to the van driver to the maid service and the front desk staff -- wow! This is one well-run and friendly Holiday Inn, and I will definitely stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Nice property; staff was Very friendly and helpful. Exercise room not bad for a hotel. My only complaint is as a very frequent HI user I did not appreciate having to pay for breakfast and because of that would not stay there again nor recommend the property without that reservation. Staff was very attentive when I found water on my carpet and thru out the room due to a leak from the room above. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and very clean The hotel was very clean and up to date. Bathrooms were very nice, tile shower. Great room and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay, only one night for business. The only con, there was no recognition of me being a Priority Club Member. Other hotels go out of their way to recognize and welcome you to the hotel. Also usually get a water and a snack. It was still a great place to stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My husband and I found ourselves in Charleston unexpectedly (not a bad thing) and needed a room. We stopped at the HI on the off chance they had a room. They did and it was a very nice room. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and I enjoyed chatting with her. The cherry on top on the stay was she asked if I was a Priority Club member and then offered me a bottle of water and either crackers or popcorn. I love popcorn and she gave me one for my husband and I. I received the best popcorn I have ever had. It was Hilton Head Popcorn Co. Butter popcorn from Charleston Nut Co. Thank you for a great room at a reasonable rate with wonderful assistance at the front desk and the fantastic popcorn! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Visit This hotel is ideally placed to access many different attractions in the area and still be near the airport. The staff is very committed to helping make your stay as perfect as possible. Definitely will return to this one! February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading