• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great Fitness center, pool and spa This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and well maintained. I was especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the fitness center, pool and spa. The breakfast was great! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the region I have stayed at this hotel many nights and its my favorite HI Express. The Internet is great the décor is lovely and the room is well designed for business and leisure travel. Its close to great restaurants and shopping I highly recommend this hotel to all!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The staff at this hotel make you forget you are staying at a large chain hotel. They were all friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy and take great pride in their work. The hotel itself is very clean and new looking. The rooms are spacious with nice accouterments and the beds very comfortable. I enjoyed a leisurely swim each evening in the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing I would recommend is having a car if you stay here due to location. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Reunion Experience My extended family members, my husband, and I enjoyed our relaxing stay at this fine hotel in early November of 2013. We were visiting the exciting city of Charleston for a weekend family reunion, and were not disappointed in the comfort and amenities offered by the hotel. Our rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. A family member commented that she wished this hotel also offered lunch and dinner dining services because the complimentary breakfast was so good. The only negative we experienced was that our room keys stopped working hours before our checkout time on the day of our departure. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was an exceptional Holiday Inn Express. The room was very well appointed and we had a great time. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a good night's sleep before an early flight Enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was nice and I didn't have a problem. Thanks. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised, Exceeded Expectations! Our family had an absolutely wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. All of our request we fulfilled. Check in was quick and easy. The breakfast is nice! Pam made us feel very special during breakfast and was eager to assist us in any way! We will definitely stay again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! Loved the pillows!!!!! Would love to visit again with more time to explore the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome HIX another review was spot on. this place is one of the nicest HIX I have been in. Rooms-new, updated, modern feel, classy look Furnishings-very nice, clean, like new look Decor- very cool Amenities- extras are there, and awesome. book lights on bed are very handy. backlighting behind bed are great Layout of rooms- very nice Staff- very friendly and helpful General appearance - upscale General condition - looks brand new, clean and kept that way November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Sadly, as I was trying to upload pics of my cruise and Charleston vacation, the wait was long due to very slow internet service. Otherwise, though, it was a beautiful King Suite, and I'd love to stay here again when we visit again! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Service Slowest internet connection I have ever seen at a name brand hotel November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This definitely is one of the best HIE we've ever stayed at. Every detail wasn't spared. One hour after we were in our room, the desk manager called and asked if everything was to our liking....great customer service. There was a module seating area to lounge in with a pull up table. Snake lighting for reading at night was over the headboard. Very comfortable bed and great desk chair....There was a walk in shower instead of a tub (who takes a bath when they are traveling anyway?) The room was so modern and upscaled. The lobby and other social areas were great...very comfortable, again clean and modern. And my husband was thrilled that they had convenient trays for coffee to bring four cups back to the room (usually he has to juggle only three with his hands). This is definitely a hotel that has been well thought out. A real winner. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temp. controls Loved everything. Beautifully decorated. Only downside was the temp. controls. Very hard to regulate. Set on 73 you got AC. set on 74 the heat came on, way too hot. Could not control. Otherwise everything was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this HIE location. We usually stay downtown but chose to save money this trip and stay away from the downtown area. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We had a king suite that was spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. All staff members were so friendly. We spent lots of time downtown and were happy to see that from the hotel to downtown only took 6 minutes! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston for the weekend My daughter and I were in charleston celebrating her birthday. The staff at the holiday inn express were so helpful with directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Pam, the lady in charge of breakfast was a ray of sunshine in the morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had a great time! stayed there recently for an event with my car club. we had a great time! the room was much nicer than I expected, and everything with centrally located. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place was great. First , the lady at the front was great her name was Jackie. I enjoy talking to her and she helped me with anything I ask. She is a great employee. The rooms was nice and had plenty of room.We had a problem with the refrigerate making noise and they came right up and brought us another one. The next thing there king rooms don't have tubs it has a shower. Only the King suites have a tub shower comb. They offer to move us to a double bed room with a tub but we needed a King. This hotel is great would stay again. It is also across from the outlet mall. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I procrastinated on my travel plans and couldn't get into the hotels attached to the convention center, and had to stay here. However, it was the best thing that could have happened! The rates were much better, breakfast was great, staff was helpful, and the service was excellent. I utilized the free shuttle to the convention center, and I also walked when the weather was nice. My only word of caution... when I first laid down, several airplanes flew right over the hotel and were quite loud. However, I have a feeling that will happen with any hotel in the area. It wasn't constant though, and I didn't lose any sleep at all. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch-Staff needs education Room was large and comfortable, low noise; plenty of comfortable seating. Breakfast selection was fresh and well organized. Only complaint is that kitchen and housekeeping staff could be heard complaining about other employees and work conditions. Reported this to manager who stated she would do some education, Dining area was very welcoming and comfortable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! I loved everything about this hotel. The front desk agent was very helpful, and she acknowledged my platinum membership status. I was greeted with two bottles of cold water, and a bag of cheddar popcorn. Breakfast was great, the indoor pool & hot tub was very relaxing. I needed extra towels and face rags, I received more than enough in less than five minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would defiantly stay again. Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable one. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-flight stay. Excellent location, shuttle service, breakfast out at 5:40am so we were able to eat before our 6am shuttle. Very newly remodeled; lovely modern décor, comfortable beds, no complaints here :-) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Stayed here 4 nights on business and had a great stay. Room is large with lots of little comforts like extra tables, hangers that come off the rack, fridge, etc. Problem with fridge whining one night,, Damon changed it out the next morning. Nice shuttle driver-helpful staff. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a very nice motel. Excellent, well-run motel. Willy was very helpful at the front desk. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation because of the staff First two nights were on points and as a platinum member a nice upgrade, and early room access were appreciated. Our first trip to Charleston and everyone on the desk staff was great with directions and information. While gone to Myrtle Beach we decided to come back to this spot. Short notice, a couple phone calls and we had our upgrade room back, and the same super service. While this location is not in the vacationer area down by the market, the drive any time of the day was never more than 7 minutes and very easy. While being close to the airport I don't recall hearing any plane noise. The hotel has all of the new features and one of the best we have stayed at. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This is a new hotel and they have done a great job with the room layout. Very comfortable and convenient accommodations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was top notch all around this was by far the best holiday inn express that i have ever stayed in !! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short drive to College of Charleston, Worth the savings! After much research into where to stay during Family Weekend at College of Charleston, we decided to save money by staying near the airport instead of near the college. The price was more than $100 cheaper per night and we couldn't have been happier. We did rent a car, but still came out spending less. Driving to/from C of C over the weekend was easy, and parking in a garage on St. Philip Street was less than $10/day. We were extremely happy with this hotel. We had a Leisure King room, with a very comfortable bed and plenty of room. The staff was friendly, the breakfast (included) was what we expected and well-stocked. The room was clean and made-up by the time we returned for our 2nd night. I have been exclusively staying at Holiday Inns lately, because of the IHG rewards club, and I am really happy with this hotel. We will stay here again. By the way, we loved the decor as well! Kind of 60's mod look, but very cool!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very up-to-date and spacious. We were only here one night; but room was great!!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience staying here Had a good stay. Ms. Pineapple and Ms. Pam (kitchen staff) were very caring and hospitable. I Will definitely come back for a stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff but the breakfast needs alot of improvement. Just spent three days at Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that my husband did not like was the breakfast. I did not enjoy the breakfast. The eggs looked awful so I had cereal. The think the cereal was a generic brand and the bagels certainly were not fresh. I did think the pancake machine was cool and they were o.k. to eat. The lady who worked the breakfast area was very sweet and friendly. Actually the whole staff was. I would recommend this place because it was a good value and close to downtown. September 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading