• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good experience The room accommodations were clean and comfortable. There was no soap dish on the bathroom sink counter, so you have to use one of the plastic cups unless you want your soap to slide around on your counter. Housekeeping service stops at 2:00 p.m., so if you are relaxing on vacation, remember to take your "do not disturb" card off your door before 2:00 to get housekeeping service. The hotel's website states they have free weights in their on-site fitness room, however, they have no weight equipment in their fitness room. Website also states they have an off-site fitness center, however, they don't. There is a private fitness center nearby, but you have to pay to use it. After discussing the situation with hotel staff, we were reimbursed for our fitness center fees. The breakfast buffet was average for this type of hotel. I did not like them taking the food away from the buffet while folks were still eating, however. It would be better customer service to close off the breakfast dining area at the end time to prevent additional people from entering but allowing those who are there to finish their breakfast before breaking down the buffet. This was rude. Overall, our experience was good and we would stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,attractive Attended a wedding. All our group from out of state. Our room was attractive,comfortable and clean. Pool area lent itself to a party. Breakfast was good and convenient place for all to meet and plan the day.Lots of help from staff!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and inviting... We were able to get a room at the last minute, after arriving in Charleston around 6 p.m. The front desk staff were all very friendly, efficient and helpful. The accomodations were excellent: clean and comfortable. Delicious buffet breakfast. We were there specifically to tour the Yorktown carrier/museum, which was located very close to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff also recommended several restaurants, and gave us coupons for appetizers/desserts. Excellent. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay at Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectation in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was spotless and comfortable, the property was beautifully maintained and the breakfast delicious. This was a mother-daughter sight-seeing visit to Charleston. We stayed one night in Charleston and two in Mt Pleasant. Holiday Inn Express won in every aspect. There was no comparison between the value of the two and no inconvenience of not staying in Charleston. Our bed was more comfortable, our room much larger and breakfast with an excellent variety was included. It was easy access to the bridge and a short 10 minutes to the historic area. The memorial park under the bridge is beautiful and it is a short drive to plantations. Well done! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MT. PLEASANT A+++++ This was the best hotel experience we ever had! The room was immaculate, the staff was extrodinarily sweet and the entire property was beautiful! My wife and I are still talking about it a week after our visit. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Helpful Staff This was our first visit to the Charleston area and we were torn between staying in the historic area and staying outside the town. W booked for 1 night and ended up staying 3. The location was perfect for us. Very convenient to Patriot Park and the Plantations but just a short drive to the historic downtown area. The staff was extremely helpful in extending our stay and never made us feel like a burden. I'm anxious to return again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Location We visit the Charleston area at least 2 times per year. This hotel is our first choice of places to stay. Always clean, well maintained, convenient to downtown, isle of palms and easy access to hit major highways. Great staff and easy to work with when checking in and out. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service our needs were met ,breakfast was a great and the surroundings were so comfortable for oue family members to get together May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel at Holiday Inn Express This was my first visit to this location. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I checked in and was upgraded to a junior suite. The employees at the front desk were always helpful, friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this facility. This was a great value for the money. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Charleston Location of this hotel was very convenient to the city and surrounding areas; room was pleasant and quiet; staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Charleston, one of the most beautiful cities in the country! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever This was the nicest accommodation we have ever. It was an amazing value for the quality, comfort, efficiency, and aesthetics offered. On a scale of 1-10, we would rate this establishment a 10. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Front desk was very helpful in giving us imfornation on area, since it was the first time we have visited. Sydney was extremely helpful. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Families Close drive to downtown. Several good restaurants nearby and a great playground for the kids to play is less than a mile away. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Unexpected flight cancellations caused some serious broken reservations issues. The staff stepped to the plate and very, very courteseously accommodated our changes. EXCELLENT STAFF....and highly reccommmend this Holiday Inn. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met All Our Needs. We experienced a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Mt Pleasant. Our room was fresh, well maintained from the bed to sitting area and bath room. Staff was very friendly and met any needs we had.The breakfast bar was very adequate. We enjoyed the court yard and pool area. Only thing that I would suggest, if possible, is the ability to adjust the air flow vents on the air conditioner. The air was always blowing on the bed, or sitting area. It would have been nice to be able to direct the air upwards/downwards. Would come back again if in the Charleston area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful motel Everything was great at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, it's an easy drive into Charleston, and most importantly, everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this motel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience A friend and I wanted to visit Charleston a couple days before leaving on a Bahamas cruise. We choice Mt. Pleasant because it was less congested and Holiday Inn Express due to convenience and affordability. The service at Holiday Inn Express was fantastic~~ The room was very clean, nice, and all the staff were so helpful. We got lost coming in, my GPS didn't pick up the street, we called the front desk and they directed us straight there. The breakfast was tasty also. Easy access in and out to go across the bridge to the port and down town Charleston and shopping in the area was great. I will for certain stay at Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant my next trip to Charleston. Thanks ladies and gentlemen, it shows you take pride in your profession and you made us feel like family. Keep smiling~~ April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value in Charleston Service was excellent and we loved our room (a King Suite that we got for a great deal with AAA) - perfect for a family. I think breakfast could be improved a little bit, and I would have loved for the pool to be open, but the location of this hotel is perfect for many things in the Charleston area. We split our time between downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and Sullivan's Island. I think it is the perfect place to stay for great value and accessibility to all of these places. Highly recommended. Other pluses are proximity to Whole Foods and Harris Teeter and good, casual dining options nearby for dinner and lunch for families with children. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near Charleston, SC We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was as expected but the thing that stands out is the friendly service. This includes the front desk, breakfast ladies, and housekeeping. Wow, everyone was great. This a good location since you can get downtown Charleston in 12 minutes and very close to Patriot's Point and beach. Another plus is that you are across the street from Whole Foods. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location A very nice HI Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, which I appreciate. I would recommend this Inn to anyone traveling to the Charleston area.....close to the beach and downtown. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services My family and I stayed there for the Cooper River Bridge Run 2013 and it was great. The breakfast and service overall was good. They had maps at the desk that helped us get where we needed to go for the race and the location was great. Couldn't be happier! April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sound insulation between rooms It's a great location, comfortable beds, very clean and well run. My only complaint, which is a major one, is that the walls between rooms are apparently not well insulated against noise. I could hear conversations and snoring from the room next to us – definitely a bad experience! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay In town for Family Circle Cup....great place to stay. Front desk staff is genuine, great people who seem to really care about your comfort. Room very nice, and the surrounding area has everything you could need. Stay here and explore Charleston....we will be back! Breakfast area staff and house keeping staff are awesome! April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Access to Pool I chose this Holiday Inn Express because it had a pool. It did not state on the website that the pool would not be open in April. We were not permitted to sit on the lounge chairs in the area of the pool. The manager said he was afraid of theft of the lounge chairs, so he could not permit us access to the pool area. After a long winter in Pittsburgh, I was looking forward to lounging at the pool in the sunshine. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Loved our suite! There were four of us and we had lots of privacy and very much enjoyed the tv's in each bedroom. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and ammenities were Excellant My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with this Hotel. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the Breakfast was very good. Mallory at the front desk was gracious and very pleasant. Unfortunately we couldn't spend more time in Charleston, but we are looking forward to coming down again, and we look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good except for AC/Heat system All very good except for AC/heating system. There is no "heat/air" choice. The A/C came on in the middle of the night when it needed heat (cold outside). Had to turn off entire system in the middle of the night and restart to trick it to work correctly. Had to repeat the next night. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A very nice property that is well kept with clean grounds and clean hotel. The staff was wonderful both evening and morning staff were ready to help with any questions we had about the area or needed services in the hotel. Keep up the good work. It is appreciated. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My visit was 3/14 and 3/15. The evening clerks were especially helpfull checking in and giving recomendations for local eating establishments and transportation. They seemed genuinely concerned with my satisfaction. Overall, this is an excellant hotel. My only complaint is that the mattresses in the room I stayed in need to be replaced. They both sank to the middle. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel good price and breakfast was ok. wish they had more variety of meats for breakfast than sausage. but other than that. close drive to downtown charleston just over the bridge to see all historical sites. fort sumter/ghost tours/ etc. nice location. i would definitely stay there again. March 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading