• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed at this hotel for years.The facilty is always clean and neat . The managers and staff are great .I have made freinds with alot of these folks. I highly recomend this hotel . May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service able to answer any question and make arrangements for a comfortable stay. Hotel staff willing to work with you every step of the way and anticipate need. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean comfortable facilities and friendly helpful staff. Easy to access. Made our stay in Charleston memorable. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! We got into Charleston on a Sunday afternoon to work all night at the mall next door, and needed a place to sleep when we finished at around 8:00 Monday morning. Most places won't let you check in till afternoon. We ended up finishing earlier than expected, 5am. Figured we'd have to sleep in the truck in the parking lot till late enough to check in. Went in and asked, and were allowed to check in right away. Then got a really good free hot breakfast right away, and some disparately needed sleep. Holiday Inn Express will be the first place I call from now on. Customer Service was over and above. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! On a busy weekend in Charleston this hotel exceeded our expectations with great customer service and although we stayed just one night the management created a goodie bag with granola bars, water, etc... This team really knows how to make their guests feel special. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and close to everything. If you are going to Charleston this is the place to stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay. No complaints at all. Very nice place to spend a night. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We really enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our 17 th Anniversary and my birthday and we were so glad that we chose this hotel , and this location . We also were very pleased with the Staff at the front desk. They were very helpful . The beds were comfortable, the room temperature was great and the breakfast was right on time .. I would definitely recommend this hotel to traveling guest . My parents traveled with us and my dad is 70 and he bragged about the hotel and how clean it was . He also liked the fact that there was great water pressure in the showers ... The price was great.. We will definitely rebook this location. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean, comfortable place to stay My sister and I drove down from Maryland for an overnight stay. Your hotel is very clean which is so very important when I stay in a hotel. Your staff were excellent! I can't say enough about how Tyrone helped us by making reservations for a shuttle to take us to the dock for our cruise. We were able to leave our car and it saved us $17/day! Tyrone, you are an angel. When we returned from our cruise Shiquior was at the desk with a welcoming smile! She was also very nice and helpful to us when deciding what to see while we were in Charleston. Miss Pansy kept the food hot at the breakfast bar and was so easy and pleasant to talk with. I can't say enough how we both really appreciated Tyrone, Shiquior and Miss Pansy. I probably won't get to Charleston again but I will certainly recommened to anyone to stay at your hotel! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly staff of any hotel we visit You are still our most favorite Holiday Inn. The staff could not be better. Thanks for the care when we are there. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise As a gold member, I know my HIs. The managers reception with beer and wine was a nice surprise and a class act that you don't often see. Nice touch. Overall nice property. Will be back March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel was in nice shape and very close to the Navy facilities. I would stay here again. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and service is always a pleasure We stay there often. Always a pleasure to visit. The staff and service employees go out of there way to make the stay pleasant. Great place to stay in the area. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff I had a very comfortable room and the staff was very friendly. I was impressed that each bagel and English muffin was in a sealed bag. The eggs were anything but eggs. Overall, I was pleased with my stay and I would go there again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Staff We are there often. Always a welcome from staff and service employees. They go out of there way to make trip pleasant. Rooms are always in good condition. This is our favorite Holiday inn Express. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The staff was wonderful and seemed to really want to make our stay enjoyable. The room was clean and bright and the bed was very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the selections on the FREE breakfast buffet and the fact that it opened at 6:30 am. I loved that my 11 yr old son was allowed to workout with me in the workout room. We will definately stay here anytime we are in Charleston. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Joe at the front desk who checked me in was great and very helpful. I will continue to stay at this location when in town on my next trip. Thanks February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Staff We stay there often.. Always a treat to visit. The staff and service associates go out of there way to be helpful. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly excellent I wasn't expecting great things from this location, after attempting to check in at a neighboring facility that appeared newer. The staff of this location were remarkably friendly, and extremely accomidating. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual a great place to stay I stay there often and appreciate the staff at the desk, the food service personal, and those that care for the rooms. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayin here again This is one of the best hotels i have stayed at in a long time. Location, shower, bed, beer, food, parking and staff. Its all great. I also love the fact that this is a great hotel that i can smoke in. It makes me and my crew feel right at home. This will be the only place we stay when in the area. U guys set a good example for the rest ! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room & Friendly staff Overall, we had a very positive two night stay. Found the desk receptionists to be very friendly and helpful. Very nice room. We would definately stay there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location to explore the Charleston area for first visit to the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative, and the room was quiet, clean and well equipped. A special thank you to the housekeeping staff for perfect service. Another A+ location for Holiday Inn Express. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights rest Very nice host, fast service and easy to walk to dinner and shop. Nice little gift shop in the hotel. Close to the interstate and easy to get to. Seems fairley new. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge We checked in on Saturday when Ken was at the front desk. If someone from our group casually mentioned something they needed, Ken was on it. He made sure our group had everything we needed. It was like having a concierge at a 5 star hotel. We stay at this hotel at least once a year but Ken elevated the experience. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and great customer service. A Hotel is a Hotel..WRONG! This Hotel is clean and the breakfast was superb! Ken ( front desk) was excellent on directions and where to go! On a busy day in Charlston it was great to pull into your driveway to see smiling faces. We will be back next year! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always as great choice while in the Charleston area Stay here every few months when on business in the Charleston area and the staff makes their guest feel welcomed and right at home. Thanks for another great visit. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly staff of any hotel we visit We are there often and it is always a pleasure. The staff and service go out of their way to be helpful. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Charleston We had a great time at the Holiday Inn in North Charleston. First, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Second, the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Thirdly, the location is great for shopping, eating, and getting to the site-seeing places in Charleston. It's also easy to get to the airport. The wifi reception was outstanding and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a quiet, comfortable, friendly, well-located, well-managed, place to stay. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and service is always a pleasure We stay here often because of the location. Over the past few years the staff and service has always been outstanding. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Staff was very friendly. Easy access to the interstate and restaurants. Rooms were clean and well kept. Overall a great place to stay. October 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading