• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the weekend My stay at Holiday Inn Express was very good. The group sales manager made it easy to book rooms, and went above and beyond in accomodating everyone. Would definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service My husband and I came down for a Valentine's Marriage retreat and the hotel staff and the guest rooms were awesome. The cleaning staff treated us royal and supplied our every need. The cleanliness of the room was amazing. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone and everyone who is coming to the Charleston area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient We stayed three nights at this Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful, this include the maid service, the front desk and the breakfast preparation staff. Our room was decent in size considering it contained two beds. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. The breakfast was not bad; it usually had sausage patties, scrambled eggs, and sausage gravy with biscuits. On one morning there was some bacon, but it disappeared fast. The pastries are fresh and there were always fresh apples and bananas. The hotel proves a little of a challenge to get to coming from North I-26 as the exit for it is directly behind the one for the I-526 exit. It is a well marked exit as it is the exit for the Mall and the Outlet Mall. From the South I-26, it is and easy exit onto Montague. As a note if staying at the hotel if you which to turn left, you need to take the parking lot exit further from the traffic light. It is a quick 12 to 15 minute trip to downtown Charleston. It is close to the airport and next to the main road so if noise bothers you, you may not prefer it. I would stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk, Housekeeping and Breakfast was prefect! We all enjoyed our Pancakes so much!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent if you need airport hotel Great service. Nice room. Ample choices on breakfast buffet. Sofa in room is small. King bed very nice. Love the shower instead of tub with shower. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Carolina Honor Chorus We came down for our granddaughter to sing with the honor chorus from her school @ Liberty Elementary in Liberty, SC. By the way, they did a great job on Sat. morn. We loved the stay. Was perfect for the 3) granddaughters with the inside pool and the gym. We all loved the breakfast and the sitting area. It was a great hotel and would definitely stay there again. Would very highly recommend to friends. Probably one of the best we have stayed in in a while. Thanks for a great stay! Liberty, SC February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds great, rooms clean great service with one issue Over all great location and people the only negative was I requested a wake up call and didn't get it, that had me running about 35 minutes behind. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience great hotel. slept good. gave me the floor and view that i wanted. only con is that i found a hair that wasnt mind in one of the bathroom towels. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This hotel was comfortable, clean, stylish and attaractive, and the hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. The room was great--comfortable bed, sofa, great bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very good and appreciated. All in all a great stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Great place to stay. Quick and easy access from airport. NIce breakfast room with lots of choices. Friendly staff February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and daughter stayed as part of Volleyball Tournament. They both were VERY happy with accommodations - especially the hotels' breakfast! The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. Location was close to venue, food and shopping. Would definitely stay here again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay wonderful service free breakfast large guestrooms good tv stations free wi fi January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice in North Charleston I have stayed here three times, and each time the quality, service and comfort are excellent. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Comfortable and good location to food and major highways. Rooms are fairly new and well maintained. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great Fitness center, pool and spa This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and well maintained. I was especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the fitness center, pool and spa. The breakfast was great! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the region I have stayed at this hotel many nights and its my favorite HI Express. The Internet is great the décor is lovely and the room is well designed for business and leisure travel. Its close to great restaurants and shopping I highly recommend this hotel to all!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The staff at this hotel make you forget you are staying at a large chain hotel. They were all friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy and take great pride in their work. The hotel itself is very clean and new looking. The rooms are spacious with nice accouterments and the beds very comfortable. I enjoyed a leisurely swim each evening in the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing I would recommend is having a car if you stay here due to location. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Reunion Experience My extended family members, my husband, and I enjoyed our relaxing stay at this fine hotel in early November of 2013. We were visiting the exciting city of Charleston for a weekend family reunion, and were not disappointed in the comfort and amenities offered by the hotel. Our rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. A family member commented that she wished this hotel also offered lunch and dinner dining services because the complimentary breakfast was so good. The only negative we experienced was that our room keys stopped working hours before our checkout time on the day of our departure. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was an exceptional Holiday Inn Express. The room was very well appointed and we had a great time. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a good night's sleep before an early flight Enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was nice and I didn't have a problem. Thanks. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised, Exceeded Expectations! Our family had an absolutely wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. All of our request we fulfilled. Check in was quick and easy. The breakfast is nice! Pam made us feel very special during breakfast and was eager to assist us in any way! We will definitely stay again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! Loved the pillows!!!!! Would love to visit again with more time to explore the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome HIX another review was spot on. this place is one of the nicest HIX I have been in. Rooms-new, updated, modern feel, classy look Furnishings-very nice, clean, like new look Decor- very cool Amenities- extras are there, and awesome. book lights on bed are very handy. backlighting behind bed are great Layout of rooms- very nice Staff- very friendly and helpful General appearance - upscale General condition - looks brand new, clean and kept that way November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Sadly, as I was trying to upload pics of my cruise and Charleston vacation, the wait was long due to very slow internet service. Otherwise, though, it was a beautiful King Suite, and I'd love to stay here again when we visit again! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Service Slowest internet connection I have ever seen at a name brand hotel November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This definitely is one of the best HIE we've ever stayed at. Every detail wasn't spared. One hour after we were in our room, the desk manager called and asked if everything was to our liking....great customer service. There was a module seating area to lounge in with a pull up table. Snake lighting for reading at night was over the headboard. Very comfortable bed and great desk chair....There was a walk in shower instead of a tub (who takes a bath when they are traveling anyway?) The room was so modern and upscaled. The lobby and other social areas were great...very comfortable, again clean and modern. And my husband was thrilled that they had convenient trays for coffee to bring four cups back to the room (usually he has to juggle only three with his hands). This is definitely a hotel that has been well thought out. A real winner. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temp. controls Loved everything. Beautifully decorated. Only downside was the temp. controls. Very hard to regulate. Set on 73 you got AC. set on 74 the heat came on, way too hot. Could not control. Otherwise everything was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this HIE location. We usually stay downtown but chose to save money this trip and stay away from the downtown area. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We had a king suite that was spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. All staff members were so friendly. We spent lots of time downtown and were happy to see that from the hotel to downtown only took 6 minutes! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston for the weekend My daughter and I were in charleston celebrating her birthday. The staff at the holiday inn express were so helpful with directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Pam, the lady in charge of breakfast was a ray of sunshine in the morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had a great time! stayed there recently for an event with my car club. we had a great time! the room was much nicer than I expected, and everything with centrally located. October 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading