• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful motel Everything was great at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, it's an easy drive into Charleston, and most importantly, everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this motel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience A friend and I wanted to visit Charleston a couple days before leaving on a Bahamas cruise. We choice Mt. Pleasant because it was less congested and Holiday Inn Express due to convenience and affordability. The service at Holiday Inn Express was fantastic~~ The room was very clean, nice, and all the staff were so helpful. We got lost coming in, my GPS didn't pick up the street, we called the front desk and they directed us straight there. The breakfast was tasty also. Easy access in and out to go across the bridge to the port and down town Charleston and shopping in the area was great. I will for certain stay at Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant my next trip to Charleston. Thanks ladies and gentlemen, it shows you take pride in your profession and you made us feel like family. Keep smiling~~ April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value in Charleston Service was excellent and we loved our room (a King Suite that we got for a great deal with AAA) - perfect for a family. I think breakfast could be improved a little bit, and I would have loved for the pool to be open, but the location of this hotel is perfect for many things in the Charleston area. We split our time between downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and Sullivan's Island. I think it is the perfect place to stay for great value and accessibility to all of these places. Highly recommended. Other pluses are proximity to Whole Foods and Harris Teeter and good, casual dining options nearby for dinner and lunch for families with children. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near Charleston, SC We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was as expected but the thing that stands out is the friendly service. This includes the front desk, breakfast ladies, and housekeeping. Wow, everyone was great. This a good location since you can get downtown Charleston in 12 minutes and very close to Patriot's Point and beach. Another plus is that you are across the street from Whole Foods. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location A very nice HI Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, which I appreciate. I would recommend this Inn to anyone traveling to the Charleston area.....close to the beach and downtown. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services My family and I stayed there for the Cooper River Bridge Run 2013 and it was great. The breakfast and service overall was good. They had maps at the desk that helped us get where we needed to go for the race and the location was great. Couldn't be happier! April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sound insulation between rooms It's a great location, comfortable beds, very clean and well run. My only complaint, which is a major one, is that the walls between rooms are apparently not well insulated against noise. I could hear conversations and snoring from the room next to us – definitely a bad experience! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay In town for Family Circle Cup....great place to stay. Front desk staff is genuine, great people who seem to really care about your comfort. Room very nice, and the surrounding area has everything you could need. Stay here and explore Charleston....we will be back! Breakfast area staff and house keeping staff are awesome! April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Access to Pool I chose this Holiday Inn Express because it had a pool. It did not state on the website that the pool would not be open in April. We were not permitted to sit on the lounge chairs in the area of the pool. The manager said he was afraid of theft of the lounge chairs, so he could not permit us access to the pool area. After a long winter in Pittsburgh, I was looking forward to lounging at the pool in the sunshine. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Loved our suite! There were four of us and we had lots of privacy and very much enjoyed the tv's in each bedroom. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and ammenities were Excellant My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with this Hotel. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the Breakfast was very good. Mallory at the front desk was gracious and very pleasant. Unfortunately we couldn't spend more time in Charleston, but we are looking forward to coming down again, and we look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good except for AC/Heat system All very good except for AC/heating system. There is no "heat/air" choice. The A/C came on in the middle of the night when it needed heat (cold outside). Had to turn off entire system in the middle of the night and restart to trick it to work correctly. Had to repeat the next night. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A very nice property that is well kept with clean grounds and clean hotel. The staff was wonderful both evening and morning staff were ready to help with any questions we had about the area or needed services in the hotel. Keep up the good work. It is appreciated. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My visit was 3/14 and 3/15. The evening clerks were especially helpfull checking in and giving recomendations for local eating establishments and transportation. They seemed genuinely concerned with my satisfaction. Overall, this is an excellant hotel. My only complaint is that the mattresses in the room I stayed in need to be replaced. They both sank to the middle. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel good price and breakfast was ok. wish they had more variety of meats for breakfast than sausage. but other than that. close drive to downtown charleston just over the bridge to see all historical sites. fort sumter/ghost tours/ etc. nice location. i would definitely stay there again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place on our trip. This is a beautiful and clean facility. The staff were very helpful and hospitible. We can't say enough about the quiet and comfortable rooms, Very clean and noise free. The bed was very comfortable. The heating/a/c system was even quiet and did not blow on our heads!! The breakfast area was very pretty, clean and the food selection good. The location is great---just a hop over the bridge and you are in old town Chareleston for a day of sightseeing, good food and spectacular sights. My husband and I will return to this facilty on our next trip. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was wonderful Ever since this hotel opened I have been a guest. It is a clean hotel, the room is spotless and I just love it. It's accessible to the bridge when I want to go to Charleston and also to Highway 17 when I want to go to visit family in McClellanville, SC. Of course there are several malls. I love to shop therefore it fun for me. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff members My daughter is a first year student at the College Of Charleston. We have stayed in several hotels in the Charleston area, i have to say, this hotel was by far the best experience we have had since coming to Charleston. The staff, from front desk to house keeping were friendly and helpful in all respects greeting everyone with smiling faces . The room was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very well run and had a great variety. I commend the manager for running a well organized establishment. Can't wait to come back! March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with One Exception Every aspect of our stay was most pleasant, except one. Nice staff, very clean, good breakfast, quiet atmosphere. The sofa bed was horrific. When kids can't sleep on a bed because it is so bad, don't even think of an adult doing so. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn and had an exceptionally nice experience which included the cleaning staff and the managemnt returning my Kindle that I left in the room. A special thanks to Chantol. Will recommend to our friends and will stay there when we come back to Charleston. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Does Not Disappoint We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was large, quiet, and dark at night. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly & helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast. I really enjoyed the breakfast, I would say that you are spot on and the internet was good, but we were not happy with the beds ( mattress) , it was like sleeping in a bowl. I also thought the price was high for the cold weather season. This was the fourth time my wife and I have stayed there and it was the least desirable of the four. Thanks and have a great day. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staff this was the 4th year I've stayed at the HIE Mt Pleasant. I travel to MP annually for business and have stayed at this HIE for 2 weeks each time. Wonderful hotel, conveniently located, comfortable rooms with good amenities. The staff is very pleasant and truly want to make your stay stay comfortable. They provided great recommendations for dining and weekend activities. One of the better breakfast's , again with smiling staff to assist with your breakfast needs. Pool area is nice when its warm enough outside. Lots of dinning choices within a couple of miles or you're 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. Obviously I enjoy staying here. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay Stayed here while visiting my son at The Citadel. Only a short ride over the bridge made the location very convenient. This is our third stay at this Holiday Inn Express and I am sure there will be many more. The rooms are always clean and the staff friendly March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, quiet accommodations, and excellent staff Very enjoyable stay in Mt. Pleasant. We requested a "quiet" room away from elevators. The staff was helpful and friendly--apparently they have been trained well. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was clean and inviting. Perfect location for driving downtown or to Isle of Palms. It is our first choice for our next visit to the Charleston area. Have already recommended it to several of our friends! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Breakfast. I felt very Safe Always a wonderful stay. Staff is great. They go above and beyond my expectations. Will stay again real soon. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,clean room,great service hotel was clean,bed was comfortable,service was great,breakfast was good and was served at correct temperature.will stay here next time in area.I will recommend this hotel to all friends travelling in area. was close to beach and provided shuttle service. felt safe on property.special kudos to front desk clerk March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is friendly Under the circumstances it was overall good. We had to be moved several times; once due to the bed was not comfortable & the other time due to a unforseen incident not at the Holiday Inn's fault. They handled this well but it did put us without the option to be in our room for most of the day. We are grateful that they did respond to an emergency situation well though. We never got to enjoy the breakfast since we are on a different time zone and they close before we can enjoy this amenity. The staff was kind enough to get our child a bowl of cereal & milk on the 2nd day but we ate breakfast out while staying here. would utilize this amenity if it was available. I have stayed here before and was quite pleased and it is very convenient to our need. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband & I came back to Charleston after moving away 20 yrs ago for a special birthday party for a friend living in Mt Pleasant. We were able to get around from this wonderfully central location...no trouble getting to downtown Charleston, the beaches, Pawley's Island or Summerville. We had lots of folks to visit with! Our room was facing Hwy17 and we never heard a sound from that busy road. The beds were so comfortable we had to take a nap every day. Breakfast had lots of options and was constantly refilled. It was nice having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room also. All of the staff were very helpful in recommending new to us restaurants or things to do. You can walk over the bridge from the hotel! And let's not forget the great rate made it all the better. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service We were in Mt Pleasant for a wedding and stayed four days. Everyone from the front desk staff to the cleaning ladies to the man cleaning the glass doors could not have been nicer . Each time we passed in the hallways we were always spoken to.The breakfast in the mornings was always hot and good. The coffee was great and we would definitively stay at this hotel in the future. February 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us
Select to close.
Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Check in with one of our friendly staff members Our Lobby has complimentary wifi internet access for you to enjoy Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our hotel is near North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.