• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this hotel The location is excellent and the roof top hotel provided great service. Free parking and wi fi were appreciated. I was disappointed that although the hotel rooms have a balcony access was restricted. The bathrooms had poor ventilation which caused it to have a mildew smell. The air conditioning made a horrible noise but I tolerated it for temperature comfort. The bathroom should have a separate light than the area with the mirror. Overall I enjoyed my stay just felt that the room wasn't worth the price. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Been coming to Charleston for years and have stayed in many hotels. Have watched this hotel evolve from good to excellent, and also just plain fun. I consider it the best all-around value in Charleston. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cahrleston favorite Great hotel for the price and free shuttles to the historic district. Great food and view from the restaurant at the top of the building. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff This was our second stay at the Charleston HI-Riverview. Again, the staff was very helpful and courteous. Tamara, the bartender was very pleasant and fun! The view from the restaurant is tremendous! But this two night visit did not compare to our visit in January, 2014. The 12th floor room was not as nice and was not as comfortable as our 9th floor room. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very knowledgeable in all aspects of destinations and specific locations for exhibits and tours. The dinning staff were most pleasing and provided answers to all food order questions. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Besy Stay I have stay at many places, but my stay here was the best ever. I will stay there again when I come back. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Josh Josh should be a manager instead of clerk. His attention to detail is superb. View always incredible. Open balconies. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location !! Excellent Staff !! As a Gold member, check-in staff recognized the status and got automatic room upgrade. Breakfast buffet was excellent. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient I love this hotel! It is in the best location for my needs. I have a child attending college in Charleston, and have to spend the night on occasion, for events, pick-ups, drop-offs, etc. While it is a bit expensive (even with a discount), there's not anywhere else I'd rather stay. The restaurant and room service food is fantastic! The rooms and beds are great and very clean and have great views! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay and have fun If you pass this hotel you have missed a great place. They are the best. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The hotel staff was very nice and helpful! We arrived early and our room was not ready but we recived a phone call when the room was ready. Love they offer free shuttle service to downtown Charleston. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nye stay for wife birthday Overall was good. The bed was confortable. Nice view from the room. Bathroom a little outdated. The only disappointment was the restaurant. Despite the nice skyline view, breakfast was horrible. Food quality and preparation was very poor. Food cold and dry and the hollandaise sauce was like runny scramble eggs... Would stay there again but not eat there again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Came to Charleston SC for New Years Eve with friends and have stayed here before. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower in our room. It was not cleaned as the shower had a wad of long hair stuck to the shower wall. The time before when I stayed here all was clean. The shuttle to the Battery was very conveint didn't have to worry about parking. Will give this hotel another chance but will check room out closer before excepting. N.C. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in the bar! Jo the server in the bar is the best!!! Friendly, hard working and a great person! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We were very happy with our stay here. The hotel was very close to the downtown area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time with a Wedding Party We had reservations with a wedding party. The rates were great and the rooms we very nice and clean. The staff could have been friendlier, but in their defense they seemed fairly busy most of the times. Bar and cocktail waitress were very attentive and friendly. The only complain we had was that the wedding party asked to be put together and not one of the rooms were on the same floor. As for everything else it was an all around good stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. Great place for a party! Attended a company party here. Room was very clean. comfortable bed. Great view. Very good breakfast buffet. Good value. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed great location to run into Charleston Proper....exiting onto highway is a little hazardous! December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room / Good service We recently visited Charleston which is where I am from and frequent often. Normally I stay downtown but wanted to try the Holiday in with a view. The staff was very friendly and dinning upstairs was pleasant but the room was less than desirable! The shower curtain was falling and when I tried to close it the curtain would fall to the middle and water would get everywhere. The windows around the sliding door were not sealed well and we felt a cold draft which was not very peaceful. The room was also not the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I will probably not be returning to stay here which is sad because we did like the view and the staff. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stay Lovely view, absolutely terrible food and not very good service. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the "Stay and Cruise" package We were very disappointed. The hotel is older, but well maintained and the rooms are fine...however, we chose it for the "stay and cruise" feature and recommended restaurant and those were regrettable decisions....when we called and asked, we were told we could get a 10:30 shuttle to the cruise ship the morning after our stay--but upon arrival, we were told that we'd have to wait until the early afternoon shuttle, that we should have signed up earlier. Nobody told us!! When we wanted to go up for dinner at the restaurant they brag about on the website, they had a sign up that it was closed for a private party--again, nobody had told us!! so we piled in our car, went out for dinner, and when we got back--no parking spaces anywhere!!...we were told "just park on the grass, we wont tow you." Finally, when we went down for our breakfast included in our package the next morning, we had to wait 30 minutes for a table---the restaurant manager lady seemed mad that so many people had showed up and they were wholly unprepared....it looks like a good deal on line, but the hotel does a poor job of execution. This hotel would be OK for just a room to stay in on a regular trip to Charleston, but you need to pass on the "stay and cruise." December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, cold restaurant Overall the service and staff at this hotel were very good, the shuttle bus excellent, as was our room. However the restaurant was very cold and when we remarked on this was told the heating had broken down and we were given a 10% discount to our meal. The temperature outside was under 40 so not amused at having to eat in a good hotel with coats on! We never even attempted to breakfast there on our 2 night stay nor have dinner on our second night. The service was very slow and the food not even on hot plates, all in a very lukewarm experience! Come on Holiday Inn - you can do better - fan heaters? November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Plumbing was not fixed. breakfast not included in room price. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few quibbles Some service issues in the restaurant...staff inattentive and unprofessional. Housekeeping didn't empty the trashcans or replace the soap/shampoo one day, and didn't leave fresh bath towels the next day. However, bed was made, and things were cleaned up. Front desk staff were consistently good, however. Friendly, etc. The room was good...beds comfortable, room was clean, etc. The walls seem thin...could hear TV or conversation one night. Shuttle was pretty good and consistent. Was kind of late to pick up from downtown one night, but only by about 15 minutes or so. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Service What made this a good location was the shuttle service to downtown Charleston. We did not have to drive our car. Drivers were very informative and helpful in answering questions. Had the breakfast buffet twice and was disappointed both times. The food that was to be hot was only warm. Enjoyed the wonderful view from the dining room/bar. Did go to bar one night and enjoyed the atmosphere. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine Food and service needs considerable improvment. selection and display need real upgrades November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected While the staff were very helpful, professional and friendly, the room left a litle to be desired. The toilet did not flush properly and it took about 20 minutes for the water to get hot in the shower. The tub had cracks in it and was in serios need of updating. I'm not sure I would recommend this property to anyone. The bar was outstanding and had a great view. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The shuttle was the only good thing about this hotel. We had a pizza delivery man banging endlessly on our door at 3:30 am for a pizza we did not order. He had the wrong room. When we tried to complain, we got tired of endlessly repeating our story. The manager was always too busy. We were told that the manager would call us, and that they would call the manager at home. Only the manager they called was not the manager on duty the next day. I generally like Holiday Inn, but the service at this site was terrible. I was told be a person at reception that since I had prepaid the room I was out of luck. Terrible service, and the parking lot is very difficult to get in and out of. Really puts a negative to the IHG chain. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area/location. Close to all sites and attractions!!! The hotel and it's staff are top notch. A #1 in my book. From check in to check out the staff was always smiling. They informed us of events upstairs in the lounge/bar area. I went to two, Sunday's and Thursday's nites events. I enjoyed both nites. The food served is excellent quality and of a good representation of the local flavors. I really enjoyed dining and the views from the rooftop at sunset were amazing. After long days working in the downtown area coming back to the hotel was like coming home. Very comfortable and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to all. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience This was my second stay at this hotel and I enjoyed it. The location is just right for my interests and the staff was very welcoming. However, the noise bothered me--slamming doors, unidentifiable noises, etc. October 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading