• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Wonderful staff! Location is great, right down the block from great pubs, restaurants, and not far from shopping. Pool area is a great place to relax. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my visit to Charleston and would stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Excellence! I travel frequently for work, and occasionally stay at a HI or HIE, and they are always 'okay', so when I was planning a getaway with my mother, I was looking for something more than 'okay'. I wanted this to be a 'fantastic' trip, something memorable (in a good way!). This hotel provided the BEST service I have ever experienced and an Excellent rating for service does not do it justice. From the moment you pull up to the hotel, you are treated as though you are the most important person there....absolutely fantastic! Our only 'poor' experience was the breakfast buffet, but, the beds make up for this..I've never slept better. Thank you for a fantastic trip to Charleston, folks. I will be returning and staying ONLY at this hotel! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience! Our stay couldn't have been better. This was our first time in Charleston and the hotel is in a great location, and in walking distance to shopping, historic landmarks, great restaurants, etc. The hotel itself was clean with modern touches, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was SO friendly. They offered great suggestions for restaurants, sights to see, and places to venture. If we were to come back to Charleston, we would definitely stay here again! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great Stay Nice comfortable room with good bed. Food was outstanding and very good service. The Shower recess was very dirty.....needed a good scrub. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional downtown location The IHG property has an exceptional downtown location and is an easy walking distance to many attractions. Parking is not easy in this location so you have to rely on the Valet Service at the hotel. We found this service to be very good also, but the cost of the service is a little high. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well kept. We did not use the food or beverage services so my comment there is neutral. Room cost was very high, but since I used reward points it was not a consideration for me. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and conveniently located Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Charleston was great. The hotel is just north of the Visitor's Center (walking distance). Indoor valet parking was secure and convenient. The best part was free trolley service directly across the street took you just about anywhere you would want to go in the city! The hotel is clean, modern and reasonably priced. T May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PILLOWS I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and this hotel absolutely has the most comfortable beds and GREAT pillows. Thank you for a great nights sleep. I will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall more specific review Staff extremely friendly and helpful All else average and value for rate overpriced Food service in rest. extremely slow Room service inefficient. Requested 8:30 am delivery . When it wasn't received by 8:45 I called only to find they could not locate breakfast order. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge Run Weekend: Welcoming Staff & Exceptional Valet Service! We stayed in a one bedroom suite during the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend. We had a fantastic view of the course on Wolffe & Meeting from our room! The hotel staff were very pleasant & greeted us at every interaction. The valet staff was extremely accommodating as we had to shuttle the runners in our group to the start & park after the roads were closed. The valet service went above & beyond to ensure our visit was smooth & pleasant. Coastal Valet (including John & Caleb) made our visit! They were always a smiling face to welcome us back to the hotel with Charleston charm! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in a perfect location. I stayed here with a few friends during the Charleston Home and Garden show in April. Could not have picked a better hotel. I was a little worried when I saw a few reviews saying it was not a good location and far from the activity however for us that was not true at all. Maybe those who wrote that are not able to walk a mile but we had no trouble walking into the heart of downtown Charleston (and I was with two 68 year old women!). And if you want great restaurants they are only one block away. Brendan (who was at the front desk) recommended a late night burger at HoM (one block away) and it was one of the best burgers I've ever had. We also got great donuts a few blocks away. With all that being said, if you are an explorer you won't have any trouble getting around. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. The valets were very friendly and the front desk gave us great recommendations and were also very friendly. We had a room on the second floor near the pool and it had a balcony with table and chairs which was perfect for us with the beautiful weather. Very clean and modern rooms, the hotel itself reminded me of their Indigo properties. Highly recommend this property in one of the hippest growing parts of Charleston. Thanks for making our stay fantastic. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Hotel As a platinum elite member, I stay at a good number of IGH properties, all the staff, valet, front desk, bar and housekeeping are very friendly. Some of the best I have encountered. Our room was on the pool level floor and I liked the design of the entrance area of the pool and foyer ajoining the rooms. The heated pool is also a nice touch. The room was clean, and comfortable. Our room had a outside deck which would have been nice except the view below was not all that nice, an overgrown parking lot. I used points so I do not know whether this is a good value versus paying cash but I will say this is a very nice hotel better than most Holiday Inn's at this brand level. Yes, parking is expensive but in Charleston parking is not cheap. Yes, it is not in the heart of Charleston yet walk one block behind the hotel and your on King Street with all kind of shops, bars etc. and less than a mile walk to the center of town. The area is under re-vitalization but I would not consider it a bad part of town at all and never felt un-safe even walking back to the hotel late at night. I have stayed here twice and will be back again. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel in the heart of Charleston Recently renovated hotel in the historic/shopping district. Easy walk to everything or take the trolley at the visitation center next door on Meeting Street. We loved the heated outdoor pool, fantastic friendly staff, happy hour discounts and snacks and a quiet and comfortable room. At Holiday Inn prices, you can't beat this. This is our second trip to our favorite southern city and we will come back to Charleston and the Holiday Inn. Kudo's to Patrick in the Meeting Room restaurant for top notch, southern hospitality service. Great job folks. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Brand, Bad Location This was a very pricey location, which is located about 3 to 4 blocks into a bad neighborhood of Charleston. No parking, so had to endure the waiting for the valley service, not to mention the high daily cost of parking + its taxes. I did not feel safe at night walking over to the nearby restaurants, which were no more than 1/4 mile away. My suggestion is to stick with the Holiday Inn Brand, but stay in nearby North Charleston. It is a very fast commute into the historic section of Charleston, and there is ample public parking there. Enjoy the savings in the many wonderful restaurants you will find in the Charleston area. I used rewards points for the stay, and regret "spending" a premium amount of those hard earned points. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The Holiday Inn on Meeting Street is a good value however, it is a long walk to the downtown activities. The staff was very pleasant but the $16 per night parking fee with valet service is rather pricey. the hotel is clean and the food in the restaurant is good but the service is very slow. The room is a good size, the bed was very comfortable but the bed linens were pilly. Better quality bed linens are really needed. The snack machine is very limited. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It will be better when they finish improvements on King St. The hotel is too far out to walk to the historic area. There are free buses that pass by but they do get very crowded. It will be better when they finish upgrades on King St one block behind the hotel. The valet service is a little pricey because there are often fairly long waits for valets at busy times and there is not very much parking/standing room for cars waiting outside the entrance. The valets were excellent, there just weren't enough of them at predictable times. The restaurant was marginal at best.. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic downtown? This is a really nice, high end Holiday Inn property. However, it's claim to be in historic downtown is a bit of a stretch. It is on the very north end of downtown and a pretty good walk/cab to actually get downtown. We walked downtown and back a couple of times and walked past hotel after hotel that were much closer to the action. Having said that, I'm a brand loyal person and really enjoyed the stay at this property. Would probably stay at a locally owned property if I went back to Charleston. It's definitely not a corporate chain kind of town. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every 6 Weeks to Charleston We travel every six weeks to Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area from Atlanta, GA for my wife's 6 week appointment. I think you women will understand once you find a hairdresser you enjoy, stick with them! Anyway, we were pleasantly surprised with the value and service received at this Holiday Inn. While parking to check in was slightly inconvenient due to lack of street parking we were greeted pleasantly on the curb and our check in was quick and efficient along with the valet parking. Room was comfortable and the location is in close proximity to a selection of fine restaurants and night spots. We will definitely be adding the Holiday Inn as one of our choice hotels when visiting Charleston. Thanks for a pleasant stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of Charleston's Hidden GEMS! We traveled to Charleston for a business meeting and loved everything about this hotel. The staff is fabulous and makes sure you have everything you need. They made great restaurant recommendations which included The Meeting Room Restaurant which was excellent. Loved our four day stay in Charleston and the Holiday Inn. Oh . . . housekeeping was great too. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Service, and nice rooms! My partner and I travel to Charleston each year for the annual BB&T Wine and Food Festival. We waited to book our room and our "usual" hotel was booked. I am an IHG Rewards member and so I decided to just trade some points for the new Holiday Inn. I am so glad I did, this hotel was perfect from the first impression forward. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Austin. He got our baggage and had our car parked while we checked in. We were quickly served at the front desk by Tammy. She picked us a great room, and offered a map of the area. We were happy to find that the hotel is next to King Street (where all the shops, bars, and restaurants are located. (I went for a run on Saturday and the location is 1.8 miles from Patriots Park- end of the peninsula) Austin took us up to our room and explained the features of the room and locations of additional hotel services. After our daily city adventures, we enjoyed a nightcap in The Meeting Room (the hotel bar and restaurant). We were happy to find Tammy again! Therefore, excellent service here too! Throughout the trip the valet service was fast and helpful. This hotel also receives high marks from us due to the cleanliness of the room and the property. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable with nice large showers. This property must have an excellent employee training program! We would stay here again....the rooms are nicer than other more expensive properties in the area...and what the property lacks in "glamour" (Club Rooms, Spa, etc.) They easily compensate for in service. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Close and Comfortable This was our first time staying at this hotel and I am glad we decided to check it out. We received 5 star service from the time Tyler checked us in until the time the bellman checked us out. The room was plenty big enough (much bigger than most Charleston hotel rooms), clean, and within walking distance to the great restaurants and nightlife Charleston is famous for. Another great feature was the bar and restaurant area near the lobby which had great food, drinks and service. It was a perfect spot to watch the basketball game before going back out for the night. In all, it was everything I had hoped for and expected. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I will definitely be making reservations here again in the fall. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn on our trip to Florida This was the 4th Holiday Inn we stayed in on our trip to Florida and it was THE BEST. wonderful experience March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very nice and I thanks goes out to Brandon at the front desk for going out of his way to please us! The rooms are large and I enjoyed the labels of the pillows from soft to firm. Breakfast was excellent and very reasonable in price. Would've been nice if they were open for lunch but they do have a happy hour every evening during the weeknight. The free trolley runs across the street about every 20 minutes and it's free into town. The visitor center is only five small blocks from the hotel which was valuable for booking tours. Good restaurants about 3-5 blocks away. The hotel is right at the edge of the historical district which is not walking distance to the heart of downtown but with the trolley you get there in minutes. The trolley makes a lot of stops and covers the whole heart of downtown. Sure saves a lot of money from having to take taxis! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown comfortable, nicely remodeled I stayed here for a recent conference and found it to be clean and very well decorated/maintained. Wish I had more time to see Charleston but do plan to return! Friendly staff, assisted with airline check in as well as shuttle to and from airport. Conference facilities were good and I would recommend this convenient location. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Charleston Very nice room, very quiet and relaxing. Walked to everything downtown, although a hike to some places close to the Battery but great distance to King street pubs and Dinning. Valet parking very quick and helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Food - Great Staff I recently spent four nights at this Holiday Inn and truly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers all the comforts of home. The entire staff is very friendly and the location is very good. I especially enjoy dining in the restaurant. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time Took a while to settle in and get comfortable with the location as surroundings werent exactly heart warming. Turned out to be just fine to get to the active spots of King ST., the market area and coast. Staff front desk folks Kristen and Brendan bent over backwards to get us headed in the right direction to the key spots. Not sure how to compare value because we paid with points, but the $16 plus tax per day to park a car seemed a bit much. For only a soggy, cold 40 hour stay we learned enough to commit to a return for 4 birthday celebrating women in the fall when all the facilities will be in season. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Man We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was modern and clean and the location was great. The staff was polite and helpful, from the valet to the desk clerk. They have a daily parking charge, but the parking is in an attached garage with nighttime security, so for peace of mind I thought it was worth it. If there is anything negative about this hotel it would be the restaurant. We decided to eat at the hotel and just relax for the rest of the evening. Big mistake. There was only one other couple in the restaurant and that should have been our first clue. My wife's steak was over cooked, the potatoes were burnt, and the creamed spinach was barely warm. When the waiter finally came to check on us, we informed him of this. He offered to get my wife another steak, but she didn't want to wait for another to be cooked. They gave us a free dessert (a brownie with ice cream) and it tasted like it was weeks old. With two glasses of wine and tip, the two meals almost cost what the room did. The price would not have been an issue if it had been good. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern comfort in historical district Beautiful modern hotel within walking distance of historic district, great restaurants, entertainment. Staff was great. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim The staff was excellent and very helpful. Comfortable bed. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and comfortable room Although the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff helpful in getting us cabs, etc. we were quite a distance from the restaurants, shops and the market. The name of the hotel "historic downtown" is a little misleading in that we thought we would be near the area where the market, etc was going to be. March 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading