• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Perfect area, quiet, friendly service, and clean, easy access to restaurants around November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by charleston SC we stayed at the Charleston SC holiday inn in the end of October. the staff was great and let us check in as soon as the room was available. the room was clean and well stocked.. in the morning we had breakfast supplied and it was better then expected. they shuttled us to the cruise dock, picked us up when we got back and let us leave our car parked on the lot for a good price. if I was taking another cruise from this port I would use this service again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I made a mistake with the reservation which became apparent when we entered the room. When I explained to the desk what happened they were understanding and did everything they could to fix my error. We were moved to the correct room type the next day. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the North Charleston area of SC. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit enjoyed our stay - great location great service and friendly staff October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is a very nice hotel, especially for the price. The breakfast is a nice hot buffet with an automatic pancake maker! The staff was very courteous and gave great advice reference our cruise. The room was clean. There is a restaurant next door that has good food but they close pretty early. The things we didn't like were that the gym television only had one channel, and the air conditioner worked sporadically but kept the temp reasonable. Also, the transport service driver picked up our group without his baggage trailer which caused him to have to make two trips while we waited in the elements for his return. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Beds Excellent! I've stayed here a few times and the staff always make me feel right at home! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But Room Was Given Away I work long hours, no transportation, out of town and I made reservation with 7670 Northwoods Blvd Holiday Inn Express so I would have a room available when I get off at 9:30pm. When I arrive I gave Mike (who works at the front desk) my confirmation number. To my suprise my room was given to someone else and to make matters worse no rooms was available. I felt sorry for Mike as he was confused how my room was given to someone else. Mike started calling co-workers on the situation and even though the situation was mess up he did an excellent job defusing the situation. He offered me to stay in another Holiday Inn Express 3 miles away but I didn't have any transportation to drive to that hotel. Mike offered shuttle and someone to pick me up in the morning. Upon arriving in the other hotel I lost my credit card during transport situation. My credit card was found by Mike and was told he will pick me up in the morning with my credit card. I know things happens and things aren't always perfect. I was tired and dissapointed in the situation but Mike did an excellent job in fixing the problem. A little customer service helps in long run. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room a little on the small side & tv could have been a little larger size The staff at the main desk were excellent and very courteous. They were knowledgeable and willing to answer all of our questions about the area and available eating establishments. Would recommend this facility to my family & friends but feel that it's a little to pricey for what one gets. The cleaning staff were excellent and maintained our room nicely. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celiac Friendly Breakfast I travel a lot for business, and the one thing I struggle with the most is finding celiac friendly food. This hotel has Udi's muffins and bagels every morning along with fresh fruit and yogurt. I have been to over 8 different hotels this year, and this is the first one that had a celiac-friendly breakfast! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms. The staff was great on arrival and during my stay. Rooms were clean and comfy. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rate, great service I always look for Holiday Inn Express when I travel for business or pleasure. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service/Large Room PROS: Terrific Customer Service- was greeted warmly and professionally was told that someone smoked in my room & they had been cleaning it all day and they did MGR's reception- nice touch when hotels have these, beer, wine, snacks is a great added touch. M-Thursday Large Room- Had a King room & it was nice to be able to relax without just having to sit at the desk or on my bed, Location- Great Location! near lots of restaurants, shopping, and ease of access to get on and off the highway Con's- sometimes its hard to turn left out of the parking lot with cars flying by could use more outlets by the bed and the desk AC needs to be updated, it hardly cooled my room at full blast October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Clean, comfortable and just right! I would definitely choose this location again! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick and easy clean and easy to get to from the airport, don't know why it needs to be any longer than what I wrote . . . October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff helpfulness staff was very helpful, directed us to good restaurant and even provided coupons for appetizers was very satisfied with our visit October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Heather was great at check in and very pleasent to talk with. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel,great service front desk staff very helpful and friendly when my stay dates changed. Have stayed here many times, they all remember me, and always do there best for my requests. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard wie erwartet Alles wie von einem Holiday Inn Express erwartet, die Sauberkeit könnte jedoch besser sein, speziell im Badezimmer. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappontied I was told that I couldn't use the conference room because they had a meeting schedule for 5:00 that afternoon. I was wanting to do a 15 minute devotional with my travel team @ 11:00 a.m. AS a team we spent around $1500.00. I was very disappointed with the manager on duty that day. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beddings and Great Staff. Excellent Beddings and Excellent Staff. We are looking forward to our return to this property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handled our large stay and sail group with ease We booked this property for their stay and cruise package for a large wedding group. Heather and Cheryl were phenomenal arranging the rooms, the dates, and the transportation. Breakfast was even outstanding with a decent selection of gluten free pastries and a pancake printer. The vendor they chose for the driving was psychotic, and we did get there in one piece with all of our luggage, but it was touch and go for a while there. Honestly, the sub-contracted driver was the only negative part of the pre- and post- cruise stay and I can't say enough about how wonderful Heather and Cheryl were. I'd stay here in a heart beat again, and probably will the next time we come to Charleston. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good value, friendly staff Would definitely stay again. My son is in the Navy and stationed here, whenever we visit, this is where we will stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I really enjoyed staying here. The Hotel Clerk was warm and very friendly. My room was clean, very cozy and comfortable, the way i like it, and I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend the stay here. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room I had was fresh and clean with no weird odors like some hotels. The pool was clean and well kept. The breakfast was pleantiful and tasty. I've stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time I left with a smile. Great staff and clean rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great housekeeping service Housekeeping changed my linens In a timely manner, Wi-Fi service was fast and easy to connect. You need to provide guests with free comp.newspapers. I went to front desk to ask for one and manager directed me to a gas station a mile up road. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!! My experience was absolutely fantastic! ! The customer service that was shown was off the charts! I will recommend all my friends to stay here!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience This place was godsend to me. The staff was exceptional. They knew my name and made me feel so welcomed. I have stayed at least five times this year at the same hotel. II would chose this hotel time and time again. There was a waitress named pansy that really made things so accommodating for me and other guest. She should receive a raise. Overall I could not complain because everything was completely enjoyable and satisfying. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love The Customer Service! The Young man was excellent, He was accomodating , I was coming from your sister property the candlewood down the block he took care of me. I apologize I don't have his name He works on the weekends and he is a part-time agent. I love his personality he wears glasses afro american. I would like to say Thanks!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort. I have stayed mutiple times, the service and comfort is always the same. ( Five Stars ). Great Job. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was in town on a business trip and the hotel had a managers reception at night which was great. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading