• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, we do not accept your loved furry friends. We do have kennel located within one mile from the hotel. Please call for information and fees.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whirling Waters/Wannamaker Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Ice Palace, Northwoods Mall Adjacent
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is provided for all our guests. Ample Parking also available for buses, trucks and RV's on hotel propertyl. No RV connections. Parking lot is patrolled in the evening by hotel security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0491

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites®

Located minutes outside of historic Charleston, SC our hotel is situated off I-26 within five miles of the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, and in the center of the state's largest retail district. Within walking distance there are over a dozen restaurants and the Northwoods Mall. Our contemporary hotel provides a name that you can trust when visiting the Lowcountry.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - Ashley Phosphate hotel promises to exceed your expectations. We're ideally located so you and your family can enjoy the many nearby attractions including Carolina Ice Palace, Cypress Gardens, Patriots Point and plantations. If the beaches have drawn you to the area, you'll be glad to know that Isle of Palms is 16-miles and Folly Beach is just 20-miles away.

Our hotel in North Charleston is near the Convention Center, the Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Palmetto Commerce, Bushy Park and all major industry. Our hotel is an ideal place to stay for business travelers. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and a large meeting room make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Unlike Other Charleston, SC hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to help make your stay fabulous including a hot breakfast, Manager's Reception, Fitness Center, and outdoor swimming pool that is open seasonally. See you soon!

View Less
Features
Located in North Charleston off of I-26, our Charleston hotel is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, new movie theater attractions, Northwoods Shopping Mall, and is a short drive to downtown Charleston and the areas favorite attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! Can't say a negative thing, I really enjoyed the stay. Beautiful lobby, great room, great staff. I would def. recommend to others! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television The television service at this hotel is the worst I have seen. Very limited channel selection and channels would drop in the middle of the program. Other then the television this a very good hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great I really expected more from a hotel that says they are a AAA four diamond. Pool area overlooks the street, rooms are dusty, and you can hear everything that happens outside your door. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience Once again I had a wonderful experience with the Crowne Plaza!!!!! As always the rooms were nice and clean the staff was all so FRIENDLY and nice and management was awesome!!!! I always have a great experience with the Crowne Plaza and I will always be loyal to them. I'm my time of need and during a very difficult time the general manager & staff was a tremendous help to me and my family and made us feel welcome and made our stay very pleasant. I will forever be loyal to this chain of hotels August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive Decor This is an attractive hotel and the room was beautiful. The beds were comfortable, room quiet, great room service. The front desk was a bit disorganized. Great shopping nearby. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for getting around in Charleston. Lovely room, good location and nice pool (great cooling off after going to the beach)! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed one night for the beginning of my wife and I's Honeymoon. It was an amazing looking room and the staff was very kind and helpful. Made a request for some food and something to drink late at night and they accommodated us without hesitation. Fortunately we had reserved a room in the quite area and a corner room because there was a party going on in the atrium area. Overall experience was good. A great place to spend the night for a special occasion however it would have normally been out of our price range. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Lovely Hotel and Wonderful Location My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Crown Plaza - Charleston Airport. It's located in the perfect location across from the Tanger Outlet, lots of restaurants and less than a ten minute drive to downtown Charleston, The staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay. They were sold out due to a family reunion and a class reunion ... sometimes that can mean poor service but not in this case. We received OUTSTANDING service all weekend long. I know they were beyond busy but they were always smiling and offering assistance or directions .. or just simplify making sure everything was okay with our stay. I would love stay here again and will tell anyone traveling in the area about my awesome experience.. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picture Perfect I am the first to admit that when I shop for any product I like to visualize what I am purchasing so when I went online to search for a hotel I was captured by the photos of the accomodations. My husband's reply was, "It can't be really that nice for this price!"; however from the moment we walked in the lobby for check-in to the time we went up to our room, I was overly satisfied. Everything was just as described on the internet, if not better. It was family oriented and romantic all at the same time. The staff was warm and friendly even in passing in the hall ways. The bathroom in the King Executive Suite was to die for! I would stay again just for that. The parking is a little limited considering the area, but that was minor. Our overall experience was very memorable and whenever I am in Charleston this is exactly where I will lay my head again! Who wouldn't like getting every bang possible for their buck! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hotel is really nice however if you have a room in the center of the property it is open to the bar located on the first floor which can be very noisy when you are trying to go to sleep. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Nice Clean Hotel Lots of room really enjoyed stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great time at your hotel ,very impressed with your lobby area June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good food, decent room. Great bar. Overall good but room had noisy HVAC fan and water stained bathroom ceiling. Missing a coffee mug and used drinking glasses not replaced. Great bar and good good. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The only downside is your restaurant. Our group had breakfast served, but lunch was so slow and disorganized that most of us had to trek over to the shopping center at the food court. Dinner was even worse. When the restaurant was supposed to be open there would be no-one around. The staff was all hiding in the kitchen - really!!! The restaurant was empty, many many people waited to be seated for a time then just left. One evening I went back to the kitchen door and called out. A VERY annoyed waitress came and said "Just a MINUTE!!!" then disappeared in the kitchen again. A long long time later I got water and a menu. A LONG long time before I got food. All the time the restaurant was empty other than me. The waitress stayed back in the kitchen out of sight the whole time. The next night same thing but I guess to be punished they NEVER came with the water and menu so I also left. At least a dozen people left when noone greeted them at the restaurant. I complained to the desk, you should check it out. Rate for restaurant: "F" May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking room but dusty. The room was good looking with updated ammentities and the bed and furniture was comfprtable. As much as I enjoyed the room, I equally was displeased with a couple of things. First, the room was dusty and triggered allergies and the hot water took too long to reach the 5th floor. I would try other accomodations first before choosing this hotel again, but I will stay here again if nothing else was available. Good looking room though!! May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible The customer service and cleanliness has ruined my experience at this hotel. I would not recommend or stay here again. The towels were rough and saw a lot of mildew on the premises. The bar tender was horrible and over charged me for my beers. It said 5 dollars on the room service menu and he charged 6.75. Also the hostess in the restaurant was horrible, we got up and went to eat off of the property. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I usually stay here when coming to Charleston. The hotel is in a convenient location. The only complaint would be that you can hear everything going on in the hallways while in your room. My son was staying on a different part of the hotel and also had the same problem. In fact, he had to ask them to keep it down. Overall, it is a nice place ti stay. Beware AT & T cell phone customers, little or no service in hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and very relaxing I was there looking to relax and unwind from the busy hustle and bustle of my career as a Anesthesiologist. I didn't want much noise and needed a destressor. This hotel was perfect. The staff was excellent and they went above and beyond their duties. The accomendations were very up to late. The bed was very comfortable and the mattress soothed as my aches and pains. Would not hesitate to come back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Spacious Rooms I truly enjoyed the legroom that was available in the living areas of the room as well as the bathroom with a shower large enough to fit THREE adults! And the sitting area by the door was a pleasant surprise! The décor around the hotel common areas was very elegant and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Charleston!! :) May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lottsa TLC Spent 5 days at Crowne Plaza Airport Charleston along with 67 of my highschool classmates. I was the event planner and have gotten nothing but high praises for the hotel selection, the banquet (2 of them) foods. Extremely clean hotel - some beautiful updates - especially in the bath in our room! Near the airport but never heard the first plane. Staff personifies Southern Hospitality from the Management (who helped me with the planning) all the way down to the housekeeping. Special thanks to Ronald & Jamiel - you guys are true gentlemen. Angie, Diane, and your group, along with Chef, weren't too shabby either. Love you all. Only one complaint - restaurant needs more staff to buff up the service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOPSITALITY DURING MY STAY,LOVING THE NEW RENOVATIONS!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by G-Pa The hotel was conveniently located to the airport, local shopping and restaurants. Having an airport shuttle was a nice feature, but if the hotel is full / crowded, no provisions were made to increase the number of vans available for service. Being able to use the van for local area trips, and even into Charleston was a very nice feature. The hotel ambiance was acceptable. We found the front desk service personnel, and restaurant service personnle to be less that courteous , personnable and friendly. That traditional Southern Charm was not there ! The chef went out of his way to meet the guests, and satisfy any questions or concerns. Table service was very slow. The hotel was generally clean and neat. Rooms were maintained in good order. Our stay was acceptable in all respects, except for the restaurant and front desk personnel . It did not appear that the front desk staff were properly trained or supervised, and that there were enough staff on duty at any one time. I believe at one point, the front desk manager was the driver for the van, leaving the hotel without an onsite manager. we feel that general improvements are necessary and needed, and that management needs to take a close look at operations in general, and should heed survey results carefully and judiciously. No one from management was visible to oversee operations and make sure the needs of guests were being met. this is unfortunate since IHG has a good reputation, and this hotel has the potential for great things. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Charleston Room(s) were not available at 3:00PM. Request for adjourning rooms not granted due to front desk error. Food served on chipped plates in restaurant. Lack of availibility of basic foods when ordering room service. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but keys do not work We enjoyed out stay. Location was good. Staff was helpful. Main detractor was that the "credit card" type keys we were given would not work. We went through several sets and it never really got fixed. It is irritating to come back into your hotel, travel to the 4th floor, and find out you cannot get into your room without assistance. It is especially irritating to have this happen several times, with several different sets of keys. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay, recommend ! Stayed 2 nights. 10 min drive to Charleston downtown. Clean and comfortable, and quiet. liked it, and will stay next time when visiting Charleston. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and rooms! Easy to find, and most pleasant to stay in! Wonderful staff, lovely lounge, great rates! More lighting in the room would have been helpful, and we had trouble trying to lift the window shade. Other than that a great stay. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice room and great food! This Crowne Plaza was a real sleeper, no pun intended. From the outside, it was quite plain, but once I stepped inside and saw the upscale lobby, bar and restaurant, I was pleasantly surprised. My room was probably the nicest I've had in this price range...spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The fitness center was also nice and had a good variety of high end equipment, each piece with it's own TV. I ate dinner in the restaurant and was, again, pleasantly surprised. The food rivaled fine dining establishments and it was an excellent value. My only disappointment was that there was no hot tub nor was the pool heated. Other than that, Iloved this Crowne Plaza! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel. My husband and I stayed at Crowne Plaza in Charleston while on our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful with modern decor and a relaxing feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and much more reasonable priced than the downtown hotels. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEPING If you are coming to stay at this hotel for business reasons, DO NOT DO IT. You will not get any sleep. The first night we were there, the loudness from the lobby/bar area IN THE CENTER OF THE HOTEL, SURROUNDED BY ROOMS is unbearable. Mild laughter ECHOES because of the way this place is designed. On Saturday night the parties in the lobby finally stopped around 2am, there was laughter, at one point a girl was screaming out laughter, and at one point, it sounded as though they were rearanging the furniture and tables in the lobby/bar area. Not a pleasant stay at all. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff give Excellent Customer Service everytime!!! February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown.
Select to close.
Welcome to North Charleston. Minutes from CHS airport & downtown. Hotel located near Boeing and the Palmetto Commerce Corridor We are ready to welcome you! Welcome! Hotel is in center of the state's largest retail area. Our Award Winning Team looks forward to serving you! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading