• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old stinky pillows and no AC but excellent follow up I left a note with the front desk about with a couple of areas of concern. The 2 largest were the AC did not cool well enough (we are experiencing a warm spell) and the bed pillows we old, stank of sweat and needed replacing. To my surprise I had two voicemail messages from the motel when I arrived home. I returned the call and spoke with a manager that was very professional and concerned about my stay. I am impressed with the follow up and will gladly return to the property when I travel the area again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have Stayed there for Years and Will Continue I've stayed here annually for years and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly and efficient, its clean and comfortable and the breakfast is the best I've seen. Mary, the Asst Manager went above and beyond; she is a real keeper. I'll be there next year! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable The accommodation at Summerville were very good. Comfortable bed, quiet room, nice people. Wifi worked well. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful. Thanks, Sam! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The check in staff was very helpful. We couldn't get house keeping to bring us towels and wash cloths. We even called and still had to go down to the front desk and get them. And there was only one staff member on duty after 9pm for the whole hotel on a Saturday night. We had a good value and the continental breakfast was good. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice folks I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for several years an have always had a great experience. Staff is very helpfull an friendly. I recomed astay here. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Facility Everything about the hotel was nice. Hotel is convenient to the interstate. Many nice restaurants were close by some within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable with refrigerator and microwave. A full breakfast was included with good variety including fruits, cereals, eggs, etc. Overall service was more than adequate. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by window for the down stair room We stayed in room 118. By the time we checked into the hotel it was already dark so i went to shut the curtain and there was only the sheer curtain. I call the front desk and the lady was very nice and asked if i was sure there wasn't a curtain and i assured her there wasn't. She said the problem is there are no other rooms available in the hotel. I asked if someone could come and fix the drape and she said she would call her GM but that she was the only person at the hotel at the time. She did bring me a few table clothes for me to try and hang up to block the window. She had called the GM and the GM was aware the window curtain was broke. I'm not sure why the room was booked if the GM knew the window curtain was not hanging up and broke. It did take me over an hour to try and figure out a way to block the window since we were on the first floor, people can see in the room and the lights outside were shinning in the room. I was not happy since we had to be up and out of the hotel by 6:45 am the next day. We were told we would be credited our points back to my account and i am thankful for this. I do want to again say the lady at the front desk tried to help as much as she could but could not leave the front with out someone working there. Needless to say i didnt have much time to relax. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LADY OF THE HOUSE THE DESK CLERK AT CHECK IN AND OUT WAS REMARKABLE, KIND AND VERY HELPFULL. GREAT SERVICE. \ENJOYABLE STAY October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected. We chose the HIX for what we believe to be value based on its rating. In short we expected a lot more from this place than what we experienced. We reserved a non-smoking room with a king size bed. As it turns out Summerville is now totally smoke free, The room we got had two queens and was located by the back door across from the laundry. As this was a hard earned vacation, we looked forward to sleeping in. With the comings and goings as well as the activity of the house staff, we were woken up early each morning. The room was a little dated and musty for its rating. Most of the appliances did not work and the GFI plug in the bathroom was broken. While this place was near family, I think next time I will look elsewhere, October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfy beds. I have stayed here several times. I don't remember this place being pet frinedly, but this time I saw several dogs on my floor and I was very upset. If I would have known they allowed pets I would have chose a different place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Location Regular Holiday Inn guest. Location, accessibility and comfort are high on our kudos list. Latest stay was brief (1 night) for travel to a funeral. Rest and a good night sleep was welcomed. Prompt check-in and problem free stay were appreciated. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This is a very good hotel with an excellent staff. They are very accommodating. As for the value, it is hard to beat. I will stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean enviroment The up keep on the property was great. From driving up to thr front of the building to check in, the lobby and the rooms. The place was full and had a party going on in one of the conference rooms but it was very quite. Staff was friendly. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly My husband and I travel all over the country with our 2 small dogs. The are very use to traveling and usually are very quite. This property is advertised as a pet friendly location. When we checked in there was a dog barking on the floor. My husband and I ran across the street to get a bite to eat. 45 minutes later we were called to come back as our dogs were barking. We were advised that dogs were not to be left alone in the room. We promptly returned the other dog continued to bark though the evening. I don't call not being allowed to leave an animal pet friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The property was nice. The only downfall is their accessible rooms does not have the proper equipment. The staff tried their best to make me as comfortable as possible but without proper equipment how could a disabled patron feel comfortable. The managers are very nice and great but if and when I stay there again I hope to see changes. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and the service was super Very accomidating staff. Beyond friendly and ready to help. Best hotel experience I've had in along time. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel Very clean and comfortable! The staff was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was so delicous! I would highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This is one of the oldest units I've stayed in but it was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is all the smokers sitting right outside the main door drinking beer. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in good location The hotel is located in a group of hotels just off the interstate. Very easy to access using the instructions on the website. Good food, shopping and fuel choices nearby. The only downside is that it is sandwiched between two low budget hotels and some of the occupants on those balconies made you nervous, particularly after dark. We are disabled and couldn't run if our lives depended on it. So we had to curtail after dark activity. The staff were exceptional with a special acknowledgement to Denise who was in charge of the breakfast buffet. Personable and efficient. She could and should train all breakfast staff. That girl knows how to run a kitchen! I would definitely stay here again when I am in the Summerville area. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dirty room Bad bad bad experience at this hotel front desk people were not nice at all We took 2 rooms with friends and was really dirty and unpleasant August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Kara at the front desk was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I had booked a regular room. When she saw me walking with a cane, she asked if I would like an accessible room on the first floor. Yes I sure did. She changed me to the first floor room which was so much easier for me. I had my dog with me so it was so much easier to take him out. I was by myself (except for my dog) and I felt safe here. The lady that cleaned the rooms was awesome. She always made sure I had what I needed. She was so friendly I felt like I had known her forever. I wish I had gotten her name. I definitely will be staying here again and will recommend it to everyone. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and quiet. The room met me needs. I was able to work in the room to get ready for my classes/training. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service Front Desk staff was very courteous and friendly. They made some excellent recommendations for dinner in Charleston. The room was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel,friendly staff and the very clean facility July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was one of the best Holiday Inns I have every stayed at and we will return again. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service hotel listed as pet friendly. IT IS NOT! We were still charged pet fee. Also tried to phone management for explanation of charges after auto check out. left several messages and not one phone call received back . very poor experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay! This is a great place to stay! It's a fair price for what you get. The rooms are clean, breakfast has a large variety, and the front desk is very helpful and polite. I will be coming back soon! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I headed to Summerville for a family party and needed a relatively inexpensive place to stay. This hotel was extremely convenient to where I needed to be. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable. I was surprised that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan so the steamy bathroom took forever to clear. When we notified the staff about a running toilet on Saturday morning it was fixed within an hour. The hotel was busy when I was there, but never felt over crowded. I heeded the warning regarding cars being broken into so I made sure I parked in the front or on the side. Breakfast was exactly what I expected and filled me up for the morning. I was on the 3rd floor in the no smoking section of the hotel and I must say it did not smell like old smoke. I have stayed in quite a few where I would swear the person before me was smoking in the room. I did not notice a smoking type smell anywhere. It was a little noisy for a while, but there were a lot of kids/families. I did see quite a few people with dogs. Glad for the wi-fi capability. I looked at the pool and the small workout room but did not use either. Restaurants and stores close by. A really nice local restaurant across the street within walking distance. I would stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service at the desk, both checking in and out. I am a smoker and requested a smoking king room, which I received. I have stayed at other hotels where the smoking rooms smelled like an old ash tray. These accommodations were clean, well appointed and smelled clean and fresh. The breakfast hours and choices were great! The bathroom was clean and well stocked. I was delighted to find the availability to get fresh, delicious coffee 25/7 in the breakfast area. A great value for the money. ****** May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading