• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon checking into the hotel I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, which was nice, but there was another staff member in the lobby near the spot where they serve coffee (only in the morning till 09:30) that did not have a friendly disposition. It seemed like there was always someone in the lobby looking mean like a bouncer. I'm not sure if it is to keep trouble makers out, but it wasn't the most welcoming site whenever we entered the lobby. My suggestion would be to have that guy who stands in the lobby by the coffee section make coffee all day for guest to enjoy like other less reputable hotels offer. The room was sufficient, but it was lacking one crucial item, a refrigerator. What kind of hotel doesn't have a mini fridge nowadays? I had to purchase a cooler and fill it with ice to keep kids snacks and drinks cold. Of course the ice machine on my floor was not operational, so it was even less convenient to keep snacks cool. Additionally, they do not have a water fountain in the facility, so getting a cold drink in the middle of the night was an adventure. Eventually, I found water in the fitness room, but the water cooler was broken, so i was a little frustrated with the hydration issue. The restaurant offers a buffet style breakfast along with menu items, and the buffet had a decent selection, but the quality of food was sub par compared to other hotel breakfasts even with a dedicated restaurant. Finally, the daily cleaners were unable to supply me with clean towels, and said if I wanted them, I must contact the front desk. I have never had to do that at any other hotel ever. The front desk sent someone up an hour later with towels. Overall I was very dissappointed with the stay at Riverview Holiday Inn, and won't be going back. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair This is a very nice hotel with a nice location. The only problem we had was the a/c was very loud in our room, also for a Holiday Inn we expected at lease a fridge or microwave in our room cause that is standard at most.Other than that it's a really nice place, staff was friendly and service was nice. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better stay Pool area closing at 9 PM should be reviewed. By the time a customer checks in, do a little shopping/viewing the area and return to their room, the pool is closing. Ensure all ice machines are in working order on each floor. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable stay When we travel to Charleston we love to stay at the Riverview for several reasons. It makes travel convenient to Charleston and the Beaches. It is very comfortable and clean and great views from the room. The only problem I have is noise from the other guests in their rooms and in the hallways, but I guess you will have that every where you go. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view Beautiful views from lounge and restaurant. Very friendly staff and very comfortable room. Most definitely will stay there again. You have my info why do I have to enter it all again? August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable A great place to stay if planning a visit to Charleston, SC. Located just 8 minutes from Downtown, the hotel features a Shuttle service to and from the city. The restaurant on top of the building was superb, with a great view and great food. Highly recommended. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and large room Clean and enjoyed stay...a little more expensive than I like to pay...got the exec.king suite. Location central to everything. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and staff was extremely helpful. Only complaint was I thought the restaurant was a little pricey. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around the city. Pool was clean and always had clean towels right inside the gym area for you to use. We would stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont miss out! Although, I didn’t really eat at the restaurant due to family reunion functions, the bar and wait staffs were very friendly and attentive. The view overlooking the Charleston Harbor was amazing and really enhanced my first visit to Charleston, SC. The location is close to downtown and very convenient when traveling to the other attractions within the area. I will definitely stay here again! Corinne New England Area July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have preferred double room suite The suite was very spacious with a great view. Our problem with the suite was, it was all one large room. We were expecting a double room suite that would let one party rest in the bedroom area and the other do whatever in the "living room" area. We were profoundly disappointed this was not the case. For us, a double room suite is essential for comfort and relaxation. In the next Holiday Express Suite we stayed at, the North Ashland Holiday Express north of Richmond, VA, the suite was composed of two rooms in the manner described above. Why the difference? I might mention our next stop after North Ashland was the Holiday Express in Hagerstown. Unfortunately. the suite at this latter location was one room. A double room suite is of prime importance to us. We will no longer be reserving a one room suite if we can avoid it. The latter arrangement provides no extra comfort and relaxation, quite the contrary. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked rooms at one price, but was charged a higher price when checked out. I had no problem with the hotel, except that I was quoted one price when I booked the rooms, but was charged a significantly higher price at checkout. If I use this hotel again (it is close to my children's homes), I will be sure to confirm what fee I will be charged when I make reservations. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast buffet. Clean room and excellent front desk people. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Charleston! Great hotel with great views! We arrived early and the front desk staff was very accommodating and checked us in early...around 1pm. The room was very clean and updated. We checked out the pool and it was very nice also...with great views of the area. This hotel is very convenient to downtown Charleston...only took 10 minutes from hotel to parking near the Market. Also, very convenient to Folly Beach! Had the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant...great views here too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love it here and will stay again! PS - We stayed here on our Honeymoon...28 years ago! July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Items not fixed The bath's drain did not work. So I could not take a bath just a shower.i had be looking forward to a nice hot bath because we had been camping before we arrived at your property. Also the phone did not work. Would not dial. We told the front desk about the problems and we were told it would be fixed. After going to old Charleston all day when we returned the problem was still not fixed. We told them again and went to dinner. When we returned there was a note on the door key to "call" the front desk! Our phone didn't work so we could not call. The staff was very nice just didn't fix our problem. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,convenient and excellent breakfast Only stayed for a couple of nights. Comfortable room, excellent buffet breakfast with a brilliant view. Ideal location, just what we wanted. Thank you. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Loved the view. The shuttle was a nice convenience and the staff were helpful and friendly. Liked that the parking lot was large and the pool was located in an area where you could view the nearby waterways. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Riverview was a very comfortable and pleasant one. The room was well-appointed and the breakfast buffet was delicious and a good value. The shuttle service to historic Charleston was very convenient. In addition, I would particularly like to mention the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers and the dining room staff were all wonderful. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We have stayed here a few years ago but was disappointed with stay. The hotel needs serious renovations. The room sprinkler had spider webs and the ceilings had spider webs all over it. The water pressure in the room was terrible. To have a view and not be able to open the door to feel the breeze was disappointing. Having a view and experiencing the breeze was the whole point of paying extra. We will not return to this property. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat at the Restaurant The room was nice, but our dinner experience in the restaurant was terrible. Don't waste your money when there are so many nicer places in Charleston to eat. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and Bad Food The rooms were way to small for any family. The food at the holiday Inn was very bad, three of us orded the same thing. Two meals came and everything was cold and look like it was cooked 30 mins before the third meal but the third was hot and like someone else made it. The manger said all three meals were made by the same cook, we had two bites from the two plates but they only offered 20% off of the bill and wouldn't take it off the bill. This was a $19.95 each meal. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Great Service From first contact with staff they were highly professional and friendly. The facility was impeccable. One of the best Inns I have ever spent time at. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to any one visiting this area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very acmodating I do wish the shuttle bus schedule was more acmodating . The breakfast buffet was fair. All other thing were great. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Time Stayed twice. First time Oct. 2012 and again May 2013. Love the location and the view from the top floor bar/restaurant. Great value with very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV and separate sink/vanity from the shower area which is great. Wish they had a breakfast included in the price but it is only 5 minutes into Charleston and we had tons of fun sampling restaurants. Will be back again! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pre cruise stay We reserved 2 rooms with a view prior to our cruise. Our rooms on the 10th floor had a great views of the historic downtown. We took the hotel shuttle to downtown. We did have a long wait for the shuttle to take us back to the hotel due to the large number of people of waiting and not enough seats on the shuttle. We had to wait for the shuttle to make 3 trips back and forth before getting a seat to go back. Great view from the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good and the serving staff went above and beyond good service. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us get a taxi to the port the morning of our cruise. Not a fancy, new hotel but the price for the experience was just right. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Charleston-Riverview is a comfortable, clean and very accessible hotel in Charleston, but what sets it apart for me is their wonderful service. Jay in the front desk that not only greets me by name, but remembers that my son attends a local college and how the years go by. I highly recommend this property. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View Wonderful view at breakfast! What a great way to start the day. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest room ever The room was 11 floors above the expressway yet the 30 year old door wall made it sound like the traffic was 5 feet outside my window. Apparently the building wall amplified the sound. Could not sleep all night. The electronic key had to be reactivated each time I went to use it. Premise appeared to be out of control May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View, Convenience Great Staff Check in staff very nice, easy to get to and around Charleston area, The views are great, elevators are pretty quick. The restaurant on top of the hotel has great views, pretty decent menu and cost is not so bad, service can be a little slow but again view makes up for that time waiting for your food to arrive. So now for the downsides of the hotel, the rooms are cramped but to be expected for being a round hotel, rooms are not that quiet but again not to bad, tv has very limited stations, rooms are out dated as well, very few wall outlets to charge computer, phone, etc. Price for rooms are within line of the area They did give me a $5 gift card to use at the restaurant and some bottled water for being a Platium Member. I have stayed here before and will in future if travel to Charleston is in future. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This Holiday Inn is a very old hotel. Although, they have kept it up very well, the rooms are very small and the amenities are few. You can't turn on a light in just the bathroom area without lighting up most of the room. For what this hotel has to offer, I wouldn't pay more than $50. a night. The hotel was clean. But, the rooms had a slight odor (like they were smoking rooms in the past). The food in the restaurant was very good, but, the service was poor. The location was very good. The front desk staff was very friendly. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and room We enjoyed our stay, was even able to check in early before 4, and room with view was awesome. Staff very nice. Was disappointed that the resturant did not honor the happy hour with $2 glasses of wine when in fact the brochure advertised it in the room. Simply told by bartender it was discontinued last week and the new manager wasn't going to have a happy hour which is really too bad because there is a wonderful view from the lounge and resturant and a nice happy hr would be appreciated by the guests, it was their loss because they didn't honor the brochure we decided to eat elsewhere. I do believe the resturant and hotel are under different managers, so again the hotel was great!!! May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us
Select to close.
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Check in with one of our friendly staff members Our Lobby has complimentary wifi internet access for you to enjoy Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our hotel is near North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf
Select to close.