• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love The Customer Service! The Young man was excellent, He was accomodating , I was coming from your sister property the candlewood down the block he took care of me. I apologize I don't have his name He works on the weekends and he is a part-time agent. I love his personality he wears glasses afro american. I would like to say Thanks!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort. I have stayed mutiple times, the service and comfort is always the same. ( Five Stars ). Great Job. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was in town on a business trip and the hotel had a managers reception at night which was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel is in good location close to mall and restaurants. Ice skating rink is right across road also. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Getaway The people at Holiday Inn Express, Ashley Phosphate are always helpful and courteous. It is convenient to all the attractions in the area and a good value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layover before cruise HIE was a great idea for a layover before cruising. The shuttle service to the pier was convenient and affordable. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the Holiday Inn Hotels Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. I will recommend it for couples and for family vacations. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Georgia and Virginia too. I really enjoyed my stay in all of them. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good value, convenient location The hotel provided good service, good breakfast choices for an Express hotel, and good value for a hotel near Charleston and Mt. Pleasant. The hotel is close to major freeways and restaurants. Will probably use this hotel again when visiting the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Agents, This is a very nice hotel and well located. Staff is A1 grade. The rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great price We enjoyed our stay. The staff were professional and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. When we travel we try to stay with Holiday Inn Express as often as we can. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and well proportioned room Great stay! We arrived at 3:30 am. I had called ahead to make the staff aware of the lateness of our arrival. The lady on the phone stated she would make a note of it and that she wished us safe travel. When we arrived at 3:30 am, I was greeted by the front desk person with a "Oh, we are so glad you are finally here! We have been looking forward to your arrival. Glad you are here safely now". I was so very impressed with their genuine friendliness. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family when we go back to Charleston, this is where we will stay! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Trip Good hotel, great value for the money, very comfortable and secure. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We have stayed here numerous times and have loved it. Rooms have always been clean. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices are great! Love the evening reception during the weekdays from 5-7pm! (Just wish the staff wouldn't start to pick up until at least 7pm). August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was awesome During our check-in and check-out, both of our front desk experiences were wonderful. Both people were knowledgeable and friendly. Our one less than desired experience was during the breakfast hours. The breakfast room hostess was engaged in a lengthy conversation with a guest/friend and all of the hot food items were out for 15-20 minutes. People were inquiring about the hot items, and her conversation continued. She then left the area to go talk on her cell phone. I have never had this experience in any other Holiday Inn Express. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway Weekend Staff was great at check in. Recommended great restaurants downtown. We usually stay in Mt. Pleasant but we were pleasantly surprised with this location and service. Good breakfast with plenty for everyone. Close enough to beach and downtown. Did not want to be bothered first morning so staff called to see if we wanted room cleaned (very professional). We will stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in policy Overall my stay was excellent. There was only one negative impact due to hotel policy not being thoroughly explained for customers paying cash. All front desk staff should ensure that customers have a full understanding of what/why a particular procedure is required to avoid undue stress between the parties involved. The ladies handling breakfast were superb!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff /location front desk staff - excellent service and very knowledgeable!! 5 stars location - this was our first visit to this area, not pleased with the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Charleston I first called to make my reservations and the person on the phone recognized me and and called me by name when I told her my company. When I arrived at the property Shuquorior welcomed me, got me the room I requested. It really feels good when you are recognized by a sincere person that is also helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Love this place. Within walking distance of several restaurants. The staff is always friendly. The breakfast staff always has food ready well before the 6am start time. I always look froward to working in Charleston and staying at your location!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The hotel is close to many of the things to do in Charleston. Many shopping and eating choices were also nearby. The air base was close as well as the airport but the noise level was never a problem. It was also easy to get into and out of the hotel property. I would like to see some different choices in the breakfast menu like turkey bacon and a different gravy or different fruit choices. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a number of times in recent years. They are very consistent so we have always been pleased with our accommodations. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, SOME IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED First of all, the billing during my stay was completely off. Three different credit cards were charged for the one of my rooms. I was advised to wait until Monday for it to be corrected by the front desk staff. Once I contacted the corporate customer service, the front desk assisted in having charges reversed. Next there were 2 adults and 2 children staying in one of my rooms, we NEVER had adequate bath towels or hand washcloths during our stay, nor was the room properly cleaned during the stay. I had to ask the housekeeping attendant for Lysol and she seemed bothered. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service and cleanliness All rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very cheerful and polite. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean facility. Everything was 5 stars except the gym and the swimming pool is very small. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Clean Accessibility to highway, shopping, dining is very good. Very friendly staff, excellent service and clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to stay We have stayed at this hotel a two times, very clean, this is one of the cleanest and best hotel that my family has every stayed at and the staff is outstanding, the staff at the front desk was very helpful and kind and so nice to talk with. Very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home.. We left our vehicle for the park and cruise and when we returned our vehicle was the same as when we left it.. It was nice that they had a security guard. When we were out side standing in the evening he was very friendly, stopped and talked.. The breakfast bar was very good and very clean environment. Great place. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Always welcomed back with a smile and the evening managers reception is a real nice offering as well. Thanks!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler This hotel is about 15 minutes north of historic Charleston. Conveniently located for reaching all the tourist stops in the area. We were very happy with our stay. Booked the hotel for a 6 night stay based on other reviews. Very clean. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. We were on top floor and never heard a noise from outside the room. Will probably not vacation in Charleston again, but would certainly return to this facility if we did. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and excellent experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a cruise and needing a park stay and cruise this hotel and staff are awesome July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but read the fine print if booking online This hotel was really nice, but we experienced problems with the "shuttle service available" part of the online booking process. When we arrived, we found that we not only had to book that separately at least 3 days in advance, but also that it was at least an additional $100 to have shuttle service provided to the cruise ship terminal. Totally unexpected expense. In the end we were very grateful that it could be reserved after all, and we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel during our 7 day cruise to the Bahamas. They came through in the end, but at our expense. Read the fine print and call the hotel to confirm after you book online! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading