• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful workers and awesome rooms workers were friendly and helpful. One worker googled directions to an eating establishment. for me. rooms were clean and comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience First - the rooms were quiet! Rooms clean, odor free and roomy - we stayed in Presidential Suite for 6 days. Staff was always friendly and professional. Only complaint was the pillows - even though the cases were marked firm, soft, etc. none were flat. Convenient to restaurants, shopping & attractions. Would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and giving restaurant information. We will definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We visited Charleston for the first time and picked this Holiday Inn Express because of its closeness to the attractions we were interested. We could be anywhere within minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and neat and the pool was inviting for our young granddaughter. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Charleston. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk remembered the next day where we had gone the previous day and asked how it was when we walked by the desk!!! They also gave great suggestions for restaurants (paiges okra). The pool was relaxing and clean. The location was perfect for easy access to all the places we wanted to go. ( Patriots point, water front parkway, Sullivan's island). A+ June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This was a very nice night at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about the stay was the comfort of the bed. It was a great night sleep. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this Hotel. The staff was always friendly and smiling. Any time we walked into the motel we were always greeted. Room was cleaned (although the pricing was confusing) and the breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the breakfast were also friendly. We were very close to all the attractions we wanted to see-and even drove under the bridge to the pier/park. Our two boys that were with us had a blast-pool is nice and very relaxing. Thanks. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied The staff is outstanding, as is the facilities. Stayed her to be close to Boone Hall Plantation and was fully satisfied with the choice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, attractive This is our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express, and we liked it very much. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, and the pool and outdoor seating area were very pretty and inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and close to beach Fabulous place to stay. Close to beach and historic Charleston. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not easy being green Holiday Inn Express is pretty much my hotel of choice when I travel. I've never been disappointed. This was the first "green," eco-friendly, inn I've stayed in. No surprises regarding the high quality of the facilities. The breakfast was only average, however. No different than any breakfast served in any number of hotels that H.I.E. competes with. The control of the room A/C and fridge must have been centralized somewhere in a deep, dark basement as I only had minimal say on their settings. The fridge turned off in the middle of the night and there was nothing I could do about it. I can still see my ice cream first melting and then refreezing. Yuck! Housekeeping was great and the desk staff, particularly one young lady (Mallory) in the evening was tremendous. I would/will recommend. As somebody says "the best surprise is no surprise." And that's what you get at this hotel. No surprises. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most modern Holiday Inn in the Charleston area We enjoy staying here because the rooms are always very clean, the furniture modern and well maintained. The price is usually more expensive than the surrounding Holiday Inns but we believe it is worth it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice now and will probably do so again in the future. It has been clean, comfortable and reasonably within my budget. I would definitely suggest it to anyone. It is in such a great location with easy access to anywhere you need to go in the Charleston area. My only negative was that my room was right across from the elevators and I woke up a few times throughout the night because of the noise of people getting on and off the elevator as well as the "dinging" of the elevator itself. Other than that, no issues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Wedding near by Enjoyed our visit to your hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was located close to the things we were interested in, such as restaurants, boat tours and Historic Charleston. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the search Although the GPS directionsto to the hotel were wrong, finding the Holiday Inn Express was well worth the trouble. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and larger than expected. The location was great. Would definitely stay there again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location. We stayed at this hotel for a week. We found it totally comfortable, the room was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here in Mt Pleasant! This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Breakfast is always good, my favorite being omelet days! I just enjoy myself here without worrying about it. My choice when I come here for business several times a year! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was the first time I had be to this area. This was a great place to stay. Big rooms and great service. Anything you need they were williing to give. I would go back anytime wish every hotel was like this one . June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual excellent stay We love staying at this HIEX when in Charleston and always rave about it. This time it was different. There wasn't one particular incident that stuck out but enough of them to add up to make the stay less what I've come to expect at Holiday Inn Express, particularly this hotel. Front desk - never seemed to answer incoming calls, was put on hold, never came back, didn't return call when they said they would, then "we're so busy" was the reason.. called various times before we arrived and experienced the same problem. While pulling a loaded luggage cart with my elderly mom in tow, a female employee asked if I was lost? What?? I said no, that we had just checked in and going to our room. Still don't get that one. It only got more frustrating as the stay went on. Friday morning the lobby trash bins were running over, the breakfast waste-can by the coffee was full and disgusting., the ladies room was just nasty, When I told the breakfast hostess the coffee was out.. she's was indifferent and said there was coffee on the top shelf.. that wasn't the point, I knew that, I thought she would like to know since she worked there .. right? Maybe she's just not a people person or was having a bad day.. who cares, hire someone that can fake a pleasant personality! Usually the staff here is just awesome. I'm guessing the Spoleto crowds put them in bad moods. Overall, its a great location with super comfortable beds. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Easy to find, pleasant stay. One hostess was much more familiar with local attractions than the other. You might want to beef up that aspect . We were sent to a most enjoyable restaurant with explicit directions. Great! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So unhappy with cleanliness we choose to leave We arrived in the middle of the night. Despite being full (which I later found out), there was no one at the desk. No one to be found and after about ten minutes and even a call to the front desk to try to get attention, no on was there. After we got our room, there was some brown streaks in the bath tub. I asked to change rooms. There wasn't any. I was told that someone cold be up at 7 to clean it. (They said it might just be rust. EW!! Even it is was (which it wasn't), how is that acceptable?) This was after we planned on starting our day. By 7:40 no one was up to clean it, so I called down. The lady tried, but it didn't come out. Gross. We decided to leave and go somewhere else for our second night in the area. And we were fully charged for this experence. Not happy with this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel is very clean, updated, and in a great location for visiting Charleston. The breakfast is very good especially the cinnamon rolls. The dining area is very nice also. I really loved everything about this hotel and I am usually very picky. I have already recommended it to some friends. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay We have stayed here before and will do so in the future.. Very nice young lady who checked us in..(Sydney)... May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location not best housekeeping service Overall, nice stay but housekeeping could have been better. We had to go to the front desk for toilet paper, Kleenex, cups and soap. The housekeeping staff neglected to refill these items. Also, my husband always leaves his change on the dresser and it is always used to a tip but we have never had the housekeeping staff take it during our stay - how did they know it was a tip? Breakfast was the usual but we were there 4 nights and had the exact same choices for 3 mornings and only 1 morning was it changed. Never had that happen before either. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service Great rooms and staff. Took very good care of me while there May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms My room was very comfortable, but the noise level or insulation was not good. At night the noise of people slamming doors and running in the hallway was very disturbing. I don't know if better doors would be the solution, but there has to be one. You can't prevent people from being noisy, but you can provide proper insulation. I asked for a do not disturb sign which I never received. We left the hotel at 10:00 am and returned just before 3:00 pm, and the room had not been cleaned. We then told the cleaning lady not to bother. I must also add that the beds were very nice and comfortable.. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception desk staff Good access to shem creek seafood restaurants in Mt Pleasant. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our first stay at a holiday inn expess in several years and we were very satisfied! Sydney at the front desk made the check in process so easy and her smile and personality were wonderful. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outdoor patio My husband & I especially enjoyed the patio. We would relax there each evening, a beautiful respite after a day of sightseeing!. Our room was in close proximity to it and the pool, which we also enjoyed! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent place to stay. Staff was superb, very helpful, courteous and genuine. Will definitely stay here every time we visit Charleston. Grand-daughter loved the pool and room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making my stay remarkable. Jeremy May 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading