• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serevce Great place to stay nice people clean rooms able to relax January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY Staff and Management are top notch. Allowed early check in. Great hotel, clean, quite and good location. thanks January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Our visit would have been rated "excellent" except that there was a roach in the bathroom. We were able to kill it and dispose of it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Holiday Inn Express in Charleston, SC,was absolutely fantastic. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Totally enjoyed my visit to Charleston, SC. and my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed for 2 nights. The check in lady was very helpful, took time to answer questions and give us information about what is going on. The room was cool and quiet. The water was hot for showers with great pressure. This surprised me considering lack of elevation December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very good Service I have stayed here for work and this hotel is very clean and reasonable price. The beds are comfortable. When I go back there for work I will be staying there again. I have stayed here for the last 5 weeks. Recomended to everyone. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. Room was clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast offered a variety of food choices. Overall, a very nice place. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better As the business year ends we were asked to try and save a litte on our travel expenses. Staying only with IHG properties in my travel I decided to give this property a try again. I stayed a few times last year and wasn't overly pleased (cleanliness and wi-fi issues) and made the change to a property that opened this Feb a few miles away. Being brand new it is much nicer and more modern. Of course the price reflects the difference. So I booked my stay and arrived to a very friendly GM that allowed me to check in early. Typically I am always given an upgrade to a suite as I usually book a king room wether in Jacksonville, Raleigh, Charlotte, Atlanta, etc.. This time I booked a standard room in the theme of cost savings. Can't complain as I got what I paid for but was never offered an upgrade as I thought was practice for Platinum members. Not many complaints for the room other than killing a bug on the pillow next to me and wi-fi was still a little slow. Guess I should have been glad I had another bed to move over to. Staff was always nice, breakfast wasn't bad either. Hard to say if I would recommend this property again or not. BTW I am typing this from an HIE in McDonough, GA that is exceptional!! A loyal IHG and Platinum Club member. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient spot for a quick stay! Although the bed was harder than my preference (I usually don't go for firmer beds), this location was clean, convenient to my family for our Thanksgiving visit, and the staff was helpful and obliging! When we come to Charleston again, we will, most certainly, take advantage of the wonderful hospitality and value of this Holiday Inn Express! Also - nice and clean gym, working ice machines on each floor, good variety in the vending machines, safe and well lit parking area! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff very accommodating Our overall experience was very good. The room was comfortable, though a bit small for a suite. But staff services were commendable. Staff was very accommodating and helpful; great service and great breakfast. We would recommend this property to our friends. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, nice accomodations This is a very nice hotel with an excellent staff who are very pleasant and helpful. My room was very clean and well taken care of. While there seemed to be a number of guests at the hotel, there was still a nice, quiet atmosphere both in the common areas as well as in my room. I did not have any problems during my four night stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Charleston but not pay the high prices of the hotels located closer to the downtown area. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spent two nights Good value for the price. Bed was comfortable, the breakfast options were as expected. Staff were approachable and accommodating. We received a positive response to our request for an hour extension for check out. We chose for the price and not location as it is out of town and is surrounded by strip malls. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated terribly Platinum level for 3 years and treated very poorly by the GM of this hotel. Was billed twice for the stay and was made to feel it was my fault by the GM. To boot, found a nice bug on my bed the second morning of my stay. Bank account was finally credited 4 days after checking out. Competitor, here I come! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was located in a good location that allowed easy access to the historical district without the expense and hassel of being right there. The staff was wonderful, helpful and also a lot of fun. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a fan Holiday Inn Express has really "upped" their game. This was the last place we stayed on a recent vacation that featured three HIExpress units in different cities. The experience was great at each, and consistent, unlike hotels in some of the other chains. The staff at this inn made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door and even called our room a short while after we arrived to be sure that everything was to our liking. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff - all staff - was just outstanding - great group, very helpful, hotel was good but staff would be the reason I would return. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Charleston Our stay at the Holiday Inn was thoroughly enjoyable. The staff was more than helpful and accomodating.They were extremely courteous and knowledgeable.Their suggestions on dining were right on the mark and we enjoyed perfect dining experiences. They helped us in selecting different points of interest in Charleston. I totally commend the management in choosing such a great staff of employees. We especially were impressed with Leila( I probably spelled her name incorrectly) She deserves special recognition in the wonderful helpful personality she displayed not only to us but the rest of the guests. Also.Cheryl was equally charming and efficient in helping us with maps. All in all we would give you all a10 October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This was a stop during a recent trip and was just one night for a place to stay. They staff was very welcoming and helpful in directing us to stores in the area that we needed to stop at for a few items. Because we are Priority Club members we were upgraded to a two room suite with a large bedroom and small wet bar and nice but small living room. Had a nice stay and would not hesitate to stop here again during our travel. This is outside of Charleston, so if you are visiting Charleston and do not want to stay downtown this would be a nice and affordable location. October 13, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading