• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Magnolia/Drayton & Middleton Plantations
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Coliseum, Conv Ctr & Perf Arts Ctr
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Staff! You have found the right place when you get to this Holiday Inn! There are numerous places to eat and shop and close to many attractions! The staff is very helpful, accommondating, and friendly!!! My room is ALWAYS clean!!!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and ideal location for tourist activities Very friendly staff, good hot breakfast, decent workout facilities, good location for easy on and off Interstate I-26. THere are a couple of good restaurant choices across the street and it is very close to the outlet mall. Highly recommended June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stays Excellent staff and clean rooms. The bathroom could have used a little more attention but overall it was a good experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Day I asked for an early check in so that the bride and bridesmaids would be able to get ready I know we were very sickening but the staff did a wonderful job accommodating our needs. Everyone was very nice June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is place to stay!! Best handicapped accessible room I've ever stayed in. Spacious! Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Bed was comfy. Location is perfect! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Convenient Close to the airport and to my downtown meetings. Very clean. Comfortable bed. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay Great hotel stay other than checking in and checking out was very slow and the price was a little high. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!! My Fiancé and I planned a last minute trip to Charleston to visit a relative. This was our first trip to Charleston so of course we were unsure where to stay. We arrived in town very late and just wanted to find a clean place to lay our head. Luckily we ended up in the airport area and to our advantage, found the Holiday Inn Express. I walked in to check in, extremely tired, and was greeted immediately by someone with a very friendly smile who seemed extremely eager to assist me. My only regret is I cannot remember her name. She was great!! Before I could even ask for additional discounts, she made the first move, by willing asking us questions and looked up ways to offer additional saving for our three night stay. We ended up saving $50.0 a night!! The Hotel was extremely clean with a fresh new aroma throughout. The room was extremely clean, up to date décor, and a very comfy bed. The workout area is nice overlooking the pool and breakfast was a delight.  All employees seemed eager to assist and we were always greeted with a smile. Thank you for making our first visit to Charleston a pleasant one. We will definitely be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The greatest motel yet. Everything was great. Great location, not to far from Downtown Charleston. Near an outlet mall. Could stand to have more restuarants around in the area of the motel. But the local establishments was making up for the loss of other eating places. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I really enjoyed this property and the location there was plenty to do around the hotel as well as a nice variety of fitness and entertainment. Staff was awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Enjoy my stay everytime. Breakfast can be made better. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great breakfast This hotel was right by some great shopping! Room was comfortable. Slept well. Breakfast was delicious especially the cinnamon rolls! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and best value Great value for quality of service and amenities. Close to outlet mall & airport. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Wonderful rooms, great staff! I had a very pleasant stay and would use this hotel again the future. Highly recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast watched an item hit the floor and instead of washing it the staff member put it back! When questioned the staff member became aggressive with her attitude. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and pleasant people The room was spacious, neat and very modern. The employees we dealt with were both helpful and kind. The outside was beautifully landscaped. I wish there was a safe in the room. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff We initially had a problem with our air conditioning in our room. The front desk staff had a service man in our room within 10 minutes. Within 5 minutes, he learned that it wasn't a simple fix and had the front desk staff re-assign us to a room 2 doors down. The room and beds were comfortable. The staff in the breakfast room were exceptional. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They helped us settle in earlier since we had an afternoon event scheduled in Charleston. They moved our bags into our room while we were enjoying the program. Very friendly and helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold interior design, but good bed. The interior design of the chrome and black and mirrors is a very cold decoration to my senses. I feel more warm and cozy in other hotels where the design is warm colors. Maybe your chrome and cool designs fits the weather there???? I also would have liked to have had more readily available info on shuttle service to downtown. We did not look for this, but was not made aware that it was available either. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We were only there one night, but the staff was courteous and efficient. They recommended a few places for us to eat and they were spot on with directions etc. Will defiantly stay there again when in Charleston. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel but showing wear already This is a relatively new hotel in a convenient location near the airport. But, I would expect a hotel this new to be much cleaner than it is. The bathroom floors and tub are already dingy and the carpets in rooms and halls seem dirty. For the price I paid for this room, I would expect more. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business and Leisure This hotel is the perfect location for business and little bit of play afterwards. Very convenient to my training location (the complimentary shuttle helped a bunch) and shopping/restaurants for me in the evening. This hotel had all the amenties to allow me to carry on with daily schedule as if I weren't from home. Never missed a beat. Beautiful hotel that I hope to use again in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding I was in town just a couple of nights for a local wedding. The majority of the wedding party stayed at your hotel. Some stayed elsewhere and the breakfast was not included in the price. This is huge. I am always pleased when the internet is included with the stay, it should be. Cleanliness, 5 Star. I was very pleased with my hotel stay of just 2 nights and I would return. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food not hot Food should have been hotter. Making smaller quantities of the hot food - and replenishing it more frequently - would have enhanced the flavor. There were not very many people eating at the time we ate - but the containers were chuck full of food. But it must have been sitting there a while because the temp was not very hot. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Hotel This was the most impressive room for a limited service hotel I've stayed at! The only negative was the road alongside where my room faced was quite busy with truck traffic in the morning and was a little noisy! Great clean room, good service! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stay was perfect . Room was everything you could hope for. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Cost was affordable. My husband and I had no complaints! This will be where we stay from now on when visiting this area!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, great service but noisy near the airport Staff is friendly. Clean, stylish. But noisy because there is a lot of traffic and its near the airport April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay We were in town for a short business meeting, needed a comfortable, quiet place to stay before flying out. This location fit the bill, and was just a short drive from the downtown area as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnight stay We did have an issue with the room not up to expectations because of a couple items from previous visitors when we checked in. However, the staff remedied the situation and credited us with points. Except for that, our stay was excellent. Nice, comfortable room and a nice breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again and plan on returning to Charleston again someday to continue our exploring the town and sampling the excellent foods available. Hymans is a MUST to eat anytime you visit town! They are on Meeting St about a block from the City Market. Also, Lowcountry Bristo was excellent and a good value. It’s next to Market on S Market. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option outside of downtown Not too far from Downtown, right near the airport, great service and clean rooms. Breakfast was my only complaint, not incredibly tasty, but it was free. April 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading