• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not so comfortable in the jr. suite, mattress seems worn The Mattress was not so comfortable, sheets didn't smell to fresh. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Once again, I have returned to the area for business; and was very excited to be able to stay at this hotel. The interior is very modern and very welcoming. The front desk staff are very welcoming and nice. The rooms are very modern and cozy. Because of being a platinum member I was delighted to find I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite; and can I say this suite is worth the upgrade if you are coming to the area. The room is very spacious with a small kitchen area, huge bathroom, and comfy (non-hotel_ furniture. The only thing I would fix is the size of the tv in the living area (small for the room); but everything was very nice and awesome! Can't wait to be back in the area again so I can stay here again! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture and carpet Couch and carpet could have been cleaner. Great staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant several times. I have always received great treatment from the staff and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. "Love the choice of soft or firm pillows." They also serve a nice continental breakfast. I would highly recommend. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dana and Sydney make very positive difference The HIE in Mount Pleasant is a notch above the vast majority of HIE's for three main reasons. Dana and Sydnet at the desk are a face and action of the perfect HIE Ambassador pair. Anyone passing the desk is greeted with a very warm welcome and made to feel right at home. The food ihas more variety and is fresher than most. The hotel is a relatively new and reasonably priced property. The general manager aught to give Dana any Sydney a raise for their main part in being the difference in making the guest want to return. They are far better than most. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I have stayed here 5 times since Sept 2013 and every time the experience is good. Only have 2 issues 1. Rooms always smell musty to me when I first arrive. 2. Last visit I was on 3rd floor an had a heavy walker that moved around way past 2am. Noted this to front desk they did their best to correct it. Note to self request 4th floor. Overall it is a great place to stay. It is always clean and staff is very inviting. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Convenient Always enjoy this hotel! The staff is always friendly, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. This location is convenient to down town and shopping in the area is great. This is my first choice when coming to the Charleston area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good New Year's Eve We really appreciated the management reminding the quests to keep their New Years Eve merriment down. A previous year we have had a problem with our sleep being disturbed by returning celebrants. This year we had a good rest so we were alert as we continued on the road on New Years Day. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk clerk (Mallory) was extremely friendly and helpful. I appreciate all she did to make our stay comfortable. She is a very knowledgeable and efficient employee, a very good representative for this hotel chain. Thank you, Mallory! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was oversized (suite with couch and kitchenette) and very clean. The staff was friendly and check in was speedy! Nice breakfast, great location... would recommend :) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Sydney was wonderful and very helpful during our stay 11/25 - 27/2013. I made a mistake in booking the room and she rectify the issue immediately. She is very personable and understanding. Can we clone her? Pretty Please. Regan is also a great choice for a manager. Holiday Inn, Mount Pleasant, NC, you are so lucky to have these ladies on staff. Happy New Year. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location! Good experience, clean, great location with easy access to downtown Charleston. Only issue was with the thermostat. After setting the room temperature for heat, it felt like the air conditioning would come on to bring the temperature down instead of just not running the heat. It was hard to get it adjusted comfortably. Otherwise, great stay! Staff very friendly at the front desk. Loved the hot breakfast! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and comvenient location Hotel has simple facilities which is ok for a one night stay. The front office could be more knowledgeable of the attractions and dining highlights in Mount Pleasant. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service Overall one of the best HI Express properties we have ever stayed in. However, when we out for the day and came back our room was not cleaned. Yes, we did leave the Do Not Disturbed sign on the door in the morning but we did not leave it on the door when we left at 11:00 am. Staff tried to minimize the situation by offering to bring clean towels and remove the trash. This is not acceptable service from a property such as this one. We asked for the room to comped and it was not. There is no excuse for poor room service for such a nice property as this. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room Made this reservation to be near my daughter for Christmas...I had two room suites actually, but somewhere during the night the people above us sounded like a freight train over and over again up until we left at 12:00...I did call the front desk about 3 hours before me left and they said they would check into it... December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Mallory at the front desk. The breakfast was adequate with several choices. Our stay was Dec. 23, 24, 25, we were their to see and enjoy Charleston which was only a 5 minute drive from hotel, but learned not to much open on Christmas, our poor planning. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and do recommend it. Someone posted Mt. Pleasant wasn't so Pleasant, we found it to be pleasant with some fine restaurants. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pets allowed We moved to Holiday Inn Express from Holiday Inn because the latter allows pets in all rooms. We do not stay in hotels that have un-restricted pet friendly rooms. Holiday Inn Expres Mt Pleasant is very clean,comfortable and affordable. We were VERY PLEASED with our stay. Thank You. We love pets just not in our bed! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived at this hotel late at night and was greeted by an awesome staff member. The hotel was awesome, clean and very comfortable. The place was very nicely decorated for Christmas, and this brought the feel of home with me on this trip although I was a few hundred miles from home. The staff was very hospitable, as I was checking out my UPS Package had not yet arrived, however the front desk staff took my information and called me once it did arrive! Great Customer Service!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly Staff Great place to stay. staff was friendly and even told us some local places to eat which were Great. Looked after my mom while I was having some medical treatment done at night and made sure she was comfortable and even came down to the room to show her how to work the TV and brought her extra blankets. one of the best Holiday inn express I have ever stayed at. Thanks to everyone their. Seakrett December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the 2 room presidential suite and the room definitely showed it needed to be updated.. Main TV in the Living area was about shot.. very little color... none of the phones worked.. stains in carpet.. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was very clean and bed was comfortable however I got next to no sleep because I could hear snoring coming from rooms on either side of me the walls are very thin. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I selected this hotel because of location. I traveled alone to see my grandson and found the hotel clean, comfortable and safe. Mallory worked at the front desk and was very personable and helpful. I will stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most enjoyable visit an excellent facility. comfort,cleanliness,most cordial staff,delicious continental breakfast.just a beautiful facility. they helped make a wonderful weekend even more pleasant. we plan another visit there in April. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. our stay-22-24 November 2013 December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet The carpet in this room needs cleaning. I walked around in the room without shoes for comfort and my feet were dirty. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on the favorable reviews I had seen online and we were not disappointed. It lived up to its reputation--and then some. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very very clean and well kept. The hotel was easy to access from Hwy 17. Our king room was very comfortable and even though there was a team (or two) of teenaged soccer players also staying, we were not disturbed by any excess noise. The breakfast had many wonderful items including cinnamon rolls (delicious!), sausage, gravy, cereal, and much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a GREAT place to stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location. The best Holiday inn express i have stayed in. Bed was amazing. I like the universal switch at the door and the water saver toliets. Nice to see hotels taking little steps to conserve power and water. Will deff. stay again. breakfast area was huge. Plenty of sitting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location First time staying at this location and I will be back good location and great staff. Very friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at this location a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, so when we came back to the area, we choose this hotel. We again found it a great place to stay. Great location, friendly staff and a very well maintained hotel. I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn locations and I believe this one is probably the best maintained Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. The only minor item I thought could be improved on is the breakfast menu selection, it was adequate but a couple other Holiday Inn locations do seem to have a better breakfast selection. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many room options We were in the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The junior, king and presidential suites suited the needs of our diverse group. The suites are spacious with a seating area that contains comfortable sofas and chairs. The rooms were well maintained with very comfortable beds. Other members of our party were well satisfied with standard rooms. The lobby was spacious enough for the breakfast crowd. It was always clean and well-maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. November 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading