• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay We booked our room on Saturday, June 7 prior to leaving on a 5 day cruise. The hotel that we had previously booked was a NIGHTMARE, so we had to find something else quickly. The information given on the phone was different than the information received when we arrived, which was different than the information received when we actually checked in for our stay. Staff was friendly, shuttle to cruise port was quick and easy. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed quite a few times at this location, we find the location excellant for touring or just visiting family. The rooms are up to date clean and today features. The breakfast is adequate and well worth it.we would recommend staying here. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows! The beds and pillows were wonderful. And the room was very cool and cozy! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast that we had each morning was very good. If an item was out, the breakfast lady was quick to restock. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good reasonable price with a goof location. Desk staff could be better informed, but hat would probably be due to her youth. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING HOTEL FOR THE MONEY We have stayed at many hotels over the years including five star facilities that did not match up to the excellence of this hotel. Comfortable beds, quiet facility, excellent cleanliness, wonderful breakfast and beverage service. Staff was helpful and courteous Holiday Inn ownership at this facility knows what they are doing. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to Charleston The hotel was very clean, breakfast was standard fare for HIxpress, (processed eggs, meats, gravy, biscuits, etc. + cereals and plenty of their cinnamon rolls). Staff was very accommodating and polite. Would recommend staying and would stay again if in the area. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Our experience at this hotel was very good. We had never visited the area before and were pleased with the location to the various tourist areas. Housekeeping was a little relaxed, (not as clean as I would prefer) but overall it was a good experience. We would definitely recommend this to others planning to visit Charleston. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service and clean very enjoyable stay, Very pleasant Staff Thought that the price could be a little better being a Member of the Holiday Inn Club and IHG otherwiseVeryVery Good Keep up the Good work June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. The motel was nice. It's a great benefit to have the complimentary breakfast. Pool area was nice. Front desk personnel were friendly but not very informative. The motel was further out of the downtown area than it appeared and the desk personnel knew little about the bus schedule that took place right by their location. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet, clean, comfortable room You can count on a nice place to stay with a great breakfast . The pool looked very nice, but I didn't use it. The cookies at 5:00 and coffee [or tea] always available were a nice touch. The staff was helpful and efficient. The place was spotless. Close--but not too close to the attractions. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and guest servives During our recent stay our accommodations and the guest services provided were fantastic. That's why we have chosen this hotel in the past and will continue doing so in the future. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Comfortable bed, huge pillows with soft and firm choice, great breakfast and evening cookie snacks. Staff was great, courteous, and helpful. wi fi was helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it, would stay here again!! The room was very large we had 2 queen beds that were so comfortable we wanted to take the bed home. The room was very clean with a fridge and microwave!, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good, coffee and cinnamon rolls were really good. The pool was very relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. Close drive to restaurants and Charleston. We really enjoyed this nice hotel and will stay here again!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and caring staff. The room was large and very clean. The towels were plentiful and very soft - not scratchy like a lot of chains. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of items. The coffee was available day and evening. It was nice to be away from the hubbub of the downtown area which was 10 minutes away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SC Getaway My stay overall was good. I had one small issue and management addressed it as soon as they were informed. My room was clean and comfortable. Nice, quiet, and relaxing just the way I like it. We were just close enough to downtown. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy drive to historic area The =room was lovely, the breakfast area very nice & the coffee very good, but the hot breakfast choices tasted just awful, if you want more than cold cereal or bagel,l go out & have a GOOD breakfast SOMEWHERE ELSE April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again The service was top notch, friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable and the staff was helpful. They printed maps for me if needed and provided address information to various locations. This hotel is centrally located for everything that we did and saw. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great job! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience overall especially the entier staff The only negative would be the air conditioner was set at 62 and it took awhile to warm up, plus the conditioner made too much noise. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Bucket List My husband and I decided to visit Charleston and wanted to find a place close to the downtown area while not paying the big downtown prices. We found it with Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526. Downtown was about 8 or 9 minutes away, depending on traffic, it was a straight shot down Rte 17. The hotel was also close to all the other points of interest. As for the hotel staff they were great! Very helpful all around. They gave us great suggestions for place to visit, eat at, etc. Everything was always clean, and well presented. The breakfasts served where fine; depending on the time it could be a little crowded, but overall it was good. The only drawback, and it is very minor, was a “stale,” perhaps cigarette smoke smell that lingered in the hallways. This hotel accommodates both non-smokers and smokers. Maybe a better filtration systems is needed, it would not stop me from going again and enjoying myself. TM April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food selection and comfortable rooms. My husband and I were on a road trip to several southern cities. We thoroughly enjoyed the Charleston area for it beauty and history. When we first arrived, I wished the staff were more informed about Charleston city and it's restaurants. Thank you! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will we return? That would be a definite yes since the quality, cleanliness, and staff made our stay very comfortable. Thank you! April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty sad. Rude staff member The staff that checked us in were polite and efficient , unfortunately that is where the good points end.. The room was loud. Heard constant banging of doors and such all night long. The saddest part of the trip was breakfast where an angry breakfast worker practically shoved everyone out of the way saying "'excuse me" in anything but a polite voice. I must say I was underwhelmed overall. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value You can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly. The room was so comfortable. The beds are great! The location was great for a variety of destinations. The free breakfast was very well done. I would love to stay there again! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Been going to this holiday inn for many years, had many managers in charge over that time, all have maintained a good property with great help. Quality standards are still very high. Thank you March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. Helpful staff, clean room, good value for the money. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business trip to Charleston Everything was great, my only concern is for Holiday Inn Express as a whole. Can you offer something different once in a while for breakfast? I love Holiday Inn Express, I use an IHG hotel every chance I can so for someone who spends 3 nights a week in a hotel, just want a little variety for breakfast. And BTW, the breakfast options are not that great to begin with but I do appreciate it March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, Great Service This is the 3rd Holiday Inn Express in which we have stayed in the Charleston area. This property lived up the usual standards of High quality accomodations with Great Service. The hostess at the desk greated us with a smile, effiently checked us in & made sure we had no unanswered questions. We even arrived early, and they were happy to check us in early since there was a room ready. Our room was nice & cool, clean, quiet and comfortable. We were very close to the lobby, yet did not hear any noises. Room #107. Later on, the front desk called to make sure we had everything we needed! The beds were very comfortable - memory foam maybe? As usual, you could select the type of pillow you wanted (soft/firm). The continental breakfast was included, and had a choice of pancakes, eggs, gravy biscuits, bakon, cinnamon rolls and more. The area is a bit small if you get there during prime time (after 8:30), but nearly all hotels are that way. Finally, location. It's easy to get to 526 (very close), and of course, the hotel is on hwy 17. It isn't far to get to Folly Beach, or even Downtown Charleston. There is also a mall nearby and plenty of restaurants. Just look off hwy 17, a lot are not on the highway. A great stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff When we arrived the front desk was very busy. The woman looking after the check-in was very pleasant and accommodating. She did an excellent job getting everyone settled and to there rooms. Our room was nice and clean and bed was comfortable. We only stayed the one night and we enjoyed our stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! As we are Holiday Inn Express Priority Club members, we have stayed in quite a few! This one has to be one of the better ones! The staff, location, and comfort were outstanding....easy off/on to downtown Charleston, the plantations, and USS Yorktown! I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE who want a great place to stay in comfort.....we will be back! February 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading