• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, the beds were very comphy, full kitchen and reasonable. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. It was only 15 minutes to downtown Charleston and 1/10th the price. I would stay here again in a minute. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run and operated Hotel The front desk employees took initiative, without being requested, and followed though on their idea to improve my families stay while at Staybridge. After conferring with their manager my family was accommodated in a manner that exceeded our expectations. Very proactive and unexpected. Great team effort and a super positive experience for my family. Also, made a great first impression since this was my wife's first visit to a Staybridge. Really made a difference to us. So much so that I sought out the opportunity to write this review. The room was excellent. And of course the following mornings excellent complimentary breakfast was the proverbial cherry on top of an enjoyable and memorable visit. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Found this place on line and saw all of the great reviews. I was a bit skeptical, but after our visit I believe we have found our only destination for future visits. This place is clean, comfortable and convenient, but let me say that the customer service is amazing. I am not sure where they found their people but I believe that they hit the jackpot. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and accommodating . We have stayed places that were much more expensive with much less to offer. If your headed to the Charleston area, this is the place to stay just leave room for us. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more Booked a room while in town visiting my son at college. The room was more than what I had expected. Large clean and modern kitchen area. Pots, pans, flatware available for use. Iron and full size ironing board for use. Full size refrigerator/freezer. Very clean and comfortable living room area and bedroom. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Different choices both days. Equipment in fitness area was all in working order. Indoor pool was great! Best of all was the very reasonable rate. This was my second visit to Charleston. Had I stayed at the hotel I stayed at last time, I would have had to pay 108.00 more per day, for much poorer accommodations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and rooms tops every staff memeber went out of thier way to ensure total satisfaction,loved it will definately stay here when i return to Charleston thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel! I have stayed here several differen times, and I have stayed for an extended period of time and I must say I love this hotel the most! I love everything about it, the staff are great, I feel happy to return "home" from work when I come here. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay.... Upon arrival we have a 5,4, and 2 year old. It was a fun stay in Charleston for the day, but at the end of the day we were all tired. We quickly got into our room and settled and my mommy mood kick into high gear, we had to leave by 5:30am for a flight. What are we going to do for breakfast, where it wouldn't be ready till 6 am!!! Staff was so supportive and helpful they went above and beyond that night. We got every one fruit, yogurt, bagels and milk. I didn't have to worry about what my kids would eat on a plane, just peanuts and here them cry from South Carolina to New Hampshire. Falling asleep after 11 pm realizing as we unloaded our 13 pieces of luggage and 3 kids with 3 car seats, & stroller. I realized I left my sunglasses on the night stand. I called and they send they would mail them to NH. Sure enough I got the sun glasses the next day. GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN STAY, and MOST OF ALL THEY ALL CARED. Thanks for your great hospitallity September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place and people I would consider this my home away from home, I feel very comfortable when I stay here, the staff is very helpful, and trustworthy, I can leave my personal belongings laying around and not worry about coming back after they cleaned up and missing anything! Food is good for the most part and the free beer and wine is a plus!!!! Great people and great place to stay... Love the StayBridge staff and hotel at North Charleston location, long as they are there, wouldn't stay anywhere else! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at It's Best I'm just back home after staying 2 weeks at the Ashley Phosphate Staybridge. The staff were friendly and accomadating. The evening social time was so welcome after a long day at work, and the food was terrific (especially Flo's Famous Pot Roast). Wish they had an outdoor pool, but otherwise I would highly recommend this extended stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly, and clean The staff was warm but professional and the food was very good. Other than a minor post-checkout error by the hotel, I was made to feel welcome and safe. Definitely worth checking out this hotel when you are in the Charleston area! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Everything was excellent, area for improvement is the business work space is too small, I’ve stated in other Staybridge with bigger room to work and the equipment needs better maintenance September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel ( I enjoyed the experience in Charleston,SC) The hotel was very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay. The entire staff was very nice and treated the entire family very well. I give the entire staff a 10+. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the chemically sensitive! Staff was wonderful, caring and attentive! Most accommodating for the chemically sensitive individual. Will stay there again! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, super friendly staff. A+++++ Hotel Had to travel to Charleston S.C for a 5 week school. I was dreading the fact of spending such a long time living in a hotel room out of a suitcase. I was lucky enough to be referred to the Stay Bridge. I arrived early about 1100 a.m. from my long flight from Hawaii and was hoping I could check-in knowing check-in was not till 1500. The staff knew I was tired and had me a room within 30 minutes. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and staff. They took care of all my needs and constantly asked if they could do anything to make my stay more enjoyable. They made me feel at home which really made my time there more enjoyable. The food was great and the social evening reception helped me relax after work. They have a BBQ area out back with several grills which allowed me to cook out on weekends with friends. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying for one night or an extended stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a family. The staff was very accommodating. The room was perfect for our family's size and needs. While the location was further north of Charleston than we had thought we really did not have a hard time getting around Charleston from this location. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the kind staff. Very clean and comfortable accomodations. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & comfortable Have stayed @ this location for the last several months while working out of town. Can honestly say we have not encountered many problems at all. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. Would highly recommened this location to anyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food very nice reception area- very comfy room - extremely comfy beds -disappointed in their version of handicap accessable - had to go out and purchase toilet booster seat- free breakfast and cocktail hour and dinner a nice plus- maid room service a little late (after 3: pm) May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by StayBridge is new hotel of choice Tracy, Kristian, Keisha, Julie are Marvelous.. pretty much the whole staff is wonderful. We have stayed here since Nov 2012 for business. The place is clean and accommodating. They make you feel special from the moment you walk in the door. There were some problems the first few weeks with the room, but they were all taken care of immediately. I had to leave for home in a hurry and Julie not only made arrangements for a taxi for me, but packed a breakfast to go for me, knowing I was in a hurry. Kristian went out of her way to give us a directions for a back way into the shipyard to shorten our travel home. The food is great, fresh fruit every morning as well as peeled oranges and mango's and waffles, The dinners are complete, salad, meat, vegetable, starch and dessert. what more could a person want. There was a ruckus in the hotel caused by some unruly adult guests after 1130PM, the hotel staff acted quickly, and the guests were asked to leave. The staff work hard to keep top of their game and keep the guest save and comfortable. The washers and Dryers are wonderful, one of 4 washers were down for two days for the whole 5 months I have been here. The only real problem is the Traffic in the evening. The Staff is wonderful and worth the drive. They are so attentive, I asked one morning if they had any green tea left. the very next day the staff had heard from the other room and brought Green tea in just for me. Special staff REALLY. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Decorating Inspiration All I can say is wow! The rooms were beautiful and very spacious. We have four kids. I also used the cabinetry as an example to my husband on how I wanted to decorate our house. The staff and price were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We will stay there anytime we visit Charleston. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to Stay in Charleston, hands down!!!!!! I have been a guest at the Staybridge for almost 10 months straight and the only reason i stay there is because its the best place in Charleston. It is wonderful! Large rooms, great staff, great dinner and free laundry. If you plan to be in the area more than a night or two this is the place to be. Everyone from management to front desk to the house keeping staff are polite and more than willing to accommodate any guest. Have recommended people and will continue to. I have my next stay already booked March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wont stay anywhere else near Charleston! Second time my family has stayed here in the last 2 years and each time I come away feeling like I stayed with family! From the cleaning staff to the managers, they all addressed us by name and remembered us from prior stay a year ago. Rooms are always immacullant and the grounds kept spotless. Best evening get together Ive ever had at a Staybridge!....thank you all for what you do and how you do it! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Good Location 5 of us spent two nights recently while visiting Charleston. I wanted a downtown location, thinking it would be convenient. The prices drove me away. However, here at Staybridge, the location turned out convenient as well as the stay very comfortable. Everything was very clean; staff were very, very helpful. Breakfast was a little above average - items are really homemade, at that we expected it. Day 1 was exciting, Day 2 was less than. Nothing that would keep me away. The indoor pool was still too cool for most of our party. They got in and right back out. A couple of us sustained and kind of warmed up while swimming, mostly because our wills were high to swim regardless. I definitely recommend this location and would stay again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The entire staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which had full size kitchen, two large LCD TVs, two queen size beds, and a sleeper sofa. Breakfast was great. Overall an exceptional experience. This hotel is close to I-26 and is only 10 minutes to downtown Charleston. I definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure travellers. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel North Charleston's Staybridge Suites is my favorite hotel for my frequent trips to Charleston AFB. Great, comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, but the breakfast and social hour food is what makes the stay. This not the grab an apple and make yourself some cereal stuff. Good food in a relaxed atmosphere. High recommend this hotel! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be if you have to be away from home Whenever I have to come to Charleston, for business or pleasure, I stay at the Staybridge N Charleston, rooms are clean, nice and always in order. But the main reason is the friendly "family" like staff. They are ALWAYS courtious and make you feel at home. Mrs. Hustead, Mrs. Howe all the way to the front desk staff, Nisa, Frankie, julie, under the direction of Ms.Harris, all work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Even when they are busy they always have time to lend an ear to listen. And the meals put forth by Ms. Flo and Ms. Alishia are AWESOME. They are by far the best complimentary meals I've ever had at any hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Excellent experience! Would stay again if ever in the area. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading