• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean enviroment The up keep on the property was great. From driving up to thr front of the building to check in, the lobby and the rooms. The place was full and had a party going on in one of the conference rooms but it was very quite. Staff was friendly. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly My husband and I travel all over the country with our 2 small dogs. The are very use to traveling and usually are very quite. This property is advertised as a pet friendly location. When we checked in there was a dog barking on the floor. My husband and I ran across the street to get a bite to eat. 45 minutes later we were called to come back as our dogs were barking. We were advised that dogs were not to be left alone in the room. We promptly returned the other dog continued to bark though the evening. I don't call not being allowed to leave an animal pet friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The property was nice. The only downfall is their accessible rooms does not have the proper equipment. The staff tried their best to make me as comfortable as possible but without proper equipment how could a disabled patron feel comfortable. The managers are very nice and great but if and when I stay there again I hope to see changes. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and the service was super Very accomidating staff. Beyond friendly and ready to help. Best hotel experience I've had in along time. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel Very clean and comfortable! The staff was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was so delicous! I would highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This is one of the oldest units I've stayed in but it was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is all the smokers sitting right outside the main door drinking beer. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in good location The hotel is located in a group of hotels just off the interstate. Very easy to access using the instructions on the website. Good food, shopping and fuel choices nearby. The only downside is that it is sandwiched between two low budget hotels and some of the occupants on those balconies made you nervous, particularly after dark. We are disabled and couldn't run if our lives depended on it. So we had to curtail after dark activity. The staff were exceptional with a special acknowledgement to Denise who was in charge of the breakfast buffet. Personable and efficient. She could and should train all breakfast staff. That girl knows how to run a kitchen! I would definitely stay here again when I am in the Summerville area. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dirty room Bad bad bad experience at this hotel front desk people were not nice at all We took 2 rooms with friends and was really dirty and unpleasant August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Kara at the front desk was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I had booked a regular room. When she saw me walking with a cane, she asked if I would like an accessible room on the first floor. Yes I sure did. She changed me to the first floor room which was so much easier for me. I had my dog with me so it was so much easier to take him out. I was by myself (except for my dog) and I felt safe here. The lady that cleaned the rooms was awesome. She always made sure I had what I needed. She was so friendly I felt like I had known her forever. I wish I had gotten her name. I definitely will be staying here again and will recommend it to everyone. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and quiet. The room met me needs. I was able to work in the room to get ready for my classes/training. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service Front Desk staff was very courteous and friendly. They made some excellent recommendations for dinner in Charleston. The room was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel,friendly staff and the very clean facility July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was one of the best Holiday Inns I have every stayed at and we will return again. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service hotel listed as pet friendly. IT IS NOT! We were still charged pet fee. Also tried to phone management for explanation of charges after auto check out. left several messages and not one phone call received back . very poor experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay! This is a great place to stay! It's a fair price for what you get. The rooms are clean, breakfast has a large variety, and the front desk is very helpful and polite. I will be coming back soon! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I headed to Summerville for a family party and needed a relatively inexpensive place to stay. This hotel was extremely convenient to where I needed to be. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable. I was surprised that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan so the steamy bathroom took forever to clear. When we notified the staff about a running toilet on Saturday morning it was fixed within an hour. The hotel was busy when I was there, but never felt over crowded. I heeded the warning regarding cars being broken into so I made sure I parked in the front or on the side. Breakfast was exactly what I expected and filled me up for the morning. I was on the 3rd floor in the no smoking section of the hotel and I must say it did not smell like old smoke. I have stayed in quite a few where I would swear the person before me was smoking in the room. I did not notice a smoking type smell anywhere. It was a little noisy for a while, but there were a lot of kids/families. I did see quite a few people with dogs. Glad for the wi-fi capability. I looked at the pool and the small workout room but did not use either. Restaurants and stores close by. A really nice local restaurant across the street within walking distance. I would stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service at the desk, both checking in and out. I am a smoker and requested a smoking king room, which I received. I have stayed at other hotels where the smoking rooms smelled like an old ash tray. These accommodations were clean, well appointed and smelled clean and fresh. The breakfast hours and choices were great! The bathroom was clean and well stocked. I was delighted to find the availability to get fresh, delicious coffee 25/7 in the breakfast area. A great value for the money. ****** May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant experience Our family has stayed at this hotel multiple times and enjoyed.! Kids love breakfast here! I do think they are a bit on the pricey side of the house. However, I have always been able to bring my pets, so that's an added bonus. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn Express has a perfect location to visit Charleston downtown for the day and has many great places to eat within 5 miles. Also close to shopping. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Gem Traveling throughout east coast on golf/cival war sites trip and this was ideal location for visiting Ft. Sumter and other sites such as the Yorktown. Clean and friendly. I was looking for decent restaurant in area and front desk recommended "Oscars". By far the best food on entire 14 day trip. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets We arrived for our son's wedding on Friday afternoon. Our miniture schnauzer is blind and has diabetes so we asked for a 1st floor room. They provided this and this was a great help in taking him out for his walks. The mattress was a little on the stiff side however the every thing else was acceptable The breakfast was good however they need to have some potatoes on the menu as I prefer them with my eggs. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if in the area. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location Rm 126 should never be used.: back door, elevator, people congregate. You might check out how your staff is perceived. Need some coaching in manners. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price is right An older place, but a good place. Have stayed many times before and a good locale if you need access to Goose Creek or Summerville without all the traffic. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, always clean and sevice is excellent. We always enjoy our stay. The location is great visiting Charleston and the surrounding area. You can always find information on places to see and events in the area. The staff is always so pleasant and happy. It is not unusual to hear the staff humming and singing when they are doing their work. The pool is really nice and has a great hot tub with extras, such as waterfall and waves. We always enjoy our stays and the breakfast is just what we need to start our day. The Columbian coffee is the best. We will be using the Inn for our daughters wedding for our friends and relatives to stay. We know they will enjoy their stay as much as we do. Our stays usually are several days and everyday the staff comes in and the room is just like the day we arrived - welcoming and sparkling clean. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing House keeping was very helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was clean and quiet. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and Quiet... Yes this is an older property,but it is well maintained and the staff are all great that I have encountered. I try to stay at this location as much as possible when working in the Charleston area,as it is away from the crowds,traffic etc... All of my shopping and eating needs are close by and it sits right off exit 209. Comfy bed,flat panel telly with all the channels I enjoy... Only Con would be the internet speeds which are kind of slow the wifi is free so its not a huge issue to me. Also,I have never had a problem collecting my PC rewards when staying here. A+ March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Condition All in all a good stay but the room good stand some improvement. The easy chair was worn out and needs to be replaced. I could feel the springs and wooden frame when I sat in the chair. The toilet was difficult to flush. I had to hold the handle until it actually started to flush. The room seemed a little dingy and old. The maids did a great job but a new bed spread and some drapes etc. might be a good idea. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Christy, Very nice Hotel, well keep and always get a warm feeling upon arrival . As always a pleasure stay with you guys. The only issues that I pose is the Breakfast staff in the mornings at that is from Denise, here lately she doesn't speak and or is very RUDE, don't care to be around her, notice this ever since you hired the other part lady for this position . Thank You for listening and have a great Holiday to you and your family. December 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed in I have never been so disappointed in a Holiday Inn in my life. The room I was in the bathroom still had hair in the tub and when you did take a shower the tub would not drain. The side of the toilet lid by the shower has not been scrubbed in years. The handicap room my mom was in only had a desk chair when I called the front desk to request one there response was they would have to look around. Needless to say we never received one. I will never stay here in this motel again and the family I was visiting was warned not to recommend it to there company. The sign needs to be changed from Holiday Inn to Motel 6. The only thing good about it was my points that I will receive for the stay. Clean up your act. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8 day stay.. I had an 8 day stay at this location for work. The breakfast was hot every morning,a usa today was under my door every morning,and my room was cleaned daily. Staff were friendly.a decent amount of Restaurants and Shops nearby. I will stay again when in the area. December 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading