• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continued excellence I continue to be impressed with the hospitality I experience each time I stay at this hotel (most recently, thank you to Alex and Tory). Another great night's sleep, and a wonderful breakfast at the Indigo restaurant made my most recent visit a pleasure. I highly recommend this property. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Weekend Everyone was so helpful. Thank you Kayla for working with us to put on a successful Family reunion. Thanks to the catering staff, Sarah at the front desk, and housekeeping for helping us set up the picnic area. My family had a wonderful time and appreciated the all inclusive set up for the entire weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Nice Property !!! From the beginning at check in to entering my room-- I could see this was a well kept and proud property with solid Customer Service experience ! The restuarant was reasonablly price with good food ! The room was VERY clean and I sleeped like the proverbial baby--- I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn and I think you will be too ! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and overall cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were very helpfull and nice. We felt like VIP's from the moment we walked in. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and awesome shower The Staff were very friendly. Rooms and lobby were very clean. Traffic was a little tough during the late evenings but not really bad. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for airport proximity If you're looking for a standard hotel near an airport, this might be suitable. Though it is extremely close for the airport, you are several miles from any downtown destination. The noise level from the airport rattled my window and did not make for peaceful sleep. Holiday Inn should have insulated, secured and soundproofed as much as possible for this location. As a rewards member I expected more. I typically am offered something as a member but during this stay I was not even offered a free bottle of water. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly, clean and comfortablw This was a great experience, would stay again. Upon check-in, the staff at the front desk went out there way to make you comfortable and answered any questions, without hesitation. The room itself was clean, comfortable and the addition microwave and refrigerator was extremely helpful. The shower was great, the pressure pretty strong. The breakfast was good and if we asked the hostess any questions she was spot on. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I travel to North Charleston regularly on business, and was fortunate to find this hotel early on in my travels. Clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms, fast WiFi internet access, and nice amenities such as a full guest laundry and a pleasant restaurant / bar make this a great place to stay. The excellent staff of friendly, attentive men and women, however, is what makes this the only place I will stay while in the area. Highly recommended! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Adam was outstanding in all his care during our stay. Excellent job by all ! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Easy access to airport and I-526 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at a special hotel If you are looking for a great hotel in the greater Charleston area, look no further. There are very special people here who are ready to make your experience an "award winning" one. 1/3 the price of hotels in the historic area, and only a 15 minute drive to the visitor's center on Meeting Street. Beautiful, comfortable rooms make this a wonderful place to start and end your day in Charleston. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations employees were friendly and courteous; room spacious anf clean; bathroom excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biz stop in North CHS Nice place, Nice people, Nice stay. near lots of food shopping and airport. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion/business great hotel,attentive service and great grounds. would definitely stay again during my next trip to this lovely city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SCV Convention Wonderful stay all around, would stay again. This hotel was great, rooms were clean and in good condition, the staff was helpful and I had NO PROBLEMS checking in. I did not eat the breakfast but it was nice to know that it was probided July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Festival Had a great time with my family during our first reunion! Holiday Inn was very accommodating! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place, but cold showers Love the hotel and a great experience except for the cold showers - brrr. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price. I do not recommend this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area . I will definitely will not say here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay ever! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful. Kitty who tended the bar, was very nice. The room was perfect. Loved the pillows and shower stall. Whenever I go to Charleston, South Carolina I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and pillow it was a nice comfortable bed and pillows. The room was spacious, but lack of bathtub was a problem. It was a walk in shower only. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel A great location- near everything including steak and shake and Walmart for supplies. Very comfortable beds and brand new facilities. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Had a good time staying here because of the kind and knowledgeable staff. They assisted my friend and I when we needed to print some important information regarding our flight the next morning. The breakfast the next morning was very tasty and the wait staff were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for future visitors. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Right off the interstate and easy to get to and easy to get on the road. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! I have stayed at many different hotels in the past, but this one far outweighs all of them by far! When I first walked in, the beauty of the lobby was breath-taking. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and professional. I noticed even the hallway was fresh smelling. Unbelievable pillows! (you will love them!) Beautiful restaurant, and bar. And the most friendly staff I have ever met! If you are ever going to Charleston, S. C. you won't find a better hotel. Trust me! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty guest laundry Everything about this hotel was top notch except for the guest laundry which was filthy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great but to much noise in hall to get to sleep. This was close to the convention center. We had a dance competition there and was able to get dressed and be there in 5 min. We stayed here 2 nights during the week and Friday night. The only problem we had on the weekend was noise in the hall and had trouble getting to sleep. We had to be up almost every morning at 6 so the children needed to be asleep when all the party started at 11:00. Other than that the hotel and staff are great! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Charleston in 10yrs hotel cleaniness was great, very clean and odor free. Room and bathroom was very spacious. For my wife and I the pillows were too soft. The only complaint I have is the hotel didnt offer free breakfast, but there is a Denny's in the same parking area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel!! Great Experience staying at the Holiday inn Charleston Airport July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff The customer service at this facility is above and beyond. They are extremely accommodating for any requests. Alex, one of the front desk staff is absolutely superb!!! The black-out curtains are fantastic. You could sleep all day and not know it was sunny out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details not covered. This was a very good hotel. But a major "not again" factor for me was the very uncomfortable and inadequate desk chair in the room. I travel about 50-70% on business and this was the worst chair I've had in a hotel room in the past 3 years. The bathroom shower was great except there was ONE small soap dish in the shower to place personal items. Again.....a show stopper for me. I could not even place TWO small 3 oz travel container/bottles in the shower without one of them falling, breaking the cap and causing a major headache in my luggage on my trip home - in spite of my preventive efforts. I'll look elsewhere for lodging in North Charleston the next time and there are many options. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading