• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Magnolia/Drayton & Middleton Plantations
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Coliseum, Conv Ctr & Perf Arts Ctr
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in town for our daughter's wedding so we not only made a reservation for ourselves, but also a grandmother, photographer, hairdresser. It was a bit confusing for us to check all these rooms in and pay for them before everyone even showed up, but the girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful. There were also gift bags there to be passed out at check in to these and other guests staying there for the wedding. The staff was more than happy to do that for us. The room was clean, up to date, and beds were comfortable. I was a bit unsure seeing some previous reviews about unfriendly staff, but we did not experience that at all. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We would stay again. Thank you for doing your part to make the wedding weekend run smoothly for us. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean. Although the construction(?) noise was annoying, it wasn't the fault of any of the hotel staff. Other than that very minor irritation, my stay was extremely pleasant. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for 4th of July only complaint rooms had smell July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gift package until the survey asked question about free snacks/water; I had forgotten Pigeon Forge always gave us a gift package. loved them. sorry we missed it in Mt. Pleasant. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean Would not recommend. The stay/room was not pleasant. It had an odor. We were at the end of the hallway and there appeared to be a damaged ceiling and it was taped the whole time we were there. Also, although we were given vouchers for a free breakfast, the buffet area was not clean. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, noisy ac, just average hotel noisy ac, no showers at the pool, dogs everywhere, expensive breakfast, only the location was pretty good right across the bridge to get to Charleston and convenient to Patriots Point. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablebed I like the hotel it was nice the staff was excellent but I will not come back u have to many dogs in therer July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would avoid this hotel Did not enjoy this hotel and checked out after 1st night stay of a planned six night vacation. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recommend your next stay in Charleston/Mount Pleasant for comfort and hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great style and comfort describes this Holiday Inn conveniently located to the heart of Charleston. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Is only a short distance from everywhere I like to go.vacation July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kelly Comfortable beds and a great staff! They helped us when we had to tweak our arrangements at the last minute. Great Hotel and grounds. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I alway stay at this hotel when in the area. But your surveys are too long! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our second Stay, but..... This is the second time within the year that we have stayed here. The hotel is updated and very comfortable. We especially enjoy having the restaurant right there. Our only problem this time was that our room was not ready when we arrived at the check-in time. We waited in the lobby for a good 40 min. watching people arrive and check right in. I finally went up to the desk asking about our room. The woman was not aware we were waiting for a room (the original clerk had left for the day) and apologized for the wait. In return she upgraded us to a suite, which more than made up for the confusion. I have before and still do highly recommend this hotel, and if in the area will definitely stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a night a rest The room we excellent the only problem we had was at midnight we were awaken by the smell of very strong cigarette smoke and we were unable to get back to sleep. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience! My wife, baby girl and I had a very pleasant and memorable stay at the Holiday Inn - Mount Pleasant and would highly recommend it to anyone and will stay there again! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel friendly staff My stay at the holiday in was a pleasant one. The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. I recommend if your in town to stay here. I wish the food was free like a majority of the other hie.... June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Rooms are clean, staff is great. Restaurant is a little slow, so get down for breakfast early, or you'll be checking out late. Hotel bar is a good place to relax as well. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Pet friendly My family took our dog for a nice long weekend to visit Charleston and this was the best location. A dog friendly park in walking distance to the hotel and just a few minutes from historic downtown Charleston. A perfect Charleston get away for the pet lover. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations were as expected from Holiday Inn Comfortable, quiet accommodations. Reasonable amenities in room. Quiet and peaceful June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bren282 Everything was great. You have a very friendly and helpful staff. We had breakfast there one day and the food and service was also great. If we are ever back your way, we will be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast We got in late and went straight to our room. It was very comfortable and we slept well. Had the breakfast buffet which was very good, we were there just a little before the closing time, but the waitress was very attentive and sweet. Then went on our way to tour Charleston. Would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion The staff was very personable and accommodating to our needs. We felt like we were sleeping on a cloud, the bed was that comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service The staff is truly exceptional, couldn't do enough to make us happy. The prices in the bar were very high and the service only ok. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Hours The majority of us attending our annual Navy Reunion (USS Block Island Assn.) did not have cars -- we flew from West Coast. Restaurant Hours for lunch was sometimes a problem as it closes at 1pm! The hotel did extend lunch hours for us when we toured the USS Yorktown -- otherwise, we would have gone hungry! Perhaps they don't get much business for lunch. We had quite a few of our members in walkers or wheel chairs, so it would have been an imposition to wheel them across the highway to a small café across the street. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need new mattresses We stayed at this motel on May 19th & 20th,2014. Both nights around 2:00 am, I woke up with my back killing me. I had to move off of the bed and on to the couch to get any relief. This motel is in dire need of new mattresses especially in room 239. Other than the bed killing my back my over-all stay was great. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the motel was very clean. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT VISIT WE ENJOYED OUR NIGHT THERE AND WISH THAT WE HAD MORE TIME TO SPEND IN THE CITY AND HOTEL. WILL BE STOPPING BACK, HOPEFULLY SOON May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for tourists visiting the area attractions April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by issues but staff worked very hard had a few issue with this stay but the staff worked very hard to fix them, and some of the issue were out of their control, I would recommend this hotel to the HIXpress down the street, staff are nicer and more helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Quality Most days there was at least one omission of items in the room. One day after arriving home late I got into the shower and realized there was no soap, shampoo, floor mat, coffee, etc. I went to call and found that the phone did not work. After going downstairs and talking with the manager he gave me the items. I also told him that sometimes the room was made up as late as 6:00 PM after we had returned from our day out. He assured me that all rooms should be made by 3:00 PM. The very next day the made service arrived at 3:30 PM. Also the phone had not been repaired. When I went down to talk to the manager (different one) he knew nothing about the previous issues. So the problems run deeper than just housekeeping. This hotel which I visit every year as part of a group seems poorly managed, where the same problems and general lack of shine seems to never go away. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading