• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and friendly staff We initially were in the middle of making our reservation using Points and Cash we were disconnected.. After some calls to IHG Points customer service finally the issue was resolved with this Holiday Inn Exp Manager's help. The Motel was very nice and the rooms were up to date in regards to Décor and had a good set up for Computer use. The rooms were clean, beds and linens nice and bathroom clean. We had family visiting from the West Coast with us and they also were very impressed with this motel. We would definitely choose this Motel in the future when visiting Charleston, SC. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to the next trip The hotel stay was great minus one small issue. I received a room with 2 queen beds despite ordering a room with the option of 2 queen or 1 king. I checked in and was told that I should have called to select room even though the website stated otherwise. Showers were great with good quality toiletries. My family and I will definitely utilize this hotel when we come back to the area October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The room was large and comfortable. The computer work station had plenty of room and had everything I needed. The bed was great and there were plenty of electrical outlets. The only suggestions I would make would be to move the soap dish in the shower to the wall with the shower head or the back wall, not the side wall where I kept hitting my elbow on it. A better selection of TV cable channels would be good but it wasn't too bad. Overall an excellent stay. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and great staff Shuttle was prompt and all drivers were helpful. Breakfast was very good and the hours gave plenty of time to enjoy at leasure. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room Room was very nice, plenty of sitting space along with a very comfortable lounger.Internet (wireless ) got slow a couple times frustrating but acceptable. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel - new and clean. Friendly staff. The breakfast area was complete. Liked the decor, contemporary. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for sightseeing! I really wanted to stay in the historic district, but due to hotel and parking cost, we decided to stay in North Charleston. Good decision! Everything was easy to get to. Hotel employees were polite, knowledgeable, and eager to please guests. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and close to the airport Room was clean and the breakfast was one of the best. Our second visit here the bathroom was dirty. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room clean and comfortable room and friendly staff. Relaxing and quite. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Recently stayed for 3 nights for a short vacation, the staff was absolutely fantastic. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go to business hotel I stay in many IHG properties. This is one of the cleanest and best run. My go-to hotel in Charleston area October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay It was really easy hotel with a new property. The hotel staff was so helpful and spoke highly of the private ownership who took pride in their hotel. Everything was new and well kept. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, beautiful hotel great staff, beautiful hotel, wish I could have stayed longer. was there for layover purposes only. late arrival/early check-out. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I've ever seen The customer service here is he best I've experienced. From check in to check out everyone we interacted with seemed genuinely interested in my family and our stay. A highly motivated staff in beautiful conveniently located facility. We will be returning here with friends and family 2-3 times a year and recommending the hotel to others. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were very clean and neat. Excellent facility with an exceptional continental breakfast. I would have enjoyed more sports channels on the TV. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very clean,comfortable w/ great staff and breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great hotel group, always clean and easy, recommend staying with them October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms This is second year we stayed at this hotel. Love the location and hotel staff, rooms are very nice. We look forward to staying here next year! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is a few years old and looks brand new. Room was very comfortable and a nice size. Towels still soft and fluffy, carpet clean. Great place to stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super clean We stayed at the hotel for three days before taking a road trip to Savannah and another night before our flight home. This hotel more than lived up to our expectations. It was super clean and comfortable but what made it worth staying in was the staff. Extremely friendly and accommodating. The short drive into the downtown area was worth it just to stay at this hotel. I highly recommend staying here. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this is by far one of the nicest. It is only 2 years old and is very modern looking and clean. The staff was very friendly. Loved the nice big dining area. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HIE N Charleston Hotel close to shopping center and Highways. need more friendly staff at front desk. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My wife and daughters were with me on this stay, and they also had nothing but great things to say about the hotel. It is a beautiful place with a great staff. We'll definitely stay again... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay Ever! This is a hotel that is steeped in southern charm, warmth and hospitality. Every member of this hotel's customer oriented staff was friendly, helpful and professional. I have stayed in hotels all over the world (including some 5 star hotels) that did NOT offer this level of service. I loved the exercise room and indoor pool which enabled me to keep up with my fitness routine despite the horrific humidity outside. Also the location was excellently located near the airport and great eating areas. I would not hesitate to recommend this great find (and reasonably priced) hotel to others. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night sleep Have you ever stayed at a hotel where the air conditioner was noisy and would wake you at night with the sound and the sudden burst of cold air? Well I have, not to mention even a moldy smell. And this has even happened at other HI Expresses. Not here. Can report a good night's sleep with no disturbances. Everything else was top notch. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Everything was wonderful hotel was clean and staff was very nice September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Near Charleston Airport Pleasantly surprised at the pricing, appearance, comfort and convenience of this hotel. Would definitely stay again when visiting Charleston, SC. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and exercise equipment The overall experience at your property was really great. It was extremely close to the Performing Arts Center I was visiting, and all that was worth visiting in North Charleston. My only issues with the hotel was weak water pressure, and the fact that the water was not hot enough, in the both the shower and sink. Also, the elliptical machine, and one of the two treadmills was out of service. I mentioned this to a maintenance worker, and he immediately wrote the elliptical machine up. The treadmill was already tagged. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, southern hospitality Nice location, quiet September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, very clean, near the airport. Friendly, professional staff. Perfect for business travelers. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading